Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 787 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by London for the New Year Our experience with the staff and the facility were met and beyond our expectations. There were some minor glitches but all in all the experience was great. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is not how to do service recovery I have always rated this hotel highly for the staff and the fact they always give me a nice upgrade to a park-view room. However the fixtures and fittings are tired and desperately in need of renovation. After my last stay, I noted the ineffective AC, the poor tv/radio offering and the too-weak wifi signal. In response, a front-office manager promised I would be "looked after" on the next stay. This was that stay. Unfortunately, the hotel decided, wrongly, that getting a strong wifi signal was my top priority, so they gave away my pre-assigned park-view room and put me in a room on the back of the hotel. It's a pity they didn't ask me before making that switch. And the problems remain with the AC and tv/radio. The promised tea/coffee tray was not present and had to be requested. The bottled water that is free for SPG members did not appear at all. I certainly did not feel "looked after" as this was my least enjoyable stay here. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service A great stay. We stayed during the last week end before Christmas, London was extremely busy, but the hotel catered excellently for my family and I (2 x Children 8 and 6), and the staff made it easy to forget the chaos outside. Car parking arrangements were excellent. (underground, attended garage), and the Hotel Reception & Check in/out was quick and easy. Breakfast was great with a mix of Hot and Cold Buffet, with accommodating opening hours. December 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at The Park Lane Hotel I was able to get into my room at 9:00 am on the day of arrival which was really nice. However, i wasn't recognized as a gold SPG member, wasn't offered any of the benefits and had to ask for them myself. I wasn't given a room with a view as requested nor was I offered an upgrade. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tea time In the Starwood group the Parklane Hotel is on average level and suitable for tourists.I suggest to offer larger capacity at Restaurants (Teatime!) as many guests like to use it,but no seats available.We tried to make bookings from Germany in advance,but no chance,we got it than at Brown,s Hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not to the standards expected This is a tired hotel much in need of renovation. As a platinum member I'm used to being treated as a valued guest and given access to the best the hotel has to offer. Unfortunately it didn't seem to matter who I was. From the old carpets in the hallway, to the damaged room doors, to the poorly lit room which faced the wall of another building and gave no view whatsoever to the toilet paper shoved in the window frame to stop the wind and rain blowing through, this hotel was a disappointment from start to finish. Breakfast, for which we were charged £70 (I understand that I chose a non-inclusive rate but then the hotel doesn't have a club lounge which I expected to use) consisted of 4 hot menu items and an automated machine to make pancakes. The umbrella, if you wanted to use one was £15 and there was no iron in either of the two dark rooms we reserved. The bathrooms were small. cold, dark and originally constructed in the 80's (or that's how old they felt), there were cracks in the paint and wallpaper, the bed was to twin units pushed together and very uncomfortable. The TV reception quality was grainy and the light fitting in the ceiling rattled when people above walked around. All in all a very disappointing visit and I won't be going back to this venue again when there are such wonderful hotels in the area. My loyalty to the Sheraton brand on this occasion has not been rewarded in spite of the usually very high standards I've experienced at other Sheraton hotels. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over-Priced Not too impressed with the price for pretty average rooms. The rooms were as hot as sauna's with innefective cooling and towel rails that you can't turn off. The only choice is to open the windows then have the traffic noise. Took an hour for staff to bring tea and coffee to the room. Wi-Fi was extra and worse still, breakfast was also extra. The inter-connecting rooms were poor. We couldn't open the connecting door more than 45 degrees as the bedside cabinet preventing fully opening. tb December 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable I have been overcharged and a number of times tried to forward a complaint to the hotel. However, I e-mail do not get through. Extremely poor service from front desk staff. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms don't live up to expectation Location is excellent , central for sites and shopping. Staff that I met where both nice and helpful. Public areas where what I expected for a hotel of this level , however the room myself and my wife had was without doubt the worst London hotel room we have ever had. Room was small and not very clean. Carpet was starting to fray . A.C. was a noisy freestanding unit which just didn't do the job. No tea & coffee making facilities . Broken tiles in bathroom on both walls and floor and what looks a painted bath tub. Not sure the postcode is worth the cost. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super unspoilt 1930's features. Looked good on web-site before booking and lived up to everything we expected. We will definitely be back. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not 5***** not even 4**** Shabby, old and far, no internet for free. Checkin was too long, although very friendly. No coffee or tea availability in the room Will not recommend it, December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel falls short I booked this hotel due to availability issues at Le Meridien close by. The hotel set up is odd in that you have to pass through the tea room restaurant to get to registration and lifts each time. Upon check in as a platinum, my room was not ready even at noon. I ended up waiting to get in until after 330 pm. After having flown all night prior and calling to request the room early, this was frustrating. I then asked if there was a gym shower to clean up without a room and there was nothing. During my stay I had issues in my room. I used my suite awards and was put in a suite where I had leaky faucets in my bathroom which I had to have fixed each day. The Internet was terrible. Hardly worked in my room at all. When I reported my issues to the front desk, the staff were pretentious and offered no real solutions except to say we will have maintenance look into leaks and Internet I could call the supplier. No remedies were really found my entire stay. I was truly disappointed at the lack of customer service and at the lack of compensation back for the amount I spent for the product I received. The only real benefit to this hotel is location to sites and to the underground if travelling in from/to Heathrow. It's easy to find. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the Frustration The hotel has a good location, but is "hit and miss', with both the quality of the rooms, services offered and billing. You can have a great room or a tiny cramped room with limited internet access. I noticed a major error in my credit card charges that teh hotel had made and had to bring it to the attention of the hotel where they were not very prompt at all in correcting. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location poor rooms The first room I got was tiny and I asked to move as I was staying for 5 nights. THe second room was much better size wise with a great closet. I felt the rooms were a bit old and the bathrooms in particular were poor. On 3 occasions when I came back in the evening there were insects (ants) in the sink, the shower was so tight the curtain constantly stuck to me. December 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HARD TO BELIEVE It was my first stay with a Starwood Hotel in London and hard to believe. Beside that the property including the rooms are old, the service lacks even more. Very disappointing and depressing for GBP 299.00! December 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The most dissapointing Sheraton I've stayed in The hotel has some beautiful classic Edwardian features which I fully understand and appreciate the need to preserve. However the hotel was tired, run down and in desperate need of a tasteful renovation, I've stayed in many old hotels that have been beautifully and tastefully restored but this one was just decrepit December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has potential Staff trying to be helpful, however the hotel falls far short of its reputation. The room was small, the bathroom even smaller. There were no power points in useful places. I had to move the desk to open and close the window. A large amount of money was frozen on my credit card, unnecessarily and then it wasn't released. I had to call and asked for it to be released. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I have stayed in Appalling hotel. Dingy rooms - air conditioning that doesn't work - only appears to go on full heat blast and no sign advising of this. Horrible low energy light bulbs in the chandeliers in the dining room - lousy lighting quality makes breakfast a pretty miserable experience. Unfriendly and inattentive staff in dining room. Very disappointed by this stay - many other hotels nearby that offer better quality and service. This one is 10+ years past it's overhaul date. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50th birthday treat!! we stayed for one night end of November 13 (booked through Show and Stay website) to celebrate my partners 50th!! the room 135 was small but enough for our stay, the bed was very comfortable!! I was kept awake til late (2.30am) by the thudding sound of the disco/ballroom near by!! Then the people staying in the room above had the TV on loud so were chatting loud too at 2.30am!! the staff were very welcoming and friendly during our stay!! As a lot of people have said on here the hotel needs sprucing up, paintwork, carpet cleaning, updating the bathroom etc!!! Good food variety at breakfast too!! December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has 30-40 year old furniture and bathroom facilities Carpet, furniture, bathroom facilities are from the 70ties, windows do not isolate - you can hear the air conditions and party noise from surrounding buildings all night, air is totally sticky but window opening is not an option due to above mentioned noice. Rooms are tiny, also walls to neighboring rooms are not isolated, so you can enjoy the cough of your neighbors with them. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have no complaints The hotel met all of our needs. I read some of the poor reviews on line but frankly we had no issues. Location was great. Service in the hotel was very good. When I come back to London, I will stay here again. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Antiquated bathroom and heating/aircon The bathroom was very tired. Fittings were ancient and clunky. Bath plug hole (?) was rusty. Using the mixer tap resulted in scalding hot or freezing cold shower. Bathroom door would not stay shut on it's own. Towel rail was on full blast and could not be turned off, making the room uncomfortably hot. The "aircon" was an old stand alone feature. Too noisy to use. Would I pay £200+ to stay here ? No way. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I couldn't wait to check out. Despite SPG Lifetime Gold Status given a tiny room down an isolated corridor with low ceiling ,poor HVAC and a continuos groaning noise. Could not sleep. Request for a change met with hostility and insolence. New room abutting elevator overlooking air shaft full of garbage. Furniture dated, rugs filthy, minimal poor toiletries and bathrobe rigid with age. Never once greeted by a staff member who were busy on their smart phones. Worst Starwood stay ever. Hotel is seriously deficient in all categories except location. I've never felt so unrecognized for my loyalty to Starwood. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prestigious, but average The hotel is in a prestigious location, with nice views over Green Park and gorgeous buildings. However, the rooms are average, elevators are slow and sparse and the maid managed to take away all paper toilets during my stay. I was staying in the executive section that is noisy due to a banging door and pipe noises. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Park Lane is always like visiting an old friend We have stayed many times at this hotel in London. It's location is absolutely perfect for our needs with Green Park and Hyde Park so close. We love dining in Shepherd's Market and having the convenience of the underground stop at Green Park. The parks are always so beautiful and we just love strolling through them no matter what time of the year we arrive in London. The staff is always wonderful with Richard, the head concierge, absolutely first rate! He can find the hardest tickets in London and the greatest restaurants! He is a true treasure. The buffet breakfast is also wonderful. People come to the Park Lane from all over the world and the restaurant tries very hard to have something available for everyone. The cleaning staff is also very thorough. I wish that the Starwoods organization would see fit to renovate this much deserving hotel. It is at a point where the carpets and a lot of the furniture need updating. It is always exceedingly clean, just old. This is not a problem of the hotel itself but with the Sheridan corporation not doing the proper thing. I much prefer this hotel to LeMeridien or the new W, but some of that has to do with the wonderful history and location of this particular property. It is rather like a beautiful woman that is slightly beyond her prime but you love her anyway despite her flaws! I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in London. November 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by park lane stay room 341 as a platinum member with 28 stays this year at starwood properties I would rate this hotel at the bottom of my list. I was upgraded to an executive room. The room though large was sparsely decorated lacked amenities ie drinking glasses etc furnishing were basic ikea type no temperature control other than opening window. I feel this hotel does not live up to the standards I expect from sheraton November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired but clean and handy Room in great need of updating, but very clean....as a platinum member, received an upgrade, but room abutted the elevator. Thus constant noise..kept fan on in the room to cancel elevator noise...room very hot with cooling system not working....taxis always available...good location, just needs a major overhaul November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing No coffee/tea facilities in room Slow checkin Poor TV selection Wireless expensive Breakfast expensive November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standard Tired and in need of renovation. Staff are helpful, but too few of them means service is slow. Booked a suite - furnishings were basic & had seen better days. Curtains didn't close by a good 8 inches & were torn, obviously nobody had bothered to check them. Moved rooms, bigger suite - similar poor standard. No tea tray, no free water. Air con didn't work. Mould around bathroom window. Breakfast was the only good thing about the stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right where you want to be. Great location, wonderful staff. You will not be disappointed. November 25, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:35.369-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_787, tr_787
  • loc_en_US, sid_105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 27 next>>