Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cusotmer Service The staff went out of their way to accommodate me. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was extremely helpful! The guys at the desk were so helpful by giving me directions to places in the area. They didn't make me feel rushed and they looked up to speak to me. (So often we see only the tops of heads at some hotels.) As an extra bonus, they supplied us with ice scrapers as we left to get in our snow/ice covered cars during the recent spring storm. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to area shopping The reservation clerk who handled my call when I reserved my room went into great lengths to make sure I got the best possible rate. She saved me over $50! by using my AARP card. Kathy from Iowa May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of Communication Reservation dates where 4/24 to 4/26. I arrived to the hotel around 11:30pm on 4/24 to find out the hotel was overbooked for that particular night though my reservation for the 25th was OK. The hotel put me up in another hotel that did not meet the same standards as the Sheraton. Then on the 25th, I arrived at the hotel around 11am needing to get into a room because I had a confidential call that I need to get on at 12pm. The person at the counter explained that check in wasn't until 3pm. This trip was a disaster due to delayed airlines and then the stay at the hotel put the cherry on the top. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met My Needs A comfortable, but nothing special experience. The entry to my room was undesirable, but the room itself was clean and comfortable. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful accommodations You are greeted immediately, taken care of everyone on staff make you feel very special. The beds are soooo comfortable and the rooms are very spacious and clean. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employee This is a very clean and inviting hotel. Matt the young man that checked us in was excellent and helped us in every way. I had called earlier in the day for an early check in, due to a meeting time and he cheerfully helped to secure that time for us. We REALLY appreciated his help!! A very fine young man with a smile on his face at all times!! Thanks Matt!!!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed here for 15 nights in the month of April. This is a very clean hotel with great customer service. The room was nice, I was able to get my dry cleaning done through the hotel and the fitness center is very nice. However... my room never seemed to cool down - it was warm. Also, there is no hot tub. There is no continental breakfast April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the Sheraton brand House-keeping was not timely or well-done (one day skipped all together, even though I had left the room). Shuttle van service hours not conducive to early flights (I had a 6:15am flight; had to take a taxi from the hotel). Fitness center is excellent! The man who drove the shuttle van was nice and helpful. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Very clean hotel inside and out. The breakfest was great. Very quiet at nigt, easy to sleep. Great location, right off the interstate, made getting to place very easy. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place has what you look in a hotel i like the space the rooms has, also the beds, the bathsooms. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodate Breakfast Needs Thank you accommodating our volleyball teams need to eat breakfast at 6 am vs 7 am on Sunday morning. Much appreciated. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy hotel good hotel/easy find location/ well centered f/food entities April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean Room with Plumbing Problems I used to stay at this hotel when I would come to town but after my last experience I will not be going back. The bathtub didn't drain when I went to get in the shower before bed. I called the front desk to have someone come up. They sent a maintenance man who did something in the bathtub that created dirt and gunk in the drain. I cleaned it out and began to shower. Water backed up and wouldn't drain. I again called the front desk and they told me that they were full so they couldn't move me to a different room and that they wouldn't be able to do anything about the drain until the next day because the piece of equipment they would need to use was loud. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel This is a above average hotel and has a great buffet. However, we did not get to eat it since it started at 7:00 am and we had to leave at 7:00. Also our room the thermostat was not working, very warm in the room although the thermostat said it was 60 and the fan would not stay on. The beds were comfortable but too small, not queen but a true full size bed. The staff was friendly and accomodating, we needed toothpaste and we got some and also towels. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful special pomotions We have been fortunate in being able to use the birthday promotion for each of our visits. We go to Des Moines to visit family and your birthday promotion allows us to enjoy superior accomodations at an extremely reasonable rate. Family can join us for your superb breakfast buffet in the morning, and your lounge at night for a drink and conversation. Your staff is excellent. On this trip, the absolutely only criticism is that I noticed piles of dust in the cold air return. Otherwise the room was clean and so comfortable. Thank you. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Nice Really, only a couple of things could have really improved my stay. First, a refrigerator in the room is nice, especially for a multi-night stay. There isn't a fridge in the room. Second, free WiFi access. I think it's rediculous to have to pay $10 per day. I tethered my phone to avoid this, but I still find it discouraging and would look at other hotels in the area that may have free access to WiFi. By the way, the paid WiFi is per device, hope you don't have multiple devices. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club room The woman who was running the club room on the tenth floor was amazing. She was a sweetheart. Thanks. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay when in Des Moines My wife, son and I stayed at the Sheraton West Des Moines when in town for the NCAA wrestling championship. Great location, just 20 minutes to Wells Fargo Arena. Pleasant, knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend when you are in Des Moines. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting better The renovation has made the hotel much nicer. The food was good and prices reasonable. The room was nice and clean but the hallway area needed better cleaning and upkeep. Food trays were left in the hallway for 2 days, until I called the desk. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD IOWA SPG HOTEL This is a cozy little Midwestern property. You need to have a car here otherwise you will be stuck here. Iowa has its own charm so does this hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. If for whatever reason you are in the Hawkeye State check this hotel out. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always love this hotel This hotel is always a wonderful place to stay. We generally stay here 3-6 times a year. We are allowed to have our dog stay too. We also really enjoy the privilege of the hospitality lounge due to our SPG status and we especially enjoy the host of the lounge- "Mo". March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad plumbing The room above me had trouble with the plumbing. I came back to my room late at night and found water all over the floor. Turns out one of the other people in my group also had this problem I had to move rooms at 1 am not fun. But the staff was friendly. Breakfast buffet was weak and over priced. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10 Stays at The Sheraton West DesMoines My wife, son and I stayed 10 times at the Sheraton West DesMoines over the past 6 months. We were very happy with the atmosphere, comfort, food and level of service that we received during every stay without exception. Our dogs loved the hotel too! March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but Love the front desk staff and the ambiance. The fitness center is very nice. The only two issues: I couldn't get the internet to work (nor could my wife and she had to cell tech support after being referred by the desk). Also, charging $2 for coffee when most places provide it as a complementary service is kind of crazy. Lastly, the breakfest buffet staff is not always the most friendly, but overall it's a good place to stay. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs maintenace The hotel has an awful sewage smell and needs better maintenance. My shower didn't drain and had rust on the bottom of the tub. The shower curtain also wasn't clean (mold) and the carpet outside my room was threadbare and pulling up. I also didn't like that the front desk treated even your paperwork differently depending on which level of starwood member you were. I would stay elsewhere other than this property. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Clean and felt safe and comfortable March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My experience was really good starting with the reservations and going through check-in, the room, the restaurant. My only complaint is that there were a group of wrestlers there working out, and they went directly into the pool without showering. They were sweaty and smelled and took their workout clothes off and had their trunks on. They just dove in. Kind of gross. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service exceeds expectations I had a few special needs and called in advance to ask for help. One of the managers Tim not only met those needs he went out of this his way to exceed them. Two young ladies at the front desk were proactive, asking what else they could do to make my stay better. They also were extremely enthusiastic and very genuine. I've stayed at this property before and will definitely return as I find the staff to be outstanding. The property is also immaculate and very nice but other properties in the area match them in this area. No one matches their service. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton DesMoines My only complaint: your website says free shuttle service. However, it is unavailable before 7AM due to an exclusivity agreement with the airlines. I wish I would have know that beforehand. You should clarify in your website. February 26, 2013
  • 2016-06-24 T11:32:13.473-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_347, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_1557, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>