Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodate Breakfast Needs Thank you accommodating our volleyball teams need to eat breakfast at 6 am vs 7 am on Sunday morning. Much appreciated. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy hotel good hotel/easy find location/ well centered f/food entities April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean Room with Plumbing Problems I used to stay at this hotel when I would come to town but after my last experience I will not be going back. The bathtub didn't drain when I went to get in the shower before bed. I called the front desk to have someone come up. They sent a maintenance man who did something in the bathtub that created dirt and gunk in the drain. I cleaned it out and began to shower. Water backed up and wouldn't drain. I again called the front desk and they told me that they were full so they couldn't move me to a different room and that they wouldn't be able to do anything about the drain until the next day because the piece of equipment they would need to use was loud. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel This is a above average hotel and has a great buffet. However, we did not get to eat it since it started at 7:00 am and we had to leave at 7:00. Also our room the thermostat was not working, very warm in the room although the thermostat said it was 60 and the fan would not stay on. The beds were comfortable but too small, not queen but a true full size bed. The staff was friendly and accomodating, we needed toothpaste and we got some and also towels. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful special pomotions We have been fortunate in being able to use the birthday promotion for each of our visits. We go to Des Moines to visit family and your birthday promotion allows us to enjoy superior accomodations at an extremely reasonable rate. Family can join us for your superb breakfast buffet in the morning, and your lounge at night for a drink and conversation. Your staff is excellent. On this trip, the absolutely only criticism is that I noticed piles of dust in the cold air return. Otherwise the room was clean and so comfortable. Thank you. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Nice Really, only a couple of things could have really improved my stay. First, a refrigerator in the room is nice, especially for a multi-night stay. There isn't a fridge in the room. Second, free WiFi access. I think it's rediculous to have to pay $10 per day. I tethered my phone to avoid this, but I still find it discouraging and would look at other hotels in the area that may have free access to WiFi. By the way, the paid WiFi is per device, hope you don't have multiple devices. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club room The woman who was running the club room on the tenth floor was amazing. She was a sweetheart. Thanks. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay when in Des Moines My wife, son and I stayed at the Sheraton West Des Moines when in town for the NCAA wrestling championship. Great location, just 20 minutes to Wells Fargo Arena. Pleasant, knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend when you are in Des Moines. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting better The renovation has made the hotel much nicer. The food was good and prices reasonable. The room was nice and clean but the hallway area needed better cleaning and upkeep. Food trays were left in the hallway for 2 days, until I called the desk. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD IOWA SPG HOTEL This is a cozy little Midwestern property. You need to have a car here otherwise you will be stuck here. Iowa has its own charm so does this hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. If for whatever reason you are in the Hawkeye State check this hotel out. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always love this hotel This hotel is always a wonderful place to stay. We generally stay here 3-6 times a year. We are allowed to have our dog stay too. We also really enjoy the privilege of the hospitality lounge due to our SPG status and we especially enjoy the host of the lounge- "Mo". March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad plumbing The room above me had trouble with the plumbing. I came back to my room late at night and found water all over the floor. Turns out one of the other people in my group also had this problem I had to move rooms at 1 am not fun. But the staff was friendly. Breakfast buffet was weak and over priced. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10 Stays at The Sheraton West DesMoines My wife, son and I stayed 10 times at the Sheraton West DesMoines over the past 6 months. We were very happy with the atmosphere, comfort, food and level of service that we received during every stay without exception. Our dogs loved the hotel too! March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but Love the front desk staff and the ambiance. The fitness center is very nice. The only two issues: I couldn't get the internet to work (nor could my wife and she had to cell tech support after being referred by the desk). Also, charging $2 for coffee when most places provide it as a complementary service is kind of crazy. Lastly, the breakfest buffet staff is not always the most friendly, but overall it's a good place to stay. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs maintenace The hotel has an awful sewage smell and needs better maintenance. My shower didn't drain and had rust on the bottom of the tub. The shower curtain also wasn't clean (mold) and the carpet outside my room was threadbare and pulling up. I also didn't like that the front desk treated even your paperwork differently depending on which level of starwood member you were. I would stay elsewhere other than this property. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Clean and felt safe and comfortable March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My experience was really good starting with the reservations and going through check-in, the room, the restaurant. My only complaint is that there were a group of wrestlers there working out, and they went directly into the pool without showering. They were sweaty and smelled and took their workout clothes off and had their trunks on. They just dove in. Kind of gross. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service exceeds expectations I had a few special needs and called in advance to ask for help. One of the managers Tim not only met those needs he went out of this his way to exceed them. Two young ladies at the front desk were proactive, asking what else they could do to make my stay better. They also were extremely enthusiastic and very genuine. I've stayed at this property before and will definitely return as I find the staff to be outstanding. The property is also immaculate and very nice but other properties in the area match them in this area. No one matches their service. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton DesMoines My only complaint: your website says free shuttle service. However, it is unavailable before 7AM due to an exclusivity agreement with the airlines. I wish I would have know that beforehand. You should clarify in your website. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended I was very dissappointed with our stay this time. The water pressure in the shower was terrible and we all took showers at different times of the day. Nothing worse than getting a bad shower in the morning. Had to pay for a refrigerator, interenet. Really?? Those are just standard in most these days. Another party in our group got moved 4 times before they actually got a room that had not already been given to someone else. Would have to say the breakfast was wonderful, staff was very polite although not very interested in your issues. Sad we paid $250 for the weekend and walked away with the feeling of never coming back. If we would of felt like they tried to make our stay better, would have been better but very disappointed. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Team Last minute weather caused a change in plans. Booked 3 rooms, the staff was very helpfull, engaging and fun! Cocktails, appitizers and Breakfast buffet were all good. , February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Our room was an average hotel room. A little small, but the price was right. The staff at the front desk was excellent. Every question I had, they had an answer and always with a smile. It was a little noisy. There was a lot of young wrestlers staying in the hotel over the weekend and they ran up and down the hallways, A Lot! The breakfast buffet was also average. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall impression The overall impression is that the hotel looks a bit tiered. Wireless internet only available for free in the lobby. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The whole experience was average - and cost too much to be average. The carpeting on my floor was clearly old and worn. The room was okay - but it took a long time to get hot water from the sink and the tub. And it took a long time for the tub to drain - so I ended up having to take a shower in standing water because I had to let the water run so long to get warm water and the tub barely drained. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dirty bedding see below message to customer service. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcrowded, smelly, and outdated For the business traveler, this hotel does not provide a good work environment. There were people running around the hallways (this hotel has an open architecture design) and playing in the gym. The rooms are outdated, quite far behind other SPG hotels and other chains. The worst part is the bathroom smell you get when you walk in the front door...not exactly welcoming. Can't recommend this to the business traveler. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet only disappoinment is the internet. At these rates, I would think it would be complimentary. It is at most other hotels I use. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location for the many activities in the Des Moins area. The rooms however, do need some updating, especially the bathrooms. Low water pressure in the shower and the decor is definitely from the 80's. Comfortable beds but the bedding is unusually loud (makes noise every time you move). All of these are minor issues for a great hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always what you expect Never disappointed at this property - special thanks to Mo in the Club Lounge ... Hotel was sold-out so suite upgrade was not available but still a fine stay ... January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton West Des Moines We really like the Sheraton, West Des Moines. The hotel has a good location. Staff is always very accommodating. Room is always clean and comfortable. And, the Waterfalls Bar and Restaurant has just what we like. January 31, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:18:55.915-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_336, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_1557, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>