Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in. Photo Identification is required at the time of arrival. Reservations will not be honored if guest can not produce proper identification at check in. Any exception requests must be directed to the property and specifically approved by hotel management via Director of Operations or Managing Director.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Location of this hotel coupled with the standard Sheraton services & value make this hotel top notch. However, the fitness center needs an upgrade - elliptical that I used had no sound with its video - only working TV seemed to be the overhead one. Also, the only floor mat was a gigantic one that if used would take up most of the available floor space in the room. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No excuse for filthy and one very rude manager The rooms on the fourth floor are in dire need of renovation and at least a deep cleaning. The second room I tried was SO bad I made the night manager come have a look, even he looked shocked at the condition of the room. It looked like a frat party had taken place recently and the maid forgot to clean up. Not sure what housekeeping is getting paid for because it is not cleaning. Even the ironing board cover was too dirty too use. I wouldn't even take my shoes off. I was a good sport when they tried to accommodate me until I came back and had no electricity in my room and the manager asked me if I tried the light switch and to go and wait for maintenance. It was then that I lost my cool. I wondered what I was supposed to do in a hot, pitch dark unfamiliar room while I waited for repair. Not sure how a fuse got blown if there hadn't been anyone in the room to trip it. I was already tired and frustrated after the parking lot I paid to park in was full, Shouldn't have to clean things like the fridge before I can use it. This was not worth the money in any way. I was surprised that after having to move twice, no parking, no electricity that there was no offer of a refund. They did offer breakfast but if the rest of the hotel was that dirty I was sure I didn't want to eat anything that came out of the kitchen. A note of apology from the gm would have gone a long way. Perhaps management should have a look at the rooms before you send people to them. After reading reviews that the property was dirty I even emailed the hotel in advance requesting someone make sure the room I was given was clean to no avail What a huge disappointment. The MOD on Friday needs some training on how to interact with guests. He was obnoxious. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Disappointed I stayed at this hotel for a week during business travel. It was a little difficult to find the entrance having arrived on a drizzly night following a hard day of travel, but navigation once my bearings were established was pretty easy. Parking procedures were not clearly understood, though, and resulted in a bit of frustration. Valet and self-parking are both available but I suggest to stick with one option or the other for ease of billing and expense tracking, if required. A really nice touch in the name of conservation was an incentive ($5 food voucher) to decline daily housekeeping. The quaint downtown area packed with scrumptious food options and various boutiques was within easy walking distance and was exceptionally pedestrian-friendly. The number of rooms offering a notable view is limited, but overall I was pleased with my stay and would certainly consider another should my travels bring me near Portsmouth again. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is eager to please. Upon check in I asked if we were eligible for free upgrade. We were upgraded to the club floor where Christine went above and beyond to bring me some tea and ice cream as I wasn't feeling well. At checkout we requested a wheelchair and after waiting 25 min. I called again. The host was very apologetic for forgetting about us and added 500 points to our account June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exploring Portsmouth This was my first visit to Portsmouth, NH. I was not sure where to stay, but based on other reviews, I decided to take a chance with Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside. I was not disappointed. For first timers to this area, the entrance was a bit complicated to find. Upon my arrival, I was greeted by a very friendly bell hop who handled my bags with care and made some great recommendations of local spots to hit. I was very satisfied with the size and view of my room along with the location of the hotel. However, the leather headboards were a bit worn and could be replaced or reupholstered in a more durable material.Other than that, I would definitely come back for another stay at this hotel. During my stay at the hotel, there was a wedding being conducted in the ballroom. Although, in times past at previously hotels I've stayed, this has proven to be a great distraction to the staff. I am very happy to say this was not the case! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay and Fabulous Staff I stayed at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside for business and cannot say enough about this hotel and the great staff that work there. My room was beyond fantastic and every staff member that I worked with or spoke to were professional, friendly and went above and beyond to make my staff a great experience. Thank you! I'll be back! May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff was excellent Sarah from the front desk went above and beyond. She made a stay a memorable one. Great place to stay, close to the downtown area. The rooms we updated and very clean. Can't wait to come back and enjoy July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not book your conference here. The hotel is centrally located for walking around town. Parking is a problem, even with their access to an open lot next door and their own garage. Staff was helpful and friendly. The conference rooms were extremely uncomfortable and the temperature in the rooms were unbearable. I would not recommend holding your conference at this location. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location Great location and very helpful staff July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel My husband and I took our two grand-daughters to The Music Hall and the Sheraton is a great location to stay. Friendly, helpful staff, very clean rooms and beautiful interior. The pool area definitely needs updating but the girls enjoyed it just the same. We have been before to enjoy The Music Hall and we will be back. Thanks for a most enjoyable stay! November 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by will not return This was our first time staying at this hotel; we opted for club level..the room was very clean; however, one would expect that at club level the rooms would be excellent; however not the case here. The room was small, the sheer curtain is the only curtain that closes fully; the room darkening curtain does not close at all...not due to malfunctioning but due to design; the curtain tracks do not go in front of the window. Therefore, we were unable to keep the lights from shining in from outside nor keep the sun from shining in at dawn. The air conditioning unit was very noisy. We were unable to check out thru the TV option due to the remote control not working properly. When we advised the front desk clerk of the curtain issue , we received an obligatory "sorry". He also did not seem to know about the curtains...shouldn't he know about the curtains in the hotel?? Also, the 24 hour "store" was completely out of any kind of pain reliever. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum disappointed Interior of hotel was in need of update. Had requested to use my suite upgrade, instead got only the very small bedroom of what was a suite with the view of a rail yard! The air conditioner was very noisey and cycled every five minutes. Ice machine was right outside the door. The staff however was very pleasant. Not what I would expect for Patinum! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The carpet was very soiled and the chair was also unacceptable with some sort of brown liquid on the side of the seat. We stayed here last year and it was much better. The parking onsite is all valet. I was not told this up front. Not a deal breaker but was expecting otherwise. You will pay for the convenience of drinking at the bar onsite. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk disappoints Have enjoyed this Sheraton in the past but was disappointed by the front desk on two counts: 1.) Asked for an upgrade to a club level room which was not available. Wish they had offered me access to the club room -- even if there was a charge 2.) Charged me $10 for self parking. Returned home to find out that I could have saved $5 with my AAA card May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Portsmouth, NH The hotel met my expecations for a conference venue and was close to shopping and restaurants during down time. There were a couple issues but were immediately resolved. Bob the Bartender and Betty the Waitress made our day/night. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portsmouth area's best hotel Probably the best hotel in the area. As an SPG member I received top floor room. Friendly staff, free coffee and a comfortable lounge and business area made hangoing out in the morning pleasant. The only negative part of the stay was that noisy housekeepers and an ice machine located right next to our room really hindered napping and sleeping. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT hotel if you're traveling with a pet The upholstery in my room was looking pretty worn and dirty, but other than that, no complaints. The big plus for me was dog-friendliness: No extra charge, great for walks, and the staff are terrific with pets. The restaurant hostess showed me where I could eat breakfast with the dog, and she even brought a piece of bacon as a treat. So nice! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donner and Prancer We just spent 4 nights, for the second October in a row at this Sheraton. This time we brought our two dogs, Donner and Prancer to this VERY pet friendly hotel. The dogs were made a fuss of any time we left or returned to the hotel. The staff really enjoys their visits. Portsmouth in general is very dog friendly and we walked them everywhere. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beds are uncomfortable A friend and I stayed here over the weekend. We had a room with two double beds. The beds were very uncomfortable, even the pillows were horrible. The remote to the TV did not work. The room was small and you could hear every little noise from the hallway and even from the room next door. For $190 it was very disappointing to say the least. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two level two bedroom townhouse We thought we were going to need a second bedroom for my mother so we went with this room choice. We had to sign a lease agreement because of another owner affiliation with this type of accommodation, not sure that I quite understood that. The cleanliness was below average, I found hair in all different areas of the townhouse, even a black one inside the shelf of the refrigerator! The décor, cabinets, wallpaper, and some of the furniture really is in dire need of updating. The location is perfect, the layout was a little odd (very narrow staircases) and I saw a tray that was left out on the sidewalk from room service all day and long into the night (kind of gross). The price was very good. I will say that others stayed in the hotel and said it was great. We had a function and was only dissatisfied with 1 employee. Every piece of food and table service was perfect. The Function Coordinator can not be found elsewhere I am convinced, he was perfect! November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Staff are Wonderful The hotel and staff are really nice and wonderfully helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them and they go out of their way to be helpful and assistive. They are always cheeful, and this makes a hotel stay stand out and be really pleasant to stay at. This kind of service makes me want to return to this hotel every time I'm in the area. December 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff was amazing I would recommend this hotel for it's staff, but would not recommend it for the room quality. The room that I had certainly needs to be updated. But again the staff was wonderful. John, the concerge was such a pleasure to deal with and totally accommodating. He drove the shuttle to our meetings every day and made our stay very enjoyable. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This is perfect if you are looking for a typical hotel room in a fantastic location. The room is clean, not huge but big enough, comfy enough. Nothing left us disappointed. High in price, but in line with the other major hotels in Portsmouth, and only three major chains have a true downtown location. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Summer Weekend Spent an early July weekend in Portsmouth. This hotel is close to the downtown area with convenient access to shops, restaurants ans entertainment. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by On line view The on line views of the area are deceiving as it make the area appear to be on the water when it is not. you are actually pulling into a shipping port like area. Put this aside and it is still a wonderful hotel. If you are looking to go the Kittery Maine outlets it is easy. The location is also close to area beaches on the Maine coast. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied This hotel is very clean. The decor is tasteful and the beds clean and comfortable. We were on the Club Floor and liked the little amenities that were included. Staff members were friendly and always willing to help out. Parking was tight, but they have valet. I would definitely stay there again. I was pleasantly surprised. Thank you! May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portmouth vacation stay Fitness center and pool are quite nice. Elevators are very slow for the size of the hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged $30 for bottles of water Checked out of the hotel on Thursday. Around Saturday got a $30.09 charge on my credit card. Called back the hotel , someone at front desk told me that I was charged $30.09 for the bottles of water in my room. Tried to reach their finance department and left voicemails for Lyn and Geri. No one called back ? Horrible customer service . October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful stay. Although we were only able to stay one night, we wished we could have stayed longer. Our room was immaculately clean and spacious. The staff were not only helpful but very pleasant as well. We had a great breakfast and the overall experience could not have been easier. We truly look forward to staying again. Thank you for everything! January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful location This hotel was downtown and close to everything I wanted to visit and check out. Fabulous location. July 12, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>