Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indoor pool is not Olympic size For those who are serious about lap swimming-the indoor pool is 50 FEET long and is not Olympic size as is stated in all of the hotel literature. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and classy I enjoyed my experience. Staff was very professional and accommodating. Nice health club facilities. Not a 5 in my rating because the steam room was not operational when I needed it as I had been assure it would be, March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience This was my first time at the Springfield Sheraton. The facility was beautiful and impressive. My one concern - the parking garage being full when we arrived-not good. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great folks running the club room-- really make you feel welcome Remember to purchase access to the club room-- and don't forget to work out at the gym. If you miss these two amenities of the Monarch, you will have missed the friendliest folks in Springfield. May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy to be a SPG property Serious renovations needed for this property to qualify as a SPG Hotel. Great location but really old hotel that needs to be renovated or should lose its status as an SPG property. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel after remodel We had a fantastic stay. We had stayed before and weren't impressed. But they have recently completed a renovation and it is very nice. The staff were always excellent, before and after. Highly recommend this hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing Issues The hotel staff is great when checking in. The problem is the constant calling follow ups with billing errors. Unacceptable still have not received the correct bill On a positive note the restaurant staff is terrific October 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HOTEL REFUSES COMPLIMENTARY UPGRADES CALLED AHEAD HAVE NEVER STAYED AT A SHERATON THAT DOES NOT GIVE GOLD OR PLATINUM COMPLIMENTARY UPGRADES HAVE STOPPED AT 4 THIS TRIP AND EVERY ONE HAS DONE SO EXCEPT THIS ONE WAS TOLD WE WOULD HAVE TO ASK THE MANAGER November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No valet parking. The parking and acces to the hotel is not great. The parking is quite cramped, and tough to get around. But the parking is free. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The bathroom was pretty small. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff !! The staff was exceptional !! They work like such a great TEAM! Everyone was on the page of putting the guest first with a smile and a warm greeting. The room needed to be updated; very old TV, dresser, and bathroom. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff You can only make a first impression once! Shayna and Mallorie at the front desk were extremely organized which allowed me to check in in a hurry. Plus they made sure all of my requests were taken care of. Thank you December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My stay here at the Sheraton Springfield was typical of any SPG property, wonderful. The room was very clean, the bed was super comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating, espcially Shayla at the front desk! December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No heads up I sure wished you would of told me your pool was out of order. I would of tryed another hotel. That's all my daughter was looking forward to, for all week I told her it had a indoor pool she was very disapointed. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to major highways Hotel staff was very attentive and responsive to our requests. Parking was very convenient. Club level offering and staff were excellent. Room temperature was not easy to adjust due to green hotel settings . November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by REW Stay June 2013 I found the satff very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. Each evening when we returned to our room all it was cleaned and ready for us. Overall the hotel was well maintained and very comfortable. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great employees It was a pleasure staying at your hotel. The front desk staff were so professional,yet you felt like they knew you . Our rooms were spacious , comfortable and quiet. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, poor temp control Hotel has a great location, good amenities...BUT...beware that they can ONLY have the HEAT on during the winter. 3 stars for lack of proper temperature control, but besides that this hotel is decent. January 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay again The hotel was very clean and the staff was very curteous. It took several follow up calls to get our rollaway that we had ordered. Food in the hotel restaurant was very good but pricing was atrocious! August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Screwed up billing and reservations Room has 3 plumbing issues Sink is leaking and dripping Toilet seat broken Shower head broken Noisy room Really disappointed No soap or shampoo left by maid service September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay As usual, I had an enjoyable stay. The conference was in the hotel so I make a point to stay there...well worth it. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ehhhhhh THe staff was distant and hollow. Our floor was cleaned with every room door opened and in stages so when we returned the beds wee made but there were no towels and we had to call twice for them. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great club level Betty in the club is fantastic on Friday nite. Joseph on the front desk was great and more than willing to do whatever he could to make our stay a positive one...and he did that. Thank you both August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not To SPG Standards. I'll just copy my emailed complaints to the General Manager and SPG. For the record, neither of them have responded with even an acknowledgement of getting my email. What poor customer service! 1) Housekeeping did not put on the fitted sheets on the bed properly. Notified front desk of the issue. Problem was not corrected when we returned that night. 2) In fact, housekeeping didn't bother to clean the room or make the beds, etc when we returned in the evening. We'd left at 10 AM and returned by 11:30 PM--no housekeeping done. Even after we'd notified the front desk. 3) The bathroom only had 2 towels. Had to call the front desk for more towels (which, thankfully, they did supply). 4) Thermostat stopped working properly late on the second night. Did not call the front desk at that point, mostly because I just wanted to get some sleep. And as a Gold member, there was no real recognition or any sort of perks beyond the basic 250 points...which an automated system could have parceled out. I go to SPG hotels for the quality service...and this did not meet it by any stretch of the imagination. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 getting run down I've stayed here a number of times and the hotel is starting to show wear and tear. The closet door in my room was off the hinges. there was a light out in the bathroom that was never fixed. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by my room needed a fridge and microwave was a little bummed that my rooms did not have a mini fridge or microwave I was told when I booked them they would, but other then that everything was very nice. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great check in Alexandra, at check in,was exceptionally professional and courteous. My stay was my first as a platinum status Srarwood guest and I was thankful for her genuine warmth and attention. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking Customer Service The Front Desk Staff should be retrained in customer service skills. The last thing that a guest needs to hear, is the front desk staff having an argument about your reservation! March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Springfield Stay Very nice facility. Attended a conference, everything was set up nicely for sessions and meals/entertainment. All members of the staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Front Desk - Excellent Maid Service - Good, but Maid has own ideas about time to clean (early) for those staying over at convention Person at Front Door - Friendly and Welcoming August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would stay again Everything was pretty good except the restaurant and parking. The room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful, and professional. The restaurant's food was okay. The soup was extremely salty, and the coffee and water for tea were always lukewarm. They seemed to be short staffed for breakfast- we had to wait about 10 mins to sit and there were many empty tables that hadn't been cleared. They also kept running out of plates and utensils, and the omelet station was very slow. With parking, there is little parking in the garage (single level), compared to the size of the hotel, and some spaces are tight. You have to go a different parking lot around the corner and across the street if they are full, which is highly likely on the weekend. I wish staff had explained this. There's a walkway from the overflow parking area to the hotel. There is a free parking area after 5 on weekdays and through the weekend as you drive past the garage, across the street. This hotel is in a business district, so there are not many restaurants open at night and on the weekends within walking distance. August 26, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>