Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXTREME COMFORT The hotel is beautiful from the outside and in. The lobby area and first floor is very inviting and elegant. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. You have everything you need right there at your doorstep. Mall is only a few minutes away. I wish I would've stayed longer. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The bell staff left a lot to be desired. I asked one for a luggage cart and he could hardly tear his eyes away from his cell phone to help me. I was carrying my one year old nephew and I was surprised at how rude he was. Very convenient to airport July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing. The room layout and furnishings are excellent but there were socks on the floor from a previous occupant and when I tried to make coffee in the morning the carafe was missing from the coffee maker also in the morning the toilet clogged with normal use. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Business Stay I stayed recently for a work-related trip and my stay was fantastic. Food/beverage/room/exercise facilities and service were top-notch. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and Service Not up to Sheraton Standards I were very disappointed in my stay from 31Dec 2012 to 2 Jan 2013. (1)The restaurant was very poor. The waitress was not aware of what was on the menu for lunch. She had her name tag on upside down and she did not appear to be too happy to serve. The breakfast buffet was overpriced. There was only scrambled eggs, grits, sausage and bacon (fruit on the side table looked to have turned brown). The appearance and presentation of the food was not appetizing to the eye. (paid $12 but was not worth $6). (2) There are 4 elevators two per side but only 1 per side were working. The ones working were very slow. I waited over 12 minutes on average for an elevator. What made this not acceptable was the use of the stairs was also unavailable. The stairs could be used to go down but not up. (3)The room was very warm (SWEATING AT NIGHT) and the temperature control unit in the room did not work. (4) The cleanup crew did not leave the normal compliment of coffe and sugar when they cleaned the room. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing We stayed here for a family gathering and had higher expectations due to the claim of recent renovation. A large part of the hotel does appears to have had investment, but the rooms are still dark; the a/c very noisy; and the recently installed furniture and bath fixtures poor quality and already worn. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fl trip pillow to soft, other wise we have stayed her for many years now.Plam on comming back for many more years. Great staff, food is great and perfect location April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay- close to airport The hotel rooms were clean and spacious . I had reserved two rooms and they were side-by-side . One of the rooms was available for an early check-in. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay was not the Norm! This hotel is always my number 1 location when I travel monthly. My most recent stay was not up to the excellent standards. No phone in the bedroom, internet connection problems for my Mac. Also I had no control of the room temperature. I froze for 2 nights then was in a sweat box the next night. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Very pleased with the facility; definitely a 4 star or better experience. Staff made me feel wonderful from the minute I walked in. The indoor pool was perfect temp and clean. The room was awesome and beyond my expectations. Will try to stay there each time I visit. Beautiful décor. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good 3* hotel This is a standard Sheraton Suites hotel - meets all of the Sheraton requirements. We had a very early flight and thus could not take advantage of the free platinum breakfast so the dining room manager packed us box-lunch type breakfasts the night before to eat in the morning (much appreciated!) January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel improvement needed elevators down, bathroom fixures broken (no hot water in the bathroom)- need more quality bathtub fixtures. i do like the abilit to get $5 credit instead of house keeping though, nice though. my company has a corporate here making it a good value, but would not pay regular price to stay here. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Suite What an awesome way to end our vacation. We were traveling with another couple. It was great having so much space, since we spent the entire day in the room resting. The beds were incredibly comfortable! The shuttle to the airport was right on time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by End of vacation Recently vacationed in various Florida towns. Spent our last night this hotel and what a nice way to end our vacation. Such a beautiful courtyard in this hotel but more importantly there are super friendly staff. You won't be disappointed with this hotel. Definitely a place I would stay again. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent This property is only decent and is more expensive then all competitors in the area. Hot water in the shower took 6 min to come on and when I called the front desk they said it could take up to 10 min for the water to get hot. Gym was not good and connected to the pool so it was very humid. February 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Humidity problem The suite was well laid out, the bed was comfortable and it was very easy to get work done. The real problem was that the room was exceedingly damp. I turned the AC up hoping that would help but it did not. It felt very humid and, worse, it smelled a bit like mildew. I would not go back. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family visit I booked this room so my mother and I can visit my sister and brother in law who live in the Tampa area. The staff there at Westshore Sheraton went above and beyond to make our visit pleasurable. I have to say it was one of my best hotel stays. Thank for all you do February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located Tampa suite hotel Wonderful, large rooms, clean and nicely decorated. My stay at this Sheraton Suite Hotel was very nice. Breakfast and happy hour offerings were good and the staff was friendly and helpful. April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not return Service and food was horrible. Waited 30 minutes to get a table for dinner, went to manager and nothing was done. Finally got sandwich and it was cold an unable to be eaten. Breakfast was cold every morning. Only one elevator on each side was working. Had to wait 15 minutes or longer January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do Not Recommend Beautiful hotel, stunning when you walk in. Indoor pool was not clean, water cloudy, chairs at pool broken, area not clean. Room had a loud vibration noise - all night, I was told it was part of the AC water cooling system, unable to sleep well. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious, Comfy and Quiet! Great staff and accommodations, a terrific breakfast and lunch buffet, but please tell housekeeping to go easy on the bleach. The smell was a bit overpowering, which was the only detraction from my stay. Be warned: This entire area of 275 is under construction so plan accordingly. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great enviroment! First of all I loved the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. My shuttle driver was friendly and informative. The front desk staff was helpful and pleasant. Of course the restaurant and bar staff were attentive and very courteous. All my needs were met with pleasant smiles. June 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good Bedding was rough and comforter dirty. Sheets old and had holes in them. AC in room did not work properly first night, second night quit entirely. Advised staff of problems. Many apologies but little done to improve situation. Finally got AC 2 hours before we checked out. May 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is not worth the price I arrived to Tampa on a business trip a couple of days ago, stayed at the Sheraton Suites. I chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport, since I was taking a very early flight out the next day. The check-in experience was ok, nothing spectacular, so no complaints there. You can tell that the hotel is in need of a refurbishment, it looked like Starwood acquired the property from another chain and just changed the name. The hotel staff needs to be more thorough when cleaning up the room. I was walking around the room and found glass on the carpet. Apparently the people who were there before me dropped a glass or something and the people in charge of cleaning didn't care enough to pick up all the pieces. I also found some bags with trash and leftovers in the kitchenette. The duvet cover had what looked like cheeto stains on it, disgusting. For the price they are charging I think they need to be more careful about these things. I would not consider staying there again, nor would I recommend it for that price. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be sure to ask for a room w/ new bed The hotel is fine, but the mattress I slept on had no support. I must have sunk in 6 inches no matter what side of the bed I laid on. I had a colleague who said her mattress was firm, so I am guessing they are in the process of swapping out mattresses and I got an old one. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement I am an SPG member. I was placed in a room where the toilet ran continuously, I had to try and fix it. mysefl. I was place on a floor with no ice machine and went to the floor above me that one did not work as well, after the my 3rd attempt I found a machine that works. June 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience My stay at this hotel was one of the worst that I've had in a SPG property. The first night I stayed the air conditioning didn't work. I informed the staff and they said they would send someone up. The following morning, after no one came, I stopped by the front the desk and the front desk person stated that she would send someone up. After returning from work and a work dinner as I walked in the room I noticed that it was still very warm in the room. I called down to the front desk and they told me that the maintenance supervisor was in my room and said everything was ok...and that there wasn't anything they could do until morning (you would think they would have offered me a different room....right?) The following morning I spoke with the front desk supervisor and even had him come up to the room with me to see that it was hotter in the room then it was outside. He apologized numerous times and offered to credit me one night back (I was so frustrated I said whatever). He even offered to give me the friends/family rate the for the following night. I will never stay at this hotel again. I've traveled many places and if there is a problem they almost stumble over themselves to correct it and make sure you feel as if you're the only customer in their hotel. This hotel didn't and it's really frustrating because I am a loyal SPG member. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous staff The room was quite comfortable but the outside road noise was tough to deal with. The internet does not work in the bed section of the rooms but otherwise was fine. The staff went out of their way to make me feel important-I was blown away by them, they were so nice. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tech Geeks Room was great. Tech was not. WiFi for apple products not working. TV quality sucked. No TV listing to know what channel was what and the batteries on the remote died. And the phone seems to be really old. Used to seeing wireless phone in upper standard hotels now. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and comfortable My wife and I have used this hotel twice, and enjoyed our stay both times. The first visit, there was an event going on with lots of young adults. We were concerned that it would be hard to get to sleep, but when we closed the door we found peace and quiet. November 22, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>