The Park Lane Hotel, Londres

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 722 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Comfort We arrived at the hotel after an all night flight and were able to check-in upon arrival at the hotel. We received a room upgrade, however there were issues with the Internet connection. One of the hotel staff, Andrew, assisted with troubleshooting the issue. He was the consummate professional who did everything to assist us. This included moving us to another room where the wireless Internet was functioning properly. The bed was very comfortable and we slept extremely well. The drinks at the hotel bar were very good and the service excellent. Everyone at the hotel made us feel at home. It was a delightful stay. many thanks! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Texan visits London The hotel was very nice. My first room was exceptionally small. It was conveniently located close to my son's family Junior suite, but I could barely navigate around the bed.. I requested an upgrade and was moved the following day to a lovely executive suite.. Texans are used to wide open spaces. The breakfast restaurant was very nice. That is the only time we ate in the hotel except for the lobby bar which really did have very confusing and disruptive service for cocktails, but was a very comfortable place to sit for coffee in the morning. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping near by so it is a great location. Mayfair is my favorite part of town to stay. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired in London The positives are this hotel has big rooms..but they need HELP! We had 2 rooms and the A/C was not adequate in either. I called 3 times about the A/C and finally gave up. The elevators are very slow and trapped people twice during our stay. The staff was friendly but there was never a door man when we needed one. We had to go on the street and flag our own taxis. Certainly not run to the quality of other SPG properties. Great location!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disorganized and slow We arrived around noon and our room was not ready until 6pm. The worst was the disorganization. They kept asking us to go back and the rooms were never ready. We could not even go out an enjoy the city. This is not the way a Gold member expects to be treated. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, thats about it really I have to say that I have been somewhat disappointed with this hotel. I love the location, the great room, the breakfast room and the some aspects of the "victorian" image of the hotel. In Particular Mr Newton, a server during breakfast was wonderful and I commend him for a job well done. I am a lifetime Platinum and its always nice to get that as a perk. I do like the Victorian aspect of the hotel but in the end things have to work especially when you are paying the rates that I paid for my 5 day stay. Most outlets don't work - They had to send me a transformer to charge my electronics No Water in the room - I am a lifetime platinum guest and should have water Minibar was never re-stocked Carpets are very old and musty Bathroom is extremely dated and in need of updating while keeping the old look I was also rather surprised that when I reported a couple of problems to the front desk that nobody called me back to apologize or offer an explanation. This is the very essence of poor customer service. from a rating of 1-10 I would give my stay here a 3. That just ain't good! Hopefully this will help you address some much needed customer service issues. Certainly not worth the money...... August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, great suits, good value for money I stayed at the Park Lane Sheraton hotel for 4 nights and as SPG platinum member was up graded to a suite overlooking the park. It was my first stay at this property and reading others review I was a bit concerned. At least the room I got ( a junior suite on 7th floor overlooking the park) was great, specious with a good size bath and shower and seems to be recently decorated to a decent standard. It is a beautiful landmark property with a lot of charm but the downside is that some parts of the hotel are aging. Nice breakfast ( which is free for SPG Platinum) and overall good service. Ofering variety of hot drinks ( espresso, caputicno etc) with no extra cost which is very generous and kind. Rates are very reasonable for the location and hotel standard . July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Place to Stay in London With two adults and a teenager it was difficult to find hotels in London at reasonable prices. We booked this without problem on points - only way to do this without spending ridiculous amount. Still had to pay 60 per night for the cot! Room was a decent size and was comfortable. Only complaint was with the Citrus restaurant where I ordered two drinks and was charged for "doubles" when I was not asked if I wanted double. Food was excellent however. Found the hotel location to be fantastic for London sightseeing. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Excellent staff, nice room but had better The park lane hotel is a nice hotel but it is in need of modernization. floor 6 has been done out really nicely while floor 2 and 8 are nothing to write home about. The hotel doesnt have a pool and while this clearly isnt the end of the world it is what I tend to expect in a Sheraton hotel. That said if you are looking for a brand name hotel which wont cost you the earth and is centrally located in london your not going to get any better than The Park Lane. The staff always go above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant experience. When things go wrong they are quick to acknowledge the issue and take steps to fix it. May 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is the worst 5 star hotel i have stayed in This should not be a 5 star hotel, the rooms are more like 3 star at best poor 4 star rooms, if there are superior rooms available than the one I stayed in then it is unfair that some guests get awful rooms. The hotel has designed its service to maximise it profit above any comfort or enjoyment for the guest, no free wifi (mine did not work to begin with either), no in room iron due to health and safety!!!! No in room tea or coffee, a bottle of complimentary water hidden in the expensive fridge, everything about the hotel was overly priced but then lacking in service and quality. I will never stay at this hotel again. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by very noisey room On April 19 stayed at the ParkLane hotel and as a Platinum guest I was upgraded to a Studio room. Unfortunately i was given a very noisey room (111) facing the street and was not able to sleep all night. I called the front desk about 2 am and asked if they can move me to another room but was told they could not. In the morning when i complained to the front desk I was told they did not have any complaint about the room although the person i spoke in the night told me he will let the managment know when they arrive that morning. I am suggesting the hotel credit my account with the 12000 points i used to book the room. April 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by London Get-away I have stayed at this well-located property before. However, this time, I was with my daughter & infant granddaughter, which gave me a new. not-so-good persceptive. The property lacks sufficient "handicapped" options for navigating the hotel. Also, even though the staff knew we had a baby AND a stroller, rarely were we helped getting up and down the many stairs.Also, not until we asked about another, easier way to get to the breakfast room, were we shown a way to access it through the kitchen! Additionally, we were not told that a bottle of water would be an additional charge with our INCLUDED breakfast. Charges are fine, as long as the guest is advised ahead of time. March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff but overall not a 5* by a long way. Firstly, great location, the staff were super friendly and very helpful across all areas of the hotel, the Italian restaurant was OK. On arrival I was upgraded to a suite which I was very grateful for (thank you) given the condition of the classic rooms. I had originally booked a classic room and my colleague was staying in a classic room (not an SPG member). The classic rooms are not only dated but really worn and uncomfortable, the room quality is more of a 2* hotel. The separate air conditioning system, very noisy and understand broke down half way through the night. The suite was larger and more comfortable however still very dated and carpets stained and worn etc… The entrance hall and lounge area are very elaborate, sadly no reflection of the guest rooms unfortunately. Possibly the most un 5* standard hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel is in rather desperate need of a refurb. Such a pity Sheraton have such a huge gap in quality standards across their chain. I would not encourage anyone to use their points on a stay here, there are other Starwood hotels in London of better quality. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location,but facilities need updating Great location. Concierge & bell staff very helpful. Check in problematic:I dropped off my wife with luggage to check us in while I was dropping off a rental car. Check was refused till I was back because reservation was in my name, even though my wife had her identification with her. Room was small room,bathroom poor . Ceiling light flickered on and off, and we had to turn it off. Room was supposed to have an extra bed. Called staff to request it. Someone showed up and said room was too small for one,even though reservation was for 3 people. I went down to speak to front desk and were told, a bed will be put in and the other staff was wrong.This was no 5 star facility! May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Results We stayed at the Park Lane twice in a month. The first stay we were upgraded to a big room with a big bath and closet. Comfortable but out of date. For four nights it was quite nice and we had no isse. Our second stay was overnight in a "Classic" room, because there were no upgrades. Classic means tiny, cramped, ugly, and out of date. If it weren't just for a quick overnight, we would have left. The room ws clean, the bedding good, and the towels good. Everything was functionl, but this is so out of date and ugly, it really should be down-marketed. It is very untypical of the Starwood properties we usually stay in. March 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location bad experience and Good location bad service and run down rooms July 31, 2014 new I have to say that I have been somewhat disappointed with this hotel. I love the location, the great room, the breakfast room and the some aspects of the "victorian" image of the hotel. In Particular Mr Newton, a server during breakfast was wonderful and I commend him for a job well done. I am a lifetime Platinum and its always nice to get that as a perk. I do like the Victorian aspect of the hotel but in the end things have to work especially when you are paying the rates that I paid for my 5 day stay. Most outlets don't work - They had to send me a transformer to charge my electronics No Water in the room - I am a lifetime platinum guest and should have water Minibar was never re-stocked Carpets are very old and musty Bathroom is extremely dated and in need of updating while keeping the old look I was also rather surprised that when I reported a couple of problems to the front desk that nobody called me back to apologize or offer an explanation. This is the very essence of poor customer service. from a rating of 1-10 I would give my stay here a 3. That just ain't good! Hopefully this will help you address some much needed customer service issues. Certainly not worth the money...... August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem We got our room at 5 PM, brought our luggage up and went out. It was hot outside so we turned the air conditioner on. When we returned around 11 PM, the room was very warm, warmer inside than outside I feel that I am due some points for this, as we had to leave the windows open all night Ken Goldman July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been here before.........what happened? As SPG Platinum guest I expected more from this stay. We were given room 710. The non functioning air condition. Despite two requests and the reception confirming personally that the turn down was noted.....nothing happened. The 25 minute wait for the car from the garage. The dilapidated condition.ok perhaps tired condition of the room. The receptionist arguing that the discount I had applied for when booking parking online was not valid.....despite there being differing invoices sent post the visit stating otherwise. The two invoices showing different amounts.....I can continue but whats the point...... When reception staff are argumentative, don't listen and make a simple issue a problem....you need to walk away. With more than 650 nights in a SPG hotel.......I believe I can differentiate when my custom has a value .......I was very much left with the feeling that this was not the one. I stay in Hotels about 80-100 times a year and this is the first time in a long time I regretted the experience. Thats exactly how I feel..... i stayed here before.......I have had a very different experience...what has happened! PDW July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and WONDERFUL location! The concierge staff truly made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. They made sure we had bookings for the restaurants we wanted and researched what options we had [especially for the night of my wife's birthday! and this was NOT easy during the Christmas Holiday!] The are really helpful and welcoming ! The front desk staff were also great in allowing early check in, upgrading our room and sending a lovely amenity to our room. The rooms need to be upgraded soon, they look very shabby. The lobby bar however is lovely and a wonderful place for a drink. I would certainly return and recommend the Park Lane!! January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run-down hotel with good location The hotel really didn't meet my expectation and it isn't worth Sheraton brand. Pros: - hepful staff (for platinum guests at least) - central location - nice, art deco interior (but old run-down furniture in certain rooms) Cons - wifi connection is really bad inrooms overlooking to green park - rooms overlooking to the inner yard (more percisly overlooking to the roof of the lobby) has no central a/c, only standalone machines with pipes going thru the windows - in rooms on the 8th, one can hear the central a/c on the top of bulinding non-stop, the a/c vent in the room is in front of the bed (the air comes into your face directly), whenever you or your neighbor open the tap or flush the toilet there is a very loud noise coming from the pipes for a minute long. Imagine what if your neighbor comes home during the night and goes out to the bathroom when you are asleep. - airco issues inthe lobby and restaurant. I was actually sweating one morning as the a/c didn't work at all and no windows were open - everything is very old in the hotel and it really needs a full renovation July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is what it is Despite a number of awful reviews, I booked this hotel on points due to the location and the number of points per night (1/3 of the next lowest). Given the previous reviews, our only expectations were a clean bed, hot shower, and air conditioning in a great location for tourists. We got 2/3 plus some other good things. This hotel is an older property in the middle of London that can't measure up to modern standards without a complete gutting and rebuild. The rooms are small, but they do have all the Starwood appointments. Our biggest problem was the air conditioning. It was a slow dribble out of the vent. Turning the fan to "high" made no discernible difference. When I asked the bellman, he said he'd send engineering right away. 15 minutes later, they delivered 2 small oscillating fans to the room. After explaining the "fan" problem to that person, he said he'd send someone from engineering asap. 90 minutes later, I got a knock on the door telling me that engineering was finishing a project, but would be there shortly. Over the course of our 3 night stay and 4 requests for engineering, I realized that the slow trickle of cool air was the best they had and I never saw anyone from engineering. However, aside from that problem, the staff was quite cordial and helpful. Overall, while the hotel has inherent drawbacks, I'd stay there again (though maybe not in July/August). July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Park Lane London Overall experience is fine. The variety and quality of food especially the breakfast can be substantially improved. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing First, the entrance to the hotel, on a side alley, was most underwhelming, to say the least. The room was adequate in size, but sorely in need of updating. It was a challenge to figure out where and how everything worked. I had to call the desk to find out where the hair dryer was...in the closet! And, there isn't even a plug in the bathroom to use the hair dryer! The only redeeming feature to the room was the quality of the bed, and the bath towels. And, the one redeeming feature to the hotel itself is it's location, and the entrance to the hotel from Piccadilly Road....it is a lovely lounge and bar area. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Air conditioning Air conditioning not working July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Results Staff is very polite and helpful, location is good, internet connection is stable, and taxis are readily available. However, the hotel continues to suffer from too few check-in/out staff, problematic phone service, and inadequate soundproofing. My room on an executive floor was near a staff storage facility, and constant loud noises from going in and out with rollaways and other items at all hours, disrupting rest and telecons. Finally, i could never get through to room service and rarely to Guest Services, having to go through operator after every failed attempt. Don't know if it is too few staff again. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too pricy and below average hotel. The hotel was just average. Nothing special about it at all, and too pricy in comparison to what you got back. Temperature was super cold everywhere in the hotel, when I called and asked if there was something wrong with the temperature, as I turned the heat up, they said no and just sent me a heater. Zink was leaking water all over the bathroom, shower was old and hadn't been fixed for a while so water was coming out irregularly and the shower wasn't fresh at all. Not recommended for a London business or leasure trip. Staff was good though, did the best they could, but the hotel really needs a fix-up. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Platinum recognition/benefits Excellent Platinum recognition with upgrade to 2-room suite! Full buffet breakfast for our family of 3 included. When our room wasn't ready, due to the previous person having a late checkout, we were given a temporary room to take a nap since we just came off a long flight from the states. Hospitality was very appreciated! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb hotel apart from extractor fan noise My wife and her friend enjoyed a superb stay at the hotel. The staff were excellent as was the afternoon cream tea. Ideally situated for most of London's attractions my wife really did enjoy her stay. However, I wonder if by using SPG points to pay for a room you are allocated the rooms next to the extractor fans as was the case for my wife. As a Prefered Guest I was hoping that her room would at least be comparable to a full paying guest. Unfortunately she did not speak to the front desk but did not get a very good nights sleep. That being said she did really enjoy the hotel and would stay again, so long as the room was quiet and not next to the fans. Kind regards Andrew Knights November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need reonvating I was given a very small room with a rather unsightly air con machine in one corner / a shower that worked sometimes, sockets that could not be used with my MAC adapter due to the skirting board and no tea making facilities in the room. Luckily I was only there for one night and arrived late / left early. The gentleman at check in was lovely. Wine in the bar was good. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by London Sept 28-30 I am a platinum guest and I was assigned a room about the size of a closet. The room was badly in need of renovation and I felt very uncomfortable in the room. I will not stay in this hotel anymore and I am questioning whether I will even stay at Starwood hotels anymore if the conditions of their hotels are so poor. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel 1. All the staff was very cooperative and attitude was to be of help. 2. Ancient building makes it quite different from the modern hotels. Inside provides all facilities of a modern hotel. 3. Practice of Green Choice by SPG needs to be expanded by other chains. 4. I was disappointed that in spite of being Life Time Platinum Member I could not get any upgrade. 5. I had to wait very long before I was given a room. I am aware that check-in time is 3 PM but most hotels make special efforts to reduce the waiting time. 6. While waiting I left my bags with the concierge on which they put a sticker for identification. While taking it off the adhesive being strong left a lot of torn paper on the grip which was almost impossible to remove. Quality of adhesive needs to be improved or the adhesive should not touch the handle by providing a big adhesive free loop. 7. Breakfast room is rather small for the size of the hotel. If any special request has to be met most probably kitchen is not close by which slows down the service. This further increases the waiting. July 22, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 next>>