Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 634 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be returning! This hotel is very worth the price, I am a clean freak and it was perfect! The room was so comfortable, not to mention the bed! I always worry about how we will sleep in a hotel well not this one I haven't slept that good in so long! The bed was so comfortable and we had plenty of good fluffy pillows! To me that is a big deal! Location is great we were there for a concert and just had to walk right across the street! The walkway from the parking garage is great too especially when it was sooooo cold! February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve their customer service. Upon checking into my room, I noticed that dirty used towels from the previous guest were still in the room and the towel rack was hanging on the wall by a thread. I reported the dirty towels and it took about 12 hours and another phone call before they were removed. I was then given a face towel that looked like a cleaning rag. This is just a sampling of the numerous issues that occured during this stay. I was extremely disappointed with this hotel and sincerely hope that they improve their service. November 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by wet room The room was very wet our intire stay (one week). We made the front desk aware of our issue and two engineers came by and let us know that the AC system was water cooled and that Alabama is very humid. We live in Florida. There was so much moisture in the room that everything was wet! August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great rooms, but service lacking somewhat Staff was polite, but somewhat slow. Breakfast buffet, the staff could be more speedy in service as the customers are the ones getting their own food. Waiting at times 5-10mins for drinks and/or check/payment doesn't make sense when they have 3 days. The "steak frittes" dinner, the steak was old and frozen for too long. A very bad cut and way too much cutting and chewing involved to make it worthwhile. The bar staff though was great and speedy. No issues there. Main problem I have is when I reserved 2 room, I had to pay as a deposit, 1 night price for each room. At checkout, the deposits were NOT used to reduce the final bill cost. The front desk stated I have to call accounting to get the deposits back. This is very confusing and does not make sense. I advise changing this policy. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has some good features,But I liked it's location to BJCC and the staff overall was very good. However, check in and check out was very, very slow. There were only three working when I checked in at 3 and had reservations as did most everyone. It was the Elton John concert date and the lines got really long. Also for the price it did not have a mini-fridge or microwave. Refridge was available for $25 more, I feel that was a rip. Throw in the ice machine was not working in our room area, well anyway it was a great concert. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tanj4u everything was just great. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendations of this hotel The staff was excellent and the overall quality of the facility was acceptable. I would recommend that you put refrigerators in rooms for diabetics and more electrical outlets that are reachable by seniors August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Showing age and neglect The hotel needs a big update. We stayed on the top (17th) floor in the atrium, but noise from below came through the windows as if they were open. There is no in-room Wi-Fi (only Internet access via cable), so iPads & iPhones can't connect except via cellular account, which was overloaded due to a large event. Finally, we had hot water in the sink but only warm & cold water in the shower. The hotel will be a sub-par Sheraton property until they re-invest in improvements, so we can't recommend it. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding as Always Overall our stay was outstanding as always. The staff and service was impeccable. I was just a little disappointed in the foods available in the club lounge as well as the short and combined service times; the choices were the most limited I have yet experienced at any SPG hotel and at all the other places I have been a guest of the evening service hours were split between Hors d'œuvres and drinks and deserts after. Nonetheless, I was made to feel comfortable and like an honored guest; thank you! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Conference Trip My son said "WOW!" Ultra clean, staff very friendly/accommodating and the buffet breakfast was super., We will be back again. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Sheraton but below expecations This hotel is older but undergoing renovations. My room was renovated was clean and a very typical Sheraton hotel room. However there is no Wifi in the rooms. There is hard wired internet access which worked well for my laptop but I could not use my tablet unless I went down to the lobby. Also there is no club lounge. My understanding is that there will be once the renos are complete. I am not sure about the wireless access. I would not stay here agin unless I knew that wirelesswas available August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by July stay and very positive experience in Club Room Overall good review. Only criticism is that we requested two double beds for one of our rooms and this request was not granted although a free rollaway was provided. Our king room had a very offensive smoke smell! Very positive experience in Club lounge; Nathan and Kelly should be commended!! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention to Detail I have a very high attention to detail. Okay, I'm picky. I want the best. We all do. Don't we? The iron didn't work. Yes, I do press my business shirt even though I wear a suite coat and tie that covers up most of it. Anyway, I took it to the front desk (the iron not the shirt) and in less than 5 minutes I had a new, working iron. Hey you know stuff happens: sinks get clogged, buttons get broken, irons stop working. But this very carrying staff helped me in all the little details that mean something to me. They were very courteous, prompt, and pleasant. I was greeted warmly with a genuine smile from each member of the staff. Those are the details that really mean the most. Thanks for letting me share. Maybe I'll see you in the lobby sometime. I'll be the one with the nicely pressed business shirt. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time had by all Please offer an area map for local attractions around the hotel-with the beautiful mountains tourists will get over whelmed and turned around.let visitors know that the trolley is also a way to see the city. Otherwise my family and myself are surely coming back and staying longer to see the sights.the valet service was one point with service and helping us getting around to see the sights. The room service spoiled us. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service for room rate Room had not been thourghly cleaned in a long time. Caked dust in the corners of the bathroom. Empty whiskey bottles under the bed! Room not vacuumed during the 5 nights of stay. Cable for internet broken and not replace after being notified. Unable to access internet from the room, atrim or lobby during entire stay. Hall way carpets extremely filthy! Did not look like they had been cleaned in years! Food extremely expensive. Would not recommend this hotel for future stays, September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Upon entering the room, I notice a BO smell. I couldn't put my finger on it and after showering, I still noticed the order. I think that it was in the carpet. Also, the coffee maker did not work and I did not have time to get a replacement so went without coffee. All the carpet throughout the hotel was dirty and/or stained and just had a dirty feel to it. It looked like someone threw up in the elevator at some point and stained the wall. Also, I would expect the hotel to offer free wi-fi in the rooms instead of charging 9.99 for it. Also, would be nice if parking could be included on the bill instead of having to wait in line and pay to get out of the garage. The round table in the banquet hall made it impossible to eat and watch the speaker at the same time. I suggest a monitor at the rear of the hall as well as on the stage. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs work We checked in on December 26th. the staff placed us into a room that was not cleaned. what we noticed was that the hotel might have been 5% full. we were in town for our sons surgery so we needed every comfort and amenity. we finally got into a clean room but had to book another room after the beds were not adequate in our room. we then went to my sons surgery the next day, and when we returned to our room it had not been cleaned. this happened after we had been gone 10 hours. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent service! My daughter and I stayed here to attend a concert at BJCC concert hall. The location was perfect. It was so convenient. The hotel is beautiful. The room was clean. The service from all areas was fabulous, from the afternoon staff when we checked in, the night staff when we returned from the concert, including security, to the late night diner staff and housekeeping. We were greated by everyone and they were all willing to help in any way!! I would highly recommend this hotel. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going green It's good to cut back on things and go green, but you shouldn't take away the quality of customer service...we liked your establishment but were not impressed with the quality of customer service in the rooms. No trash bags, we couldn't get coffee at odd times of the day, we requested towels even though we were trying to go green and did not get them until we called twice, just to name a few things...but your staff were excellent and very nice to everytime. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Future Reservations Reservations for a future date was refused because of some activity during the lask weekend in October 2014. Confirmed that rooms were available but could not use starpoints. I thought SPG members would be considered if rooms were available and there was no blackout period. Very disappointed because I tried online, at the front desk, and via inhouse reservations. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ada55 I had a great time at the hotel. My only issue is the noise from the two groups that were in town the same period I was at the hotel. At times I felt people were in my room. Other than that i had a great experience. Thank goodness they quieted down after 9:30 PM August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by find somewhere else to eat As a frequent business traveler, I can say without reservation this was by far the most unacceptable restaurant dining experience. Service was non-existent and when I did the the food I ordered 42 minutes after I was seated, it lacked any flavor amongst its' luke warm presentation. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Sheraton I Have Ever Stayed At I have enjoyed quality service and facilities with Sheraton all over the world. However, the Birmingham, AL Sheraton is a glaring exception. Service is non-existent at the Birmingham Sheraton. Its hallways and carpets are horribly stained, the rooms stink (literally), and the air conditioning in the three rooms I tried to stay in was unable to cool the rooms to anything below 90 degrees F. My children's rooms had the same issues. We will never stay there again. Never. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff It was a crazy weekend at hour hotel this past weekend with the marathon, cheerleading and Kamicon at the hotel. Parking was very busy but you kept moving through the rows to find a spot.I waited about 15 minutes to check in which was an issue as all the stations were open and checking guests in. Edith checked me in an was very pleasant and efficeint. Her staff member that was next to her, can't remember her name, was very helpful as well. Both had a great personality and was very helpful and knowlegeable of the hotel and surrounding area. We even ran into a bellman that was taking a bag to a room and he was pleasant and very personable. Overall we had a great experience at the hotel. I would highly recommend the hotel. Once last note, the room was very warn. I had it cranking on 65 and it was nowhere near it. Maybe 75. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruno Mars Concert Stay I was very satisfied with the condition of the hotel. If you stay for BJCC event, just take the skywalk over to the concert hall. So easy. Comfortable bed and bath was fine. Great experience except for very slow room service. Had to call twice and still no one came. Front desk called to see if we had received our items but we hadn't. Got them about 30 minutes later. Total wait for room service order was over 2 hours. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful visit for concert Very impressed with young man who is doing an internship of some kind with consierge desk. VERY helpful for us. Only suggestion is adding Wi-Fi to rooms if upgrade is ever in picture, although room did have Ethernet cable (we brought ipad instead of laptop). GREAT way to go to concert or other function at BJCC. Check in, cab to supper (highly recommend Little Donkey in Homewood) then back to civic center for show. Wondeful staff all the way around. Will be back. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Average For being one of the larger hotels in Birmingham this one is at best below average. The carpets in this place are terrible. One morning I waited 15 minutes for the elevator because there was only one working. Most of the stay only two were working. The rooms were average and the AC cut off in the middle of the night if there was no movement in the room. Overall not up to starwood standards and conisdering it is attached to the convention center I expected more. September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by In the Stone Ages For this hotel to not provide complimentary internet service is below McDonald's. They have wired in the rooms, at least you would think they would comp that. The adjacent Conference Facility provides strong wifi throughout, Sheraton can't. And THEN top top it off for patrons spending days at the hotel attending the conventation, which goes all day on Sunday, for the hotel to not allow a late checkout is simply telling their customers "we don't care about you". February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room, No Hot Water Stayed one night for Birmingham Marathon. The room was nice and spacious. Suprisingly quiet. There was an Animee convention going on at the same time and I did not hear any noise from that young group. I was able to get a great night sleep. It was very close to the marathon start/finish line. Cons- there was no hot water. I was looking forward to a hot shower after the hard run. No such luck. Wife also had a problem with cold/scalding shower the night before. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Bed I stay here once a summer for a two night stay to attend a business conference. The bed is super nice and the rooms are quiet and clean. The staff is nice and friendly. I would have given an excellent review instead of good, but for two points: There is a $10 charge per day for internet and there are not enough dining options. The room service is quite high. Other than that, everything is very nice and I don't regret ever staying at The Sheraton in Birmingham. May 16, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22 next>>