Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by business travel The location next to the conference center was great. The free shuttle from and to the airport was appreciated. Checking out was difficult. I had to catch the 5:30 a.m. shuttle to make my flight and there was no one at the registration desk for over 5 minutes creating a back-up of people trying to get checked out and to the airport. Also, the computers weren't working so I wasn't able to get my receipt. It's now over 24 hours since I checked out and I still haven't received my receipt via email as promised. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but fix the TV I wish the satellite worked better for their television. No main channels were available the entire time I was there (so news was a bust). But, their Club level is pretty good. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected For such a huge place, everyone of the staff I met was very friendly and went out of their way to help us find our way around, both inside and out. The rooms were very comfortable and inviting. The food served for our seminar was delicious. The seminar area was one of the best I've been to. It was comfortable and had ample room. It was also very nice that with all of us at the seminar, we didn't have to wait in long lines for a bathroom. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not recommend to anyone! The staff was very friendly, the room was alright. You could hear the interstate all night. The place is a money pit, you had to rent refrigerator, pay $1.00 for local calls and then $9.95 for wifi (its free at mcdonalds and other locations including hotels). It was conveinent for the BJCC. I was extremely angry about them charging me twice for my room and them telling me it would take 3-5 days for it to be returned to my account. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was very busy. It was ok for one night. Wifi should not have to cost extra. Hall lights very bright and shown through the cracks of the door during the night. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel location to the airport is outstanding. My stay was excellent. I enjoyed all the features at the hotel. I would would certain recommend this hotel to others visiting this city. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by E Tripps made trip a positive experience. In traveling through Birmingham Ala, we arrived at the peak-time of the peak weekend, totally unaware of the local event. During the chaos of parking our over-sized vehicle, a most remarkable young man saved the day by truly helping us (old and tired travelers) manage a very difficult situation. Ethan Tripps, Manager of Valet is an EXCELLENT employee, diplomatic problem solver and all-in-all the BEST Sheraton PR person imaginable! October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but... Besides not having a small refrigerator in the room, there was not an operating ice machine on my floor. I would have expected both to be available, but one or the other definitely available. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very accommodating This hotel staff was excellent and accommodated all questions. They were extremely attentive! October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get the Stains Out! we had two rooms on the 5th floor and the place was disgusting. The stains on the carpet in the hall by our doors was nasty. One room had splatter stains on one of the walls. TV stations didn't work half the time and the wireless would reach the room even through we paid for it. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cable TV The two nights i was there the cable was out and i called few times and they said they working on it and that is it , no explanation no sorry for not having the cable TV. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 A little bait and switch They advertise that the shuttle will take you to Five Points South, then when you ask, they back off on that, the shuttle has to go to the airport too. So there will be delays, and they discourage you from asking. Not much close to the hotel, either, so a shuttle to get somewhere to eat is mandatory. Meeting rooms are auditory-challenged, the lighting is never right, too big, uncomfortable chairs. That said, there's probably not much choice in BHM. October 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a lot of hot water on the 15th floor I expect a bit more from the Sheraton. This hotel has issues ... After an evening workout, I came back to my room to no hot water. Had warm water the next morning and then cold later in the day. The morning after that, cold again. I did call and was offered a free breakfast, but was attending a conference that had one. The woman was very nice and explained that a lot of people were probably taxing the system, which I find hard to believe. Also, I ordered room service and had some chicken wings brought up. The wings were fine, but the drumsticks were not cooked all the way through. That is very unsafe. I called to complain ... was offered breakfast. Upon checkout, was surprised to see the charge for room service. Ceiling panels in the closet were also stained. I expect more from Sheraton. Have stayed a many Sheratons in the South, i.e. Mobile and Orlando and found this property very tired. The meeting space was very good though. October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge Service Our conference ran long so we had to check out before we were leaving the hotel. This gentleman was the only staff member who greeted us kindly during our whole stay. He stored our bags and later when it was time to leave, took a cart and escorted us personally to our vehicle with our luggage. Other staff in the hotel performed their duties but, not with a smile and rarely a thank you. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Just stayed five nights and had a great time. Our annual convention for Alabama Grand Chapter Order of the Eastern Star is housed here. Our banquets and meetings are held in the ballrooms. My room mate and I had a great experience at the hotel. Our bellman Byron was outstanding, making sure all of our luggage and other stuff was taken care of, when the ice machine on our floor was out we called guest services and someone came immediately from food services with a bucket of ice (Miss Annie was particularly nice), when our tub would not drain, maintenance was there to fix the problem within fifteen minutes. We could not have asked for better service from the staff. We are looking forward to our stay next October. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I did not enjoy my stay for the USGA Mid-Am Water was only warm in the shower. I called twice to get it fixed but it never happened. Water from the sink was much hotter than the shower. October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay in years Check in was extremely long even with only 1 other party checking in. There were 3 employees who casually checked in guest. Even concierge was disinterested in severing guest as he talked on cell phone. No hot water for 1 day during stay. Long wait for table in restaurant with few customers and no line of customers waiting for seating. Only bright point was service from Freddy Rivas at check out. He listened to horror story and offered some concessions for lack of quality customer service. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is lacking Cold shower one morning. Room needs cleaning. Bathroom door would not close. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were friendly and the room was very clean This is an outstanding hotel. I want to express my appreciation to Mr. Freddy Ridas for his professionalism, warm and friendly personality during the check-in process. Mr. Ridas made me feel welcomed and at home the second I walked up to the check-in counter. He is one of the best! Thank you. October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some changes The room was small and the bathroom tiny. We had ants during the entire stay even after requesting the room be sprayed. The staff at the vehicle checkin did not offer to help my wife with a luggage cart or offer to help her after she got one on her on. She had to request help with a heavy bag The bellman, however, was very good. The registration desk was very helpful. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old hotel, needs refurbishing I was 5th in line to check in and there was only one person handling check-ins. The same occurred when I checked out. There were 3 people walking around but no one else offered to help with check-ins. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to Center Hotel was convenient to Civic Center and Sports Hall of Fame. No free WiFi connection in room; paid connections ($10 per day) must be renewed each day. If tech support is needed, you will be connected to India. Cell phone reception in room was nonexistent. Cold water one day and low water pressure. No frig or safe in room. Most staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet and otherwise comfortable. Right on trolley line. October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Birmingham This hotel needs upgrading - especially AC system in the rooms - and new TVs. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced... The Sheraton was the recommended conference for a conference I was attending at the BJCC. I am a Birmingham native and have always thought great things about the hotel. I must say that I was extremely disappointed. The staff was very nice and friendly; however, the accommodations were not on par with the nightly rate. The rooms were a decent size; however my room had some peeling wallpaper and there was dust in the corners. The bathrooms were extremely small and there was dust and dirt in the corners of the ceiling and worn wallpaper on the walls. My room was in the tower portion of the hotel, had a nice view, and was on a "SPG Preferred Floor"; however, the carpet on the floor needs to be replaced and the walls had scratch marks where they had been bumped with luggage and housekeeping carts. Overall, I would not stay at this hotel again with the prices listed. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junior Leadership Development Conference I was very dissatisfied with the accommodations and the hotel staff. We were at a conference with 6000 students and advisors and there was not sufficient staff to help us. It was impossible to get food service and most venues ran out of things. I do not think that the hotel was at all prepared. My room was not clean and I had to clean it myself. I tried to use the computers in the Lobby and it would not let me log in. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Night Auditor I thought I would have trouble booking a same night points reservation after midnight. But I was wrong. Both the hotel staff and central reservations were very helpful and patient. When I arrived I was greeted by a genuinely kind lady with a warm smile and all the information I needed to feel comfortable in your facility right away. Though the hotel is a bit outdated the staff made all the difference. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited dining options; high prices This hotel offered very few dining options and all of them were costly. The location of the hotel precluded seeking other restaurants. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Hotel We stayed at this hotel during a recent conference. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. The site is showing some wear, so there may be a need to do some updating in the near future. All in all, I would recommend this Sheraton for guests visiting Birmingham. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed Front staff limited, pool not available, not advised of pool situation. Still don't understand being charged for what should be free wifi. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff All your staff were very courteous and friendly whatever time of day. Hotel very clean and easy to get around. September 23, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:42:54.769-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_663, tr_663
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>