Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • California
  • 95814
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 574 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So thankful! I've stayed in many Sheraton hotels and this is by far the nicest I've stayed in to date. Frankly, I was shocked. I've never spent time in Sacramento and took a dim view of it but was very pleasantly surprised. What a beautiful capital city! Anyway, I had some special requests that I was nervous about asking for and your staff couldn't have been more gracious including Keone, Robert, Nate, and Shaima. It was really a special weekend and I owe the hotel much gratitude. I'll definitely stay here again. Kind regards, Christopher F. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Never staying at a Sheraton again! This last weekend I stayed at the Sheraton in Sacramento, CA. I was so disappointed. Because of business and personal reasons, I stay at several hotels during the year. Never have I stayed at a hotel that didn't at least offer a refrigerator in rooms. In places I've stayed, there is usually a refrigerator AND a microwave. Not only that, I brought some sodas to drink back in the room, only to find out that there was not an ice dispenser on my floor. There was one on the 14th and 16th floor, but none on the 15th floor which is where I was at. I was also disappointed that Sheraton CHARGES for internet access and no one told me that there was free internet access in the lobby (I didn't find this out until I checked out). Also, Sheraton is the first hotel that didn't offer FREE continental breakfast. The prices for a simple breakfast were extremely high for what you get. We ended up finding a restaurant outside the hotel that suited us much better. Will I recommend Sheraton to my friends, business associates or family? No. I've already started telling people of this experience and they too were amazed at what Sheraton DIDN'T offer. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Comfortable Overnight From the initial contact with you onsight reservations, Rashid at the front desk, the entire wait staff.......it was a very nice, comfortable stay for us. Thank you for allowing our pet! The food was grand and the ambiance as well. We will be back. Cheers. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, good amenities, friendly staff Stayed one night while visiting friends and attending a meeting. Requested high floor, room was comfortable. Business center was well-equipped, liked the location on second floor - good use of spacious 3-story lobby area. Staff at check-in were friendly and happily obliged late check-out. Bar/lounge staff were excellent - waitress even stayed after shift to make sure we were taken care of. One note on cleanliness - could see stains around nut securing toilet and floor around bowl. This was the case in hotel room as well as in fitness center bathroom. Otherwise room was in good condition. September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check in & Room Location I had to keep hounding the staff to let me check in. I was there for a conference and had to MC the luncheon on Wed. The education sessions began at 2:00 p.m. I went back after lunch to see if I could get in before the education sessions and was told no. They said the room would be available no later than 3:00 p.m., which I thought was way too late. I went back at 2:45 p.m. hoping the room would be available. It was not. I kept calling and finally at 3:20 p.m. was given a room. I had specifically asked for a room away from the elevator. However, I guess to pay me back I was given one next to the elevator. I couldn't take the time to move as I was very busy at the conference. From now on I am going to have my staff reserve a room at another hotel. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience - Sacramento Sheraton Grand I booked two rooms this past weekend to spend time with family traveling in from Texas. The entire stay was great, from check-in to check-out any everything in between. I booked a suite, which if you have an opportunity to do so I would recommend it wholeheartedly!! If you have a party of 4 or more the suite is a great meeting place to relax, have a few drinks or pit stop before going out to see the town. The bedrooms at this hotel are a little larger than your standard hotel room. Beds were very comfortable as were the other areas in the room. Sheraton was very gracious with an amenity they supplied to our family who were celebrating a special occasion last weekend. As for the staff, they were professional and more than willing to meet (and exceed) our expectations including suggesting dining locations and printing out boarding passes for our guests. If you are traveling to Sacramento and want to treat yourself to a great hotel with a fantastic location, stay at the Sheraton Grand!! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking a great amenity Great having the parking lot across the street from the hotel. Very centrally located within walking distance to most everything, restaurants, capital building, State Archives etc. Parking was a bit expensive but I guess if you want convenience you pay the price. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable Very comfortable and well located hotel for a meeting in Sacramento. Quiet, comfortable, clean rooms. Only one complaint: they charged for the "complimentary" water bottles in the room. Get a deal for the wifi or otherwise you´ll get charged for it. When will free internet be available in luxury hotels? September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfort AC needs work and cleaning staff needs training. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Service We had our wedding reception downtown and stayed here (along with many of our guests). We took advantage of the CA resident rate of $99 and the service was seriously outstanding! Normally on discounted rooms/prices you usually get what you pay for- less then par room and service. The staff was so incredibly nice. They upgraded us without asking and had chocolate covered strawberries, champagne and a handwritten note from the staff to congratulate us. Many of our guests also commented on how nice the staff was. I was truly impressed and a lot of other hotels could learn a lot from the standard of service at the Sheraton. Thank you all so much for making our night that much more special. Even though we live in the Sacramento area, I'll be looking for reasons to stay again soon! September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good location to the Capitol I am allergic to down feathers so you should have a questionnaire before you check in. Lucky I was only there for 2 days. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reverend It was a wonderful stay and the conference rooms were well presented. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I had a beautiful view from a corner room. There were windows on two sides of the room. The beds were SO comfortable and I slept very well. Food was delicious. Staff very friendly and responsive. Great experience. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sacramento Rail/Museum getaway My family of four enjoyed are overnight getaway centered around the Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel. We took the Capital Corridor Amtrak from the SF Bay Area The goal was to visit the regional sights and museums along with some pool time for the kids. The hotel gave us a great room on a high floor in the corner facing west. The staff also gave us a great lead on a pizza restaurant in old town. We are already in the planning stage to make a return visit in the future. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Grand Nice Hotel - pay attention to green program, confusing September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Sac Hotel was wonderful. Perfect central location for our conference. Easy walk to many shops and dining. My only issue was the ridiculous wifi policy. Not only was there an excessive charge for in-room use ($10-$15 per day), but even in common areas they restricted uses (max of 2 hours). So…despite the fact that I spent over $30 for this service, I was only able to use from my room. In this day age of the business center hotel, how could such a franchise still be charging for was is an essential service, what’s next $10 day to use the towels? Please rethink this policy. PS we had ~120 in our group for 4 days, simple math (100 attendees x $10/day x 4 days = $4k how many routers can that buy?). September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience except checkout day housekeeping Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel and rooms were clean and I slept well. Only problem encountered: Last day checkout was at 12:00. I arrived at my room at 9:45 to find it being cleaned. My stuff still sitting on floor and bed. Had planned on using restroom, changing clothes and checking out with front desk by 10:00. I arrived to find the bed made, Bathroom was completely cleaned, new unwrapped soap, clean towels, clean fixtures. I told housekeeping lady I was not checked out and was going to use the restroom. She took my keys, then gave them back. I used the restroom but was not able to wash my hands because I did not want to open new bar of soap to waste it and mess up a clean towel. I never did change clothes because I misplaced the keys and could not find them in the confusion, but later found them just before shuttle to airport arrived at 10:00. I turned them in and filed a complaint with the front desk. I voiced my concern that the bathroom would not be re-cleaned for the next guest and my frustration with housekeeping. I then proceeded to lobby restroom to wash my hands. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok but needs improvement when i upgrade my room to a suite, the receptionist told me that it was $150 more, however, i was charged 175 more per room, and the pull out sofa , the dawn comforter needs to replace because when i flip the comforter over, the feather came out, and i am allergic to feather, so i had hard time , thank god, we request extra bed for my kids. however, the view outside room is beautiful, and the facility is clean , that is the plus September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly NOT so good I expected more from Sheraton in Sacramento and was really let down. I did not know there was an Anime convention going on at the time which they were sponsoring so I wish they would have let me know that. There were 5 min waits in line just to go up the elevator or to get back down. The Anime guests were very loud and running up and down the halls screaming at all hours of the day and night which I wished the hotel staff would have tried to control better. The internet was terribly expensive yet did not work very well and was slow even though I paid more for the so called faster speed. I just expected things to be a little nicer than what it was. Many staff members were great and healpfull. Many were not. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Craziness Was never told there was a cartoon convention & the hotel was over booked, we where not treated like Star preferred quest. It took over 20 min to get in the elevator & another 10 to get out ever time you left your room. The noise was out of control with slamming doors included. Again, Sheraton not a Grand!! September 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by extra charge at check in When I checked in I was told there would be a $50 charge/ hold on my credit card that would be returned at checkout. I was not told of this charge/hold when I spoke with the staff by phone. Their website does not list this hold. The website does not list the cost of parking. There were no microwaves in the rooms. The pool was very small considering the number of rooms. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience The hotel room was excellent, and the Staff was very friendly and accommodating to my needs. It was an amazing experience, that I hope to book with this hotel again soon in the future. Thank you for the amazing experience September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure We stay here at least 2 times a year and every time our stay is excellent, the staff is friendly and takes care of what we ask for in a speedy efficient manner.It is always a pleasure to stay at the Sheraton Grand. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the staff is exceptional. Highly recommended. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We brought teenage grandchildren to the SacAnime Convention. Everywhere you looked swarms of kids, most dressed in costume, the hotel was packed. Check-in was fantastic, the nice clean room had a great view. I was very impressed with the staff from the man who took my husband up in the service elevator, took the time to get us ice, to the man at the bar that made sure we had menus. Thank you! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything ANDExcellent Service I stayed at the Club Level, which I would definitely recommend. The Grand is truly Grand, near Old Town Sacramento and the Water Front, the K-Street Mall and the Capitol. The Club level offers a robust Continental Breakfast and a diverse, dinner quality evening meal. The bedding is great and the room spacious and well appointed. The first place in a long time where the furniture did not look like it came out of someone's basement! Excellent stay! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best place to stay in Sacramento! Great staff, great facility, great location. August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All of the staff was kind and eager to help After I got to our room everything went pretty good. Checking in not so well. I made the res. through the 800 number in about January. A couple of times I verified our reservation and special needs. We arrived on Friday. The Wednesday before I called the Hotel direct that we stayed at and went over the entire requested needs for our reservation. Not one need was met without having to request at checkin time. I was not thrilled but we were taken care of. We requested a 2 bed room, (there were 4 of us), a refrigerator and microwave, (we had special needs persons with us) and a low floor. The 800 reservation number said all of those request were available and we were to get a continental breakfast at no charge. We were given upon arrival a King bed, 15th floor, no refrigerator , microwaves are not provided, and no continental breakfast. They changed to 2 double beds, found a refrigerator and put us on the fifth floor. We ordered room service the night we arrived and the price went from $16.00 to $25. gratuity was 19% room service $3.50. Needless to say we stuck to peanut butter sandwiches. The only thing I could comment about the room is it was nice, but the one blanket on the bed is made of a material that everytime a person moves it made a rustling noise like crinkling plastic. I had handicapped people with me so I was kept awake for 2 nights making sure they were ok because of that noise. Next time I will take that cover off the bed. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed For the value of the rate, the quality is poor. No value. Average hotel with average quality. The Starwood and Sheraton brands are thought to offer way better quality. At least above average. Perhaps you should lower your standard rates to under $100, then the value may become slightly above average. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not our best experience Check-in host failed to activate our room cards to access club floor...on both our rooms. Attitude was a bit glib about the whole thing. Lunch service was below standard at PMB on Saturday. We have enjoyed all our prior stays and hope this was a one-time event. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! Location! Location! This Hotel was located just off I-5, easy to find and had an adjacent parking stucture, which was very easy to come and go from. Being on J Street I could walk or bike to several destinations easily. They also offered several transit options in the area that came in handy. August 19, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T21:06:18.249-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_574, tr_574
  • loc_en_US, sid_1247, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20 next>>