Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

  • 205 East Houston Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever!!!! Upgraded to suite, but wish had not been wasted. Toilets had waste in it, service was horrible, and appeared employee made attempts to become too friendly. Not even worth time of review…NO NO NO Waste of money and points January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNSATISFACTORY When I arrived to my room, I noticed the desk chair had a large tear in it. Upon further inspection of my room, I saw that the duster on both beds had shoe marks on it and the comforter had a stain on it and the carpet was badly soiled (red spots leading from the bathroom and a large spot in the center of the room). I went back to the front desk and asked if I could be moved and told the greeter my concerns. She said that she could move me but all the rooms were basically in the same state. She assured me that she would have housekeeping clean the beds and she would get another desk chair for me. When returning from my walk these problems were fixed (aside from the carpet). Also the Barron restaurant was understaffed each night for dinner. The carpet and tile in the restaurant were horrible. Twice I sat for dinner and listened to the phone ring at least 20 times before the caller decided to hang up. Annoying. The bar in the hotel had a musty smell. Overall I was highly disappointed with my stay/ March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for the bathtub. Our stay was great, nice and helpful staff. Our only complaint is the bathtub non slip mat, I would prefer the type that is fixed with suction cups so that it can be easily removed and/or cleaned. Otherwise it should be checked regularly, to verify that it is properly fixed to the tub. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Great Location, Helpful Staff, Good Value. We booked through a "mystery" website so weren't able to select our bed(s)/room size and there was a faint smell which suggested a pet had once stayed in the room. Otherwise, everything was perfect. And, I'd stay book again if the need arose! February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good I would not stay here again. The bathrooms need to be updated and the overall cleanliness of the hallways, rooms, furniture and carpets is horrible. My kids reminded me that I said the same thing the last time I stayed here, but thought they had gone through a renovation- but hadn't. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard To Believe! Have stayed at the Gunter in the past and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It was a breath of fresh air from the typical "cookie cutter" hotels. The old property was beautifully restored with natural wood throughout, high ceilings and magnificent chandeliers in the lobby. Well trained, friendly staff and fabulous location. The rooms were certainly not uniform, but were very comfortable. My recent stay was a HUGE disappointment. Walking into the lobby, I was confronted with the natural wood having been painted a glaring white, the natural wood columns were covered by sheer white drapes and the classic chandeliers had shades covering them. The beautiful look of the Gunter had been destroyed by a "mad" decorator. Hard to believe that someone thought this look would be appealing. My synopsis states that I would not recommend this hotel. I still feel that aside from the bizarre renovation, the Gunter is a fine property with great staff and location, but the cannot recommend it based on the "destruction" of the classic feel that existed. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and customer service! We went to San Antonio for a weekend getaway and are so glad we picked the Gunter. I'd been to several weddings here before but had never stayed in one of the rooms. They were by no means large rooms, but they did the job and we were always greeted with happy and helpful faces. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bargain for Starpoints Nice historic hotel, conveniently located near Riverwalk, short walk to Alamo. COLD AC was pleasant surprise for an old hotel. Beautiful lobby. Have stayed twice and pleased both times. Super friendly and helpful staff. Parking is expensive at $28 per night. Bathrooms are small. April 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff - Rooms need to be updated The staff of the Gunter were all very pleasant, courteous and accomodating. I have to say that the carpet in my room looked to be at least ten years old and had every stain you could care to imagine. The shower and toilet were also speckled with mold. Not whatI expected to see. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by small and dirty bath room I stayed at this hotel before, very happy with it previously. The recent stay in jul 2012 is a disappointment. The bathroom is so small, one has to turn sideway to close the door. It really shows the age, seems like it's have not been updated over 20 years, and not very clean. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel was good. Thought I had told the person who took my reservation that I was a AAA and AARP member. The on line notes says I need to let the Check in desk know to get free parking and Breakfast. I got no Breakfast and paid $9.00 for the parking. Enjoy your stay at this Hotel. It is nice. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement but still recommend. A little disappointed on room cleanliness (i.e. carpet, bath tub, tiles) and furniture a little run down. The bed and pillows are my favorite of all hotels. Reason why I stay at the Sheraton Gunter!! Excellent distance to riverwalk and walking distance to all the fun spots. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very good except: It was very noisey on the of the hotel were our room was. The Bar was very poorly managed, Bartenders would leave the bar area unmanaged for up to 10 + minutes. We were there for at least 5 min before we were even acknowleged. Club room was handled very well, good personel. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and service This hotel has great character and history. Only 1 block from the River Walk. They always provide benefits for starwood members including access to preferred room upstairs. Staff is friendly and helpful. Have stayed here in the past and will continue to stay in the future. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needed improvement The room we were assigned to was a handicap room the room was in need of attention. For example, the desk chair leather was peeling, the bed skirt and sheets were stain, there was something on the t.v. I did try to contact the manager but my call has not been addressed. March 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely Not Up to Par Carpet was filthy. Didn't notice it until we went into shower and saw dirt on the shower floor. Vending machines didn't work. Put us in a room where all night you heard the roof air condiitioning units running. Didn't even care about my complaints when I checked out. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Hotel The hotel is very elegant and well kept up. I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend this hotel to others. The staff was excellent and they were very accommodating. Also, the hotel is short walk from the river walk and very close to Starbucks, which is a plus for me. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by THE ROOMS IN THE HOTEL WAS DISAPPOINTING. I HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE TOILET LEAKING FROM THE TIME I ARRIVED...GREAT BIG ROACH IN BATH... I THINK THE ROOMS SEEM DARK/GLOOMY BUT A VERY NICE HOUSEKEEPER ON MY FLOOR WHO TRIED TO ACCOMMODATE FOR THE PROBLEMS IN THE ROOM. ALL IN ALL STAFF WAS PLEASANT AND HELPFUL April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness The carpeting and especially the bathroom (the tub) needs to be replaced as they were both very old and dirty. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and both times I have experienced this.The rest of the hotel facilities were excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and well-located hotel This is an old and gracious hotel that is located near the River Walk and Alamo, and close to several fine dining options. My room was part of an interconnected suite and was poorly sound-proofed. The bed was comfortable and the staff were very attentive. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Big thank you to Mark @ Barron's Restaurant - he assisted in setting up our reservation for over 20 runners for the Runner's Special Pasta Bar. The waitress was great and we all loved the chef whipping up our own special pasta combinations! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS! This hotel exceeded my expectations. Roy at the front desk went above and beyond to meet my requests. The Club Lounge was better than any I'd stayed in, as far as staff and drinks and services. The hotel was short walk to everything, and stunning lobby. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Went to the CEC conference for educstors and this hotel was a great place to stay. I recommemd that you stay on the club floor so you can have access to free alcoholic beverages and continental breakfast. Don't ask for room service it takes forever. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay I have not stayed in many "older and historic" hotels. My stay here was not bad i assume you don't like to here average on these surveys as well. Room was small, bathroom was small and inconvenient. and the pool was small and no scenery whatsoever. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I stayed overnight for work. I loved the lobby and the bar just of the lobby, great style. The staff were friendly. Too bad I was there for work so I didn't get to enjoy the area too much! I could see a lot of fun places within walking distance. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Travel Location The hotel staff made this business traveler's stay easy and comfortable. Though my room was right by the elevator, I experienced little, if any noise at night. This location was ideal for a client dinner, and any additional needs that arose. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton the stay was ok, the staff were very friendly. my only issue is the wifi in my room. i could not comnect online in the comforts of my room. i had to come outside my room or go to lobby. i called and reported it in, but issue was never fixed. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I was very impressed with this hotel. My previous stays at Sheratons were less than desirable so I was a little nervous. But this hotel was beyond my expectations! Everyone was kind and helpful, location was great. Will definetly stay again. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAY Thanks for the great hospitality and wonder facilities in San Antonio. Although everyone on the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, it was Benjamin in the lounge that made our trip extraordinary and just delightful! Thanks again! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This was the second time we stayed at the hotel and had a wonderful time. It is located in a great place close to museums and the river walk area which offer a lot of entertainment. The staff were excellent to work with and very friendly. June 29, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>