Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

  • 205 East Houston Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was full of old time charm we enjoyed our stay immensely. Very charming hotel full of history and beauty. When we're back in San Antonio we'll stay here every time! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location We came down for a performance at the Majestic Theater. The hotel was right across the street. Fabulous location! Great room. The only problem was when one of the other guests pulled the fire alarm and we had to evacuate the building at 4:30 in the morning! Some of the older guests had problems getting down the stairs. The desk person, possibly the Manager, was very accommodating and comped us our parking and our room service charge for the inconvenience. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great San Antonio Down Town Hotel Hotel gives you a sense of welcoming and is a very nice old hotel with great history. Valet parking an average service, no what you expect from Sheraton. Check in process very disappointing with unprofessional attitude. Room was very clean and comfortable, really nice place to relax and enjoy your stay. Check out process quick and smooth with a very professional attitude. Overall really nice place to stay and change in culture on associates needs to change to a more polite attitude. May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations for the price. The Valet and front desk personnel were courteous and helpful. The room was dirty when I arrived and there was hair in the bathtub. The heat didn't work and I could not get the room warmer than 65. The following day housekeeping did not replace the coffee or breakfast menu. Other than that they cleaned well. Barron's food was just not very good. One evening I was told that I could not order from the menu that the buffet was my only option. I relented and fixed my plate. Then they took menus to the table in front of me. I was leaving and not going to pay for my meal. Service was just not up to par. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay We were in San Antonio as part of a cross country driving vacation. We were checked in by Patrick who was incredibly helpful. After we checked Patrick helped us with recommendations of things to do, places to go, directions and restaurant suggestions. He was right on with everything. The hotel and our room was very nice but our room was somewhat worn. The carpet needs to be replaced. The leather desk chair was torn in several places. The bath and shower was clean but also worn. The shower head is unusually low on the wall making it a bit difficult for an average sized person to shower. The service of the staff, however, made up for the room. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't dine at this hotel This is a lovely, well maintained hotel with friendly staff at the front desk. So, my husband and I thought that eating dinner in the hotel restaurant would be a good experience. It was not. Although we were only one of two tables the service was very slow. The waiter never offered bread and we only got some after waiting over twenty minutes and asking a bus boy. The other people at the only other table in the restaurant were ridiculously loud. We could hear every word of their conversation even though they were two tables away. I asked to be moved away from them and our waiter refused, even though the restaurant was completely empty except for our two tables. After we finished I went to the front desk and complained. They called the restaurant manager and he offered no compensation or even apology for a very unsatisfactory dining experience. I was surprised and very disappointed. Don't eat there if you want to have a nice, quiet meal. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A friendly Place The hotel is beautiful when you first walk in. I was struck with how friendly the staff was, from the front desk to the restaurant. Traveling alone, I felt safe and relaxed. The bed was wonderful, especially the pillows. The only draw back for me was not having wifi. The hotel was a short walk from the river walk. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff!!!!! This hotel was fantastic. The staff is so helpful. The hotel is very clean. Housekeeping had my room clean by 9:30am each day. The airline lost my luggage and one of the front desk clerks (Patrick) went out of his way to help me locate it, even going to San Antonio airport to pick it up for me once I found out the airline wouldn't deliver it. I was without my luggage for two days and everyone went out of their way to try to make my stay as comfortable as possible. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older hotel needs updating This is an older hotel that needs updating. The carpets were dirty, the A/C didn't work well, the sink was backed up, etc. etc. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Zero Hotel No closet. No TV reception Starwood Preferred membership a nothing. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stunning lobby in historical hotel The rooms/hallways need updating. The the elevators are slow, the hallway carpet is worn and faded and the original room I was given was horrible, small and dark. The meeting room -no plugs for laptops; the ladies restroom 3rd floor - too small. The food, both at the meeting and room service is very mediocore. Insufficient staff. and long delay in getting front desk or room service to answer. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff in Historic Hotel Lovely old hotel and very friendly, helpful staff. Good location and nice amenities April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by THE ROOMS IN THE HOTEL WAS DISAPPOINTING. I HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE TOILET LEAKING FROM THE TIME I ARRIVED...GREAT BIG ROACH IN BATH... I THINK THE ROOMS SEEM DARK/GLOOMY BUT A VERY NICE HOUSEKEEPER ON MY FLOOR WHO TRIED TO ACCOMMODATE FOR THE PROBLEMS IN THE ROOM. ALL IN ALL STAFF WAS PLEASANT AND HELPFUL April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Went to the CEC conference for educstors and this hotel was a great place to stay. I recommemd that you stay on the club floor so you can have access to free alcoholic beverages and continental breakfast. Don't ask for room service it takes forever. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms Bathroom are small big enough for one person carpet is old. I saw other room that was larger then mines and bathroom larger. I ask to be aways from dogs . I saw dogs on my floor I am afriad of dogs April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Comfortable, friendly, & clean. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS GREAT!!!!!!!!! WE ENJOYED OUR STAY THE ROOM WAS GREAT AND THE LOCATION WAS WONDERFUL!!!!! April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience This was the second time that I have stayed at this hotel, the first time was great this last time was horrible, room was extremely small, couldn't use bathroom without having the door in my backside the bed took up most of the room, the traffic noise was terrible all night long, and no I am not wearing earplugs just for that, I guess that's why they were there in the bathroom, would not be able to hear alarm going off in the morning, great thought but not good. I will be very hesitate in staying at this hotel again. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful stuff The hotel is located in a great area. And the stuff is friendly and very helpful. I recommend this hotel. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great potential Before we booked the hotel, we called to make sure the pool was working and heated. We live in Illinois and were hoping for a respite from the long, cold winter. When we booked the hotel, we also added breakfast to our stay for an added daily rate. This was going to be fantastic! Well, the first night we were there, we learned that the pool was closed because the heater was broken. Bummer. The following day, we tried to get a refund for the third day's breakfast because we had to leave for the airport before breakfast was served. They said they could not do that. Ok. Bummer again. Then, we asked about the pool again. Nope; it was still broken and was going to be closed all day. Nobody thought this was a big deal! They offered us no compensation at all. We asked if we could transfer to a different SPG hotel near the Riverwalk, but the guy at the front desk told me they didn't have pools. I told him that their website said they had pools. He called one, confirmed that they did have a pool, and asked if we could come swim in it. Anyone who swims in a hotel with a pool can see the value of getting back to your room via elevator and the huge inconvenience of getting back to your room after drying off, changing clothes in a public bathroom, walking to your car, driving back to your own hotel, finding parking, and finally going upstairs to your room. This was not an option. When we complained about this while checking out, a different guy at the front desk said he could not comp anything from the room, but did offer us SPG points. We weren't going to beg (we shouldn't have to beg), so we agreed. It just didn't feel like SPG service. And, the breakfast buffet was a micro step up from a low buget hotel. As for the good, the bed was amazingly comfortable and charm of the hotel may bring us back here again. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but hotel facilities need improvement Stayed here for one night. Was disappointed with the room and other facilities such as gym. It is a 3 star restaurant so treat as such. Room service also left much to be desired. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great history/location I just love this hotel, it is so beautiful and near the riverwalk. I hope that Sheraton keeps it up and preserves the history of this wonderful hotel. "C" was a great person to talk to and very helpful. This time the 5p.m. happy hour wasn't as great as the last time but all the same a great feature. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our trip The Sheraton Gunter fit our plans almost perfectly for our recent trip to San Antonio. Ideally located for any of the multiple opportunities the downtown offers (the Alamo, the Riverwalk, the theater district), the hotel served as a great launching point for our plans. The room was spacious, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the privacy was excellent. We would most definitely stay there again. The only drawback was that the pool is not ideally placed to enjoy any sunshine. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel was good. Thought I had told the person who took my reservation that I was a AAA and AARP member. The on line notes says I need to let the Check in desk know to get free parking and Breakfast. I got no Breakfast and paid $9.00 for the parking. Enjoy your stay at this Hotel. It is nice. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Everything about my stay was great! March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Love the old style building and great location. Everyone was great and friendly and the food was good. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I arrived home after a recent stay and realized I had left a diamond necklace on the vanity in my room. I called and spoke to Jimmy in theft provention. He immediately went to look, found the necklace, called me back within 5 minutes and shipped it to me. He responded with such urgency. I felt as though he really cared. I was so relieved to get my necklace back. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too outdated coupled with lack of cleanliness I booked a two night stay at Gunter for a short Spring Break trip to San Antonio with my family. We picked this hotel based on its location along with a semi-favorable reviews on trip advisor. The first room we had checked into has carpets that were folding up and was very outdated. We would be fine with that (we've stayed in several old/quaint hotels in the past), but it was evident that cleaning had been neglected for a while. The handicap/safety bar was loose from the wall and tape (?) was used to hold it in place. We had to get another room. The second room (the staff was understanding) as marginally better but not enough to make us feel like we wanted to be in the room for any length of time. Again the room felt dirty. Loose change could be seen in the corners of the room (and it wasn't ours!). In short, we felt the hotel had reached a tipping point in terms of uncleanliness. If a few items were out of order they probably would of been dealt with, but with so much on their plate they probably felt overwhelmed. In short we ended up checking out early and made the trip back home. Not much of a Spring Break but we tried to make the best of it. Not something we would of expected at an SPG hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and a mixed bag of service I waited a few weeks before writing this review to let things soak in. I stayed with my family over a long weekend in February with my family. We had 2 rooms. The stay started out well and the service at the front desk was wonderful. They were helpful in finding us 2 rooms close (although not adjoining as requested) and were able to get a couple of roll-aways to accommodate as well. The location is also great to explore San Antonio in the riverwalk/Alamo area. The lobby is very cool looking and has a lot of character. Other than that though, the hotel really is lacking. Our bathroom was small and cramped. There was little space to put your toiletries. The mirror was cracked, the shower is made for someone who is less than 5 feet tall and had a draining problem. The furniture in the room was falling apart in many cases and the noise from the street was really loud. Finally, the cap it off we used the club lounge and on Monday morning February 18th I had one of the rudest examples of SPG service ever. We had gone in there with our kids like normal who really love the club lounge and are generally well behaved. The person managing the room was so incredibly rude it is hard to described. Rolling his eyes, ignoring our group, not responding to polite requests for items to be refilled, etc. That guy really needs a lesson in etiquette. So, in summary, good location, rooms that need updating, and service that needs some help. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel felt a bit under staffed It took over 4 hours to respond to a request to have my room serviced. The first request seemed to have been lost. Attention to detail was low - e.g., clock in room was not set, plugs were unplugged, ice bucket leaked. March 17, 2013
  • 2015-04-01T18:06:00.064-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_446, tr_446
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>