シェラトン・ガンターホテルサンアントニオ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78205
  • テキサス,
  • サンアントニオ
  • 205 East Houston Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢制限ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable Had a great stay. The staff was very nice and the room was very comfortable. This hotel is in a great location for leaving the car behind and taking a walk to the river or Alamo. Would stay there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay From the time of check-in to departure, the entire staff was super! They took care of all my needs. Special thanks to Cynthia at the front desk and ALL the valet attendants. They probably got tired of me coming and going. Room was clean and very quiet! Again, thank you for a wonderful stay during my daughter's wedding. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great staff. The hotel is beautiful. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff I really appreciated the staff during my stay. They were exceptional in every way and very kind and pleasant. I am glad the hotel is being updated as the rooms were definitely dated and tired. Even though the rooms were showing wear it was still a pleasant stay with comfortable beds and bedding and it was VERY quiet! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A friendly Place The hotel is beautiful when you first walk in. I was struck with how friendly the staff was, from the front desk to the restaurant. Traveling alone, I felt safe and relaxed. The bed was wonderful, especially the pillows. The only draw back for me was not having wifi. The hotel was a short walk from the river walk. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff was Excellent... We stayed at the Gunther and were impressed. The staff was extremely friendly and considerate. We liked the Gunther so much, we stayed a second night and had family stay in other rooms. The only recommendation for improvement I have is the continental breakfast in the club lounge could have been better. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 5 Star Visit! My husband and I would highly recommend this hotel to all our friends! We were really pleased with all aspects of the hotel...from our room to the excellent service we received during our short visit. We have decided that this will be the hotel we will be staying at from now on. Overall we were extremely happy! July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valentines Day Visit We chose the Sheraton Gunter for our overnight stay while attending the San Antonio Rodeo on Valentines Day. Checkin was quick and easy, valet parking was painless and quick, room was clean and fresh, restaurant breakfast buffet was good and service was also. All in all, a good value in downtown San Antonio. February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot hotel The cooling equipment of this hotel was probably the worst I have experienced in many years. The conference rooms and break out rooms were hot! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT AN OUTSTANDING HOTEL ... AND STAFF!!! This marvelous hotel exceeded EVERY expectation I had and the CLUB ROOM STAFF, led by Chelsea, made the stay even MORE enjoyable ... the bar staff, led by Angelica, also provided an OUTSTANDING experience leading me to recommend this property VERY HIGHLY to anyone and everyone traveling to San Antonio ... September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely gorgeous and history rich! While the room was nice and very spacious, the bathroom needed some attention....upgrades or possibly tub replacement. The carpet needed to be stretched as there were wrinkles in it that we're worn. Other than that, I absolutely loved the property, the staff and looking forward to returning very soon. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel old ideas The Barrons Restaurant was excellent. The hotel lacks cleanliness in the rooms...we found unvacummed human hair balls in the bathroom and the facilities were atrocious. The biggest surprise was the $ 28.00 night on site parking fee in addition to the overpriced room. Not a great experience overall. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great history/location I just love this hotel, it is so beautiful and near the riverwalk. I hope that Sheraton keeps it up and preserves the history of this wonderful hotel. "C" was a great person to talk to and very helpful. This time the 5p.m. happy hour wasn't as great as the last time but all the same a great feature. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is well-located The location was outstanding and the staff was excellent-from housekeeping to front desk to concierge. The common areas of the hotel were good, but the room was old and needed attention. Carpet stains, aging bathroom, and overall diminished appearance of the room didnt fit the rest of the hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No tv channels in room Lovely hotel and staff but I wanted to watch TV in the morning and at bed time. The TV in our room never worked. The manager said they were switching over to HD and thus far nothing has worked for few days now. I was there the weekend of the Open Championship. All I wanted to do was watch it. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location First I would like to say this is a great location for the downtown area. Now the bad news(sorry). Very old hotel. Moldy smell in the hallways and I had mold in my room along with dirty carpet. No free WiFi in rooms.Parking $28.00 per day? The next time I visit this hotel wont be on my list. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNSATISFACTORY When I arrived to my room, I noticed the desk chair had a large tear in it. Upon further inspection of my room, I saw that the duster on both beds had shoe marks on it and the comforter had a stain on it and the carpet was badly soiled (red spots leading from the bathroom and a large spot in the center of the room). I went back to the front desk and asked if I could be moved and told the greeter my concerns. She said that she could move me but all the rooms were basically in the same state. She assured me that she would have housekeeping clean the beds and she would get another desk chair for me. When returning from my walk these problems were fixed (aside from the carpet). Also the Barron restaurant was understaffed each night for dinner. The carpet and tile in the restaurant were horrible. Twice I sat for dinner and listened to the phone ring at least 20 times before the caller decided to hang up. Annoying. The bar in the hotel had a musty smell. Overall I was highly disappointed with my stay/ March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for the bathtub. Our stay was great, nice and helpful staff. Our only complaint is the bathtub non slip mat, I would prefer the type that is fixed with suction cups so that it can be easily removed and/or cleaned. Otherwise it should be checked regularly, to verify that it is properly fixed to the tub. May 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Building, Bad Hotel We arrived in the evening and got settled into our room. Ordered room service at 9:45 and were told a 30 minute wait. At 10:43 we received a call from room service that they were out of some of our selections, after reordering and them assuring us that even though our other food was already ready but wouldn't get cold we received our order at 11:10....nothing was hot except for the food that was reordered. The room service staff was full of excuses. They also forgot part of the order. The room never cooled down and stayed quite humid, maintenance came in to try to fix it, banged around on the a/c up in the ceiling, got it cold for about an hour after which we left, when we returned later that evening the room was once again humid and not cold, in fact the sheets felt wet bc of the humidity. We were too tired to argue with the staff about it and choose to tell them in the morning at check-out, the lady acted like she could care less. The restaurant was under staffed and we were sat and then waited for 10 min for someone to come over to get our breakfast orders, eventually got up and walked down the street to bagel shop, which was yummy with great service. Valet service was impeccable, they had our car waiting every time we came down and even helped us clean it out at one point. The hotel itself was beautiful, the staff just isn't attentive and doesn't seem to know what they are doing. Attention to detail is key when in the service industry. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Great Location, Helpful Staff, Good Value. We booked through a "mystery" website so weren't able to select our bed(s)/room size and there was a faint smell which suggested a pet had once stayed in the room. Otherwise, everything was perfect. And, I'd stay book again if the need arose! February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good I would not stay here again. The bathrooms need to be updated and the overall cleanliness of the hallways, rooms, furniture and carpets is horrible. My kids reminded me that I said the same thing the last time I stayed here, but thought they had gone through a renovation- but hadn't. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bargain for Starpoints Nice historic hotel, conveniently located near Riverwalk, short walk to Alamo. COLD AC was pleasant surprise for an old hotel. Beautiful lobby. Have stayed twice and pleased both times. Super friendly and helpful staff. Parking is expensive at $28 per night. Bathrooms are small. April 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and customer service! We went to San Antonio for a weekend getaway and are so glad we picked the Gunter. I'd been to several weddings here before but had never stayed in one of the rooms. They were by no means large rooms, but they did the job and we were always greeted with happy and helpful faces. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff - Rooms need to be updated The staff of the Gunter were all very pleasant, courteous and accomodating. I have to say that the carpet in my room looked to be at least ten years old and had every stain you could care to imagine. The shower and toilet were also speckled with mold. Not whatI expected to see. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by small and dirty bath room I stayed at this hotel before, very happy with it previously. The recent stay in jul 2012 is a disappointment. The bathroom is so small, one has to turn sideway to close the door. It really shows the age, seems like it's have not been updated over 20 years, and not very clean. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less than expected This hotel was a little disappointing because of its location. My expectation was it would be a little closer to the main portion of the riverwalk and the Alamo. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel was good. Thought I had told the person who took my reservation that I was a AAA and AARP member. The on line notes says I need to let the Check in desk know to get free parking and Breakfast. I got no Breakfast and paid $9.00 for the parking. Enjoy your stay at this Hotel. It is nice. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement but still recommend. A little disappointed on room cleanliness (i.e. carpet, bath tub, tiles) and furniture a little run down. The bed and pillows are my favorite of all hotels. Reason why I stay at the Sheraton Gunter!! Excellent distance to riverwalk and walking distance to all the fun spots. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very good except: It was very noisey on the of the hotel were our room was. The Bar was very poorly managed, Bartenders would leave the bar area unmanaged for up to 10 + minutes. We were there for at least 5 min before we were even acknowleged. Club room was handled very well, good personel. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and service This hotel has great character and history. Only 1 block from the River Walk. They always provide benefits for starwood members including access to preferred room upstairs. Staff is friendly and helpful. Have stayed here in the past and will continue to stay in the future. February 25, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>