Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

  • 155 Moo 2, Nong Thale,
  • Muang
  • Krabi,
  • 81180
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children twelve years and under will receive discounted buffet meals.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age required for check-in is 18.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has good service and facilities I'm impressive in your service and facilities. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel Comfortable, at ease, professional. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Clean, great gardens and staff best ive seen June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review A good enjoyable trip for family and myself December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice fantastic nice place lovely room and staff February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time. Location is beautiful,everything is good. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 My favorite place Krabi All issues have been communicated to GM November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorable stay Stay was awesome, memorable & fantastic December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Outing Great hotel and great stay! Reception staff was helpful and courteous. A slight miscommunication between them left us hanging around the lobby in limbo as to which of the staff was going to escort us to our room as promised; otherwise it was average. The lemongrass drink was very refreshing! Buffet breakfast was good with a wide selection of items for all kinds of diets! The club lounge was also great, with one particular employee, P., (not allowed to mention names) who looked after us as if we were her house guest! There is only one thing that could've have been better. We had lunch at the Italian restaurant Gecko. It seemed under staffed. There were approximately 20-25 guest with only 3 active waiting staff. It took us 15 mins. just to get a look at the menu; it took another 8-10 mins to get bread on the table, and approximately 20 mins. to get our food from the time we ordered! Forget about asking for condiments and extra cheese or ground pepper, as the staff was just swamped with customers. One staff even appeared to be sickly and just got out of bed to help out. After asking them, they said this is the normal waiting complement that their employer has. And this wasn't even peak season! Please hire more staff to cater for the customers! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Services. Best Services in Krabi/Thailand. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever We came here to celebrate my Mother's 70th birthday with nine members of the family traveling from four corners of the earth. My brother recommended this hotel based on a previous stay. What a mistake and a complete disaster our stay was. So much so we cut it short leaving on New Year's eve. The restaurant service was simply appalling. By far the worse I have ever had to endure and I am a very frequent traveller for business and pleasure, spending 50% of my time in hotels. All three restaurants were unable to serve food in less than one hour and on the night before we decided to leave we were at 75 minutes and counting and the food was still not served. Simply appalling and no matter how much we drew this to the management's attention, they simply were not able to improve. The check-in was another disaster. It took them over two hours to check the family in properly. A hotel that deems itself 5 stars simply cannot have this level of service. I will not return. I will not recommend this to anyone and I am going to ask my company to remove Sheraton from the list of hotels to stay at. Simply unacceptable, given the special date we were looking to celebrate. We left early on New Years eve rather than put up with the disaster that is the Sheraton Krabi Resort. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great setting We stayed here for 7 nights, primarily to attend my sons wedding at the Rayavadee resort. We stayed in a club suite which was superb. The position was fabulous although some way from the main hotel lobby etc, but was fairly close to the beach/pools. We found that all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Although we dined out most evenings, we used the Malati pool bar several times and found the service good, but possibly the menu somewhat lacking. The club lounge for breakfast was excellent and more relaxed than the main breakfast restaurant where we went the first morning. There are ample sunbeds around the pools and on the grass areas, so you would always have a sunbed on which to sunbathe. We did have an issue with the air conditioning unit above the bed dripping water onto the bed while we were sleeping. This was not great, especially if your head was directly underneath when it dripped. This was reported 2 days before we left. It was not fixed and I reported it again the following day and again it was not fixed and was still dripping on our final day so unfortunately the people following us into that room will now be having that problem. It was not a big deal but not nice if it kept dripping on your face during the night! Otherwise we both loved our stay here and if we ever go to Krabi again we would definitely stay at the Sheraton again. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by March 2013', Krabi Beach Resort... Great location, lovely grounds and very pleasant staff, although we felt that the pricing structure could do with an overhaul. We also felt the various 'happy hour' and 'SPG' offers needed to be clearer. We bought a number of drinks during the so-called 'happy hour' only to find out that this applied to very specific drinks, which we found extremely annoying. Equally the 'SPG' benefits only applied to certain areas, and again after ordering drinks and food at both the Pool side and Martini's restaurants we were told that the discounts did not apply... Again this was extremely annoying and we soon realised why people did not choose to eat in the Sheraton Restaurants. We used the Italian restaurant on 4 occasions and the Thai restaurant only once. Whilst the food was of decent quality the atmosphere was lacking. There was also a lack of entertainment on the evening.... Due to the comparatively high and confusing pricing (in comparison to the external options) there was a mass exodus from the Sheraton around 6pm to 8pm as the vast majority sought food and drinks elsewhere. We tried on one occasion to use the Tennis facilities but were levied with a charge of around £15 for the privilege. We have never had to pay for such facilities at other 5 star resorts. It just leaves a bitter taste... At every opportunity we felt like we were been asked to part with more and more money. Yes it’s comparatively cheap but it’s quite simply annoying. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Home Away From Home" We would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone for taking care of us and making our stay “ Home Away From Home” it was very enjoyable and how much we enjoyed they property. Coming from the hotel industry I would say Sheraton Hotel should be very proud of they team. The day we arrived, from the curb to the room, it was a welcoming experience. Being provided with a cold towel and a glass of lemongrass drink, and the lovely smile and warm welcome on the face of your front office agent made our entry to your property something to talk about. It is true Hospitality. The front desk, club concierge, food & beverage, housekeeping, activity attendants and the Management colleagues were always there to meet and greet and take time to ensure we were having a rewarding stay. We felt so special, please pass along our sincere and heartfelt thank you to all colleagues. We could name a few, however we are not able to remember all the names and do not want anyone to be left out. Your property is very clean, well maintained and manicured. The layout and the surrounding of the property are very distinctive and it is picturesque. You have done a great job. We will return to your property in few years time. Upon our return to Toronto, Canada certainly we will be promoting the Sheraton Krabi, the warmth of the colleagues, the setting and the ambiance. Keep up your excellent work; we will miss you and everyone there, however the experience will be forever in our heart. Neil & Dave Toronto, Canada December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - great vacations - a few areas for improvement Overall, as mentioned above, we had great vacations and the hotel is excellent. Lots of space and activities (within the hotel and proposed by the tour desk) for a very pleasant long stay. Great service; staff have gone beyond their strict duties to provide very appreciated help on specific issues (find and obtain special infant formula milk from a downtown pharmacy or prepare gluten-free pancakes, in order to accomodate guests food allergies) => this is remarkable and can rarely be found. Areas for improvements: - snorkeling activity proposed by the diving center: the boat was extremely slow and took over two hours to reach the diving site. There was only one instructor for 17 snorkeling customers (!!!!) making any safe supervision completely impossible. My mother drifted away in the ocean and I had to leave my 9-year son anchored to a flotty to get my mother back to safety. - room electrical system: the alarm clock gets turned off every time we leave the room; so the guest has to reset the time every time he/she gets back (that the first time ever I see that kind of set up!). It can also be switched off if you press the wrong light switch... The fridge also seems to be turned off when leaving the room. - the kids club is really below expectations and by far. Extremely small and poorly equiped, it seems that everything dates back 10 years. - hotel restaurants opening days and hours could be extended - buffet breakfast food variety could be improved; especially for guests staying over a week. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, bad service Sheraton Krabi has stunning grounds, fabulous views, nice beach, and great pools. It's conveniently located walking distance to a convenience store and other good local restaurants. The service at Mangosteen restaurant is lacking. Unresponsive when requested a baby chair. They didn't have one available for me a couple of times during our stay, but nobody came back to offer a solution or even told us that they weren't bringing one. They simply didn't show up. The food is also boring and geared towards the Indian vegetarian guests. Not a lot of meat dishes and very repetitive. The room was nice, but we had a leak in the sink that wet the entire floor every time we used it. The housekeeping is OK, they didn't do a good job making the beds as I had sand in my sheets every night. The kids club is ridiculous. So small and smelly that I felt bad to leave my children there. We chose this hotel because of the kids club, but never used it. The hotel isn't particularly stroller friendly. I stayed in building A and to get to the pool or beach, I had to walk all the way to the other side of the hotel and around. The shortcuts had stairs which made it inconvenient. The house tour company is really nice and can book your tours quickly. I'm an SPG member, my husband is SPG Gold, we normally stay in starwood properties. This time I travelled alone and definitely felt the treatment was much worse than when I travel with my husband who is SPG Gold. I requested late checkout and they denied it. Overall the location is great and would recommend this hotel for people who don't like kids clubs or eat in the hotel. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ultimate Retreat We have made Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort our annual retreat for six years now and we hope to stay there again before the end of this year. The welcoming atmosphere, excellence of the staff and their attention to detail at this exquisite, spacious resort is unsurpassed by any other that we have visited around the world. If you wish to escape the world and live in paradise, for your holiday, then this is the place. The lushes, expansive gardens, cool, tranquil but enlivening pools and the capacious private beach have a rejuvenating and energizing charm on the mind and body that will have you longing to come back for more. Each and every restaurant, at the resort, has impressed us with its own charm and uniqueness. Over the years the chefs have always enthralled with irresistible delights from their sensational menus, never hesitating to take on individual requests to fine-tune their dishes to your needs. My favourite restaurant has to be Gecko’s, not only because of my love of Mediterranean food but also because of the fantastic view of the beach and the cooling sea breeze that enhances appetite and provides the perfect ambiance to create romantic times with loved ones. My wife loves the exoticness of the Thai food at Mangosteen's while I can take advantage of the international menu. My daughter enticed by the tantalising Indian flavours found at Malati, possibly one of the best vantages to indulge in the sunset while satisfying you’re tongues desire for spices. I cannot thank certain individuals, and the Sheraton Krabi Resort team as a whole, enough for the amazing memories they have helped us to realize. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great hotel This was our 3rd hotel in Thailand after travelling about. We were extremely pleased with our choice of hotel. The open plan reception are was stunning, as was the warm welcome by the all of the staff members. The room was spacious and modern with a balcony to sit out on, which had a sea view, and a view of the large landscaped gardens. The hotel is not in the hustle and bustle of towns like Ao Nang, but all the better for that. The beach at the hotel was quiet, with good swimming. We liked the fact that you could just hire a long boat from the beach. The shuttle bus service to Ao Nang was handy. We went once, but preferred the area The Sheraton was in. The hotel had many private parties on over our stay, but did really well to keep us informed of what was happening where, so we would not be disturbed. The Pool areas were beautifully designed with sunbed areas built for 2. however we are beach types, and sent any leisure time there. We booked our trips from the hotel , and the staff were informative and helpful. They were also keen to know how it all went when we got back. All the trips on offer were better than what was on offer in the town. I am afraid we only ate once in the hotel, -at the Pool Bar. It was good, but we were only there a few nights and were keen to try the restaurants outside. The beach barbecue, however, looked superb, and it was only because it was run on the night we arrived that we did not go. I also wanted to see the fire show, but it was held on the night of our departure. We loved this hotel, very comfortable, friendly staff, excellent amenities- all you could wish for really. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by From the warm welcome to my last second at Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort It was a pleasant and relaxing stay. While I was only there for 3 days/2 nights, these were quite peaceful and relaxing. I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone seeking a place of seclusion, off the beaten path, peace and quiet, and relaxation. Since it's secluded, the nearest shopping center is 30 mins away. That means most of the liveliness in town is nearly 30 mins away. But the Sheraton offers a great shuttle service that will take you into town. Ao Nang was closest so I went there and shopped for souvenirs. Ao Nang also has a host of restaurants and bars that are directly across the street from the beach. I was not disappointed and glad with my choice to stay at Sheraton Krabi. Every convenience was readily available. Since I'm a fitness fanatic it was comforting to know there was a fitness center across from my resting quarters. I used it the last 2 days of my trip. There was more equipment in it than I've seen in other hotels. As a result I was able to do both cardio and strength training there. Perhaps one of my greatest highlights was the food. Mangosteem's Restaurant was absolutely excellent!! The food service staff was so warm and friendly and the food was down right good. The breakfast buffet was a delightful experience to wake up to. So after working out, I'd go straight to Mangosteem's for breakfast--heaven. One of the staff members, Nicephat (Nic), was extra special. I met her when she was working during the breakfast hours. She greeted me almost as though she knew me! Her smile and gentle voice was very welcoming. Please reward her for her pleasant, welcoming spirit she gives to every person she greets and serves. If I ever returned to Krabi, Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort is where I'll stay. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoroughly enjoyable 10 days The family (5 adults) just arrived home from spending 10 days at the Sheration Krabi and all agreed it was a lovely place to stay and we were sorry to leave. The setting is magnificent, away from the hustle and bustle of Krabi and Ao Nang but close enough to attractions and shopping if that's what you are after. The hotel grounds were very relaxing with the large lawn area and shady trees between the pools and the beach making a very spacious area for sunbathing and relaxing. We never felt that it was too crowded even at busy times round the pool. We upgraded to the Club rooms which was a very good deal and we took full advantage of the cocktails on offer in the evening. We alternated breakfast between the Club Lounge and the Mangosteen restaurant - the former was quiet while the latter offered a much wider choice of breakfast buffet, Excellent. I'm sure the animal shaped pancakes were a hit with the kids - even my grown up kids enjoyed them! If I had to be picky I would say the rooms were comfortable but could do with more drawer space - just two is just not enough. In places I thought the walkways could do with a lick of paint or varnish - the punishing effect of the heat and sun no doubt. But my major criticism, and one voiced by so many others is the pricing in the restaurants. You can avail yourself of many places to eat just outside the hotel for about 20% of the price which of the hotel restaurants which meant they are typically empty and lacking in atmosphere. We also found the price of pool snacks and cocktails quite expensive, perhaps not so much in comparison with international prices but defnitiely compared to the prices in the surrounding area. In my view the hotel management need to review their pricing. However, we are seasoned SPG members and wouldn't hesistate to recommend the hotel even for an extended stay. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the resort, but this stay wasn't quite as good as previous ones I have been to this lovely resort now for about 15 plus time, which also is a compliment in itself. I love the location. A bit away from the crowds but not in the middle of nowhere and especially the staff. Over the years I became friends with quite a few of them. The beach is nice, even though not picture perfect, but there is no crowd, no merchants. It is nice to walk along the beach and you will be alone for most of the time. The resort itself is spacious and even though it was Christmas not packed ( besides at breakfast). Most of the rooms have been recently upgraded and they look very nice now, however they do not follow the principle ' form follows function', as same basics are just not fullfilled, while the look and feel is nice: 1. Hardly any storage space, so if you come for a week, you need to live out of a suitcase. 2. For the lights you will need to be an expert of try and error, as they are not logical connected. When we arrived we were taken to the SPG Lounge and offered a drink and cookies. unfortunately only a standard upgraded room was available, but as SPG guest you can use the lounge any time, with cocktails and snacks served for a full 2 hours. Breakfast is also served in the lounge , but we choose the normal breakfast instead. On the evening of the second day we were informed that a suite became available and ask if we wanna change. No question, we did. The suite was spacious and with a nice view, even though it is one huge room, with no real separation between any area of the suite ( including the bathroom). Downside of the suite was, that it was badly cleaned and it took me 4 calls to ensure that the suite got cleaned thoroughly. The restaurants are very nice and the staff excellent. as we love Indian food we make sure not to miss Malati Restaurant, but Geckos is also a good choice, if you prefer more European cuisine. Outside the hotel are also a few good restaurants, so you won't get bored with food choices. The spa was also renovated nicely and the massage was very very nice. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property right on a lovely and huge beach As a Life Platinum Members with almost 1,000 nights spent in the Starwoods Properties in the last 15 years, this is one of the nicest resort because: BEACH: The 2 km beach is one of the best I've ever seen. Even with the high tide it is at least 15-20 meters wide on most of them. Enough beach chairs on the sand and many more are available on the grass, under the trees, between the beach and the two huge swimming pool. The beach is suitable to run and for fit- walking (best on early morning, it is great). ROOMS: I would say that all rooms faces the see front. All have a balcony. I've got an upgrading and was given a room at the 3rd floor. Rooms and bathrooms are both large enough and fully equipped. POSITION: The property is some 30 minutes from Krabi Town and 20 from Ao Nang Beach, but both places are chaotic in the evening. Also the night markets are poor. In alternative better to walk just outside the Resort to have some local restaurants good enough (wine is very expenses everywhere). CLUB LOUNGE: Access at the Main Club Lounge is from 7.00 am to 11 pm, with breakfast from 8.00 to 10.30 am. Evening hors d'oeuvres is from 5.00 pm to 19.00 pm. This is a must, with indoor and outdoor seating. Good food and wine (also beer I suppose). Espresso and cappuccino available all day. But most appreciated is the well prepared staff. A place where you can really enjoy at any time of the day. Children under 12 were not allowed. And this was a good news. In alternative breakfast can also be done at the Mangosteen's Restaurant. Unbealiavable but true there is also a second Club Lounge on the beach, the Malati Breeze. But available also for kids. INTERNET: Was pretty fast in room and all public areas. GYM: Not so big but with all the necessary. It's open 24 hours. Last evolution of trade millers (3) looking over a big window on the garden. Staff very professional. CONCLUSION: A place where to stay to relax and enjoy the nature. With a good food and wine and coffee. Where you can lie on the beach or beside the pools but also run and exercise yourself in tranquillity. What most impressed my wife and I, was the huge spaces available in the properties. The silence on the beach like in the pools. Also if I the time we were there the Resort was fully booked. Sure a place where to be back year after year. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Many things to improve Your hotel is a great property that many would expect behind the brand of Sheraton. Courtesy of your staffs we met everywhere impressed us and we enjoyed our time at your hotel thuroughly. Here are a few things we felt u could improve and make your guests' stay a perfect experience: 1) Upon checking in, we found stain and dity on the floor, and I had to ask the housekeeper to give me a mop to clean it again myself (though I know if I asked your housekeeper your housekeeper will do it, but I did it myself anyway). This might not be entirely the fault of your housekeeper as the colour of the floor is in white it is difficult to clean the floor in perfection; 2) There is a black shoe print right in the middle of the bed sheet, which we had to call your GR Hotline to change it; 3) The material of the duvet, duvet cover and how your practice of using a bedsheet to wrap the duvet makes it very difficult to stay together. Every morning I woke up with the duvet moves to one side of the bed and I found myself only under the sheet. This way of wraping the duvet using a bedsheet is very common in low star rating hotel for the ease of cleaning the bedsheet, but many 5 star properties around the world use a direct duvet cover with fixure at four corner of the duvet to make it stay together, duvet cover are change every 3 days unless the guest requested otherwise. As a Sheraton hotel people expect this kind of details are noticed and improved upon; 4) The firmness of the mattress are by far too soft; 5) The bath tub are not srubed properly and hand can feel stickyness on tub-wall inside. I had to use tower and soap to clean it on arrival, and each day to make sure it is smooth; 6) Replacement tower at two days of our 4 nights stay, were simply left on table instead of replacing on their propery place; 7) Tooth brush and shaver are not provided - I understand there is rationale to save on these items for both cost control and environmental friendly reason. But under the brand of Sheraton unfortunately your guests inevitally expect more, and these small items are important difference between a luxury 5 stars and a budget 4 stars hotel. One thing I add - your property is a beach family hotel instead of a business city hotel, chilren are well patronage and many family driven hotels provide children friendly amenities such as child size slipper. It is just one way of gesture to show that you are a 5 star property that has taken care of every aspect of guest desire. February 20, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10