Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great! I take my kids to Disneyland every year and we usually travel with other families. The hotel is super clean and very convenient. Large rooms and very comfy bed. All the staff are great and the service they provide is exceptional. Only bad thing I can say is that we pay for the parking but most of the time the lot is full and have no where to park our vehicle. Other than that we love this hotel! February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GG Sheraton inept staffer I have stayed here before and excellent service, but this trip room and facilities were great but the desk staff was inadequate, they could not give me the room requested "near the elevators", but The staffer told me that the room I was in was just a 'few doors' from the elevator. I actuality it was 11 doors away, but with a bum leg the extra distance is painfull, especially when you go to pool, then dinner, then to Disney, etc. The staffer needs to take a basic math course and map reading course s September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and clean The hotel looks very new and clean! The staff are very friendly! I would definitely come back October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anaheim Convention Could not work because the WIFI signal was so week it kept dropping you off. Could not pull up spreadsheets. too slow. "Club" was not very nice. Hot water for shower took so long to get warm. Wasted sooooo much water. Crazy for a state in such a drought condition March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great staff, new beds would be welcomed The staff was very friendly and helpful. I love Sheratons for that reason. Room and bathroom were nice and clean, great amenities. I loved the ipod dock!! My only complaint was the bed. It was very stiff and a bit uncomfortable- which is a rarity at my previous stays at Sheratons. I hate to admit it, but I didn't sleep well. Did appreciate the shuttle to Disneyland though! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great hotel I was visiting with my sister and daughter to go to Disneyland. The staff was so helpful with the tickets and shuttle to the park. I love that it is not to big, we had a wonderful time. Loved the fitness room and pool and spa. Met some great people also staying there. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Garden Grove Very comfortable, modern, and clean room. I was disappointed to be placed next to the elevator as a Gold SPG member. Many families stay at the hotel, so there was both elevator and children noises. I'm sure rooms away from the elevator are very quiet. The staff was also confused on the internet service. I was told I would be refunded the daily charge and was not. Other than the room placement and internet confusion, it is a very comfortable hotel for business people and families. September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds were very unfortable The beds were old, hard, and very comfortable. I did not sleep well at all. The linens, too, were rough. The breakfast offered on the Starwood Preferred Floor was just ok; the fresh fruit was good, but the sausage was of poor quality and very fatty. They also did not have any bagels nor a waffle maker. I have stayed at other Sheratons, and this stay definetly caught me off guard. Lastly, the room did not offer enough towels, and the carpet had stains. December 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience at a Sheraton ever I have stayed at many Sheratons over the years and have always experienced exceptional customer care. This hotel failed miserably in that area. Martha the hotel manager is one the rudest people I have ever encountered in my life. While constantly misinforming guests of amenities the hotel has to offer, she also made it necessary to make guests feel as if they were beneath her. Almost as if she got enjoyment out of seeing her guests miserable. Staff at the front desk left my personal information available on the counter for guests to see for a lengthy period of time. Sadly this was brought to my attention by another guest that had access to my information. I was charged double the amount of my room rate and did not recoup the money for a weeks time and this was only due to my constant attention to it. The restaurant staff was incredible but sadly the pain of staying at this hotel is not worth one good meal. While I would always recommend any Starwood property it would not be sad to see this one close. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is a filthy room a Sheraton Standard? Room was a good size but very unwelcoming due to the filthy stained carpet and soiled furniture. Club lounge was of the same condition with staff during the breakfast hours unengaging and rude. The whole atmosphere was a bit trashy. The front desk welcome and recognition was positive, and appreciated. The check out person did not know what to do when I told him the room was filthy and unacceptable during the checkout process... keep on your Visa sir was the only reply.. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Southern California choices Not the best choice for the area March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Overally, my stay at Sheraton Garden Grove was very satisfying. has good club lounge w/printer and nice breakfast, staffs and many other things. Room was spacious and internet was also good. I would like to recommend my friends to stay here if they have a schedule in Anaheim and Disneyland. Only problem that I experienced was that my keycard was not working well for parking entrance and exit. But I was able to call staffs in the gate and they let me in/out. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty! The room is really dirty! It is the most dirty SPG hotel i ever stayed at! I saw potato chip remnants on blanket. The pillow was really dirty as well. I doubt the room was cleaned! I will never stay at this hotel any more! February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvements there are not enough electrical outlets in the room. When I checked in, there were several issues in my room (the tv didn't turn on, the alarm clock on my room did not have the right time and it was very difficult to change, etc..). Also, I did select the option of no room service in exchange of points, however, the last day that I was there I ran out of some room amenities such as body lotion and shampoo and toilet paper. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom needs & the positive The bathrooms are equipped with a 1 shelf sink/vanity table where the towels & hair dryer are stored. It could have at least a rack for the hand towel since the only place to put the toiletries is on the vanity top along with the glasses, hand towlels etc. The curtains were wonderful light blockers making it easy to sleep in when we needed it. Beds were comfortable & no problem exchanging the feather pillows for something non-allergenic for me. March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many omissions No hairdryer-the one finally brought was very old and sticky (deteriorating material). There were not towel racks in bathroom. Bellman did not get ice--just motioned toward location (he was tipped $5 for bringing up 2 very small bags). Drinks in the bar were very expensive. The included "breakfast" was pretty sad--it was like the guy responsible forgot to set his clock. No napkins, no salt and pepper, very limited food choices, dirty tables. April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weak Partner in Garden Grove,CA I would recommend another property before I spend any time in Anaheim, CA again. Parking is very poor and they claim to have internet but it was not working the two days I stayed at the property. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend stay 1) Receptionist was very defensive and not willing to accommodate us at all with any of our request. Asked for adjoining rooms when we reserved and he was very defensive and did not check. 2) We reserved 2 rooms, and as a GOLD member have a bonus amenity. Although we had to separate rooms, were only offere 1 amenity and was told we can only have 1 for our membership. In the end, we were not given ANY bonus amenity. 3) The fitness room was not available due to door lock malfunction due to battery replacement. No one, not even the desk could do anything. They need to have a 24-hour person who can be reached in an emergency. 4) The store was not opened at the posted 7am opening time. Opened at 8am. 5) The receptionist gave us door keys that would not work in the backdoor from the parking lot which meant that we had to walk around the entire building. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel marginal shuttle service This Sheraton is clean and comfortable. The pool, spa and fitness facilities are in great shape. If considering this hotel for your stay while visiting Disneyland, be aware that the shuttle service is marginal. The shuttle service serves two hotels (and sometimes 3) and we experienced times when the shuttle would show up with a near full bus and couldn't take us all to the park. They were not prepared to quickly order a back-up bus. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lunch to small Hi, I will recommend that Hotel need to put attention on their club lunch, I was very uncomfortable with the amount of people on there. The hotel is selling rooms with breakfast included and all the guest are coming to the Club lunch. The hotel need to care more about the quality of this access. For a platinum member is not acceptable this kind of things. Thanks. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in the area but services need improvement I love the Sheraton and I make it a priority to stay at this hotel every time we are in the area. The front desk and management staff are always helpful and very friendly. However; on this stay things fell below the standards. Our TV remote did not work, the fridge was not cold and the housekeeping staff was rude. If you plan to use this hotel as a family getaway for Disneyland, be prepared to wait for a shuttle that has space both to and from the park. The last two stays we have had problems with this. The shuttle service is a contract company and they do share with another hotel in the area which is the first stop. By the time it arrives, it is usually full. We really wish the Sheraton would look at other options as we plan to visit again next month and again several times after that. Overall, this is a good hotel for the price. Clean facility and helpful staff. March 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay as a SPG gold member Had a front desk rep who would not upgrade myself as a SPG gold member into the next category which is the club rooms. I asked if gold member can be upgraded to the club room level and the front desk rep said yes. I asked if there are availability in the gold room and the rep also said yes. Then I asked if I can be upgraded he looked at his computer and said no, we don't have enough available rooms left for upgrades. They have to have enough available rooms in order to upgrade gold members, it's not first come first serve as long as there are available club rooms left! To me this sounds like either he doesn't want to upgrade me or this is just an absurd hotel policy. I needed the internet to work so i ended up paying for the upgrades. This definitely made me feel that my gold spg membership is useless at this property. I'm most likely not going to return to this property again. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service We found the entire staff very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the housekeeping services. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was really good. We ordered room service one evening and that was quick and good and the delivery person was very nice. The room was very clean and spacious. The shuttle service was very convenient and we used it several times a day. Thanks for a wonderful stay. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plantinum status treatment so so at first Juleo at the front desk was VERY good at recognizing how to provide good Platinum status service BUT the man who first check us in wasn't and therefore started the stay off as not very good. I have stayed at this hotel several times and if the front desk treatment of the guy who 1st checked us in was to happen again---I would stay elsewhere. But Huleo made the stay good in the end. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible The room was not ready. Beds were poorly made. Towels looked like someone had been through them. The drains did not work properly, 6" of water in shower after 5 minutes. Parking was horrible, we had to park in an adjacent dirt lot that was unlit. It was fenced in but it was covered so you couldn't see into the lot,very unsecure and unsafe. No fridge in room and none available to use. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not feel clean the entire second floor smelled like body odor every day I was there. the room did not feel clean. the counters and sinks did not look like they had any cleaning agents applied in a long time. nothing was shiny. there were grease marks and spots all over the place. this is the first time I have ever filled out a survey...only because I felt somebody should know how gross it was. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good enough for a Sheraton The lobby is cold and uninviting as is the bar area. No one was in the restaurant when we were there...it is uninviting also. The shower in the bathroom was all wrong. Grab bar, soap dish, etc. should have been on the opposite wall of the shower head. We were on the club level...the breakfast was OK, but the evening snacks were lacking. Won't stay there again. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for points As a category 2 hotel this is a good value on points. For $200 a night it is not. The beds are not as good as most spg properties and the pillows and linens are very substandard. Rooms are relatively new looking but somehow seemed spartan. The club lounge had a good breakfast but the atmosphere was completely chaotic. I would recommend as a value option only. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business option in Orange County Central location and new room product. When i am traveling and have simple business needs, this is a great option- I like the small feel of the hotel and easy access to area businesses- while close enough to Disneyland to have some evening entertainment and dining options. This is a very comfortable hotel for business when you are looking for the basics. June 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was okay Hotel seems to be renovated recently. Check-in was fast, but not giving you a welcome-feeling. Room size is okay, beside stains on the carpet it was clean. Altough Starwood Platium, smallest category and room next to elevator was given. The club lounge is small, items at breakfast very limited. December 14, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>