Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rating Hotel Stay Although the room was pretty clean I did notice some dust on the night table lamps on either side of the bed. The coverings on the sofa bed did look a bit "used" and the water heater machine looked as it had been a while since someone cleaned it, so I did not use it. The toilet was very noisy whenever it was flushed. The hair dryer was missing a nozzle. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel stay was above average The only complaint that I had was that we were told we had to leave (2 seperate times) the northside area of the pool because of 2 different events being held in the reception room. I also spent good money to stay there and was asked to move over were it was extremely cramped along with the entire group of people also staying at the hotel. Not cool! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectation Very impressed with the friendliness, courtesy and levels of service by all staff . We stayed over for a 'free' night and were amazed to be given a river view King room - fabulous views. Not only a good location for Tampa, the hotel is only 25-30 mins from the baseball at Tropicana Field, easily accessible. Would recommend this hotel unreservedly. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointing The hotel was ok but not what you expect from a Sheraton. Everything in the place looked old. The carpet was full of stains, the hallway smelled musty, the headboards were scratched, the shower curtain was ripped and stained, etc. I will certainly not stay there again because the other area hotels in the same price range are significantly better. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary staff I wanted to express my sincere thanks to the staff at the Sheraton Riverwalk who did so much to make my stay a pleasant experience. They went out of their way to make me feel appreciated and it made a big difference in terms of my visit. Many hotels are so impersonal, but the staff here go our of their way to make you comfortable and satisfied. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never felt more welcome! We had a great time. The property looks great after the renovation and is in a perfect spot downtown, Aileen was awesome checking us in. Jason couldnt have been nicer and more informative about the hotel and local area. Everyone else we encountered was super nice and friendly as well! Definitly a place we will come back to in Tampa! May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Our main complaint is with the pool and pool area. The pool itself needs refurbishing, from our room we could see that the surface was very discolored. The pool area was a disgrace. There were several large clumps of hair in various places, cigarette butts and a discarded disintegrated tissue on the deck area. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by shabby furnishings and bathroom needed hareware repairs Centrally located for Music Educators conference but the sofa was battered and dirty and the bathroom hareware was in disrepair. I have had better accomodations for much less. $200.00 was overpriced. The restaurant was wonderful. Quick attentive servers and the most delicious seafood chowder I hae ever had. The view of the river was lovely! January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best part was leaving Nice clean bed linen, nice big bed & room, but a tied room, riped curtains, rusty lamp fitting in bathroom, warn headboard, dity/marked carpets, hotel look old, not a clean smell like other top line hotel brands. Also road noise, poor fitted grazed balcony doors, marked furniture, plus Exec room was small & low standard, will not be back. November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, But Facilities Need Improvement The best part of this hotel is the courteous and friendly staff - they are very accommodating. However, the facilities are aging and it shows in the condition of the room. Noise travels in this hotel - so just beware! It's a great downtown Tampa location, so if I'm ever in the area, I'm sure I'll stay here again, despite the noise issues. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOMENESS The hotel exceeded my expectation and I am well pleased! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The staff at this location were excellent!!!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's staff goes the extra mile. From the valet staff, front desk, housekeeping and the hotel's restaurant's staff, each staff member I encountered made certain that our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. My apologies for not remembering the staff members namesm but their professional actions and behavior exceeded all expectations. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay Had a conference at the Convention Center and this location was very convenient because it was located at the end of the Riverwalk. Obviously, the hotel has been around a while and has been fixed up a number of times, but it still shows its age. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a nice surprise. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and Comfort We had a concert at the Tampa Bay Forum and had heard this hotel was close. In fact, it was a very short walk to the venue. Hotel room was very roomy, bed was extremely comfy, and Starbucks coffee in our room. Staff bent over backwards to give us directions everywhere, and had a free shuttle service. Would highly recommend. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and smelly I had a room on first floor above the street. The sliding glass door was off the track and therefore the room was noisy and smells entered the room from outside, at least that is what I attributed the odor to. Service in restaurant was extremely slow. Waited 25 minutes for my bill. Best part of hotel was the Water Taxi!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facility & Staff I was very pleased with my stay at this property. It was close to everything I wanted to do, the room was clean and quiet, the restaurant was very convenient and more than willing to accommodate special requests. The biggest pleasure during our stay was the front desk staff. We were in Tampa for the Gasperilla Classic run weekend 2014 and even though the hotel was very busy Jessica and the other young girl working the evening shift at the desk could not have been more helpful. They were very friendly and pleasant every time we went through the lobby. Any request that we had they dealt with promptly and pleasantly. It is always a pleasure to stay in a place where the staff appear to enjoy their job and both of these young ladies did indeed seem to be well suited for the job. We are planning on visiting Tampa again in 2015 and because we had such a good experience and the staff were so wonderful we will likely stay here again. Thank you all for making our stay positive. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend Excellent hotel for relaxing and yet enjoying all the nearby cultural and sporting events. Hotel has been recently renovated and presents itself well with its new look. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Dining on the Riverwalk terrace was quite pleasant and the buffet was more than adequate. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room We arrived around 0500 pm and when we entered in the room, it wasn't clean... The person at the front desk barely apologized and expedite me to our new room. We had a new one but windows were really durty, and dust on the desktop. Beside that, good location, shuttle is great for going out, swimming pool wonderful. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value // Issue left behind a) we were overcharged on our Credit Card vs. our final folio statement b) we were also overcharged for the overnight parking c) Suite was over priced for the age of the establishment d) Had to call for the "Romance Package" fruits and champagne e) Staff was stellar from the valets to front desk to restaurant March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, needs renovating Housekeeping was wonderful! All staff accomodating . Check in was a breeze, valet guys pleasant, restaurant staff nice. However, hotel needs serious updating- furniture was chipped,tub floor stained, bathroom ceiling showed signs of old leaks, headboard ripped, lobby couch bad-everything worn and old-looking. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finally Comfortable Had some issues with the cleanliness of the room upon arrival. I requested that the carpet be cleaned and was ablidged. I was not comfortable taking my shoes off in my room. The headboard looked as if someone had been carving on it with a knife. It was uncomfortable leaning on it and getting fuzz in my hair. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Esceeds expectations. An overnight visit to see the Rockettes; from the valet service to checking in; to dining,to shuttle service going and coming. Everyone with the hotel couldn't of been nicer and more helpful with anything you needed.easy to tell they all enjoyed their duties and it showed to all the guests. Great visit. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel features The beds were very comfortable with exceptional quality linens. I had a view of the River from my balcony on 4th floor. The staff was professional and attentive. A problem with my room assignment was addressed immediately and solved. The restaurant had above average food. The carpeting could use update. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but not with LivingSocial Overall this was a fine hotel, great location, nice amenities, etc., but trying to book a room for a LivingSocial deal we purchased proved fruitless. Multiple attempts were met with either unavailability or unresponsive promises of return phone calls. Too bad, the staff in person were all very gracious. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating Staff I called to extend my stay and thankfully Gabby was able to help. I always enjoy staying at the Sheraton Tampa RIverwalk so I did not want to have to go to another hotel in the area for the remainder of my stay....Thank you Gabby and staff for a pleasant experience at your hotel every time I visit. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The restaurant, front desk, events, and cleaning staff were all 100% delightful. Everybody was so nice. We had a small business conference and everybody that attended commented on the friendly staff. The space is nice and our rooms had a balcony. There was a little traffic noise but - it's a city! October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fairly neutral Not bad, not great. Somewhat dated. Great staff. Nice gym. SPG Lounge...careful, they charge for drinks, which was very unexpected and since we didn't sign for anything had no idea until we checked out..this is a problem. Second floor suite has a nice view...of a roof. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by would highly recommend have stayed here many times, always a good experience. Comfortable, polite staff, good food. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel! My wife and I were absolutely thrilled with this Hotel. The staff was very professional while being very attentive to our needs. While being a little costly, it was well worth it to be treated so well. The room was spacious and beautiful. The River view we had was absolutely gorgeous as well! March 5, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>