Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by bring your own food-there is a fridge. The hotel is valet only and there's no help getting your stuff in or up to your room. There was some sort of lounge available that the person in front of me received a key to, but I did not. Maybe its for a certain level of SPG, i could never figure it out. I wanted to go in though, because there was food there. and wine. I had just driven to Tampa and was starving but it seemed too sketchy to go out of the hotel in search of food. I was also told there were no reasonable options to grab a bite close by on countless occasions when I asked. The one option they had in the hotel was too pricey and fancy for what i was looking for as a single traveler on business. I survived a lot of the conference I was at on granola bars I brought from home. oh, also, the hallway to the room makes it feel extremely dorm-like but the room was nice once you go in...though the bathrooms were extremely dated and tiny-even for one person. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but bad experience Booked 2 nights in hotel prior to 34 day cruise. Very happy with room, food and service generally. However when registering husband was asked for his credit card and when it was scanned was told by staff that it was not functioning. He reached for a back up card that is never used but after bringing it out was told original card was fine. On ship across the Atlantic without internet service for couple of weeks. Checked bank and found this back up card which we never use - had been used after we boarded ship and almost $1000 run up on it - in and around Tampa and Florida - while we were on ship in Europe. We had been warned before heading to USA that danger of theft so had purchased covers for our charge cards and passports and used them. The hotel was the only place where this card was taken out of its protective cover. This is a heads up that there is obviously a scammer in your hotel - either staff or visitor. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Hotel, but Nice Staff The staff was fine, but this hotel needs an update. It is close enough to the convention center. It is fine for a quick business trip. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Hotel needs a facelift I found the staff to be excellent. They were very accomodating and enjoyable. The reason why I would not recommend this hotel to others is that the hotel needs updating in many areas. The rooms were clean, yes, but the hotel looked old, the pool was sub-par and I found the food in the restaurant was just average. I love Starwood but there are better choices nearby. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features... Had dinner in Ashley's. I was surprised that it was not busier considering the hotel location and quality of the food. The choices for wine offered were far better than at most hotels! Most hotels have great beer selections, but few good wines to choose from.. this hotel has both! Plus you can sit outside on the RIVER patio!! I recommend that you check it out :) October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice but staff needs work. Initially we checked in to a room that had a backed up sink so we had to move rooms. The next room the phones did not work. We ordered breakfast and they messed our order up and the lady at the front desk was of no help. We also went into the bar one morning and the bartender was very rude. While the room was nice the staff definitely need an attitude adjustment. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a facelift Common theme in the reviews, and my experience, all indicate that this hotel, while providing great customer service (front desk staff printed and delivered my documents to my door, though it was late at night), is in dire need of a facelift in order to do justice to the Sheraton and Starwood brands-- the facilities are just aging and it's quite a disappointment. January 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and comfort! Stayed on Club Level and room was fine - not run down as many other reviews have stated. Staff was great - especially valet parkers and restaurant/bar staff. Front Desk was fine but could be a little more "high energy" and friendly. :) Pool area was perfect - right on the river, so wonderful view/atmosphere. Food was yummy too! Would definitely stay there again. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value // Issue left behind a) we were overcharged on our Credit Card vs. our final folio statement b) we were also overcharged for the overnight parking c) Suite was over priced for the age of the establishment d) Had to call for the "Romance Package" fruits and champagne e) Staff was stellar from the valets to front desk to restaurant March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent cleaning, poor front desk availabitlity Some dirty towels were left behind and clean towels not fully stocked. Could not decrease air conditioning past 65 and it was hot. No late checkout and upon checkout front desk personnel was gone 10 minutes. Other staff was very friendly. Beds comfortable, pillows great, shower hot. Not soundproof - heard next door's conversation clearly through bathroom vent. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rating Hotel Stay Although the room was pretty clean I did notice some dust on the night table lamps on either side of the bed. The coverings on the sofa bed did look a bit "used" and the water heater machine looked as it had been a while since someone cleaned it, so I did not use it. The toilet was very noisy whenever it was flushed. The hair dryer was missing a nozzle. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best views of the Hillsborough River. Loved our balcony room. Was very impressed with our phone call, minutes after we arrived in our room, just wanting to make sure everything in our room was to our satisfaction. Staff members were very accommodating and personable. Making plans to stay again soon. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations Based on the photos on the website, I had higher expectations: - The 1st room I checked into smelled musty and every lamp had one blown bulb - Moved to the 2nd room: carpet had lots of stains and like previous room, all lamps had one blown bulb. One lamp had the only woking socket dangling by wires. Room felt like a cave. Repairs were made on day 2 - Every night I called front desk for wake up call, the phone rang for 10+ times before someone picked up - Food served by room service was consistently tepid, never hot and person taking my order seemed hurried - Of the 4 treadmills: one did not work and there was no signage and 2nd treadmill's media center did not work - Called one afternoon for shuttle pick up but driver could not be located. I was asked to take a cab back to the hotel. The front desk staff was helpful when you interacted with them face-to-face and so was valet service. The only other saving grace was the free WiFi. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Not as expected I've stayed at many Sheratons and always had a good stay. Unfortunately, on this stay, the bed was hard, and management couldn't control the people in the room next door. Their dog barked most of the night, and then they continued to party until I left for the airport the next morning. There were multiple complaints, but the complaints were not acted on. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help :ong line of guests to check-in when I arrived; only one person at the desk; no bellman to help with luggage; room needs some maintenance; loose door lock, bathroom needed painting and rust on the air vents Excellent shuttle service to/from the convention center -esp Chuck the driver April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facility & Staff I was very pleased with my stay at this property. It was close to everything I wanted to do, the room was clean and quiet, the restaurant was very convenient and more than willing to accommodate special requests. The biggest pleasure during our stay was the front desk staff. We were in Tampa for the Gasperilla Classic run weekend 2014 and even though the hotel was very busy Jessica and the other young girl working the evening shift at the desk could not have been more helpful. They were very friendly and pleasant every time we went through the lobby. Any request that we had they dealt with promptly and pleasantly. It is always a pleasure to stay in a place where the staff appear to enjoy their job and both of these young ladies did indeed seem to be well suited for the job. We are planning on visiting Tampa again in 2015 and because we had such a good experience and the staff were so wonderful we will likely stay here again. Thank you all for making our stay positive. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel stay was above average The only complaint that I had was that we were told we had to leave (2 seperate times) the northside area of the pool because of 2 different events being held in the reception room. I also spent good money to stay there and was asked to move over were it was extremely cramped along with the entire group of people also staying at the hotel. Not cool! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectation Very impressed with the friendliness, courtesy and levels of service by all staff . We stayed over for a 'free' night and were amazed to be given a river view King room - fabulous views. Not only a good location for Tampa, the hotel is only 25-30 mins from the baseball at Tropicana Field, easily accessible. Would recommend this hotel unreservedly. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointing The hotel was ok but not what you expect from a Sheraton. Everything in the place looked old. The carpet was full of stains, the hallway smelled musty, the headboards were scratched, the shower curtain was ripped and stained, etc. I will certainly not stay there again because the other area hotels in the same price range are significantly better. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Exemplary staff I wanted to express my sincere thanks to the staff at the Sheraton Riverwalk who did so much to make my stay a pleasant experience. They went out of their way to make me feel appreciated and it made a big difference in terms of my visit. Many hotels are so impersonal, but the staff here go our of their way to make you comfortable and satisfied. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by shabby furnishings and bathroom needed hareware repairs Centrally located for Music Educators conference but the sofa was battered and dirty and the bathroom hareware was in disrepair. I have had better accomodations for much less. $200.00 was overpriced. The restaurant was wonderful. Quick attentive servers and the most delicious seafood chowder I hae ever had. The view of the river was lovely! January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best part was leaving Nice clean bed linen, nice big bed & room, but a tied room, riped curtains, rusty lamp fitting in bathroom, warn headboard, dity/marked carpets, hotel look old, not a clean smell like other top line hotel brands. Also road noise, poor fitted grazed balcony doors, marked furniture, plus Exec room was small & low standard, will not be back. November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, But Facilities Need Improvement The best part of this hotel is the courteous and friendly staff - they are very accommodating. However, the facilities are aging and it shows in the condition of the room. Noise travels in this hotel - so just beware! It's a great downtown Tampa location, so if I'm ever in the area, I'm sure I'll stay here again, despite the noise issues. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Improvement Much better than my stay a few years ago. Room was remodelled and clean. Was upgreded to the club level. The lounge had an above average selection of appetizers and excellent bite size desserts. There was even scrambled eggs and sausage for breakfast. Valet was efficent. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service Samantha at the front desk, Joseph in the bar and Mae in the dining room all stood out from the crowd. All staff were amazingly friendly. Good job keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MRSG94 HAVE BEEN HERE MANY TIMES. IT IS TIME THOUGH TO UPDATE THE BATHROOMS. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's staff goes the extra mile. From the valet staff, front desk, housekeeping and the hotel's restaurant's staff, each staff member I encountered made certain that our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. My apologies for not remembering the staff members namesm but their professional actions and behavior exceeded all expectations. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay Had a conference at the Convention Center and this location was very convenient because it was located at the end of the Riverwalk. Obviously, the hotel has been around a while and has been fixed up a number of times, but it still shows its age. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a nice surprise. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and Comfort We had a concert at the Tampa Bay Forum and had heard this hotel was close. In fact, it was a very short walk to the venue. Hotel room was very roomy, bed was extremely comfy, and Starbucks coffee in our room. Staff bent over backwards to give us directions everywhere, and had a free shuttle service. Would highly recommend. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Stayed 3/8-9/14. We were located on the sixth floor facing the street. There was a park music fair 2 blocks to the north. It was like we were at the park with these rooms on the sixth floor. These rooms need double pane windows to cut down the noise (park music and road over night) March 10, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>