Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Floride
  • 33602
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Hotel needs a facelift I found the staff to be excellent. They were very accomodating and enjoyable. The reason why I would not recommend this hotel to others is that the hotel needs updating in many areas. The rooms were clean, yes, but the hotel looked old, the pool was sub-par and I found the food in the restaurant was just average. I love Starwood but there are better choices nearby. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a facelift Common theme in the reviews, and my experience, all indicate that this hotel, while providing great customer service (front desk staff printed and delivered my documents to my door, though it was late at night), is in dire need of a facelift in order to do justice to the Sheraton and Starwood brands-- the facilities are just aging and it's quite a disappointment. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice but staff needs work. Initially we checked in to a room that had a backed up sink so we had to move rooms. The next room the phones did not work. We ordered breakfast and they messed our order up and the lady at the front desk was of no help. We also went into the bar one morning and the bartender was very rude. While the room was nice the staff definitely need an attitude adjustment. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features... Had dinner in Ashley's. I was surprised that it was not busier considering the hotel location and quality of the food. The choices for wine offered were far better than at most hotels! Most hotels have great beer selections, but few good wines to choose from.. this hotel has both! Plus you can sit outside on the RIVER patio!! I recommend that you check it out :) October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and comfort! Stayed on Club Level and room was fine - not run down as many other reviews have stated. Staff was great - especially valet parkers and restaurant/bar staff. Front Desk was fine but could be a little more "high energy" and friendly. :) Pool area was perfect - right on the river, so wonderful view/atmosphere. Food was yummy too! Would definitely stay there again. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent cleaning, poor front desk availabitlity Some dirty towels were left behind and clean towels not fully stocked. Could not decrease air conditioning past 65 and it was hot. No late checkout and upon checkout front desk personnel was gone 10 minutes. Other staff was very friendly. Beds comfortable, pillows great, shower hot. Not soundproof - heard next door's conversation clearly through bathroom vent. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rating Hotel Stay Although the room was pretty clean I did notice some dust on the night table lamps on either side of the bed. The coverings on the sofa bed did look a bit "used" and the water heater machine looked as it had been a while since someone cleaned it, so I did not use it. The toilet was very noisy whenever it was flushed. The hair dryer was missing a nozzle. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations Based on the photos on the website, I had higher expectations: - The 1st room I checked into smelled musty and every lamp had one blown bulb - Moved to the 2nd room: carpet had lots of stains and like previous room, all lamps had one blown bulb. One lamp had the only woking socket dangling by wires. Room felt like a cave. Repairs were made on day 2 - Every night I called front desk for wake up call, the phone rang for 10+ times before someone picked up - Food served by room service was consistently tepid, never hot and person taking my order seemed hurried - Of the 4 treadmills: one did not work and there was no signage and 2nd treadmill's media center did not work - Called one afternoon for shuttle pick up but driver could not be located. I was asked to take a cab back to the hotel. The front desk staff was helpful when you interacted with them face-to-face and so was valet service. The only other saving grace was the free WiFi. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Not as expected I've stayed at many Sheratons and always had a good stay. Unfortunately, on this stay, the bed was hard, and management couldn't control the people in the room next door. Their dog barked most of the night, and then they continued to party until I left for the airport the next morning. There were multiple complaints, but the complaints were not acted on. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Visit I could only stay one night but am coming back for Parents Weekend University of Tampa. Everyone was excellent. Valet was so helpful hailed me a taxi. The Shuttle to restaurants was great feature. Beds were so cozy I dd not want to get up. Awesome Visit. can't wait to come back May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend Excellent hotel for relaxing and yet enjoying all the nearby cultural and sporting events. Hotel has been recently renovated and presents itself well with its new look. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Dining on the Riverwalk terrace was quite pleasant and the buffet was more than adequate. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel stay was above average The only complaint that I had was that we were told we had to leave (2 seperate times) the northside area of the pool because of 2 different events being held in the reception room. I also spent good money to stay there and was asked to move over were it was extremely cramped along with the entire group of people also staying at the hotel. Not cool! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectation Very impressed with the friendliness, courtesy and levels of service by all staff . We stayed over for a 'free' night and were amazed to be given a river view King room - fabulous views. Not only a good location for Tampa, the hotel is only 25-30 mins from the baseball at Tropicana Field, easily accessible. Would recommend this hotel unreservedly. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointing The hotel was ok but not what you expect from a Sheraton. Everything in the place looked old. The carpet was full of stains, the hallway smelled musty, the headboards were scratched, the shower curtain was ripped and stained, etc. I will certainly not stay there again because the other area hotels in the same price range are significantly better. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary staff I wanted to express my sincere thanks to the staff at the Sheraton Riverwalk who did so much to make my stay a pleasant experience. They went out of their way to make me feel appreciated and it made a big difference in terms of my visit. Many hotels are so impersonal, but the staff here go our of their way to make you comfortable and satisfied. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by shabby furnishings and bathroom needed hareware repairs Centrally located for Music Educators conference but the sofa was battered and dirty and the bathroom hareware was in disrepair. I have had better accomodations for much less. $200.00 was overpriced. The restaurant was wonderful. Quick attentive servers and the most delicious seafood chowder I hae ever had. The view of the river was lovely! January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best part was leaving Nice clean bed linen, nice big bed & room, but a tied room, riped curtains, rusty lamp fitting in bathroom, warn headboard, dity/marked carpets, hotel look old, not a clean smell like other top line hotel brands. Also road noise, poor fitted grazed balcony doors, marked furniture, plus Exec room was small & low standard, will not be back. November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, But Facilities Need Improvement The best part of this hotel is the courteous and friendly staff - they are very accommodating. However, the facilities are aging and it shows in the condition of the room. Noise travels in this hotel - so just beware! It's a great downtown Tampa location, so if I'm ever in the area, I'm sure I'll stay here again, despite the noise issues. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value // Issue left behind a) we were overcharged on our Credit Card vs. our final folio statement b) we were also overcharged for the overnight parking c) Suite was over priced for the age of the establishment d) Had to call for the "Romance Package" fruits and champagne e) Staff was stellar from the valets to front desk to restaurant March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facility & Staff I was very pleased with my stay at this property. It was close to everything I wanted to do, the room was clean and quiet, the restaurant was very convenient and more than willing to accommodate special requests. The biggest pleasure during our stay was the front desk staff. We were in Tampa for the Gasperilla Classic run weekend 2014 and even though the hotel was very busy Jessica and the other young girl working the evening shift at the desk could not have been more helpful. They were very friendly and pleasant every time we went through the lobby. Any request that we had they dealt with promptly and pleasantly. It is always a pleasure to stay in a place where the staff appear to enjoy their job and both of these young ladies did indeed seem to be well suited for the job. We are planning on visiting Tampa again in 2015 and because we had such a good experience and the staff were so wonderful we will likely stay here again. Thank you all for making our stay positive. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's staff goes the extra mile. From the valet staff, front desk, housekeeping and the hotel's restaurant's staff, each staff member I encountered made certain that our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. My apologies for not remembering the staff members namesm but their professional actions and behavior exceeded all expectations. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We feel like home at the Sheraton. We visit Tampa very often and always stay at the Sheraton Riverwalk especially because they make us feel very special the moment we arrive. They remember our name and we always stay on the Club floor. We laugh and always have a great time using the fitness center, pool etc. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay Had a conference at the Convention Center and this location was very convenient because it was located at the end of the Riverwalk. Obviously, the hotel has been around a while and has been fixed up a number of times, but it still shows its age. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a nice surprise. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and Comfort We had a concert at the Tampa Bay Forum and had heard this hotel was close. In fact, it was a very short walk to the venue. Hotel room was very roomy, bed was extremely comfy, and Starbucks coffee in our room. Staff bent over backwards to give us directions everywhere, and had a free shuttle service. Would highly recommend. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Evening of fun We had a wonderful evening which started with drinks and dinner at the Sheraton. Service and restaurant were excellent. We took the shuttle to Straz theater. Driver and front desk were very knowledgeable and happily assisted us. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Location in Downtown Hotel is in walking distance to Tampa Convention center and on the River Walk. Friendly staff and clean updated rooms. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and smelly I had a room on first floor above the street. The sliding glass door was off the track and therefore the room was noisy and smells entered the room from outside, at least that is what I attributed the odor to. Service in restaurant was extremely slow. Waited 25 minutes for my bill. Best part of hotel was the Water Taxi!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This is the 2nd time I've stayed here and the staff is great. Rick and the bartenders in the restaurant were exceptional with their service. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. I would stay here again. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help :ong line of guests to check-in when I arrived; only one person at the desk; no bellman to help with luggage; room needs some maintenance; loose door lock, bathroom needed painting and rust on the air vents Excellent shuttle service to/from the convention center -esp Chuck the driver April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room We arrived around 0500 pm and when we entered in the room, it wasn't clean... The person at the front desk barely apologized and expedite me to our new room. We had a new one but windows were really durty, and dust on the desktop. Beside that, good location, shuttle is great for going out, swimming pool wonderful. December 8, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>