Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features... Had dinner in Ashley's. I was surprised that it was not busier considering the hotel location and quality of the food. The choices for wine offered were far better than at most hotels! Most hotels have great beer selections, but few good wines to choose from.. this hotel has both! Plus you can sit outside on the RIVER patio!! I recommend that you check it out :) October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! From the moment I arrived to the moment I checked out my experience was amazing. I was staying there for a week to check out the area since I am planning on moving. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Location was close to everything I wanted to do, the room was clean but it did get very noisy due to some construction going on right next to the hotel in the morning. My room was facing the street so I'm not surprised it got pretty noisy. I'm sure if you get the river view it's quieter. The Valet staff is terrific! I was in and out often and the valet attendants always asked me if I needed directions and to enjoy my day, and whenever I would get back they always welcomed me with a smile and small talk and even remembered my last name! I never had to wait a long time for the car to be brought out either. Joseph the bartender was super friendly so I enjoyed having dinner and a cocktail at the end of the day when he was there. I will be traveling back to Tampa soon and I am definitely staying at this Sheraton again! Amazing staff! March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a facelift Common theme in the reviews, and my experience, all indicate that this hotel, while providing great customer service (front desk staff printed and delivered my documents to my door, though it was late at night), is in dire need of a facelift in order to do justice to the Sheraton and Starwood brands-- the facilities are just aging and it's quite a disappointment. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice but staff needs work. Initially we checked in to a room that had a backed up sink so we had to move rooms. The next room the phones did not work. We ordered breakfast and they messed our order up and the lady at the front desk was of no help. We also went into the bar one morning and the bartender was very rude. While the room was nice the staff definitely need an attitude adjustment. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and comfort! Stayed on Club Level and room was fine - not run down as many other reviews have stated. Staff was great - especially valet parkers and restaurant/bar staff. Front Desk was fine but could be a little more "high energy" and friendly. :) Pool area was perfect - right on the river, so wonderful view/atmosphere. Food was yummy too! Would definitely stay there again. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent cleaning, poor front desk availabitlity Some dirty towels were left behind and clean towels not fully stocked. Could not decrease air conditioning past 65 and it was hot. No late checkout and upon checkout front desk personnel was gone 10 minutes. Other staff was very friendly. Beds comfortable, pillows great, shower hot. Not soundproof - heard next door's conversation clearly through bathroom vent. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rating Hotel Stay Although the room was pretty clean I did notice some dust on the night table lamps on either side of the bed. The coverings on the sofa bed did look a bit "used" and the water heater machine looked as it had been a while since someone cleaned it, so I did not use it. The toilet was very noisy whenever it was flushed. The hair dryer was missing a nozzle. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations Based on the photos on the website, I had higher expectations: - The 1st room I checked into smelled musty and every lamp had one blown bulb - Moved to the 2nd room: carpet had lots of stains and like previous room, all lamps had one blown bulb. One lamp had the only woking socket dangling by wires. Room felt like a cave. Repairs were made on day 2 - Every night I called front desk for wake up call, the phone rang for 10+ times before someone picked up - Food served by room service was consistently tepid, never hot and person taking my order seemed hurried - Of the 4 treadmills: one did not work and there was no signage and 2nd treadmill's media center did not work - Called one afternoon for shuttle pick up but driver could not be located. I was asked to take a cab back to the hotel. The front desk staff was helpful when you interacted with them face-to-face and so was valet service. The only other saving grace was the free WiFi. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Not as expected I've stayed at many Sheratons and always had a good stay. Unfortunately, on this stay, the bed was hard, and management couldn't control the people in the room next door. Their dog barked most of the night, and then they continued to party until I left for the airport the next morning. There were multiple complaints, but the complaints were not acted on. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel stay was above average The only complaint that I had was that we were told we had to leave (2 seperate times) the northside area of the pool because of 2 different events being held in the reception room. I also spent good money to stay there and was asked to move over were it was extremely cramped along with the entire group of people also staying at the hotel. Not cool! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectation Very impressed with the friendliness, courtesy and levels of service by all staff . We stayed over for a 'free' night and were amazed to be given a river view King room - fabulous views. Not only a good location for Tampa, the hotel is only 25-30 mins from the baseball at Tropicana Field, easily accessible. Would recommend this hotel unreservedly. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointing The hotel was ok but not what you expect from a Sheraton. Everything in the place looked old. The carpet was full of stains, the hallway smelled musty, the headboards were scratched, the shower curtain was ripped and stained, etc. I will certainly not stay there again because the other area hotels in the same price range are significantly better. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary staff I wanted to express my sincere thanks to the staff at the Sheraton Riverwalk who did so much to make my stay a pleasant experience. They went out of their way to make me feel appreciated and it made a big difference in terms of my visit. Many hotels are so impersonal, but the staff here go our of their way to make you comfortable and satisfied. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by shabby furnishings and bathroom needed hareware repairs Centrally located for Music Educators conference but the sofa was battered and dirty and the bathroom hareware was in disrepair. I have had better accomodations for much less. $200.00 was overpriced. The restaurant was wonderful. Quick attentive servers and the most delicious seafood chowder I hae ever had. The view of the river was lovely! January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, But Facilities Need Improvement The best part of this hotel is the courteous and friendly staff - they are very accommodating. However, the facilities are aging and it shows in the condition of the room. Noise travels in this hotel - so just beware! It's a great downtown Tampa location, so if I'm ever in the area, I'm sure I'll stay here again, despite the noise issues. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best part was leaving Nice clean bed linen, nice big bed & room, but a tied room, riped curtains, rusty lamp fitting in bathroom, warn headboard, dity/marked carpets, hotel look old, not a clean smell like other top line hotel brands. Also road noise, poor fitted grazed balcony doors, marked furniture, plus Exec room was small & low standard, will not be back. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe Hotel needs room safes and entrance could have been designed better. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room We arrived around 0500 pm and when we entered in the room, it wasn't clean... The person at the front desk barely apologized and expedite me to our new room. We had a new one but windows were really durty, and dust on the desktop. Beside that, good location, shuttle is great for going out, swimming pool wonderful. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's staff goes the extra mile. From the valet staff, front desk, housekeeping and the hotel's restaurant's staff, each staff member I encountered made certain that our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. My apologies for not remembering the staff members namesm but their professional actions and behavior exceeded all expectations. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay Had a conference at the Convention Center and this location was very convenient because it was located at the end of the Riverwalk. Obviously, the hotel has been around a while and has been fixed up a number of times, but it still shows its age. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a nice surprise. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy 55 NEVER AGAIN will I choose Sheraton April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and Comfort We had a concert at the Tampa Bay Forum and had heard this hotel was close. In fact, it was a very short walk to the venue. Hotel room was very roomy, bed was extremely comfy, and Starbucks coffee in our room. Staff bent over backwards to give us directions everywhere, and had a free shuttle service. Would highly recommend. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and smelly I had a room on first floor above the street. The sliding glass door was off the track and therefore the room was noisy and smells entered the room from outside, at least that is what I attributed the odor to. Service in restaurant was extremely slow. Waited 25 minutes for my bill. Best part of hotel was the Water Taxi!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Esceeds expectations. An overnight visit to see the Rockettes; from the valet service to checking in; to dining,to shuttle service going and coming. Everyone with the hotel couldn't of been nicer and more helpful with anything you needed.easy to tell they all enjoyed their duties and it showed to all the guests. Great visit. December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, needs renovating Housekeeping was wonderful! All staff accomodating . Check in was a breeze, valet guys pleasant, restaurant staff nice. However, hotel needs serious updating- furniture was chipped,tub floor stained, bathroom ceiling showed signs of old leaks, headboard ripped, lobby couch bad-everything worn and old-looking. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff My family and I travel a lot and the staff here is great. Every employee was so nice, From the valet to the front desk and every staff member we met during our stay made our stay great. After I checked out I actually went back to the hotel to tell them how I felt about their friendly staff. December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finally Comfortable Had some issues with the cleanliness of the room upon arrival. I requested that the carpet be cleaned and was ablidged. I was not comfortable taking my shoes off in my room. The headboard looked as if someone had been carving on it with a knife. It was uncomfortable leaning on it and getting fuzz in my hair. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Visit As always, overall positive stay on a very busy weekend. Contine to offer an expamding menu in the restaurant, including gluten free. Saturday eve during Gasparilla will be busy, need more wait staff. Provide mini fridge in each room and additioanl coffee, creamer. January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple request not filled Request river view,no rooms. Requested 2 extra pillows only one came. Called front desk told them one came they said they would take care of it and they did not. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel features The beds were very comfortable with exceptional quality linens. I had a view of the River from my balcony on 4th floor. The staff was professional and attentive. A problem with my room assignment was addressed immediately and solved. The restaurant had above average food. The carpeting could use update. March 12, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>