Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by location First time staying in NYC location was great for what we needed. Had problems with the keys and had to make 3 trips down to get a key that would open the door. After a long day of traveling this was a pain luckly the only elevator working didn't need a key to activate. The employees are very friendly and speak each time you meet them. Our bed was made each day and towels replaced but the floor was never vacumed. No drawers to put clothes away was very unhandy. Two days we were there only 1 elevator out of 4 worked. There aren't ice machines on every floor and our soda machine did not work. Reported this on Tuesday and it was not fixed 5days later. Had to take the elevator to second floor to get both ice and soda. We waited over twenty minutes for it to stop on our floor. Staff was not concerned and every single guest was complaining! For the price and being a Sheraton ALL elevators should be working! We will stay here again because of the location but know not to expect much. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super staff and comfortable beds We came for a late show and ended up having to spend more time in the hotel that planned due to rain and fatigue but it was all fine. The staff helped us get to and from where we needed to be and at the time we requested. The price is a bit high but not for NYC area and the location is great. Nice beds. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Brooklyn This Sheraton is located conveniently on the 2,3 subway and you are 8 minutes from Wall Street. The lobby staff, valets and porters are not only friendly, but very helpful. The wedding we attended was a three day affair and a number of attendees stayed here. Parking and shuttles are easily available. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second try My first experience at this hotel left a lot to be desired. First trip check in was a nightmare, not all elevators worked, conciere lost one of our bags...enough to make me never come back. Sensing my frustration a women who I "assumed" was the Manager apologized and said "she would take care of things for me." Upon check out I was told "no balance was due, my hotel was covered." WOW...the Manager did indeed sense my frustration and did indeed "take care of things." Well not so fast! Two weeks later my charge card was billed for the full amount...guess I should never assume. Being a traveler who spends a minimum of 3- nights a week in a hotel I thought I'd give it one more try. To say the least this trip was much better. Funny thing...the women who I "assumed" was the Manager on my first trip was behind the counter. When asked how my stay was I said much better than the first time and elludded to the conversation she and I had. No response from there...think she was glad to see me leave! February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too costly This hotel was completely wrong. The rooms were to small. There was no place to put our stuff. The lighting was bad. And we needed it since we were going to a wedding. There was no place to put our bathroom supplies. So this room was roughly $200 a night and the only thing we paid for was the bed. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel was very nice and in a great location. Very easy to get around. The only problem was that the air conditioning in the room did not work well. We faced east and in the morning the room was very hot despite the airconditioning. Otherwise it was a lovely, comfortable and wonderful hotel. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest hotel in the area As Brooklyn improves in this neighborhood, the Sheraton really helps by being a little oasis. It's attractive, clean and friendly staff! I would highly recommend it as a place to stay outside of NYC. The restaurant was not great, service was slow but hotel staff was super helpful and friendly. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb front desk staff I stay at this hotel 3 nights/week for business and Miguel at the front desk can not be beat! He is always friendly and extremely helpful-- even remembering my room preferences from weeks prior. It can be hard to be away from my family so much, but Miguel makes it just a little more palatable. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value and service for the money! I had, as usual, an excellent stay at this hotel. The staff is always courteous, they know what they are talking about, and they meet your needs quickly. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Owner The service deserves an A Plus! Breakfast was great. I loved the view of Brooklyn. The room selection exceeded my expectations. I will return and would like the same room each time. Outstanding Accomodations! Areas of improvement: 1. Need a small refridgerator 2. Need a small microwave oven July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feedback I had one of my greatest hotel experience. I was overwhelmed by victor kindness he met me with a smile and went over and beyond to give excellent customer service. We need more customer service like Victors. Great experience January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Brooklyn Check in was great. Stephanie is a gem. Elevators are slow. Stairs aren't really a great option since there's no access to the 2nd floor (pool, fitness, Club). Lobby feels cramped - poor use of space. We booked a Club-access AARP rate which was a great deal to begin with, then the deal was sweetened with an upgrade to a suite! Spacious and well laid out. An absolute bargain for what we paid. Club was just fair. Breakfast pastry was good; oatmeal and eggs were flavorless. Coffee and espresso were great. "Service" in the club was spotty. Overall worthwhile for the rate we had. Parking (off site valet) was not unreasonable (for NYC) at $39 per day for our giant SUV. Arrival was fast and efficient; at departure I ended up walking around the corner to the lot to pick up my vehicle. Not awesome... Can't wait to return as the overall experience was great. We love Brooklyn and this hotel exceeded our expectations. And did I mention that Stephanie is great? She is a true professional and customer pleaser. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Erroneous Charge Issue Outstanding I am trying to get Sheraton Brooklyn Accounting to take off erroneous charge posted to room...no luck. I would rate this hotel much higher, but my employer (Chase) needs me to settle my bill. I never ate at the hotel restaurant.and never do at any hotel unless I have no alternative. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by advise of nightclub above 25floor sleepless Friday night, slightly better on Saturday night...pounding from nightclub dj bass and treble was unbearable Friday night, slightly better on saturday night.. open lot for parking with limited access. staff was very good about the overall sitaution December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Issues The woman staffing the Starwood Lounge was incredibly rude. She refused to stock the area with teabags, claiming that guests were taking them. She let the area run out of multiple items at breakfast because she was playing on her iPad instead of working. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place except for slight odor in room The location was great for getting around the city via the subway! The room was small but good and well appointed. The only issue we had was an odor in the room that smelled like bug spray. It made it slightly unpleasant when first entering the room but you got used to it. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turn off the music! This would have been a lovely stay except for the thumping from music at the roof top bar. The thumping invaded every corner of my (expensive!) room. All the fancy bedding in the word cannot make up for the fact that sleep was impossible until the band quit for the night. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay all around Great location, excellent facility, comfortable room (on the small side, but very well appointed), and super clean. The staff is extremely personable and helpful. I know the hotel is not new, but it looks and feels new. They've done a great job keeping it up. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay My stay at this Sheraton was really fine once again. Staff was attentive. Hotel busy with coming and going. Room was fine. One issue which was resolved very quickly. Bed, Bath, Temps, all very satisfactory. Watch for rate changes, as they are wide swings. I got caught. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Spent the weekend there and this was my first time staying. The room was nice, wish there was complimentary wi-fi. Staff was excellent. Special thank you to the manager on duty i forgot his name who allowed me a late check out. I appreciated the great customer service. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay The hotel was clean and staff very friendly. Always have a great hotel experience at this sheraton. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by impress with staff .. the first ppl u incounter.lobby. staff was veryy helpful ..especially night supervisor March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and great management I had reserved this hotel for a week end getaway with my girlfriend. I came from Boston and picked her up in Harrisburg. Unfortunately on our way to NY we had a flat tire and a bad spare tire! needless to say everything was ruined and we ended up spending the night in a hotel along the highway. The next day everything was fixed and we got to NY. However I had forgotten to call the hotel therefore the reservation was cancelled. I can assure you that the person who greeted me Wilson was a life saver. He talked to his supervisor, took off the cancellation notice, reinstated my name and thanked me!! All that that was done graciously and swiftly. He took care of other little issues professionally and with the same smile and great attitude. It was my first stay at Sheraton and I'll be a guest for life and I'll recommend this chain everywhere anytime. I have held upper management positions in the retail industry and I thank the GM Mary for a job well done. And no, I am not a relative of Mary or Wilson :) I am just impressed. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not ready when I arrived i got there a half hour after the stated check in time and had to wait for 1 hour until my room was ready. This put a crimp in my plans because I was meeting with friends and couldn't even relax, show and and get changed. No recompense was made for my inconvenience. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Brooklyn was great Hotel and staff were great! I was originally to be in a room by the elevators, but being a light sleeper, I requested a room further away. The staff readily granted my request and moved me to another room. Room was very nice. Bed and bathroom were very comfortable. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff The folks at the front desk and on the second floor always greet me with a smile and most often my name! Love that! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Sheraton Brooklyn is a very good hotel for all travelers. Brooklyn businesses are a short walk away. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel for business or personal travels if in Brooklyn. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avg Stay My first stay at the hotel was better. This time I had to keep call the front desk to have items fixed in the room. The room sizes are also hit or miss. Some rooms are average size and other are very, very tiny. My room was very small but had a great view. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Overall Experience! Great overall experience at this hotel. Staff recognized my status and upgraded me to club floor. Pool with retractable roof great. Room clean and spacious for an NYC hotel. My only complaint and it is minor - wait times for elevators a bit long at times. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and quiet Very nice, clean, and quiet. Front desk and car service staff were very helpful and nice. My ONLY complaint was the carbon monoxide detector that went off (needed to be serviced/battery changed) from 2-3AM one night. Othen than that, very pleasant stay. January 25, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>