Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Owner The service deserves an A Plus! Breakfast was great. I loved the view of Brooklyn. The room selection exceeded my expectations. I will return and would like the same room each time. Outstanding Accomodations! Areas of improvement: 1. Need a small refridgerator 2. Need a small microwave oven July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklyn Great hotel! Staff was amazingly kind and accommodating! Housekeeping was effeciant and even had fesh water bottles daily! What a bonus in a big city! Shaving supplies, nail files etc., these things a lot of hotels are not supplying. Thank you! Also the bellman! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Brooklyn Check in was great. Stephanie is a gem. Elevators are slow. Stairs aren't really a great option since there's no access to the 2nd floor (pool, fitness, Club). Lobby feels cramped - poor use of space. We booked a Club-access AARP rate which was a great deal to begin with, then the deal was sweetened with an upgrade to a suite! Spacious and well laid out. An absolute bargain for what we paid. Club was just fair. Breakfast pastry was good; oatmeal and eggs were flavorless. Coffee and espresso were great. "Service" in the club was spotty. Overall worthwhile for the rate we had. Parking (off site valet) was not unreasonable (for NYC) at $39 per day for our giant SUV. Arrival was fast and efficient; at departure I ended up walking around the corner to the lot to pick up my vehicle. Not awesome... Can't wait to return as the overall experience was great. We love Brooklyn and this hotel exceeded our expectations. And did I mention that Stephanie is great? She is a true professional and customer pleaser. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive staff The staff was very responsive and well trained in customer service. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Erroneous Charge Issue Outstanding I am trying to get Sheraton Brooklyn Accounting to take off erroneous charge posted to room...no luck. I would rate this hotel much higher, but my employer (Chase) needs me to settle my bill. I never ate at the hotel restaurant.and never do at any hotel unless I have no alternative. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Multiple Problems My room contained dog hair all over the carpet. My iron didn't work. Key cards did not work half the time or had to swipe 20 times before they would work. Took them an hour to bring a fridge and utensils after I requested it. Beds were comfy. Overall, needs improvement. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Thks hotel has great staff. Very accomodating. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place except for slight odor in room The location was great for getting around the city via the subway! The room was small but good and well appointed. The only issue we had was an odor in the room that smelled like bug spray. It made it slightly unpleasant when first entering the room but you got used to it. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turn off the music! This would have been a lovely stay except for the thumping from music at the roof top bar. The thumping invaded every corner of my (expensive!) room. All the fancy bedding in the word cannot make up for the fact that sleep was impossible until the band quit for the night. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BillC19 Excellent Location. Great places to visit and eat nearby. Lots of subway stops an easy walk from the hotel. Crazy to pay Manhattan prices when you can stay at a gem like this so close to everything. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My June stay I was so disappointed in this stay that I am not sure I will stay again. It cost a lot of money to stay and I do not feel you meet the criteria any more.A positive is the beds and linens are amazing!! The air conditioning was loud and did not work properly and I did mention it and it was even worse after that. The staff seemed way too busy to personally help me. The hot tub again was not working and then it was fixed and very luke warm at best and the jets were not working properly so what is the point!! So disappointing. And then none of the tv's worked in the restaurant bar so why go in there and watch the World Cup and on top of that they were out of chardonnay!! A bar out of wine on a weekend what is up with that??!! Unbelievable!!! I do feel that certain employees were delightful and made some of these issues dealable.. It is also impossible to get a taxi and no one is willing to call one!! I think I need to try another hotel on my next visit. And the saddest part not one manager even addressed me on this trip especially after I asked to speak with them!! Very disappointing.. I do love the rooms and the beds are fabulous but since the air conditioning was so loud and then stopped working it made for a very stressful sleeping situation. This hotel is only four years old and I am so sad by all these issues. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay My stay at this Sheraton was really fine once again. Staff was attentive. Hotel busy with coming and going. Room was fine. One issue which was resolved very quickly. Bed, Bath, Temps, all very satisfactory. Watch for rate changes, as they are wide swings. I got caught. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Spent the weekend there and this was my first time staying. The room was nice, wish there was complimentary wi-fi. Staff was excellent. Special thank you to the manager on duty i forgot his name who allowed me a late check out. I appreciated the great customer service. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and great management I had reserved this hotel for a week end getaway with my girlfriend. I came from Boston and picked her up in Harrisburg. Unfortunately on our way to NY we had a flat tire and a bad spare tire! needless to say everything was ruined and we ended up spending the night in a hotel along the highway. The next day everything was fixed and we got to NY. However I had forgotten to call the hotel therefore the reservation was cancelled. I can assure you that the person who greeted me Wilson was a life saver. He talked to his supervisor, took off the cancellation notice, reinstated my name and thanked me!! All that that was done graciously and swiftly. He took care of other little issues professionally and with the same smile and great attitude. It was my first stay at Sheraton and I'll be a guest for life and I'll recommend this chain everywhere anytime. I have held upper management positions in the retail industry and I thank the GM Mary for a job well done. And no, I am not a relative of Mary or Wilson :) I am just impressed. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not ready when I arrived i got there a half hour after the stated check in time and had to wait for 1 hour until my room was ready. This put a crimp in my plans because I was meeting with friends and couldn't even relax, show and and get changed. No recompense was made for my inconvenience. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Brooklyn was great Hotel and staff were great! I was originally to be in a room by the elevators, but being a light sleeper, I requested a room further away. The staff readily granted my request and moved me to another room. Room was very nice. Bed and bathroom were very comfortable. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend at the Sheraton brooklyn The hotel is a good stop for a business traveler. It's comfortable. The staff are very friendly. If you go down to the restaurant you will get a well-priced basic meal. You can also enjoy caring service from the staff there- Leo, Jazmyn and Emmanuel. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Sheraton Brooklyn is a very good hotel for all travelers. Brooklyn businesses are a short walk away. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel for business or personal travels if in Brooklyn. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay all around Great location, excellent facility, comfortable room (on the small side, but very well appointed), and super clean. The staff is extremely personable and helpful. I know the hotel is not new, but it looks and feels new. They've done a great job keeping it up. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by advise of nightclub above 25floor sleepless Friday night, slightly better on Saturday night...pounding from nightclub dj bass and treble was unbearable Friday night, slightly better on saturday night.. open lot for parking with limited access. staff was very good about the overall sitaution December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avg Stay My first stay at the hotel was better. This time I had to keep call the front desk to have items fixed in the room. The room sizes are also hit or miss. Some rooms are average size and other are very, very tiny. My room was very small but had a great view. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Issues The woman staffing the Starwood Lounge was incredibly rude. She refused to stock the area with teabags, claiming that guests were taking them. She let the area run out of multiple items at breakfast because she was playing on her iPad instead of working. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Overall Experience! Great overall experience at this hotel. Staff recognized my status and upgraded me to club floor. Pool with retractable roof great. Room clean and spacious for an NYC hotel. My only complaint and it is minor - wait times for elevators a bit long at times. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay This is my second stay at the hotel. I chose it because of the parking (expensive but close by) and ease of getting around by subway to Manhattan and other nearby points of interest. Onsite features (Starbucks and restaurant) are bonuses. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough Location - Nice Hotel - The staff and hotel were outstanding ... - The location leaves a bit to be desired ... - DID NOT LIKE the "key to floor" system on the elevator ... - Club Room, ALTHOUGH WELL MAINTAINED, could offer a few more food perks and longer hours in the AM ... June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and quiet Very nice, clean, and quiet. Front desk and car service staff were very helpful and nice. My ONLY complaint was the carbon monoxide detector that went off (needed to be serviced/battery changed) from 2-3AM one night. Othen than that, very pleasant stay. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel - poor service The rooms were very nice and clean. Excellent design. The hotel bar was awful (long wait, bad drinks), we had a private event and the food was terrible, my starwood number was never recorded. Clearly management does not ave their eye on this property. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value for Money in Brooklyn, NY! Although the hotel is rather difficult to find for the taxi drivers, it is well located in downtown Brooklyn on the subway. No 24-hour room service but access to Club Lounge for breakfast and pop. Internet access by Wi-Fi free. Great value for monewy! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dining The wait staff in the restaurant was very inexperienced. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The hotel was very busy over July 4 weekend, but staff did their best to take care of guests, even with 3 wedding groups to take care of. Our only disappointment was no morning swim hours for exercise. Unscheduled restaurant closing was inconvenient. July 25, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>