Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener más de 21 años de edad y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 826 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We're coming back with family and friends! Almost everyhthing was above expectations. Loved the beds, the room, beautiiful view of city, healthy food choices, convenience of club services and friendliness of staff. Only issue was that two staff members didn't know what's included with Starwood Preferred Guest membership. December 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service and check in Hotel is in a bad shape with rude check in staff who did not help despite being a SPG elite Gold member. I am really disappointed with the 2 rooms provided on 5th floor for a gold member. The lobby and other common areas are shabby and the construction there does not help. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a total rehabilation I was very dissapointed when I entered the lobby of the Philadelphia Sheration. I expected a clean lobby with great ambience. The floors were dirty, the mats on the outside of the entrance doors were quite dirty as well, and the trash bins in the lobby were full. The elevators to the rooms and garage have reached their useful life and need to be replaced. The carpet throughout the hotel needs to be ripped up and replaced and the beddings especially the down comfortors need to be thrown away and replaced with new decent looking ones. I am never staying at this hotel again. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff, But Facility Is Beat Up I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights in conjunction with a professional conference that was occurring in the hotel. I will say that the staff at this hotel was by far the most attentive I've ever encountered. Everyone was unfailingly polite, attentive, and helpful. The physical facility, however, is quite run down. I couldn't believe this was a Sheraton-branded (and priced) property. As a result, I really don't feel that the quality of the accommodations I received was reflective of the price I paid. I doubt I would stay again, even though the staff was superb. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it... I stayed at this hotel the past weekend with my boyfriend. We checked in after 3pm and there were many other large groups checking in as well. We were told that we would be called when our room was ready. After waiting an hour in the lobby with a lot of other people I asked my boyfriend to inquire at the front desk how much longer it would be and they did not even have us down as waiting for our room. After waiting an hour I felt it was beyond unsatisfactory considering we were there for only a weekend and we lost some of our time to sightsee. Once we told them we had already been waiting an hour and were waiting for their call they gave us a room right away. Our room was clean except for an ink stain on the rug. We thought someone would be up to look at it since we did not want to be charged since it was there prior but no one ever came up after they said they would. I feel the staff was to busy to care about our concerns. Overall I would not return. I do not feel like this hotel was really interested in their guests comfort overall. February 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The hotel looks old and feels old. The hallway floor looks like it needs some vacuming. The staff can look a little more cheerful too. I specifically asked for the complimentary wi-fi service at check-in but the guy just nodded his head and failed to inform me that I needed a coupon code. I was never able to get hold of anyone on the phone regarless which key I tried to use. Finally, someone left a bag of dirty towel outside of my door during the whole time I was there. Generally, the place lacks professionalism to me. It's one of the worst Sheratons I've ever stayed at. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A terrible experience in Philadelphia Fire week at the hotel. We were outside for hours with no contact from the hotel. None of the hotel personnel came to the people to give them water, chairs, blankets. We were sitting on the sidewalk. Many were given meal vouchers - most were not. Everyone was not treated equally. I was having breathing problems and asked to be moved to another hotel and all they could find me was a hotel in New Jersey! There's more! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations.... I reserved 3 rooms due to the wonderful reviews. What a disappointment! I had to wait 40 mins. to get rooms that were not connecting as requested but on the SPG floor. The only recognition I got was "do you want the points?". I asked about an upgrade - none available. Got to room and man was painting the closet... strong odor. Asked for another room and they gave us a "Suite" which was on another floor and consisted of a room with an adjoining sitting room with a worn leather sofa. The furnishings were worn, carpeting stained and nothing special (not even a mini bar). The lounge which was only open for breakfast despite being told differently... computer broken, food was bare minimum at best. What a disappointment. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best! When we checked in at 12:15 a.m., we were told that for 24 hours of parking, it would cost $20. At check out, they tried to charge me $38. They did agree to just the $20 finally. We asked the concierge for a recommendation for a restaurant with Philly steak sandwiches and she sent us to one that did not serve these which we did not realize until we had ordered our beverages! Our 16 year old boys were very disappointed. it would have cost us $20 to take a taxi to another restaurant that did serve these! Finally the hallway for the 16th floor was dirty and smelled awful. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is excellent! Hotel is nice, clean Hotel staff was superior in helpfulness and hospitality. Room was nice, understand that updating of rooms is planned. Location is OK, not central, but near many museums (the Barnes, Franklin Institute, Rodan,etc.) Shopping district is several blocks away. Near Cathedral Sts Peter and Paul. Depends on what your interests are if this location is good or not. Drinks in the lobby bar were good! July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience The staff bordered on being rude from the doorman to the wait staff to the guest services people on the phone, nobody seemed interested in providing quality service. On top of that the elevators stopped on every floor due to some glitch and we ended up taking the fire stairs from the tenth floor because the wait was so long. The public hallways were poorly kept with trash sitting out for longer than a day. At the club lounge when I asked for a cup of coffee at 9am, I was told there was no more even though they were open until 10:30. What is wrong with the people here? May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Service, Nice Stay Everything about our stay was excellent, from the SPG recognition to the amazing 24th floor view, to the comfort of the room. But the staff REALLY makes this place special. From the front desk to the helpful doormen, everyone was efficient and friendly. Topping our list: housekeeping. An hour after we left, my wife discovered she had left in the room an antique pin that meant a lot to her. I called, and the housekeeping coordinator was wonderful, kind and thorough. 15 minutes later, she called to say Derricka (spelling?) had gone in and tracked it down. Thanks to all. March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth The Hassle When I checked in I was given a room with two beds. I called the front desk to inquire about a room with one large bed and was told there were none available. This would have been OK except a co-worker made the same request after I did and received a room with a King Size Bed. So for the next five nights me and my husband had to share a full size bed. For a downtown hotel with over 18 floors, I find it hard to believe your staff could not accomidate us, considering we made the reservation a full 3 months in advance. Then to have a single co worker be given a room we requested added insult to injury. I'll would never in a million years recommend a this hotel. The only good thing about this hotel was the cleaning staff, July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Team Work I would just like to just say the customer service from your Security team and the Concierge front desk were excellent. Doing my stay at your Sheraton I found someone's wallet from out of town, I returned the wallet to the Security Supervisor on duty, who made sure it was returned to the out of country visitor. Also doing this time this security supervisor was pulling an double shift. But he was friendly and even with all that was going on, he made sure the wallet was returned to the happy young man. As a Director of training in Customer Service, this is the first thing I always looked for in team player. On the other hand the front desk team for the day shift, they did everything correct, they just need to smile more. January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room for improvement The staff member at the door was exceptionally kind and prompt. Some of the front desk were as well, while others seemed less experienced and bothered by having to interact with guests. My room was quite small and the toilet ran the whole time. There was no room service menu in my room. When I called and asked for one, I was informed that room service was not available until the evening. The menu never did arrive. I stayed here for a conference at the Convention Center. Not the closest hotel by a long shot, but it was about a 10-minute walk. Very convenient. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't measure up No internet access unless you pay extra. Coffee maker spits steam in the air and then delivers less than half a cup. Two little plastic cups provided. Ice machines on odd numbered floors and only one in four of them actually work. Electricity failed at 7:00 am on my last day and was still not restored when I left at 10:00 am. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super stay in Philly The staff was amazing! From bartenders to concierge, best staff I've seen in a long time. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Discovery I found the hotel as a pleasant discovery. The staff and service was very good, helpful and friendly, reflects the MGMT, which is also very good. The Fitness Center was well equipped and a nice size, never crowded. Club Lounge service was excellent, especially the morning person. Hotel is doing some renovations, upgrades of the property Near by there are plenty of dining and pub establishments and shopping, short walk from hotel. The only issue I had with the hotel, was at check in, the front Desk Staff needs to improve/understand Platinum Benefits/Upgrades, November 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities and service not commensurate with price Spacious and reasonably responsive front desk staff. BUT: No bath mat 1st day (maids forgot?), tea bags not replenished in time, no safe nor mini refrigerator/cooler in room at such a high room rate. The breakfast restaurant staff seemed stressed and unresponsive. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendations I have been using you hotel with the Antique Auto Club for many years. May I say that I was very disappointed to see the main lobby clock missing this year. It was like an old friend had passed away. I can understand change, but being older I will never like it. In any case, may I suggest a large city mural on the "clock wall" area as a replacement, as I realize you are modernizing anyway. The only other problem that I had was a room employee ignoring my "do not disturb" sign. I carry valuable electronic equipment with me and do not want room service. Thank you February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for a conference The hotel hosted a conference and all of the conference spaces were nice. they did a good job of setting the rooms up and having them ready in time for all the attendees. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is very accomodating I enjoyed being there with my granddaughter who is an artist and my son and his wife. hhe doorman and consiere were very helpful. The service was excellent. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was rubbed the wrong way when I first checked in... Downtown Philadelphia location. We arrived very early in the morning. I walked up to one guy who acted like he didn't even see me and later on he did the same thing to my man. The other gentleman was really nice. The hotel was excellent other than the no free wifi. These days that is a must. The rooms were clean, the beds are so comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to my friends. The wifi is a must though....12.95 per day is extreme when most places are offering free wifi. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a perfect stay! The staff here is exceptional, always smiling and always taking the extra step to make your stay perfect. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vacation runied. Had family and rented 2 rooms. made early request for adjoining rooms but request was not honored. arrived at 11:00 p.m. on 18 July and brought all the luggage in, even got help from staff, only to be told no power. was sent to the Marriott. returned on Sunday and given the worst rooms on the 14th floor, also not adjoining. then on 23 July to be awaken at 4:00 a.m. by emergency signals. had to evacuate. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Staff was incredibly courteous and helpful. Room was clean and would stay here again. Hotel restaurant food was good. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Other than the extended wait to check in because our room was not ready. Our overall experience and stay was EXCELLENT. The 1 king bedroom room was very spacious, sexy and comfortable. The room looks exactly like the picture on the website. Sheraton staff, keep up the good work. Customer service means EVERYTHING! November 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but dissappointing Checkin and lobby staff as well as the staff answering the phone, were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and met my needs. I used the courtesy coffee maker in the room each evening while I was working. Unfortunately, only some of the "supplies" were replaced the second morning and each subsequent day less and less was replaced until nothing was replaced and there was no longer coffee. I did not see anything related to the "green" use of towels mentioned in a different review. I tried to set my towels up for reuse but they were replaced. August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not what I expected One of the most important factors that I look at when I stay at a hotel is whether or not the hotel is clean. This hotel is unsatisfactory as far as cleanliness. The hallways are very dirty and had the same trash items laying on the floor for my whole four day stay. My room had a pretzel on the floor when we arrived and it was still there when we checked out four days later. Toilet paper was not replenished when used and I needed to call the desk to get more. One of the days when we returned to our room there was blood on a blanket and I needed to call the desk to get that replaced. Not sure what the housekeeping did that got blood on the blanket. The front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating each time I called to them. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient ...big hotel Convenient to sites and public transportation. Affordable price for the city. Followed another reviewers recommendation. Parking at the hotel is outrageous just go around the corner on Vine St and there are numerous commuter lots. This is a big hotel. Lobby is huge so it feels like a convention center hotel. Elevators are slow. TV stations were quirky. Bed comfortable, room clean, bathroom very clean, would stay there again. Check the cancellation policy to see if it meets your needs. Hotel web site had a cheaper rate after I had booked through Starwood. September 6, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 29 next>>