Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener más de 21 años de edad y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Team Work I would just like to just say the customer service from your Security team and the Concierge front desk were excellent. Doing my stay at your Sheraton I found someone's wallet from out of town, I returned the wallet to the Security Supervisor on duty, who made sure it was returned to the out of country visitor. Also doing this time this security supervisor was pulling an double shift. But he was friendly and even with all that was going on, he made sure the wallet was returned to the happy young man. As a Director of training in Customer Service, this is the first thing I always looked for in team player. On the other hand the front desk team for the day shift, they did everything correct, they just need to smile more. January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities Met Expectations The hotel room was extremely dusty, like it had not been utilized in months and then was offered to the first available customer. I was too absorbed in the business of why I was in town and was also too tired to request a room change. A plume of dust rose from the comforters and pillows, when I placed anything onto the bed. There was also a layer of dust on the nightstand. This is the reason why I scored "Facilities Expectation" so low. I did appreciate the lovely view from my window. The Bistro's food was delicious! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Notch Customer Service The service that I received from the moment I called to make a reservation was excellent. * Reservation agent - took the time to find me the best rate for the room I needed to attend a charity walk in Philadelphia. * Mishap correction - when I realized a week prior to the travel date that the wrong weekend had been booked (99% sure this was actually my fault!), the hotel was quick to make the correction with no questions asked. My rate was kept the same, which was very important to me. * Check in - We arrived weary after a 9hour car ride and were met with very friendly staff. We really appreciated the room upgrade to the club level. I haven't stayed at a Sheraton in a long time, but after this visit and the treatment we received, we will be back! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Discovery I found the hotel as a pleasant discovery. The staff and service was very good, helpful and friendly, reflects the MGMT, which is also very good. The Fitness Center was well equipped and a nice size, never crowded. Club Lounge service was excellent, especially the morning person. Hotel is doing some renovations, upgrades of the property Near by there are plenty of dining and pub establishments and shopping, short walk from hotel. The only issue I had with the hotel, was at check in, the front Desk Staff needs to improve/understand Platinum Benefits/Upgrades, November 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room for improvement The staff member at the door was exceptionally kind and prompt. Some of the front desk were as well, while others seemed less experienced and bothered by having to interact with guests. My room was quite small and the toilet ran the whole time. There was no room service menu in my room. When I called and asked for one, I was informed that room service was not available until the evening. The menu never did arrive. I stayed here for a conference at the Convention Center. Not the closest hotel by a long shot, but it was about a 10-minute walk. Very convenient. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendations I have been using you hotel with the Antique Auto Club for many years. May I say that I was very disappointed to see the main lobby clock missing this year. It was like an old friend had passed away. I can understand change, but being older I will never like it. In any case, may I suggest a large city mural on the "clock wall" area as a replacement, as I realize you are modernizing anyway. The only other problem that I had was a room employee ignoring my "do not disturb" sign. I carry valuable electronic equipment with me and do not want room service. Thank you February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is very accomodating I enjoyed being there with my granddaughter who is an artist and my son and his wife. hhe doorman and consiere were very helpful. The service was excellent. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Other than the extended wait to check in because our room was not ready. Our overall experience and stay was EXCELLENT. The 1 king bedroom room was very spacious, sexy and comfortable. The room looks exactly like the picture on the website. Sheraton staff, keep up the good work. Customer service means EVERYTHING! November 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but dissappointing Checkin and lobby staff as well as the staff answering the phone, were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and met my needs. I used the courtesy coffee maker in the room each evening while I was working. Unfortunately, only some of the "supplies" were replaced the second morning and each subsequent day less and less was replaced until nothing was replaced and there was no longer coffee. I did not see anything related to the "green" use of towels mentioned in a different review. I tried to set my towels up for reuse but they were replaced. August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not what I expected One of the most important factors that I look at when I stay at a hotel is whether or not the hotel is clean. This hotel is unsatisfactory as far as cleanliness. The hallways are very dirty and had the same trash items laying on the floor for my whole four day stay. My room had a pretzel on the floor when we arrived and it was still there when we checked out four days later. Toilet paper was not replenished when used and I needed to call the desk to get more. One of the days when we returned to our room there was blood on a blanket and I needed to call the desk to get that replaced. Not sure what the housekeeping did that got blood on the blanket. The front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating each time I called to them. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient ...big hotel Convenient to sites and public transportation. Affordable price for the city. Followed another reviewers recommendation. Parking at the hotel is outrageous just go around the corner on Vine St and there are numerous commuter lots. This is a big hotel. Lobby is huge so it feels like a convention center hotel. Elevators are slow. TV stations were quirky. Bed comfortable, room clean, bathroom very clean, would stay there again. Check the cancellation policy to see if it meets your needs. Hotel web site had a cheaper rate after I had booked through Starwood. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service I called two days earlier to request fridge raider for myself into coworker reason why I have that allergy and I tried it with allergy medication upon my arrival I check with the front desk will then confirm to me that there was no record showing that I had requested the fridge either for myself or my fellow colleague I was vary disappointed for the week that I was here I went without fridge I had to throw out my meds August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs an upgrade I was a participant in a large convention that included several other Philly hotels. I chose Sheraton because of my SPG status. The room was clean, but its features were dated. The phone didn't work, but I only found that out on the last day of my stay. The open food service in this hotel was extremely limited, though the food that was part of one of the conference events was creative and tasty. The wine served was barely drinkable--never finished my glass. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Facility This facility is in serious need of renovation and renewal. February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Mediocre Philly Starwood Property No Valet, scary elevators, and terrible maid service. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but this Sheraton is starting to show some wear Great stay overall. Always enjoy this specific Sheraton. Have stayed here twice over the last 2 1/2 years. The bed was great - super comfortable. My only gripe is some of the furniture (Desk/chair) are starting to show some major wear and tear. The carpet was randomly bunched up in different areas. Typical lack of attention to detail I see in hotels in Philadelphia to be honest... nothing major though. The bathroom was fine... no major concerns. Rooms are overall fairly cramped, but it's a downtown hotel built in the 70's or 80's I assume, so that's par for the course. Staff always great at this Sheraton so have no complaints about them or the breakfast service at the restaurant in the lobby. I would recommend staying here to anyone. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trash left in room We stayed here for the Hair of the Dog event. Once we got into our room the first thing we did was open the window curtain to see what view of the city we got. We were thrilled we were facing St. Peters. On the windowsill however there was a half eating Gino's Steak wrapped up in its wrapper. I was kind of stunned. I've never stayed at a hotel where there was someone else's trash left over. It wasn’t a big enough deal to complain at the front desk or to make a big stink ove It was just the fact that it was there and we were paying money to stay here. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This location is great for museum visits. The staff is very professional and courteous. An upgrade of this property is underway, and will only improve the hotel features. Can't beat the location for walking to the Barnes Collection, and other parkway museums. September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is worst Sheraton I've ever stay at; DO NOT GO HERE I have SPG Platinum status and travel about two weeks every month, primarily staying in Starwood properties around the country. Also, as I travel for business, my associates often stay in the same hotel. This was, by far, the absolute worst Sheraton in which I've stayed. It was terrible--I had awful experiences from the moment I checked in until I, mercifully, left. Each one of the clients I saw and had the misfortune of coming to the hotel encountered problems. It was almost comical, if it wasn't so awful. Whatever you do, stay anywhere but here. April 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is okay, not great. I tried to rent a movie and waited 10 minutes for it to load and then called the front desk to let them know. I had to wait 10 more minutes on the phone before I spoke with someone. By then, I didnt have time to watch the movie. They took the movie fee off my account, but wasn't particularly apologetic. Cleaning services was very nice. Room was spacious. It was a good 10 minutes from the conference I was attending at the convention center. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Disappoint of a Sheraton Property Housekeeping issues seem to be the theme of others who have stayed at the hotel. In addition, the room keys have issues, in-room movies have sound problems, lack of towels, housekeeping taking unopened bottles of water, hearing about a guest who found cockroaches didn't surprise me. As a frequent traveler, I find this Sheraton to be one of the most INFERIOR I have ever stayed at. The front desk did bend over backward to make sure I was satisfied. Maybe a training session with Housekeeping would be a good place to start. Fitness center was okay. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you to the staff I wanted to write this review specifically because of the assistance I received from our waitress Amanda who was working in the Lobby Lounge the evening of October the 10th, 2012. My business partner and I were looking for a great steakhouse to eat at. We asked for her opinion, as both of us have never visited Philadelphia before. She not only gave us recommendations but also made reservations for us and told us that transportation was available right outside at the bell hop stand. She went above and beyond her call of duty. Thanks very much. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a great disappointment to us We had stayed in this hotel in years past. However, this time was very disappointing. The hotel was dirty. We had to change our rooms twice since the ceilings in the bathrooms were seriously damaged from water leakage. Once we changed rooms, we were charged a higher rate and had to bring the overcharge to the staff's attention before it was corrected. The hallways were not vacuumed during our entire stay and were filthy. We were very disappointed and are now looking for an alternate place to stay during our visit to Philadelphia next month. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'd stay here again I just spent 3 night at the Sheraton Philly and overall enjoyed my stay. Location was good for driving as most of my meetings were outside the downtown area. Highway is right there. As a Platinum I was upgraded to a suite with was very nice and comfortable. I found the Club Lounge to lack good options and the gym wasnt great. The $38 for parking is very expensive but there are special spots for Platinum members (not that there is anything stopping non-platinums from parking there) Staff was good and took care of anything I asked for. March 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait for the refurbish to complete I heard late night construction and trucks dropping off supplies at night. Not a restful night. The lack of food service past 11:00pm is a crime against business travelers. I arrived @ 11:30pm after an airline delay and found myself having to scrounge through local pizza shops and Chinese food shops that woudl deliver late. No room service. During the day, food service was limited to the lounge and its very limited menu. The fitness center was great but the rest of the hotel was very low budget -- not a fair exchange for the room rate. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located and very comfortable This is our 2nd time at this hotel, it is in a good location and parking is convenient and inexpensive. This time around we had spectacular view and when we had an issue with our room key the responsiveness was quick and efficient. Check in took forever because a group came in, but they were handing out water bottles and tried to keep everyone happy. I did not rate the food because we ate out. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rooms The hotel staff and facility was great, however the food service was lacking. The restaurant was closed. It was Saturday night of the Army Navy football game and all rooms were occupied, yet the only dining option waves food from the lobby bar. The restaurant tenant having vacated could not be helped but opening the Terrace Grill for the evening would seem to have been practical and helpful. We have stayed in the hotel for 9 Army Navy games and enjoyed it, we will make reservations for 2015 when the game returns to Philly. Beat Army! December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Philly Marathon I booked 4 rooms 8 months before race. When we arrived the lobby was packed with people and luggage. The check in line was long and we heard numerous people complaining. When we tried to check-in we were told our rooms were not ready and they could not tell us when they would be ready. They had suggested they could move some of us to a different Sheraton by bus. We had a friend that was able to get a room, so we all left our things in her room and went out. We received a call about 5:45pm that are rooms were now ready. My four rooms were on different floors of the hotel, 4th, 7th, 14th and 20th. The hotel had a "young" convention booked. The hotel was extremely noisy. I needed to go into the hallway twice after 11pm to ask for quiet. Not a pleasant stay November 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I was disappointed overall in my stay at the Sheraton. I was in town for a conference being held in the hotel, but it seemed that the staff of the hotel were not prepared for the number of guests who were attending the conference. it took over 2 hours to check in (after standard check in time) to get a room upon arrival (despite being in the waiting area with an infant, who clearly needed to get into the room). also, service in the restaurant was inconsistent at best. the "salad bar" special at the restaurant for the conference was grossly understaffed and underprepared (not enough food for everyone, took over 10 minutes to bring out new plates when they ran out, etc.). staff in the restaurant (with a few exceptions) were slow, unresponsive, and impolite. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - but cleanliness leaves MUCH to be desired My family and I came to stay here over the President's Day weekend to view the sights. First, the Good: Great location - we had stunning views of the Philladelphia Museum of Art and we easily walked to Chinatown, Rittenhouse Square and the shopping along Walnut and Chestnut streets. The Bad: Hotel was very disappointing in terms of the usual Sheraton 'hardware'. By that I mean that the facilties were average (the pool seemed dirty to me) and the gym was overrun by unaccompanied children abusing the hi-tech equipment. The downright Ugly: The rooms (we had 2 connecting rooms) were FILTY. Not just a little dirty. We did not switch on our air conditioning unit the entire 3 night stay as there was a layer of dust, food particles and other unknown substances in plain sight on the grille. It made us worry about the rest of the room's cleanliness. Despite 3 phone calls to guest services and 1 talk with the front desk officer, nothing was done about it during our stay. Furthermore, on a separate note, we had an incident at the hotel where our 2 year old son fell off the desk chair and split the front of his head open. When I rushed down to the front desk there was only one staff on duty and, despite seeing my son with blood gushing out of his head, did not reach out to assist us. Instead, I had to interrupt her discussion with a guest and ask where the nearest ER was. She did not know and had to refer to a colleague by phone. Luckily it was not far and my son was stitched up and is fine. All this is certainly NOT indicative of the standards of service afforded at the Sheraton usually. All round it was disappointing stay and I only recommend the hotel because of the location. February 29, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 29 next>>