Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service, but needs some detail work As always, our recent stay at Sheraton Fort Worth was pleasant. the Hotel staff is friendly and always does anything they can to take care of us. In particular, Tristan at the front desk and Donna in the club lounge always make us feel welcome. Our room was pleasant and the bed very comfortable. Unfortunately, our room (1076) stayed uncomfortably hot, and no finagling with the in-room thermostat seemed to fix it. A couple of other minor details, such as a missing extendable mirror in the bathroom, a burn mark on the bench seat and a couple of non-working electrical outlets (there were extension cords run all around) gave an otherwise nice room a slightly shabby veneer, and I never could get the in-room Wi-Fi to work (haven't had that problem at this hotel before, so maybe a router was out?), and I don't understand why this hotel insists on using toilet seats without a lid. I expect that at a truck stop, not at a nice hotel. It seriously downgrades the appearance of the bathroom. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was never cleaned The only thing good about this hotel is that it is close to the convention center. We were very disappointed because our room was never cleaned even though we were there 4 days. When we asked why our room was not cleaned they said it was because we had the "do not disturb" sign on the door. We at no time had the sign on the door. Very frustrating. November 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service needs help Hotel did not fill reservation as requested. Reservation was for a handicapped accessible room with king sized bed. King sized room unavailable, so hotel did upgrade to suite with no charge to us. The suite was great except it was not handicap accessible! This unfortunately did not make the stay as pleasant or welcoming. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is acceptable for Sheraton Stayed for business and will continue to stay for next few months at least. Valet service was friendly but front desk/guest services - many times called without response. Took 3 times to get packages retrieved from bellhop. Twice was told someone would check and nothing happened. Since I often call for valet it's frustrating to have no response. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service I reserved the room about 3 weeks in advance and when we checked in we could not get what we reserved we had to settle for a handicap room. We were not offered an upgrade during our stay or any special perk for being a Starwood Preferred Guest. At check out we were being charged for drinks charged to our room from the bar. Charges were removed. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Can't say enough about what a great stay we just had at the Sheraton downtown Ft. Worth. The room and amenities were top-notch. Room service and the food were excellent. All the staff were very friendly and eager to please. We even found some great gifts in the Gift Shop. We highly recommend it and will use it again when we're in Ft. Worth. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel fine Disclosure: i prefer smaller hotels, like Aloft & Element. This hotel is nice, though I would not want to be here as a tourist - it is on the end of downtown most distant from "people" and closest to the homeless shelters. Feel it is safe, but would want car/cab to get around at night. I always have my own car. Staff is nice and professional. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average - Front desk was courteous. I am new to the Starwood Rewards program and did not have my card. I was unfamiliar with the ammenities associated with my program level however I was not told what these ammenities were. I had thought that I was entitled to concierge level services however I had to ask for them to be added to my key access. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Given the wrong room I got a room given to another person because i found laugage in my roomand a dirty restroom. i reported to the front desk and isted of giving me another room they left me with a dirth restroom and all confused . I later found out the other person had my last name and made comments that i had used her room. I felt embarrasst and mad. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great locations excellent staff Stay here weekly for business. The staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. I find the rooms to be clean and comfortable. I love the different choices in pillows. It's not a new hotel, but it's not old either. It is ver close to DT and across from the convention center. I have stayed here for personal too and do recommend it. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with excellent customer service The location was the first reason this hotel was chosen, next time it will be because of the excellent service and professionalism of the staff. The staff was always available and very helpful in any way possible. Cleanliness is also important to me and felt the hotel was one of the best, both in service and attention to details. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Service I found everyone to be helpful during my stay, which was during a busy convention. However, what really stood out was when there was a problem with my reservation, Emily at the front desk really went out of her way to handle it quickly, which was not easy as there were several parties involved due to the convention arrangements. November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by one night staycation i had an overnight event and made reservations online. upon arrival, i learned that the room described as a suite appeared to be a make-shift event room that had been converted to a living quarter. the room had no place for clothes storage other than shelves in a cabinet structure. no drawers to speak of. there also was no refrigerator in room. the room was next to an elevator where noise was prevelant throughout the night without complaining only to have the front desk staff contact me to tell me that there were complaints of ME making too much noise. while it was early (about 8:30a.m.), i promptly got up and checked out. i travel quite a bit for work and was reminded why it had been a while since my last stay at a Sheraton estabilishment. Even as I do this review, i do it with no expectation that anyone will be interested in my comments. By the way, the doors on that "suite" were awful. They appeared to be double doors used for service workers entering and exiting with food and beverage carts. September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by sleepless night called the reservation hotline on 12/05/13 to book a room in dallas fort worth for 12/06/13 and 12/07/13. the person i talked to on the hotline booked the room in arlington sheraton even after i confirmed with that person that the event was at the convention center across the street at the DFW sheraton. the check in desk was at the DFW sheraton was helpful and accommodating while the reservation issue was resolved. the hotline person i spoke with when trying to resolve the booking issue initially told me that i would need to pay a cancellation fee. after talking to them for a while and explaining the situation the cancellation fee was waved. the disabled person that was traveling with me had a very difficult time moving on the unshoveled and icy sidewalk at the hotel. the hotel room we requested to be handicap accessible did not have a microwave or mini fridge and the wallpaper was peeling in a corner of the room. the handicap shower did not keep the rest of the bathroom dry so we had to use towels from the pool to soak up the water in the bathroom. the second night at the hotel we come back late from the convention center and the pool area was closed already. the disabled person traveling with me really needed to spend some well deserved time in the hottub. i asked the staff if they could accommodate him and they refused. also the second night of our stay there was a fire alarm with strobing lights that went off. i immediately called the front desk to see what was going on and they told me to evacuate the building. i told the front desk that i needed assistance with the disabled person i was traveling with. the person the hotel sent us was not sure how to evacuate a person in a wheelchair. that person eventually told us to go down the elevator. i did not argue with him. when we reached the ground level the front desk area was crowded with people standing around while the fire alarm was going off. after about three to five minutes standing around the front desk area staff walked through and told us that is was a false alarm and we could return to our rooms. after we returned to our rooms i waited for an hour for the strobing lights to turn off. i called the front desk and they told me that the strobing lights could not be turned off. the disabled person traveling with me suffers from seizures and could not fall asleep at all that night because the strobing lights never got turned off. the whole experience for me personally was just terrible and i can not even begin to describe how the disabled person i was traveling with must have felt after a sleepless exhausting night and not even being able to relax in the hot tube to relax his body. i am especially disappointed that after the experience we had that i was charged full price for our stay. when i asked the front desk if there was somebody i could talk to about out stay the told me that their manager was in a meeting and was unavailable. i left my name and number for the manager to call me after i left and never heard from the manager or the hotel staff. i believe that a refund for my stay is not unacceptable to ask for. if the disabled person i was traveling with had gone into a full blown seizure because of the strobing lights being on all night long we would have had to go to another hotel or even the hospital to have him treated and most like have missed the event we came all the way from iowa to attend. i implore you to carefully review how your hotel in DFW was rated for the weekend of 12/06/13 and give refunds to all people staying there that weekend. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service! I checked in to the Sheraton on my birthday and was immediately greeted with "Happy Birthday". Verlilah checked me in, carried flowers which had arrived from a family member to the elevator, and found me a bellman (which I needed because of floral bouquet) to assist me to my outstanding corner suite. Soon after arrival, I noticed light bulbs were out and the safe was locked. Less than 10 minutes after notifying, someone came to take care of these issues. The presentation in the Club Lounge was attractive and , more importantly, the selections were good. I had stayed at this property before; however, on this stay there were noticeable improvements: the staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the Club area. I'm actually returning in a couple of weeks for a wedding celebration. This property was not part of this celebration; but we are choosing to stay here because of the platinum recognition I just received on this trip and because of the over-the-top staff. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not a grwat experience!! We had to have maintenence come to our room three times!! I know that the other host hotel for USAG regional competition had a free breakfast for the competitors! We had to pay 17 dollars for a breakfast buffet!! The restraunt prices were absolutely rediculous!! I would not be staying in the sheraton fort worth again!!! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Ft. Worth, TX Overall, fantastic customer service. Really, the only frustrating thing about my stay was the towels had an old smell to them... almost moldy?? Not sure but they did not and were not fresh. Upon checking in though, I was bumped to an upgraded room which I thought was very generous and the facilities are always phenomenal. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I want to compliment the staff at this hotel. From the valet to room service to front desk staff, everyone was extraordinarily welcoming and friendly. It was a pleasure after a long business week. I won't stay anywhere else in Fort Worth and look forward to returning. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Loved the location -- walking distance to Sundance Square, employees were always helpful, friendly, and attentive; rooms were very nice and clean, restaurant had wonderful food, there was a coffee shop in the lobby which was awesome, internet in the lobby was very convenient. Overall great experience at this hotel. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to convention center This hotel was one of the two choices for a convention I attended recently. My stay was uneventful, as in nothing particularly bad happened. But as a Platinum member of SPG, I expect more out of my experience than what I received. There were no bottles of water in my room. Ever. I had to go up to the Club Lounge for water every day. The first day the bathroom was stocked (including the shower gel), but on the second day the room attendant had removed the shower gel from the shower and did not replace it. No bathrobe in the closet. The air conditioning was noisy. The internet only worked occasionally. And the coffee that came with my breakfast from room service was weaker than a light tea. The coffee bar in the lobby was "proud to serve Starbucks coffee" - but I don't think they remembered to put any espresso in my Mocha, based on the flavor. Or they used the same weak coffee from breakfast. I would not return to this location, nor would I recommend it to others, unless it was the last place available near the convention center. It is within walking distance. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient for Cowboys games. Great hotel close to park and ride for football events at Cowboys stadium. My only concern was the self parking lot accross the street but it was not an issue for me in the end. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small stuff matters There was a lack of attention to details that made my stay more of an effort to have to reach out to filling the gaps, I am not accustom to this at this price point. 1. No regular coffee in my room for 3 day, decaf only, nobody drinks decaf, they should have to request decaf, not regular coffee drinkers needing to beg for regular coffee. 2. Ice bucket with a hole in it and bag liners with holes in them, every morning there was water all over the desk and the floor. 3. No glasses in the rooms, only flimsy plastic cups. You charge $12 for a shot of whiskey in the bar and I have to drink out of a crappy plastic cup in my room. 4. Did not change the sheets for an entire week. Like I said, not big stuff, but the small things that make the difference. Overall, not a bad hotel and the front desk staff pretty good, especially a new guy name Cody who went out of his way to assist me in bringing my packages into the hotel from the convention center. Above and beyond, Thanks, Chuck February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming Resort All of the staff was very hospitable, and the room itself was very comfortable and inviting. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improving Had issue with the front desk not willing to help with a shuttle service until my 3rd contact did help me. Housekeeping left dirty towels in the bathroom and left no clean towels plus my breakfast food plate from room service was still in the room when we returned. They took other plates but left one. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay if hot tub works Everything is great about this hotel except the hot tub was not working. This is one of the most important amenities for me and my wife, so our stay was not what we expected. It is a great value if visiting downtown attractions. Good location. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old grey mare Staff was friendly and helpful. The property is outdated. Wake up requests were not fullfilled on one occassion. Fitness room was small and not adaquate for business travel. Room keys demagnatized every other day. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Hotel is nice but the room I was in could use some TLC. The toilet was too close to the shower and had no lid. My mattress was sagging. I couldn't cool my room below 73 degrees (granted it was over 100 outside but still too hot to sleep comfortably). Hotel staff was very pleasant. August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Property I Have Ever Experienced Room Service took approximately 1.5 hours. My air conditioner leaked and flooded the carpet. After receiving a new room (both Suites due to Starwood Platinum Status) the bed was severely broken and dipped 1-2 feet when getting into bed causing me to fall out of bed where I hot my head on the nightstand. October 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I must admit this was my first stay at a Sheraton and I can say that I've stayed other places that have given me better service. You get what you pay for was not it in this case. Room service was not good, Housekeeping didn't clean my room. The one thing I was happy with was the van drivers they were both very nice August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Sheraton - Close to Rail Yard The hotel was the typical Sheraton and was nice enough as they go. However, the hotel is VERY close to a busy city rail yard and all night long you can hear the diesel rumble of trains and locomotives moving trains through the yard or around the various tracks. Doesn't make for an easy night sleep, April 4, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>