Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1865 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we stay here due to closest to the rogers centre. staff were excellent and housekeeping were fast to response to our needs . valet service was excellent and George was very helpful. check in could be a little faster stood in line for 20 mins but would stay here again August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view Loved seeing the CN tower lit up at night from our window. A little problem with guest/hall noises (and a 3 am fire alarm prank), but overall a very nice stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Mini Toronto GetAway Probably the best lobby in Toronto for buzz and activity. Great central location to everything. Valet service was fast and helpful. Thank you . August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great The hotel itself was a very nice place, the room was clean and very faithful to the description but a few things definitely need some improvement . The hot tub was filthy, it look clean but a minute into we realized the filter wasn't workin and the water was filthy and full of bacteria. Middle of the summer on a long weekend ...not great. Also there was no mention of the parking fees $50 dollars for parking is almost criminal. I will resume at : A bit pricy for the No Frills Stay we recieved August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton The hotel lobby was quite clean and inviting. The personnel was very helpful and friendly. The floors where the rooms are could use some updating ver gloomy and dark. There was no information in the room about the hotel such as restaurants, pool and ice machines. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good - bad sleep and no explanation for parking The hotel was a fairly good hotel. We spent two nights in the hotel. The first night the fire alarm went off and there was no explanation as to what had happened and no real acknowledgement of the nuisance this caused guests at 3am. The second thing would be the parking. We drove into the hotel and there was no indication where the parking for the hotel was. Someone came and valet parked our car without us knowing where to park we allowed this and it cost us $50 per night. As guests spending the night and enough money to stay here there should have been more of an indication as to where we could park that would not have cost $50 a day as we only took our car out once the entire time we were here. Other than those two complaints the hotel was clean and staff was mostly friendly. Hotel was close to everything downtown, great location. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are dated, internet & food overpriced The room carpet was vacuumed of course, but it was badly in need of cleaning. There were lots of stains on carpet. The shower curtain rod was loose and ready to fall off. I'm a big guy. Please replace double beds with queens. The internet costs are way over-priced. The food at hotel is good but way over-priced. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer travel great stay. always enjoy our stays here. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff but needs improvement and attention to detail.. Fantastic location Overall, it was a good overnight stay. Suggested improvements: Food for club lounge needs to really improve - breakfast and afternoon snack. touch up paint here and there, lights not so dim and maybe new furniture in the club floor rooms? Also, if a suite upgrade is used vs a comp upgrade, platinum member should get a regular suite and not a junior suite with a small bathroom for 3 people. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 nice lobby...rooms getting tired air conditioning not working properly...set at 18 shows 24.5 when i checked out and advised of the problem, clerk advised he would add SPG points as compensation for the issue...never happened for a premium club room...i should be on a floor with direct access to club room privileges and not take two elevator rides to get there July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall pleasant stay Hotel was an overall good experience. Some small issues but the large pool made up fo the shortcomings. Was great to get a workout in a pool before heading to meetings. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay We were checked in by GSA Anastacia who created an excellent first impression on us. She immediately recognized that we were SPG members and has upgraded us to the SPG floor and lounge which really gave the WOW experience during our short stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Personable Staff I spent one month at this hotel while conducting business in the Toronto area. My experience at the Sheraton was VERY positive. What stood out, was the staff. For example, Blesilda accomodated the food requests of my children when the stayed at the hotel for a family visit. My son has food allergies which Blesilda took not of. She then ordered various foods he could eat without triggering a reaction. The help was all strongly appreciated. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location, helpful staff We felt good points were the location and the staff were for the most part helpful attentive and very pleasant.the bed was also very comfortable Charging $16.00 for wifi per day/per device is a very effective way to ensure people upgrade. That charge may be out of line. it was difficult to get the temp in our room cool enough for the night as the sensor was on the wall close to where the air was coming out so it would always sense that the room was colder than it was. Day to day cleaning could have been done a bit better. A greater attention to detail would be appreciated for the price we paid. There appeared to be a stain on the wallpaper in the bathroom. The most distressing thing however was a FIRE ALARM at 3 am! We were informed the next morning that it was just someone playing a prank, which is what we expected. We realize that this is something out of the hotel's control, however rather than just a recorded apology a discount for that night or a couple of free drinks would have been greatly appreciated. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls weekend Everything was good. Staff friendly and helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has seen better days A long-time favorite of mine, I was disappointed by the hotel on my most recent visit. It wasn't as clean as I would expect for a hotel of this sort. Although my room was acceptable, colleagues staying there at the same time complained of very dirty carpets and an overall run down appearance. It may be time for some refurbishing. The location is great however. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is located downtown TORONTO ve always appreciated this hotel, because close to all, subways, entertainment, LAKE ONTARIO, hop-on hop-off, the centre of all things TORONTO. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!! From check in to check everything was great! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating, for sure We'd just come from the Sheraton in Ottawa where we'd had a fantastic experience. Here in Toronto, the hotel is of course much larger. Check in, parking, were fine. We were assigned 2 rooms on the 16th floor adjacent to the elevators and the ice machine. Being tired, we decided to let it go and hope for the best. Unfortunately this turned out to be a lapse in judgement. The elevator area was loud right through the night with people returning from their entertaining evenings. Every time the elevator doors opened, people were laughing and talking loudly outside our rooms. We were woken up several times -- even the kids which is very unusual. With respect to the rooms, the beds, etc were as expected. However the carpets were really a mess and the air conditioner vents are blocked by the black out drapes. So one either has to be hot all night or wake up early with the sunrise. Our bare feet were black with dirt after only a few minutes. Honestly, it is unlikely that we will return to this hotel. It is the first time in memory that we left long before check out time. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are Stellar! My husband and I always have a great experience when in Toronto. Your location is within walking distance of shopping, theaters, GO train, AGO, Chinatown, Kensington Market and all the activities at City Hall and surrounding areas. The purpose of this visit was to attend the Toronto Jazz Festival which is conveniently directly across the street at City Hall We always get a wonderful sleep on your comfortable beds and the room views are spectacular. Your lobby is impressive and so welcoming like no other we have seen. Your Staff always make us feel special. In particular, many thanks to Marilyn at the Front Desk and Blesilda in the Club Lounge. Marilyn and Blesilda are stellar members of your team and one of a kind. They are truly caring souls and make our every visit extra special. We feel welcome and at home at the Sheraton Toronto. To us "There is no Other" home away from home". July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Guest I stay at the Sheraton all of the time because I have an spg. rewards card and I find that I can redeem my points quite frequently. The hotel is always clean and very comfortable. It is also walking distance to the ballet, the CN station , Queen West, and the Eaton Centre. There was an incident last winter when too many young guests at a conference were having a loud party in the halls. The management did handle it but it was very upsetting and disruptive. I make sure that I do not stay on a "party floor" when I stay .there. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unpleasant luggage assistance I stay here for two nights - July 16 and 17 2014. Everything was great. Wonderful friendly front desk, clean room, amazing outdoor pool. I had a great time staying here until the day I left... My flight was at 5 pm and the hotel Is fully booked for the weekend so I can't get the late check out. So I have to use the luggage service. The dark skin old man was very not friendly and have me the look of 'I do not wanna help you, why did you cut off my conversation with my colleague!' He asked my room number and took my small one carry-on away and back with a ticket and continue chatting with his colleague. I work for hotel industry as well. I know it doesn't sounds like a big deal, but he was the first person I see today and it just gave me a bad image to stay here. I have to give it a two stars due to that bad apple! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fire Alarm Fire alarm was set off at 3am. We did not get in until 1:30. Very unhappy. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Lounge disappointing The room was okay. Bed was not really comfortable. The club lounge was a big disappointment. I see on the website there should be cold meats platter but there was none of that. Just cold hard boiled eggs and bread and fruit. I didn't use it for breakfast except the first day. However, the service was good once they picked up the phone. I had to let it ring for a long time. The first time I called, I gave up and hung up. But once I made a request, the service was prompt. The swimming pool was the best part of the hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smoking in a non-smoking hotel I normally enjoy this property and regularly stay here. When I checked into my room, it wreaked of smoke. Clearly the person in the room before me was a heavy smoker. I asked housekeeping and the front desk when I checked in to have the room aerated with an oxygen machine that they use. They never brought one and said it was in use on the 18th floor. So much for a non-smoking hotel. I couldn't shower as the smoking was done in the bathroom. They weren't able to switch me to another room until the next day. As I have a tough time with smoking (my system shuts down), I just put towels on the floor outside the bathroom and literally didn't use my own bathroom but rather the public ones downstairs. Pretty pathetic. The next day's room was perfectly fine but that one night experience was really horrible and left a really bad taste (no pun intended) in m mouth. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some highs and some lows Tough call this review as the hotel had some moments of excellence and others of very average. The highs were as usual with SPG hotels, sleep comfort and bed. However when some joker lets off the fire alarm at 02:30 in morning and you evacuate the bed comfort gets ruined with broken sleep. The evacuation was efficient though I don't like the stand by your beds message when you are told fire maybe 3 floors lower. I made my excuses and left. Club lounge has some excellent staff. The breakfast is not worth the difference in room rate. Evening complimentary horrs d'hoevres were fine. Small improvements were suggested to staff but the ' we have always done it like this ' seems to be stock answer. the guest liaison staff ( Anita) went well out of her way to help sort some issues out. They were not big but again it seemed jobs worth rules stopped enjoyment. What amazes me was clientel who did everything they could to bend rules. Stuffing muffins in their bags, loading up with 10 bottles of water Some very rude people around. Hotel make up changed a lot over weekend. Business folks during the week. Freeloaders at weekend. Oh well. So yes I will come back, yes hotel is ideally located for bay street business, staff ( with exception of front desk) are friendly and have time for you. Rooms are a little tired, bathroom could be a bit spruced up. These n.american tubs are no good for a bath so why not dispense and have a good power shower ? Wi-fi as part of package is essential as outside costs would be silly nowadays. So the incosistencies are i guess why this hotel that should be scoring 4.5 to 5 is failing to reach 4.0 July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by G and family Great location and wonderful accommodations. Highly recommend this hotel for the location and price!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs fixing! Hotel looks old, feels old and smells old on guest room levels. Carpet needs to streched, a paint job wouldn't hurt either. Love my starwood locations but I won't come back to this one. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster The rooms are very old. The sleep mattress needs to be changed, the carpets are broken, the toilet seat on room 1833 was repainted. The refrigerator on room 1829 had articles from the guest who stayed in the room before us. We need to wait more than 30 minutes to received the baggage. We need to call ball man. We left a number ticket at the check in counter, but they never send the number to bellman There's no free water for SPG member, there's any bottled water paying or not July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable hotel Clean, comfortable room. Great view of City. July 24, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:53:25.180-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1865, tr_1865
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 63 next>>