Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1520 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff, solid service This hotel was in a perfect location - always important, accommodating staff, clean and comfortable rooms. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations For a first-timer to Toronto, this is clearly the place to stay. Right in the middle of everything. Excellent staff. Room was great. No up-scale restuarant, in-house, was odd. Too much nearby, I assume. Underground connections to the whole downtown. Marilyn, front desk, was impressive. Excellent representative. I'm from Bugtussle. When ya go to the big city, stay in a big city hotel. I did not pay enough for what I received. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming, Friendly and Very Catering! What a great way to start a stay away from home than to be greeted with a smile and friendly attention. From the friendly and very catering service provided by Lily upon check-in, to personal attention provided in the Club Lounge, these are but a few reasons why we choose the Sheraton Toronto Centre when we are in town - be that for business or, as was our last visit - a birthday getaway. Thank you Sheraton. See you soon. April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in was difficult When I made the original reservation I mentioned that I had a gift certificate from my daughter. Apparently this threw everything for a loop on arrival. The reservation was made but there was no room rate and much discussion took place in the back office with "the manager". We were left standing looking like we had done something dastardly or illegal. While we stood there I heard others being told they had free wifi or an upgrade etc. While I have a SPG card, it meant virtually nothing and nothing out of the ordinary was offered. In the end we received a room rate of $195, a discount form $249. But the embarassment and wasted time was not worth the $50. I will advise my daughter to never buy a gift certificate again, it seems to confuse such a large organization. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor management, under staffed Beautiful hotel, centrally located. But understaffed. Stayed several times hoping my first impressions were wrong however every time it was the same. Check in is a nightmare. It can take up to 30 min waiting in line. (Picture airport line ups). Don't bring a car as it can take another 30 mins pick up and drop off as it's not managed well. Staff is nice but there is no follow through probably because they are too busy. I've had my luggage stored and lost, a package delivered only to be told they are too busy to retrieve it and to come back to front desk in a couple of hours. If you stay here don't expect anything but a clean room and allow for extra time to check in. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms, well appointed, exceptional staff I arrived for a business trip to Toronto but brought a couple friends and family along to enjoy the city. We happened to arrive during a record-breaking snowfall in Toronto and the parking staff were really working hard to keep check-in parking moving smoothly. We were treated kindly even though the staff surely were very tired. Check-in was efficient as always and our room was very clean. I cannot speak highly enough of the beds. They are top notch and provide a relaxing rest. On our last night a large convention started up at the Sheraton Centre and Abigail very kindly upgraded us to a quieter location in the hotel on her own initiative. Touches like this exemplify that this hotel cares about its guests and provides far above average service. Sheraton Centre remains by far my preferred hotel in Toronto, and I highly recommend it for both business and leisure stays. February 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Best days are behind it This hotel was run down. The carpet in our room was very stained, there was dust on all surfaces, a hand print on a mirror was there when we came and there several days later when we left. There was no wifi in the room, a major disadvantage, and getting a cab on weekend nights was difficult with no help from the staff. Also, they had signs up in the room asking us to keep our curtains shut all day due to work being done on the windows. We won't stay at this hotel ever again. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Customer service lacking The room description provded by the front desk staff that checked me in was far from accurate. Was given a nice room after complaining however the T.V. didn't work properly. A maintenance staff came and fixed it. The next morning it didn't work at all. I called down and was told someone would come up to look at it. After 45 min no one had come so i called again. They said they'd call right back but never did. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old fashioned Great Check in Lousy check out- person was a bit on the rude side No warm water in sink Food Quality very average Good Breakfast though. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience During my stay last weekend, everythig went wrong because the staff made several mistakes on my reservation. First they lost my room and name in the system. when I arrived, my second room wasn't ready yet and they said they would call my cell in an hour when it was clean. 2 hours later and no phone call, I called the front desk and they said they had the wrong number. A maintenance person let himself into the second room and used the bath May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel stay was good ,but when we came to check out I had learned that the CAA rate was much lower than the conference rate we had booked with. so I told the reception that could they please look into it as we are CAA members too .The girl at the reception said that this could not be done . We were disappointed that they would not even try. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff are the best! I travel a fair amount. Most times to Toronto. Anytime I'm in Toronto I always try and stay at the Sheraton Centre. I find the hotel staff very accomodating and friendly. In particular Blesilda (Club Lounge Reception) is second to none. She always remembers me (even if I haven't been there for months) and greets me by name. I've noticed the same treatment for all guests. She's amazing! July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor rooms My room was the smallest hotel room I have stayed in over the last 20 years the toilet in the bath was in front of the sink in the bathroom. Really bad room should be made into a closet. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Stay This is a large hotel. I have stayed here a few times over the years, but moved more recent stays to other hotels. I decided to try the Sheraton again as it is central to various meeting sites. The rooms are typical Sheraton rooms, nothing special. Generally are fairly clean. The problem is that the hotel caters to many conventions and groups and is poorly staffed to deal with these groups. It took a long time to check in, while they granted me a 4pm late checkout, I decided to vacate my room early to allow someone to check in. It took 15 minutes to check my bags for storage, and another 10 to pick up. There were a few other minor problems, giving me keys to a dirty room, waiting for them to deliver me new room keys. Constantly forgetting bottles of water daily, etc. I will not likely stay here again, but it was not so bad that I would discourage others. Maybe if the hotel is not so busy, service improves. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fine for big meetings Lots of meeting rooms in a central downtown location. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has too many fire alarms Although everything else was ok. I think the hotel is overpriced and during my 3 nights stay 2 of them were not good restfull nights as there were 3 fire alarms and way too much speaking (alarm in basement, firemen called, firement on their way, firemen investigating, firemen say all ok, we apologize and to top it off on the 3rd one they came back and apologize in Spanish. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleanliness I checked in as a Starwood Platinum and was put on the Starwood Preferred floor. When I opened the closet there was soiled woman's pants and underwear on the floor and used tissue on the safe! I could not get the front desk to answer the phone so I had to gather my belongings and return to the front desk. Not so much as an offer to upgrade or any consolation whatsoever! August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed Upon arriving on our room we found immediately an empty muffin wrapper that clearly the house cleaning should have found if they cleaned the floors at all. I then had a shower and found that the tub was not draining so i had to stand in the dirty water, which took over 10 minutes to finish draining once I got out. We decided to have dinner a shops's most of us ordered purple hayes's while I ordered a rye and coke all drinks were WAY too strong to the point where we had to add water to the drink to even drink them. I must admit the beds were very comfortable and we slept well. The next morning after check out the clerk told us we could leave our bags in luggage storage because we were there for a conference and would not be leaving until later that day. The three of us went to the luggage storage and was greeted by not overly friendly man, who took one of our bags and then told us that the storage was full and shut the door (no sorry, no sympathy, no nothing really). So, we decided to go to coat check and see if they could hold on to our bags (as they had held onto a friends bag the day before). We arrived a coat check and asked if we could leave our bags here as the luggage storage was full, she replied with "I am not taking your luggage" shocked we asked if there was anywhere we might be able to bring it or leave it and we were replied with a quick sharp "NO" and then walked away to answer her ringing cell phone. So we had to walk all the way to my car and leave then there only to be late for our lecture. Once lunch came we shocked again to find that indian, spicy food was all we had to choose from. I know this was probably not the hotel's fault was is was only salt in the wound. One good note, the man we encountered while leaving the parking garage was very friendly and funny! Overall I was not impressed by our stay and don't think I will be back anytime soon as we paid approx. $200 per night and expected MUCH better. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel I travel a lot for business so it is so nice to have friendly hotel staff and some of the added features such as having access to the Club Lounge. Blesilda always greets me with a warm welcome back & I am amazed that she remembers my name with all the guests she greets. All the staff here from the front desk, to housekeeping to club lounge staff are terrific. Thank you April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location Hotel had all the features I was looking for. Nice restaurants, pool and workout room met my needs. Conference rooms had good lighting and sound. The hotel had easy access underground to The Bay, Eaton Centre & subway. I didn't have to put on a coat. I would definately stay here the next time I visit Toronto. I have already recommended this hotel to family and friends. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by An expensive average experience This was a hotel I stayed in my wedding night more than 20 years ago. I have great memories of that stay...for more than the obvious reasons. I came back to the hotel as it was convenient for meetings I had in downtown Toronto. I have to say I just did not get value for the money...and charging for Internet was just insult to injury. Luckily I had my iPhone and used it for a few emails I needed to put together. My room could have been any 3 star hotel..the TV was small, the beds average and the bathroom typical. The towels were tired and dull. Nothing terrible happened but did not sleep well and just generally felt I was paying a lot for parking, beer in the bar, internet but was not getting ant special treatment in return... April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not understanding I had asked at least 3 times and was assured it was no problem to have my bill split between work and personal. Unfortunatly this didn't turn out to be the case and now have to explain to work why they were billed for 4 nights when it should have only been 3! Not a pleasant situation to be in. Also fire alarms in the middle of 2 out of 4 nights was a bit much. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything Stayed for a week for a conference and never had to put my coat on to Xmas shop! Tunnels of food courts, restaurants, stores and conveniences like banks and dry cleaning. Amazing underground of stores. Loved the salt pool and sauna after a long day of workshops and evening of shopping. Hotel was beautifully decorated for Xmas. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Service, Views. This hotel has it all! Wonderful experience in your hotel. We stayed on the Club Floor and had an exceptional experience. The Club Lounge has it all - wonderful staff, views, food etc. etc. Wish our stay could have lasted longer but we will definately be back soon! Special thanks to Melanie for looking after our needs in booking this wonderful weekend experience for my wife and I. December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I reserved a two-night stay at this hotel (c/i: Jan 29; c/o: Jan 31/14). This was my third stay at this establishment and will likely have been my last one. My first stay in December 2013 was in the Richmond Tower - a tower that should have been demolished years ago. My second stay was in the main tower in a much better room. For my most recent stay, the room (3626) was appalling. A huge stain at the foot of the bed welcomed me as did two chewed up arms rests on the desk chair. Steve, the person who had checked me in, offered to switch me to another room, which I declined as I was tired and I couldn't be bothered. There is no reason for housekeeping not to make a note of this and make sure that either the carpet is cleaned and/or restored or not to rent out the room until it is. Also, the internet in the room was extremely spotty and after numerous attempts at contacting DataValet I was told that it was my laptop's connection that was faulty although it worked fine at the Club Lounge and in the lobby. As a Platinum member, I’m happy to know that I have choices when coming to Toronto (next visit - March 17) and I can assure you that I will be hard-pressed to ever stay at this establishment again. Should you want contact me, I’m sure you have access to my coordinates from the information shared in this review. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The front desk staff were extremely helpful. The front desk staff recognized my SPG level and made me feel very welcome. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by See you soon! Seems I am spending more and more time at this hotel lately! I was just here a couple weeks ago and am headed back this weekend. I look forward to my stays as it is like coming home. I am always so warmly welcomed and well cared for that I cannot imagine staying anywhere else when in Toronto. See you Friday! November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing Arrived at hotel to find it under construction which impacted ability to sleep. Room was very small and a bit dusty. Could not hang clothes in closet without closing and locking safe. Paid a ridiculous amount for room service only to receive cold food. Very little information on hotel services/amenities available in room. Food served at conference I attended on site was insufficient for number of delegates and not very tasty at all April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible check-in I stay at this hotel only bc it is close to my office in Toronto. However, I have to say to say that the check-in experience is one of the worst in my 24 yrs of business travel - >20 min to check in for such a large property is shameful. And it is a recurring issue. Not enough staff to look after Platinum members. Unacceptable. August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by for the price, this hotel did not meet my expectations I don't know what I was expecting, but for the $$$$ I did expect more out of my room. We had a king size bed which was comfortable, but the room was very warm. We had turned the heat down when we got into the room to the lowest it would go this did not make a difference. The bathroom is small...no counter space at all and you have to try and dry your hair over the toilet because this is where the outlet is. Also was not informed of the construction on the street that started at 7 a.m. outside our window. Rooms are not very sound proof...heard people coming onto our floor talking till 1:30 in the morning and water running... I'm assuming from other rooms. Our son and daughter-in-law had the room beside us and they also had the same complaints. Would have mentioned it upon check out, but was too tired and the man working at the front desk did not bother to ask how our stay was. We travel for a month at a time every year and have stayed in many hotels and for what you get this Sheraton hotel is WAY over priced. December 5, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 52 next>>