Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños de hasta 17 años de edad es de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden aplicar cargos adicionales por las camas plegables para niños y adultos. Las cunas son de cortesía.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad y presentar una identificación válida para reservar una habitación. Se acepta cualquier identificación estatal, provincial o federal con foto emitida por el gobierno.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1790 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt like second-class citizen I understand there will always be problems at aging hotels that need to be addressed. However, My family found it upsetting that we were originally sent to a room, I believe #1947, that had issues with radiator noise. What was really strange is that the front desk person and the person on the phone I talked to knew about this and mentioned that, "yes, those corner units have rad issues". If that is the case, why would we be sent there in the first place? In this respect, we felt marginalized like second class citizens. Not a good first impression, and definitely one that will stick with me when we need to book another hotel room. December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charge me for a room with no heat I made reservations for King room on Sheraton.com a Sheraton Centre Toronto. Flight was 6 hours late arriving, so checked in at 3:30am. The coldest night of the year so far in Toronto. Looking forward to getting 4 hours sleep before meeting. I open door to my room and am met with a wall of frigid air cascading into the hallway. Make a quick run through the room and no windows were open, it's just that the heater and fan are completely inoperable. Very apparent it hasn't run in awhile, hence the room measuring so cold on the thermostat. Beds were ice-cubes. Call front desk and they state that its the last room in the hotel so they can't change. It's then I notice its not the King room I reserved, so I ask them about that. They explain its because they had a problem with their check-in system and they were sorry that my King room was given to someone else. Why wasnt hat made right when i was checking in initially, rather than waiting of me to call? They sent a small space heater to my room which would have taken hours to be successful. Maintenance guy worked on thermostat for an hour, pulling wires flipping breakers etc. he was great, very sympathetic and tried to work efficiently. Finally got it pseudo-fixed (wires and box dangling, but it started to work) and I managed to get 2.5 hours sleep prior to meetings. I can partially understand Sheraton mixing up reservations and giving me a small room, but it is TOTALLY unacceptable to give me a different room with an unworkable heater. They housecleaning staff obviously didn't care to check the room before it was let to a customer, otherwise they would have noticed their frosted breath when checking the room that day. What does the manager do when I complain after my meetings the next day? He offers me $xxx off my room. So rather than $xxx I get to spend $180 on a room without heat. I'm a business executive and the $xxx credit resonates 0% with me. I would have paid $xxx more than list price just to have heat prior to a Board meeting. Will never stay here again after being treated like that over $xxx Credit. Will not recommend it to anyone I know. Room should have been free out of respect for a client, rather than still charging me $180 for a room without heat on the coldest day of the year. Insulting and what a joke. January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as advertised Having not been to Toronto in 25 years I looked forward to the "city view" room I paid for in this 25 story hotel, thinking the views would be nice. Instead, they stuck me on the second floor of some older part of the hotel with no view at all. This part of the hotel is actually a part of the conference center and to to get to the room you had to actually walk thru ongoing conference activities to get to a small area of about 12 rooms. The room had floor to ceiling glass that looks out to an interior courtyard directly opposite gathering areas of the conference center. I am not kidding, if you leave your curtains open you have several hundred conference goers sitting there looking straight into your room! The only option you have is to keep the curtains fully closed or your privacy will be non-existent. Thay might as well have put me in a box in the basement. So much for the "city view"! November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as usual We stay at the Sheraton at least once per year and love the hotel and the location but this last visit we were slightly disappointed. I was told when I made the reservation that we had a view of the ice rink which is something to enjoy this time of year with the lights, but when we got to our room it was a view of a bunch of bldgs and CNN Tower. Also our room seemed to be the last room before the elevator and it was disturbing to my husband to hear that elevator all nite long. I will make sure next time we get the room we arranged for and also to try to be some distance from the elevator, otherwise everything was great as usual. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Stayed at the Sheraton Toronto with my daughter Aug 17/12. Loved this hotel. The location is fantastic...downtown Toronto and so close to everything that we were in the city to do. We had dinner reservations and tickets to see War Horse at a near by theatre. The lobby is beautiful, huge and clean. The staff that we encountered were friendly, professional and helpful. Although the check in time is 3 pm we were told that our room was not ready at 3:30 pm. We had just arrived after a three hour drive and wanted to get into our room to relax and shower as we had 5:30 dinner reservations and our play was at 7:30. When we told the staff member this she found that a room had "just become available" and we were able to check in. I found that a bit odd. Did a room indeed just "suddenly become available?" The room was big, bright and spotlessly clean. The beds were super comfortable and the bathroom clean with a great shower. There was complimentary bottled water...a nice touch. One thing that did upset us was that we paid for an "upgrade" to club level and were told that we could use the club lounge and that there would be appetizers and drinks from 5-8 and again later in the evening. We were not told the lounge closed at 10 pm. We were unable to go at 5pm as we had dinner and theatre but planned on going after the play. However, when we attempted to go to the 43rd floor lounge (were looking forward to the view) we found out that it was closed. My daughter expressed our dismay to the front desk clerk and he removed the upgrade charge. The upgrade would have enabled us to have breakfast the next day which we then did not have. The only other problem we had was the fire alarm that went off sometime between 1:20 and 1:30 a.m.! A bit of a frightening experience. We left our room and walked down 36 flights of stairs!! The muscles in my legs were sore for two days! Certainly don't blame the hotel...it was apparently legit. Announcements were made throughout the alarms informing guests that the fire dept was present and to wait for the "all clear." We were not outside for too long before the fire dept advised us that we could go back to our rooms. The hotel staff were present in the lobby (although no staff members came outside to reassure guests...it would have been nice to see someone outside) and provided bottled water and canned pop. All in all my experience with this hotel was a positive one. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to my friends. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of my worst experiences Generally I do not have any complaints about my experiences with the Sheraton, and I always recommend this hotel to friends, family and clients I have from work. However, this past stay was one to forget. I arrived on July 20th, approximately around 3:00pm from another city in which I had been attending a conference. I decided to celebrate a special occasion with a loved one as we had marked some new accomplishments in our lives. Upon arrival I waited in line for about 20 minutes. Upon checking in I was asked if I would like a room with 2 beds or one. I opted for 2 beds and was given my room keys. Once I entered the room I discovered I was given a room with in fact only 1 bed. I called downstairs to the front desk and informed them of the mix up. I was then told I needed to bring my belongings back downstairs and I would be given a new room and keys. I then came downstairs and waited another 20 minutes in line before someone was able to assist me. The front desk did not apologize and simply issued me new keys to a different room. Upon entering this room(in the Richmond Tower) I immediately noticed the door was already open. I lay my belongings down only to realize the room had not been cleaned. The beds were not made, and used towels were spread on the sink. I called downstairs to the front desk to explain the problem and they asked that I return downstairs to get a new room. At this point I requested that I not wait in line again as I was tired from my trip and also needed to be at a reservation shortly. They front desk informed me that they would send someone up with new keys immediately. Another 20 minutes had passed and I decided I could not wait any longer. I gathered my belongings with my girlfriend and we headed downstairs to speak to the information desk. I explained to the employee that we had 2 rooms given to us and were now being asked to wait for the 3rd room. She took my information and spoke to someone in the back, returning with new keys and a new room for us to use. There was no apology from anyone for the inconvenience throughout this ordeal. At this point it had been almost 5:30pm, my girlfriend and I missed our reservation at a nearby restaurant because there was not enough time for us to get ready. In short, I have always come to know Sheraton as a brand and hotel associated with superior service and quality which is why I book with them consistently. This was by far my worst experience at a hotel. From the unmade beds, to the unapologetic staff and the lengthy wait each step of the way, this will not be somewhere I plan on returning to in the immediate future. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday treat My sister and I stayed at the Sheaton Centre Toronto from September 8th to 15th 2011 as a gift for my 50th birthday. We already had high expectations of this hotel from reading reviews on Trip Advisor and from personal recommendation from friends, but we were overwhelmed when we got there. From the minute we stepped through the doors we were treated like VIPs. When the booking was made we were on a very tight budget and could only afford to book room only. We arrived at the check in area and were told that as it was a special birthday we had been upgraded to club class!!! I have a SPG card so we received points on that too!! The from we were allocated was on the 35th floor and the views were spectacular to say the least. We could see the harbour area and Centre Island (through the buildings) and the CN Tower as well as an impressive array of skyscrapers that lit up the night sky like twinkling stars. The room had two beautifully comfortable beds in it (I had the best weeks sleep in a long time!) and everything you would expect from a 4* hotel. Considering we were right in the centre of this wonderful city you couldn't hear a thing through the double glazing. This hotel is situated right at the heart of everything. Just a 5 minute walk and tou were T the Eaton Centre a HUGE shopping and eating experience. Be sure to visit the Urban Eatery food court.........but go there hungry, there is so much to choose from. Situated within the hotel there is Traders, a friendly bar for all ages, Link which is a coffee and snacks bar, and Quinns which is an Irish bar where the welcome is warm and the food beautiful. Up on the 43rd floor we found the club lounge. This lounge afforded some excellent views of the city from two sides through floor to ceiling windows. The food here was buffet style and it was always well stocked and beautiful. The staff in the lounge were extremely pleasant and very helpful. They always had a lovely smile and a hearty good morning/afternoon/evening for you. Nothing was too much trouble for them. All of the staff at the Sheraton Centre Toronot deserve a pat on the back. Their customer service is second to none. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a special place to stay, and will 100% stay there again on my next visit. Thank you Sheraton Centre for making my 50th birthday celebration so special and memorable. Room Tip: If you can afford to then I would recommend you upgrade to club class. Also join the SPG rewards programme. This is part of the Sheraton chain and you earn points for every dollar spent. You can redeem these points for extra nights, flights, food etc. Well worth 5 minutes of form filling!! February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Our Vacation!!! We had booked a cheaper place which was under construction, and was careworn. We called the Sheraton, vacated the dump and were transported to a different world. The reservation clerk was sympathetic and horrified. She presented several options and helped me ascertain the least expensive- suite vs two rooms.The desk clerk found two adjacent rooms and upgraded us to a high floor at a great rate. Rooms were spotless and inviting. "Roll away" beds were soooo cushy and comfortable!!!! Gracious, friendly housekeepers! Great bell captains! Great concierge service! Loved the pool/gym!!! You saved our vacation and we are loyal Sheratonites!! Thank you! The Bakers September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff with only one exception all the staff were great. Especially Vanessa in the restaurant and her colleagues there who entertained us well. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, facilities need an update Location is very centrally located to downtown Toronto. Shopping, restaurants, and entertainment are all very close to the location. Parking was easily accessible in the parking garage under City Hall. The building is easy to navigate with adequate signage throughout. There was construction on the outside of the building when we arrived so curb appeal was less than stellar. The lobby was lively. A good mix of people just lounging and many doing business, etc. The wood on the rafters, moldings were nice, and the lobby smelled wonderful. I could be wrong, but it seemed to me that they are pumping Issey Miyaki into the place which is a nice, fresh scent. The line to check-in could have been more efficient. They only had about 3-4 people working the desk at check-in around 6PM. I'd say they could either use more staff or be more efficient. I was recongnized as an SPG member and offered my bonus points, drinks, or free WiFi. I also chose to go green since we were staying only 2 nights and get 500 SPG points credited instead of having housekeeping come to the room. My girlfriend and I were in town for a quick getaway to see a couple of concerts before heading home. The room was spacious enough with the exception of the bathroom which was very tiny. Only a single vanity with very little counter space in the bathroom. The room was a bit dated and could definitely use some updating. The carpets were very worn and dirty looking. The dust ruffle on the bed was stained. The room had not been properly dusted (there was a layer of dust on the Kleenex dispenser in the bathroom for example). The coffeemaker did not work properly either. It was also not cleaned prior to our arrival. There was still water in it. We had to empty it out and also had to push the brew button about 3 times to get a cup of coffee and it was terrible so we ended up having to buy coffee while out and about which set us back about $10. The bed was very comfortable. The view would have been nice if the windows weren't filthy. Could definitely use a washing. Dianna, the Concierge, was very pleasant when we asked her about local nightclubs to check out after the show. She wasn't super knowledgable about them, but did her best to point us in the right direction. We already made dinner reservations at Blowfish on the Bay for sushi, but she did confirm that it was excellent and it did not disappoint. A little pricey, but unique and delicious sushi with a fusion flare to it. We checked out the shops in the mall on the lower level of the hotel property. The food court offered good variety at decent prices. The shops were limited, but not a big deal with Eaton Cenre just a few blocks away. Overall, our stay was a blast, but we always have fun travelling. The room was less than stellar. As an SPG member, I'm accustomed to better when it comes to accomodations. I'd consider staying again in the future, but would definitely explore other options in Toronto. The city itself is wonderful. It is clean. There is always something to do. The people are incredibly friendly. Toronto is a great place for a little getaway. I've never been to New York City (yet) but have been to Chicago and I'd say they are very close, but I might like Toronto a bit better due to the people. Always pleasant, fun, and helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wrist Bands As an out of tower from the U.S. I have been to the hotel before during Caribana weekend. This year was not enjoyable. As a paying customer and adult I do not appreciate being told that I was not allowed to have guests in my room. I understand that it was for safety from the events of last year but it was an over-reaction. There are better ways to provide safety than to ban guests. Additionally, not informing the customer ahead of time that this policy had been implemented is disingenuous and certainly had I known this ahead of time I would've cancelled my stay. After 4 years of prior stays I am extremely disappointed and will be taking my business elsewhere August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Family trip-not the right hotel I booked the hotel because of it location and assuming Sheraton was a good name...wrong! The rooms were really dated, the staff was not helpful (gave us wrong directions twice) and at night the hotel was very loud(we were on the 19th floor!) There were no pictures or decorations on the walls in the room and in our suite was a big bookcase with 6 random books. I also asked for the hotel staff to make up the fold out bed as we went out for the evening, they forgot. I asked again when we got back and the hsking staff walked in threw 2 pillows and a comforter on the couch and left! Didn't say anything! Then parking cost $35 a night! I do not recommend this hotel! April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was good but there is room for improvement First, the line for check in and check out is long and hard to find. Hotel was beautiful and well maintained. TV in room was smaller than other hotels. I wish rooms had memory foam pillows as an option. Internet in room on club level was sporadic. one night in the middle of the week the connection was so slow that I could not get connected. Other nights it was slow but I was still able to connect. Selection of food on in the club lounge was good but limited. Hard boil eggs were cold. Would prefer more options that are hot like scrambled eggs and bacon. Meeting rooms were a nice temperature and not too cold. That was nice. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location resonable price for downtown Toronto My husband and I always have a great time and experience when in Toronto,staying at the Sheraton downtown just completes the enjoyment. Great Staff always very helpful and with a smile.We feel the location is central for walking to many attractions and easily accessible when coming into the city. Very very comfortable beds which insures a great sleep after a long exciting day.The upgrade cost we feel allows for great savings since it also includes coffee,lattes,mocha lattes,espresso ,tazo tea, cold bottled water and fruit all day fantastic.............my husbands loves a good espresso with a great view so will be returning for another great weekend soon. Thanks cc June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as expected Have stayed before and this recent stay met all expectations. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are great I stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto a fair amount throughout the year. What has always impressed me have been the staff. For my most recent stay I was most impressed with a number of staff. Steve at reception was very helpful in taking care of me and my wife. Blesilda Pagaoa always impresses me. The way she greets people at the club lounge reception is a great way to start the day. She remembers all the guests by name. Amazing...what a great way to start or finish your day. The other person I want to recognize is Myra DeJesus. We had an issue with the heating in our room and she was so helpful and a pleasure to deal with. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HarMac Great central location. With in easy walking distance to the ACC Hockey Hall of Fame, Metro Convention Center, and Rogers Center dinning, theater and entertainment and other attractions Above average accommodations food & beverage. Very friendly staff . I would highly recommend the Sheridan to anyone visiting Toronto for business or pleasure. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We were visiting Toronto before going on a cruise on the St. Lawrence to Boston to celebrate our 60th wedding anniversary. We were so impressed with the location, beauty and elegance of this Sheraton Centre Hotel. But, what amazed us the most was the helpfulness and caring of the hotel staff. Marylin and Lily at the front desk treated us like royalty . The hostess and waiters in the club lounge were exceptionally nice and made sure we were comfortable Our cruise was nice but we can truly say our most memorable days of this trip were spent in Toronto. We highly recommend this hotel because of the excellent location and staff September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extra fees I was not sure the length of time that I was staying. I was sure I was staying one night but wasn't sure if I was going to stay the next night. My friends kept changing the time. At first I booked 2 night just to be sure over the phone. Since I was transferred to a general reservation central office, they did not know the specific rules for that hotel. Upon arrival I found out that they had a late check in. So opted for that. The next day, I ended up staying over night, and I was charged for that as well. I wish they had charged me the original price when I booked 2 nights. I ended up paying a lot more than I had bargained. July 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Cold water in shower. Excessive noise from adjoining room. Shabby furnishings. Billing system completely unsatisfactory. Charged twice for same room. Construction noise in morning. No refrigerator in room. November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in serious need of upgrading. The Sheraton Centre Toronto needs a total refurbishment of its rooms and common areas. The room I occupied (369) had 1980's wallpaper peeling from the walls and badly stained carpets worn down to the floors. The smell reminded of the bad motel rooms we stayed in as kids when my parents took us on road trips in the 1980's. Unfortunately, I do not believe there is much incentive to spend money to revitalize this place due to the location in the Toronto downtown core. They have no trouble selling out the rooms at well over $200 per night. As an SPG Gold member, I also expect to receive courteous treatment at the front desk. This was not the case when I checked out. September 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far too little for way too much For the amount of money commanded this room is smaller than average (yes, even in downtown Toronto). The walls and halls have the look of a hotel in need of remodeling including what looks like water damage and mildew around some of the doors. Brown water (ew) was leaking into the gym from something above, and similar brown water was condensing in the shower above my head. The heat hadn't been turned on so the room was 59F at night and never got above 67F - i was there for a conference so I spent a lot of time working in a chilly room. They brought a space heater that made no difference at all. A space heater is not what I expect for the money this hotel charges. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Toronto Disappointment The hotel is in bad need of repairs, the food quality is poor both in the room service and at the club level. One employee snapped at me while I was there. This property is "paperless", no in room menus, TV programing and your final bill is emailed no hard copy. This is all done for the environment, no to save them money and to make it an inconvenience to the customers. I have been traveling for over 30 years globally and this was the worst hotel I have ever encounter. It is definitely not worth the money. My days at the Sheraton chain have ended. I hope management can get a handle on this property begin its too late. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed in Toronto for a conference and found the hotel staff to be simply excellent. They went above and beyond to help me, since I was away from home and my 7-month-old baby. I pumped breastmilk for the five days I was in Toronto and the hotel staff provided me with an in-room refrigerator and freezer at no additional cost. When I checked out, they made arrangements to store my frozen milk in the restaurant freezer until I came back in the evening to pick up my luggage and leave for the airport. Simply wonderful. The only minor negative experience was the room service, which took over an hour and the food was no longer warm. But otherwise my stay was wonderful. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Experience Hotel Lobby: Well organized, comfortable and welcoming. The Staff: The staff were all very friendly, responsive and eager to assist on all interactions. The Room: Average, and what I expected for the price range. Room was very clean, and offered in room coffee, safe etc. The bed was clean, and linens were nice, however the mattress was very uncomfortable. It was too hard and springiny for my taste. Lobby Restaurant: Food was average, although very expensive. For 3 coffees and one dessert the bill was over 30.00. The server was atrociously slow and did not seem to care to wait on us at all. He acted as though we were interrupting him, and took nearly 15 minute to take our drink order and another 20 minutes to bring our drinks to the table, the one dessert took forever to come to the table, and with no check in from the waiter after delivering the dessert we felt very much an afterthought. After waiting for another 30 minutes we finally had to chase him down to get our bill. Overall: My overall experience was good as the only negative aspects were the Lobby Bar and the bed. Other then that the hotel lived up to expectations, and delivered on a good, comfortable experience. November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor management, under staffed Beautiful hotel, centrally located. But understaffed. Stayed several times hoping my first impressions were wrong however every time it was the same. Check in is a nightmare. It can take up to 30 min waiting in line. (Picture airport line ups). Don't bring a car as it can take another 30 mins pick up and drop off as it's not managed well. Staff is nice but there is no follow through probably because they are too busy. I've had my luggage stored and lost, a package delivered only to be told they are too busy to retrieve it and to come back to front desk in a couple of hours. If you stay here don't expect anything but a clean room and allow for extra time to check in. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few missteps on the staff end I like this hotel's location, lobby amenities and the rooms. It's the little things that need work: my room service breakfast request wasn't picked up from my door overnight, nor was the Green Choice card picked up. Both cards say to leave them on the door overnight. I spoke with someone by phone who apologized on both accounts and asked for my Green Choice preferences. I stated which day I'd like a cleaning of my room; I returned that night to see it had not been done. Then there was mixed information on Green Choice; I was told different things three different times between the person who answered the phone, the person at checkout and the server at the restaurant. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a welcome oasis from reality - the perfect escape. This was our second year of our "vacation" at the Sheraton (or as my children call it "Share-a-TON of Love!". We again experienced a beautiful room and exquisite room service. My children deserve the best, so I come to Sheraton. This year we were surprisingly upgraded to the Club Lounge level - what an experience! So now we got to enjoy hot appetizers and glorious breakfast with the 43rd floor view. We loved the Monopoly game and will be back next year to continue our game. Thank you, again, Mr. Connor for running such a beautiful place. We definitely have a yearly tradition at the Share-a-ton. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location We stay at this hotel regularly. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the club lounge is quite nice. We asked for a suite upgrade but it wasn't available. One can walk to just about any venue downtown or hop on the subway. November 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated concerns Although I marked most areas as needs improvement that was solely based on the tired hallways and questionable beds. I was in room 1243 and the bed closet to the window had such a curve in the frame I thought it was an adjustable bed at first. Staff were very pleasant. The cost to park a vehicle incredibly expensive. I would consider other options before staying again. November 5, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 61 next>>