Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government-issued ID to check-in. Guests checking into the hotel must have a valid credit card at check-in time.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible customer service I had a friend check in to my room prior to me-- they took his CC as they couldn't give the room without a credit card. Fine. I arrived a few hours later as I had a later flight and went to check in and gave my Starwood Amex with DIRECT INSTRUCTIONS that this would be the card to pay for the room as I booked. They confirmed. They did not charge that card. 2 weeks and several emails & phone calls later, still I could not have the correct card charged. It finally went through, and they never used the SPG account I provided when I booked. They claimed they would process this and after a week of nothing, I went through SPG directly to finally get credited. But then my Make a Green points were nevered credited despite the hotel saying they would be several weeks prior. Again, I'm now going through SPG directly to accomplish what this hotel couldn't. I frequent Indianapolis often. I am loyal to the Starwood brand. I will NOT stay at this hotel again. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suite We were upgraded to a beautiful suite. It was very comfortable and spacious. Thank you for a great stay. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad we chose the Sheraton Loved the upgrades and renos. Beautiful Suite, both soothing and comfortable. Club Lounge was a treat except the host did not have a very good command of the English Language. Other than that, everything was perfect. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Improvement needed WiFi in room initially did not work. Front desk was no help. It was fixed on my second day, but then quit on my third day. Restaurant was awful. I had two guests for dinner and one of them had to return her meal as it was inedible. I had a steak which was full of gristle, and which was worse than one would get in Sizzler or Denny's. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay The hotel was exactly as advertised. I had a great room and was very comfortable. The valet situation was awful. No one was there to take my car and then it took twenty minutes to get my car back. I suggest the hotel look into hiring two valet people during busy times such as a weekend with a Colts game. It was pretty ridiculous. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location, easy walk to conference centers Overall the hotel is a nice place to stay. The club lounge is large, fully stocked and has friendly service. Walking distance to many restaurants and conference centers. You will sometimes wait for an elevator as they only have four and many floors in the building. Starbucks on the first floor along with a bar that is a good visit. December 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classy hotel; with weird elevator noise Our room was pretty with a nice view of monument circle. The hotel lobby, bars and hallways all clean and attractive. But we kept hearing intermittent odd clattering noises off and on that we eventually decided must be the nearby elevators; turned the room's fan on high to mask it. If you stay here, make sure you're not near them! April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by extremly outdated Hotel needs complete update! Room not clean! Pool area outdated. Club level definitely NOT worth it! Everybody in hotel gets in club level so don't bother with paying for it! Drink such as beer,wine etc. should be in club level. Milk provided was 3 days old and spoiled! Construction in room next door! Very loud in the morning! July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of information The room was nice and I was pleased to have a corner room at the end of the hall - very quiet. The bathroom arangment is odd and pretty cramped - would not work well for a family. Appreciate the complemenary water - and fruit infused water in the lobby. WiFi was unreliable and VERY slow. Free WiFi should be included in the price of room. My issue was that I was not provided ANY info about hotel amenities. There was no booklet in the room. I wanted to order room service but had no menu. I did tell the front desk that I didn't have any info; they brought me a menu AFTER I ordered room service (talked to room service on phone to decide what to order.) I didn't find out until my second day that there was complementry breakfast in the club room - and that was strictly by accident because I was trying to find the fitness center - I had no info about it's location and thought "Club Level" might include that.. Staff should have told me about breakfast upon check in. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most features of the hotel were excellent Was in town for an event and had 4 people in a suite. The sweet sleeper was not functioning, and we had quite a difficult time getting it fixed (took two trips)as my guests were trying to get ready for bed. Also do not recommend booking when you need to utilize this type of bed as it was very uncomfortable once it functioned. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A terrible experience Only thing good was the location. Inefficent staff support and terrible housecleanning. Room was outdated and had stuff stuck to the pillows and half drank bottle of complimentary water. Overpriced for the service and doesn't even serve a continental breakfast. Would not recommend anyone wasting their money and staying here. December 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Family Tradition Ended My family has been coming to the Sheraton for the annual Tree Lighting Ceremony for several years, bur unfortunately this will be our last. The facility and staff were unprepared for a crowd. The satellite service was out, elevators were malfunctioning, and the staff was outright rude to my family. VERY disappointing! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly Renovated Rooms are Nice Even though this is an old property and some of the common areas could use a bit more work the staff is great and the newly renovated rooms are well done April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service culture needs improvement Interactions with multiple hotel staff indicates there is a systemic need for improvement of the service culture. 9 out of 10 employees were concerned about their work shift or personal matters than demonstrating attentive service to the guests. Hotel is in poor physical condition and should undergo massive renovation. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Being one of the "older generation" I have stayed in a few hotels in my lifetime. The Sheraton Indianapolis City Center had the friendliest, most helpful and accommodating staff I have ever seen. And when I made my reservation that person was very helpful in getting me their best rate. Just an overall great experience! July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - service is lacking! The location of this hotel is perfect. Located in the center of town which makes it easy to explore the city on foot. Unfortunately, they were not staffed properly to host two weddings and other events at the hotel. You had to wait for 20 minutes to talk with a front desk person, once you do they were not very helpful. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding weekend My wife and I attended a wedding downtown Indy at the Indiana roof ballroom. We decided to make it a short get away for ourselves and had stayed at the Sheraton previously. It was very nice and a short walk from the reception. Being a Starwood member is nice with breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend the Sheraton. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but only ok experience Hall noise is very intrusive, very thin walls, I guess. I stayed on 20th floor but street noise was still quite audible. On Indy500 race day, it would be good for SPG lounge to be open at 6:00 rather than 7:00 as many guests are attending race and want to be the crowd. Decent stay, though, clean and staff was friendly. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed here for a wedding. GREAT location...right on Moument Circle within walking distance to Circle Centre Mall and restaurants. HOWEVER, we were awakened by a barking dog in the room above us and we had no hot water to prepare for the wedding we were attending. So, for the amount of money we paid for one night's stay, we were disappointed. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Will not return. Room was hot and could not change it, no ice or vending. Too pricey for what you get. Went with the green plan, to save on cleaning rooms requested garbage pick-up after putting room cans in hallway, they took them and did not return them. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Renovation Definately needs renovation. There was a leak in the hall way. My thermostat did not work in my room so I was given a space heater so I could sit at the desk and work but plugging in more that 2 items on each wall shorted out the electricity. The beds were good but the overall quality of the ammenities was lacking. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent room. Club level needs work. Excellent room, however the Club level needs work. We came in for breakfast about 930am Saturday. No eggs were in the pan. The potatoes in there were cold. No silverware or plates to be found. Most juices were empty and the fruit was hardly anything. There was also no attendant around to even ask about anything? October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are great They are always ready to help you, and they are very friendly. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is in a good place very nice place to stay and would let everyone i work with know that is a good place to stay May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise For a recent trip we needed a central location. After reading many reviews, I was a bit nervous. However, the friendly front desk clerk upgraded us to a club suite. Room was great, free wine tasting and free parking for AAA members were a plus. Other than the slow elevators, the stay was a welcome surprise! October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too much tax and hidden fees I was shocked to find almost an extra hundred dollars tacked onto my bill for taxes! Also extra was charged for supposedly complimentary bottles of water that were put in the room. It was explained that the large bottles were not complimentary but the small bottles were. Where was this posted? It was not! July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at Indy Sheraton City Center Had an upgrade to a suite. Lots of room, and all very clean. Love the fact they offer $5 certificate for in hotel use if you go green and dont have the maids come in daily. Staff was very friendly and helpful pointing out restaurants and sights to see. Was their for a conference and it went very smoothly. October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay 1. Very nice workout room. 2. Spacious room. 3. Club lounge service friendly and helpful. 4. Inexperienced front desk staff - but they reallty tried hard. 5. We came in late every evening and had great service in the bar. Food was very well prepared and presented. Also pretty imaginative for a hotel bar. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to my expectations Stayed at the property for two weeks over last four weeks. 1) The SPG green points not credited to my account after repeated reminders. 2) The card reader from the car garages does not work properly. You need to swipe several times and pray. 3) Checking out was painful. I was charged for parking when I should not have been charged. After going down to reception at checkout the charges were taken out. 4) I called from the room ans asked reception if they had any laptop chargers that I can borrow. I was told to come down to see which adapter from several lost & found adapters they had. When I went down immediately with my laptop, to my surprise they did not have single charger. 5) The breakfast for SPG guests is OK, they could improve it. 6) The in-house restaurant serves sub-par food for both breakfast and dinner. I would recommend guests to avoid the in-house restaurant. 7) As a SPG platinum, I was upgraded to a better room once. The upgraded rooms are larger which is nice but the quality of the furnishings is below-par. 8) Having a Starbucks attached to the hotel is a big plus. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! The staff was tremendous. I want especially point out the front desk staff. The check-in and check-out process was seamless. The best feature, though, is your text feature. It is EXTREMELY responsive and timely. I loved it! Keep it up. The bell and valet staff was great but I think you need to have a stand to more easily identify them. Instead of going through the front desk. The in-room dining staff was tremendous. The gentleman who took my order and the lady who delivered were great on the evening of September 18. The lady who answered the guest services call that evening was great too. There was an item not on the menu and she called the restaurant to see if could be prepared and let me know it could. The bathroom in my guestroom could have been updated and repairs made to it could have been finished better. The breakfast buffet could be expanded a bit. Nothing should detract from the service, though. As a person who works in the hotel industry, I was impressed by your attentiveness! September 20, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>