Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94133
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Zimmerreservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good fun while not the fanciest of properties, this is certainly a great value. Location is perfect. We were able to access anything and had a great time. The concierge was very helpful. May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service and way overpriced. Granted we were here during a very busy conference (Dreamforce), however the rates were outrageous. They charged us $519 per night and this hotel at best is a 3 star. The rooms are VERY noisy. I spent most of my nights listening to people cackling downstairs near the outdoor fireplaces which are right below the windows of the hotel. I called to co complain and they said they would send security, however, I heard the people carrying on for another 20 minutes. There was not even any free wifi included in this hotel rate. I was appalled. In addition 2 days after I checked out, they e-mailed me updated receipts where they erroneously charged me for parking ($51) and then it took 5 phone calls to get it resolved. NO ONE BOTHERED to call me back!!! I even left a message for the manager Mr. Wong with no response. My needs as a guest were clearly not important to them. When I finally got in touch with Accounting, she proceeded to lie and say she did not call me back because I did not leave a number, even though I left phone numbers to call back EVERY TIME!! This was my encounter with most of the people at this hotel. This is clearly a poorly managed hotel and I would not ever spend another night here even if my life counted on it. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bedding Clean and comfortable. easy access to everything. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff All the staff were extremly friendly and helpful. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond The staff were amazing, simple as that. March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by FIshermans Wharf Staff were rude and unresponsive July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay @ Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary and I chose this hotel after a lot of research. Best place we could have chosen! We could walk to tons of entertainment venues and great restaurants. We rented a car for the week and it was easy to go to Pebble Beach, Wine Country, Muir Woods, Sausalto, and Monterey when leaving the hotel. We would absolutely stay here again if we go back to San Fran - long way from NH!! Staff was awesome and we had the best night's sleep in years - I don't know if they have the same bedding as the Westin's "Heavenly Bed," but it sure felt like it after experiencing it on trips elsewhere. I don't know what that other reviewer was talking about as far as not having a place to put her clothes, other than the bathroom floor! SO WRONG! We had a good-size closet in the bathroom w/plenty of space for hanging clothes and a top shelf and a place to hang towels on the wall in the bathroom. Plenty of drawers in the bedroom for the rest of our stuff. Outside fireplaces made for a romantic spot to have a glass of wine before heading out for dinner. Can't say enough good things about this hotel!!!! Better than staying in the "Ritzy" spots in the middle of downtown, after seeing them. Thanks for making our 25th absoulutely memorable!!! September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 hotel very close to all amenaties would be happy to stay again. November 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Despicable reservation policies While this hotel is a nice facility and the working level staff are friendly and competent, the reservations policies - while legal - are despicable. I was there for a conference and was told to make the reservation by a deadline about a month in advance. When I first got this information, the price was about $250/night. I was waiting for word from the conference organizers on when I was really needed and finally gave up 2 days before the deadline and made a reservation for the whole conference, but the price had jumped to $350/night! 3 weeks before the conference my dates were clarified and I called up to change to 2 nights. I was told they had a no cancellation policy. It took several additional calls to finally get the reservation changed, but no one ever pointed out that they had charged my credit card for 4 days already and were not about to give back the money soon. To add insult to injury, upon checking in I confirmed that they had $700 of my money in addition to hotel costs, but would still need a credit card for "extras". I suggested they take that out of my $700, but was told it was impossible. Paying $350/night for a room and bring an SPG member I really did not expect $15/day extra charge for Internet or $0.59/minute for computer use in the business center. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not 100% positive We stayed for two nights in room 4111. The room was spacious and clean. The kingsize bed was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The check-in was very efficient. The location is perfect, just one block away from the piers. And from me no complaints about the price of the parking, I knew upfront that the prices are high in San Francisco. But I'm not 100% positive. There are some points to improve. The atmosphere on the 4th floor felt a bit cheap, like a motel. The bathroom was extremely small. The toilet was sized for a kid and not for an adult. And the walls seem to be from paper. You can easily here the people in the room next to you. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor room location and staff pushes sales in place of honest customer service Our first room was designated as a Starwood Preferred room. The room was located right below the parking area for check in as well as several outside fire pits. We attempted to sleep at 10:30 PM after our long travels and because of the loud party at the fire pits, were unable to fall asleep until midnight. We called the front desk to change rooms at 11 PM and were told they were full and could not move us. We we woken up again at a 2 AM when a sports car parked outside and left their loud engine running (we believe they wee checking in). And finally, at 4:30 AM, we were woken up again when someone was dumping what sounded like glass bottles from one container to another. We were also disappointed by the service that we received by the concierge staff. I had asked where a shopping mall was located and we were told is was about 2 miles away. He also asked us how we were going to get there, and. Told him we were driving. He then told us that parking would be at least $36 and that we should purchase a $48 all day bus pass that he could sell us. We drove to the mall and paid $6 for parking in the street. Overall, we have been very happy with Starwood properties. This property needs help. They need to sound proof their windows and need to teach honesty over revenue to be successful. Needless to say, we will not stay at this property in the future. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staycation Spent night at hotel over Labor Day weekend for a quick getaway with the family. Don't understand all the bad reviews. I checked in at 1pm, room wasn't ready so left my bag with bell desk and went to Fisherman's Wharf. Came back at 5, the room I wanted was ready. Went to room, wasn't SPG preferred room. Called front desk and they sent up 2 btls of water ASAP! Place looks great and considering all the use it gets with families. On a side note, as a local, most hotels in SF are old and dated with small rooms, uneven floors, etc.. I travel to other cities like Dallas where everything is new construction and rooms are massive. Can't compare SF to that. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok stay - nothing special - good location The location for this hotel is great - it's two blocks from Pier 39 and right on the F train line. 15 walk to Alcatraz. And I found a good breakfast rate that made it reasonable - for San Francisco. Other than that, it was nothing special. The internet was spotty. The concierge gave me inaccurate directions. The breakfast was pricey but good. Room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. I didn't like ALL the pets I kept seeing - can't believe there weren't fleas in my room based on the number of dogs! Parking is expensive - we parked in the garage right next door for $35 a day instead since we weren't going to use the car at all. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would stay at another Sheaton Hotel but not this one. The hotel traffic was noisy and every morning around 4:30 there was a consistent banging. Also there was a small child staying on same floor that could be heard through the walls. I also tried to get the hotel to honor the Best Price Guarn for our stay as when we tried to file cliam online kept staying reservation could not be found?! The customer service woman at the hotel refused to honor the lower price. The room lacking for decor, carpet dated the sheets were stained (?) April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Friendly staff, spacious rooms and location specific. Wonderful May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but not what I expected I was surprisingly underwhelmed by this Sheraton. The rooms were just barely average compared to other 3 star hotels that I've stayed at and nowhere near as well-appointed as sister-brand Westin Hotels. I can deal with average finishes, but combined with a temperamental motion detector thermostat and the loudest night's sleep I've had in years (guests and staff congregating outside of our room for conversation, ship horns, sea birds, loud car stereos, etc - keep in mind I was on top floor of the hotel), my overall stay was well below average. On top of this, the front desk did not even ask me how my stay was when I checked out. I love Starwood hotels, but I was less than impressed with my stay at the Sheraton at Fisherman's Wharf. December 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent concierge services! The Sheraton met our high level of expectation and comfort. Thank you! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST hotel in the Fisherman's Wharf area! In our opinion, The Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf was the best spot for us to stay while in San Francisco. We were in the city for a week, tried three different hotels and voted that the Sheraton was our favorite for many aspects. It even has a grocery store across the street and an IHOP across the other street for a fast breakfast. The brunch at the hotel, however, is reasonably priced and delicious. When we go back to S.F., we would stay the Whole vacation there! The three block walk to Fisherman's wharf was perfect to work off the breakfast. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Individual considerations I am very happy with this hotel. The location is great for walking around with some fun night life and some great restaurants. Staff has been extremely helpful! Everyone has told me "If you need anything during your stay, please let me know". Now this is incredible: I mentioned that I had a very particular diet (for health reasons) and asked about the food options for breakfast. The director of food and beverage (Mr. Stoltz) personally called me to talk about it... and then had the kitchen make me up some food based on my dietary needs. Talk about service! With all the options in San Fran, looks like I chose the right place! December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room location near outside compressor The compresssor was outside right across from are room. We were on the 3rd floor, Rm. 3222 all night long every 15 min. the compressor would come on. It was loud I though it was the heater going off & on ,in our room. I press my ear to the window , the noise was coming from outside compressor. I didn't have any ear plug with me.so I took a piece of tissue wet it with water then try to plug my ears with it. Did help a little not much. We did not hear any sound earlier because as we got in my husband turn on the TV. We were there for New Yeaers Eve Bash at Waterfront Terrace 12/31/2012 Good thing we stayed for 1 night only? January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to catch up Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf needs to catch up in quality to other Sheraton and Starwood hotels. The decor and general facilities were modern and well kept. But there is no club lounge for Starwood Preferred Guests. The rooms are clean and with the usual amenities, but the beds were wildly uncomfortable, so much so that I woke each time I shifted in bed. The general layout makes for a loud night as well. We could hear people from every direction. Although we called for our car well before leaving our room, the valet left us standing in the cold for far longer than appropriate for the $45 (not including taxes) parking fee. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by On-site parking nightmare I realize parking in the wharf is a problem, but your validation process for guests is an absolute nightmare. That would be the one reason I would NOT return to your hotel. We were on the 4th floor and could take the elevator directly to the parking garage. BUT since we had to validate the parking ticket with the valet on the lobby level, we had to take an extra step and additional time to do that. You should accommodate your paying guests over the general public by providing an "in and out" pass for the parking, since guests are paying for the full day anyway. The highlight of our stay was the desk clerk who checked us in. Diane exemplifies customer service. She asked about our vacation and when we told her it was our 40th anniversary, she had a fruit tray set to our room. Then every time I went through the lobby, she called me by name. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Comfortable Great location and staff very friendly and very helpful with dining, maps and help with scheduling tours. Service and people in Cafe excellent also. Close to Wharf and hop off/off buses. Checked in early and only one first floor room available that early. Asked if would be quiet and she truthfully said no. Check in clerk called housekeeping and told them to clean another room facing a courtyard that would be quiet. Bed was very comfortable and rooms clean. Lobby is noisy and always busy and so is area but it is worth the convenience to be so close to activities. Enjoyed outside fire pit lounge areas. Rooms are smaller than we are used to but definitely had a great stay. June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by keep looking I travel significantly and often stay at Sheratons worldwide. In particular, I travel to SF on business monthly. this hotel was one of the less impressive stays of the year. interior and exterior dreary and drab. dated and older look to the halls and building in general. the room was average - clean and functional. window to the to the outside in the hall let the smell of garbage and second hand smoke through the hall and into my room. employees tended to congregate and chatter in the hallways near the guest rooms - a nuissance. thin walls allowed me to get to know the neighbors. I would not stay here ever again. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by worst place has such a horrible room... would never ever stay here again..and sent items for dry cleaning, and items were lost August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Over all....a good experience As with many big cities, the food was extremely expensive. The hotel breakfast buffet was $24.95. No thanks. March 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to refurbish I guess considering it was San Francisco, the price was perhaps in line with the accommodations. The bedroom area was large and modern, but the bathroom was teeny tiny, and the hallways were in poor condition; scraped paint, worn carpeting. For example, with one bathroom light switch, I couldn't turn on the light in the toilet area without also turning on the light in the outer sink area, which lit up the bedroom in the middle of the night. Only one set of of towels provided. Location is okay, but the Fisherman's Wharf is old style fishing wharf, away from the real action down on the Market Street wharf area. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay The Sheraton has very friendly staff and knowledgeable concierge. Very convenient. For the price, however, I expected to at least have a microwave and/or refrigerator in the room. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced Hotel is overpriced, even though it has a good location. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel serves a great breakfast, has a helpful and professional staff, but the facility itself is in need of updating. A highlight of our stay was the buffet breakfast. It's not that often anymore anybody serves smoked salmon at the price the Sheraton charged. The concierge service was also a reason to stay again at this hotel, not to mention the excellent location. Unfortunately, there are some big negatives, such as too few lobby level / restaurant / conference room area restroom facilities. And the elevators are too few and too dated; I'd be adding onto the outside of the building and/or sacrificing a few rooms to accomodate imporovements. Then, the decor in our hallway was atrocious; not in itself reason not to stay at this hotel again, but there are nicer hotels nearby for the same price level. January 29, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20 next>>