Sheraton Arlington Hotel

  • 1500 Convention Center Drive
  • Arlington,
  • Texas
  • 76011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Beautiful Hotel, good location. Many delays at check in. No recEiPt at check out and was told it Would be emailed to me. I am still waiting for it. Not a good buisness practice. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with a great View and even better staff I have been to Washington dozen of times and stayed both in the city and on the outskirts. This was my first time at this hotel and I was wooried about the shuttle. The hotel has 3 shuttles and they are the most reliable ones I ever have taken. This is a very nice hotel that makes up on its few minor shortcomings with great staff and customer service. From checking in with Lemar at the front desk, he knows the true meaning of customer service and he was very nice. One of the best front desk staff I have ever met. He knew my wife and I just arrived tired after a 4 hour drive and went out of his way to make us feel welcome and get us to our room ASAP. The hotel garage is very convenient and the Concierge Lounge for starwwod members is one of the best. We visited it in the evening and in the morning and the offerings are great. It has to have the best view of Washington DC I have ever seen. The lady in the lounge went out of her way in the evening to show us all of the locations and we had a nice conversation with her. this staff is one of the most attentive I have ever seen and I have over 50 stays at Starwood properties this year. This hotel is a must stay and I definately will return. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by There's always room for improvement. The hot items on the breakfast buffet were not hot and the breads and pastries tasted either stale or just defrosted. June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Rating I enjoy this hotel, but it needs some serious TLC in the rooms. The outside, the pool, the bar, the entrance is all very nice, but they lack this appeal in the rooms. The shower in our room was leaking and throwing a large stream on the ceiling from the shower head, which would then spray your face while showering the entire time. The ceiling was peeling back and it just looked really dirty where the water had been splashing on it for who knows how long. There were no shower ammenities (shampoo, conditioner, soap) in our room so we had to call the front desk for these items. Also, I had called to get an upgrade on our room a week before...gentleman at the front desk said sure no problme I will take care of this immediately.....we were extremely disappointed that the information was not put in the computer so we did not recieve the upgrade. I had just been told it would be taken care of. I also called the 800 Sheraton number to let them know there was a mistake made hoping that we could get something accomplished...possibly some points on our Starwood membership. I was told I would be called back within the days and still no phone call. I have been let down by the lack of customer service as well as the rooms. With all that being said, I would reccommend this hotel because of the pool and it's excellent location to the ballpark! June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Visit Great overall hotel, the lobby area are great. The restaurant is also is great place to enjoy a quite dinner and great food. The pool area is one of the best around. Room could use a touch of updating after the last few years. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Great - Shuttle Service the WORST The Sheraton Arlington should get out of the shuttle service. It was nice to be picked up at DFW and i realize their were over 400 people registered for my conference, I understood the wait and the trip of a little over an hour. Do not tell me that you will take you to a near by restaurant and that you will pick me up and return to the hotel. After I called to be picked up at the restaurant, it was over an hour before you showed at the restaurant. The trip back took less than 5 minutes with a stop to pick up another guest. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable property Stayed here several times while on business as well as pleasure. Stays are consistently good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Jesus the bartender was superb. VERY convenient location next to ballpark, Cowboys Stadium, and Six Flags. Depending upon timing, can be busy with family vacationers or sports fans ( not a complaint, just FYI). June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Returning guest I've stayed at this location two years ago and the accommodations were great. However this stay was quite different. I was asked to upgrade my room to club level and was told that horsdevors were served and a continental breakfast accompanied a $30 addition fee per night. Sounds great but the horsdevors consisted of meatballs, cheese and crackers and no drinks. The room had a large amount of mold in the vents. June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible There were SO many things that upset me during my stay, First, internet should have been included and after I addressed this twice, the woman at the front desk RUDELY responded, "Fine I will take care of it." Also, internet DID NOT work because my room was too far from the router. Third, that starbucks was positively the worst I have ever encountered. Both myself and my colleague said it tasted AWFUL. I will never stay here again. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs wifi in rooms It was really inconvenient not having wifi in the rooms! that ws a major downfall to me. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has incredible customer service Upon arriving to checking out, the staff at Sheraton Arlington, which included Sklyer, Elizabeth, Carla, and Mandy went above and beyond making my stay so nice and enjoyable. Right down to running downstairs (I was in the club lounge), to get some peanut butter for my morning bagel. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Stay We found the hotel was very nice, but that they were short on staff causing delays especially with the bell boys and van service. The bell boys themselves were excellent. The front check-in area staff were nice but not real efficient. I was not pleased with having to pay for the WiFi in the rooms. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best The beds are horrible not only hard made weird noise every time you moved or turned over plus it has a mattress pad that isn't tied down or attached so it wrinkled up making the bed even more uncomfortable. The air conditioner pan above the bath tub was dripping rusted water into the tub a maid should easily see this as not only is there a stain of rust on tub it drips directly on the floor mat she placed there daily plus your head when you get in or out of tub. The phone rang every few hours all night long when I called the desk was told no one was calling so I unplugged the phone another quest told me her phone was also ringing all night. When I checked out it took way too long the man working the desk was an idiot or just rude I don't know which first he gave me the bill for a phone call for the room above me then I told him I was a member of the rewards club but instead of getting my membership he wanted to sign me up for a new account. I stayed in his hotel in the past but never again. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have to fight for your benefits We love this hotel bc of its pool, great for our 3yo. However, every time we check in, we have to argue for a room upgrade & late check out. I realize that these benefits are not given....we usually check in on non ranger days to ensure these benefits but doesn't seem to matter. Disappointed that we love this place so much, come so often & get treated so horribly. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 night stay for family business The hotel was very nice and conveniently located for our purposes. It was very nice to be able to get out and walk around the stadium and park/pond. We stayed on the Club level. The snacks were good, they charged for beer and wine, saved a little on beer but much better selection of wine in bar downstairs. Breakfast was pretty good, a breakfast "eggroll" , then some other cold items, fruit, cereal , muffins,etc. Loved having Starbucks coffee both in the room and in the Club level lounge. Overall a good stay, would stay there again. Oh, and the pool was very nice! June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel was clean, everyone was very helpful and efficient, location was great to take advantage of the many entertainment options in Arlington TX June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful Even though we checked in at 1:30 in the morning, we were greeted warmly. Staff was excellent. Only complaint was the room was a little chilly. Had a hard time warming the room up. But once under the covers and asleep, no worries. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was very disappointing!! We were totally disappionted in this hotel!!! When I made the the reservations I made them for a king suite but that's not what we got. The staff was not helpful at all!!! We will never stay at a Sheraton EVER again!!! May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by CHECK IN TIME NOT ACCURATE I CALLED PRIOR TO DRIVING OVER AND THEY TOLD ME THE 2 ROOMS I HAD WERE READY. WHEN I ARRIVED ONLY 1 ROOM WAS READY. THEY ASSURED ME THAT THE ROOM WOULD BE READY AT 3PM WHICH IS CHECK IN TIME. I CALLED 2 TIMES MORE AND THE ROOM WAS EVENTUALLY READY AT 4PM. WE WANTED TO GET THERE EARLY TO CHANGE FOR THE CONCERT AND EAT THERE. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but a few problems. The hotel was nice, but it the elevators were not up to my expectations. I ended up using the stairs more often than the elevator. They were slow, and only two worked at times. It was a crowded hotel because of the Rangers game, which was expected, but the elevators weren't up to meet the needs of all the people. The pool area was nice, but not being able to take a cooler of food and drinks out there is a bit ridiculous. We did it anyway, and no one said anything to us, but the cafe wasn't open when we had our fruit and bread out there. Kids drinks were all we had in our coolers as well. They want you to buy alcohol from them...which I understand but it you don't open up 'til 2...we aren't waiting around. The rooms weren't cool enough, the humidity was making me stick to my sheets and pillows, even with the thermostat at 60. The staff there were great but my phone conversations with some of them were very unpleasant. The great part about the hotel was the shallow pool for kids, plus it was a great outdoor area, and the closeness to the stadium. But if you are going to stay, try to get a lower level, because the stairs will be your friend if they don't get the elevators working to a standard I would expect them to be. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The front desk person was not very friendly. I walked up to counter, another customer patron arrived same time as I did. I let the other patron go ahead of me. (all he needed was monetary change) After she takes care of him, she looks at me and just stares at me. I finally say to her "hello" it was a awkward feeling just standing there looking at her. She made me feel like I was bothering her. The a/c in my room did not work very well. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location; rooms vert small. Sheraton Arlington is situated within walking distance of Ranger Ballpark, our primary reason for staying at the Sheraton...and the room was reasonably priced for the location and convenience. The staff were wonderful, including Bell Service (Jerrod), Front Desk (Gina), Lounge, Dining Staff and Omelet Chef. The rooms were small compared to business hotels, WiFi must be paid for; transportation to the Ball Park for handicapped individuals is not available through the Sheraton, and lastly, our sink was stopped up (Gross!), and we requested twice that someone come to our room and unstop the sink...but unfortunately no one ever came. Still, I would stay there again, but only if I didn't have a handicapped individual with me. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is overpriced and old and not very clean Sorry I can't give a good review but I was misled on the price of this room I was bullied into taking what I thought was the last room which was not and I had my bed made but nothing else was done to clean my room. My keys did not work I had to have them remade and I just felt like I was not an appreciated paying guest May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite hotels! Excellent accommodations. Beautiful facility. Staff greets you at the curb with a smile and a hand, and treatment continues to check-in and every other area of the property. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! First time for us at this hotel but we are Gold members so have stayed at Starwood properties many times in various parts of the country. This is definitely on the top of our list. Impressed by the staff and hotel itself. We were recognized as Gold members upon check-in and were upgraded for all our nights to the club floor. Very quite and relaxing. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel if going to a Rangers game. Nice hotel, especially if going to a Rangers game. It is within easy walking distance. Cowboy Stadium is close but I did not walk there so cannot comment. The only thing keeping this from an overall 5 star is the lounge area. I stayed here a few years ago and the lounge was a large area. The last time I stayed the lounge was closed for renovations. I thought that was good as it was a little dated. But the new lounge is too small for a hotel that caters to sports fans and did not seem at all inviting. This is not a comment on staff as I did not purchase anything. The only other negative was digital channels were pixelated. This happened a different Dallas area hotel also, so it may have been the satellite service. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay Enjoyed our weekend at the facility. Room was very comfortable and clean. Only disappointment was the room did not include internet. The fitness center and pool was very nice. Perfect location to attend the baseball game. Easy walking distance May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sir Remote. Traffic jams are part of the baseball season and the Flags park. Your food service is way too expensive. Either over priced items in the Market or $38.00 steaks. Nothing in between. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice comfortable beds. Good location. Nice work out room May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The rooms need remodeling The hotel itself was very nice. The lobby, the staff was great. The rooms however were dated. The carpets are stained and the ceiling in my bathroom was chipping off. I stayed in room 908. The bedding was fantastic as was the pillows April 29, 2013
  • 2015-07-07T14:12:11.731-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_440, tr_440
  • loc_en_US, sid_3175, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>