Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1012 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Visit to Denver Loved the location of your hotel; right on the 16th Street Mall. In addition to all of the restaurants the Sheraton offers, there are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. The Free Bus that you can take down the 16th Street Mall is located right outside the front door of the hotel. Your staff was friendly and helpful. The food served at our functions was good and served hot. The suite we stayed in was big and roomy, but the bathroom was a bit small. Overall it was a good stay and I would book at your hotel again when in Denver. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room request I called the night before our check in date to request a mountain view room. After a brief hold I was told that we indeed would have room with a mountain view. Unfortunately, upon arrival, shortly after the stated check in time, we were told that there were no mountain view rooms available. The person working the front desk said that a large group had booked all the mountain view rooms which is why there were non available. Clearly one of the Sheraton employees was less than truthful. Overall we were pleased with hotel, just not happy with some of the staff. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort Level of Room Stayed at your hotel with a Conference, the first room was in disrepair, with what could have been water damage in the bathroom and the door on the closet was broken and did not work, actually at an angle. The room for the price was small and cramped. From a comfort point of view, the AC system did not keep the room cool and I had to order a Fan after a couple of days just to be able to sleep. I discussed this with a couple of colleagues and they had the same problem. Your maintenance staff took a look, but would only say that it was working as it should have been. Never got cool. The hotel itself is beautiful, the location is excellent and the staff helpful. For the price, not impressed with the rooms and their comfort level. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great amenities This hotel is right in the middle everything. It's easily within walking distance to several dining, shopping, attractions and nightlife options. It is very clean. There are a couple of lounges in the hotel along with a coffee shop and a restaurant. The staff are well trained. The concierge was very knowledgeable. They have a internet lounge in the lobby for guests only - they have terminals there or you can bring your own. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed a better view In general, this hotel was very good. Not everyone will have my complaint. I looked out my window and I saw what looked like prison walls. Someone made an attempt to improve the view by placing a sculpture on the floor of the area but it was too small to make much of a difference. I don't know how it is determined who gets the room with this view, but from now on I'll make sure if I come back I'll never get this room. The hotel really needs to do something to make the view more pleasing, e.g., plants, paint the grey walls, etc. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view from tower I came to Denver for a teacher's convention and upon arrival there was a long check-in line. They brought around snacks and had water out for us as we waited. The king room in the tower was small and short on storage. Because I was by myself, I put my suitcase next to the bed on the luggage rack. That worked for me. The proximity to 16th Street was a bonus. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meal Options I tried to have breakfast twice at the hotel and neither was satisfactory. The first morning I used room service and ordered what seemed like the healthiest option (veggie egg white omelette). It was oiled even though I'd asked for no cheese and contained minimal amount of veggies. The toast was buttered (why not let people do it on their own if they want to?) and I doubt whole grain. On my third morning I decided to give the buffet a try and it was even worse. The menu said oatmeal was an option but it wasn't out. There were only a few choices and it cost $18! As a vegetarian I could get eggs, pancakes, greasy potatoes, or some pastries which are really unhealthy. The rest (cereals and yogurt) were the same as any roadside motel and don't deserve to cost $18. Poorly done Sheraton. Poorly done. The rest of my stay was fine and might have even been really good but for the meal options and lack of refrigerator in my room. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience I stayed at your hotel for 5 days, 4 nights and I have never had an experience in a hotel such as this one. The initial room had a mildew smell and made it difficult to sleep. I let staff know and my room was promptly switched The next room had its own problems. The air conditioning did not work appropriately and a box fan was placed over the AC vent to circulate more air. The fan made a lot of noise and made it difficult to sleep. Poor experience and not a hotel I'd recommend to anyone traveling to the Denver area. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room quality and house keeping Room safe was on the ground and was difficult to bend down to to use. I had to call security to unlock it so that I could use it. The room didn't have a refrigerator as is standard in other like hotels. Housekeeping was late. On the last day of my stay, I had to call guest services at 4:00 p.m. to ask to send someone. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping It appeared that the hotel lacked adequate housekeeping staff. Each morning there was only one person in my area of the floor and the hotel was fully booked. Corners will be cut when this happens. When I checked in there were signs of this but the most obvious was that my sink was splattered with black spots from top to bottom. My co-worker had a big brown spot and hair on her sheets that she had called about upon arrival. The staff was only going to replace the bottom sheet but she insisted on changing all of the bedding. The ventilation also could use some improvement as it was very stuffy in the rooms. There also seemed to be quite a few homeless people who came in and out regularly to raise concern to access of the facility. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location/tiny, tiny bathroom overall I was pleased witht he hotel however I have to comment on the room. I upgraded to an executive suite and I was really disappointed. The room itself was quite large with a seperate living room area. THis was nice. However the bathrom was very, very tiny. I could not stand at teh sink and shut the door, I had to go to teh side of the toilet to be able to shut the door. There was only about a 2 inch clearance from the toilet to the door. For I suite I thought this was unacceptable. The room was dated, the bathroom ceiling ahd a crack in it. No fridge. February 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Vacation Disappointment. My boyfriend and I decided to take our vacation in Denver, CO. and after looking through all the hotel packages we decided to book our stay in an Executive Suit at the Sheraton hotel in downtown Denver. However, we were extremely disappointed to find that our "Suit" had a less than mediocre bathroom. It was half the size of an average bathroom, with barely enough room to turn around in. Also, our "Suit" lacked a mini fridge as well as a microwave. We were provided with a minibar with a couple water bottles and yet no where to store them...disappointing. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tower rooms are older and I wouldn't recommend The hotel location is very good for downtown Denver. The main hotel building seems much more modern and the lobby is very nice. Conference facilities are very nice as well. I had a room in the older tower building on the fifth floor, it was very clean however it isn't a very nice space. The windows are surrounded by rough concrete, the metal window surrounds looked like the old handles had been removed at the bottom and left ugly black marks. The tub had rust spots by the drain and needed to be refinished. Staff was nice at checkin desk and bell stand. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay in Denver The Sheraton is very well located in downtown Denver and the room and facilities were excellent. The room was excellent and the pool and club house made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. We are going back in August and we already have reservations at the Sheraton again. Why change what works very well? July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance The hotel check-in was good. When we got to our room, I was a lttle disappointed at it's overall size but it would work for what we needed. I noticed that the shower/tub was leaking water, but didn't have time to worry about it then. I regret this now! When we got back to our room it was late, so we tried to go to sleep. But the leaking/running/dripping shower was clearly audible over the air conditioner. We were tired and the hour was late or we would have called maintenance, but they should have known as this was not a new issue obviously. When we got up in the morning, we discovered that no one had informed us on where ot go to have the breakfast that we had gotten in our package. And was VERY dispappointed in the breakfast buffet. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed For the price I paid for my room, I was very disappointed. The first night I had a tv that didn't work, a sink with a broken drain making it useless, a closet that wouldn't shut, and a loud banging noose coming from the heater. It was ridiculous. All I wanted was to go to bed, but instead got to watch maintenance fix the problems for over an hour. Keeping this in min, when I asked for a late check out, they refused! For my troubles all I was offered was an apology. Give me a break. Expensive room, cheap quality. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Servcie cleaning was poor One day we had to wait until 5:30 for cleaning. Another day we did not receive any towels. The television did not work when we arrived. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recognition Specialist My room was perfect and convenient for the conference I attended and worked as staff. I LOVED the program you guys have of staying green and giving the $5.00 voucher for 'no service'. NO one needs someone to make their bed everyday. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed service Was at the Denver Downtown for a meeting. The meeting space is disjointed and hard to access. There are minimal stair options to get between areas (concourse and 2nd floor) meaning that you end up waiting in line for elevators, which is time consuming and not consistent with the "be green" messaging of Sheraton. The hotel rooms were nice, however it was hard to turn off the fan for the climate control system. The staff was sometimes very helpful and sometimes exceedingly short. Just depended on who you talked to. Overall, wouldn't stay for pleasure. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement Overall great hotel. Good location as well. The only thing that really tarnished the experience was housekeeping. Though the room was cleaned sufficiently, other things were really inconsistent e.g. not getting water everyday (very dry climate), once getting ready to take a shower and no wash clothes, one coffee cup instead of two. Good service is being consistent and meeting customer cutomer expectations. I stayed their 8 nights. Also, I rented a refrigerator and the first one wasn't working and by morning all my food was warm. That was irritating. Finally, it was disappointing to discover there was a rental fee for the refrigerator ($10/day) and fees for internet when most smaller and cheaper hotel chains provide these amenties free. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great and my room was huge! I was there for a convention and check in was very slow due to everyone arriving at same time but we moved along as quick as the hotel staff could make possible. I did get a huge room with no other rooms around me besides a storage unit and that was great. I worked most of the time but room was quite and private. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family's Choice Award As an SPG/SPP member, we have the terrific perk of earning reward points for business done with Starwood . Out of the multiple options we have to choose from in redeeming points, my family chooses the Sheraton Denver Downtown hands-down! We are coming up on our 3rd stay here, and I think they are more excited about staying at the hotel than the visit to the city? We've stayed in both towers, and there is a plus to each - can't go wrong. Personally, I'm looking forward to an outdoor cityview swim in the pool, and my morning Peets :^) See you soon! June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was heaven! We enjoyed a sweet "stay-cation" and really felt that we got away from it all for a couple of days! The hotel's location is extremely convenient with such a variety of restaurants, music venues, and things to do only blocks away. We had a great time exploring the 16th Street Mall from one end to the other, sitting outside on the various patios and enjoying Colorado's marvelous autumn weather. Our room had a magnificent view of the city and mountains and the bed was truly heavenly! I can't remember a time when I slept so well away from home. We commend the Sheraton for the quality of their service -- the staff was amazing -- from the housekeeper to the Concierge to the wait staff in the various restaurants, we felt pampered. We'll be back! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Stayed here for 2 weeks for a convention. The staff really went above and beyond to accommodate my every need. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Refresh Hotel is outdated and rooms are tired. Overpriced. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Experience We were in Denver for a large volleyball tournament. We arrived at the hotel at 3PM and did not get into a room until 9PM at night. We were to stay on the same floor as our team, but ended up on another floor. The next day they moved us to a room on the floor we were suppose to be on and at 1:30 in the morning there was a loud noise coming from our vent. The only option was to wake my daughter and move to our 3rd room in 2 days. The staff was not helpful at all in rectifying our situation and there was nothing offered to us for all our trouble. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the experience I expected! I've stayed here before and the first time was a better experience. I booked 2 rooms this time. The room with the king size bed felt like a broom closet. It was extremely small. We could barely get a stroller in the room. The door was really hard to open. My husband had to almost tear down the bathroom door to get out. The pillows were terrible plus there was a black hair on the pillow and I am blonde. The other room was spacious with the 2 double beds. They never said they were going to charge my credit card for parking we were told it was free. I ended up paying $58 to park for 2 cars. The pool was cold and had snot or something in the water so we pulled the kids out of the water. Overall just not what I was expecting from a 4 star hotel!! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected I checked in my room and noticed 2 things, a strong musty odor and a big spider. I took care of the spider myself and since there were no other rooms available(?) they ionized the room which worked pretty well. What I noticed is that there was no follow up from staff to find out if the problem had been taken care of which I would have expected. Also in regard to service, the staff in the hotel restaurant was very slow. One evening I had to go over to the bar and ask if there was anyone that could help me. I will try another hotel next time.... June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Service This hotel must have the greatest employees in Denver. I was a part of the largest conference in Denver, yet the staff made me feel like I was important. They gave me a map of Denver to look at while waiting in line which made the time go by quickly. They gave me great directions, and my room was extremely comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great appearance The elevators/access to the room was horrible. Only 1 of 6 elevators were operating at a time, so getting from the Concourse to the 20th floor was a nightmare. Was the absolute worst experience I've had accessing a room in any hotel I have ever stayed at to date, bar none. Not to mention then near 200 yard walk from the front door until I finally walked into my room. Other than that, It have a great view of the mountains. June 20, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 35 next>>