Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Ample conference space and good location within Dallas May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Every staffer I was in touch with was terrific - helpful, cheerful, and knowledgeable. I particularly commend the front desk staff and the bell staff. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texas hospitality the Hotel - large and with a lot of amenities was superb. Super morning breakfast - very helpful staff at the conference. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Overall, I found the customer service at this hotel terrible. First, despite two bellmen at front entrance, there was no offer of luggage assistance. First room assignment had no air conditioning. Although the thermostat was set at 65, there was no air blowing. After unpacking and no improvement in temperature, asked to change rooms. Again no offer to assist with luggage. I checked out new room before moving belongings, same thing. No air. Went back to front desk, was escorted by front desk rep to another room in same tower.....room keys did not work. After wasting 2 hours of my time, finally got assigned to a more comfortable room in another tower. But again, no offer to assist with luggage. Overall, the staff in hotel and all restaurants were not friendly or helpful. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ratchet Service The staff will be polite but they do not CARE about your experience. 2 days my room went unserviced after notifying the manager. I will NEVER stay here again. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review I stayed on the 29th fl of the South Tower. The floor had an odor that smelled old and smelled like the carpet needed cleaning. RM 2914 repairs were not professional done (look at the sink, the ceiling and anything that may have been repaired in the past. It could use some updating. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is alway good Everyone there is very friendly May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Customer Friendly This was not what I expected out of Sheraton. The room itself was Ok BUT we kept having issues with the air conditioning not working properly. It would be very hot each time we came in and then take HOURS to cool off - thanks to their GREEN thermostat - no matter what you set it on. Each time we called guest services we had a LONG hold time - sometimes 10 min or more. We had to have a fridge in our room due to medication - first one not working. Took 3 phone calls and getting very irritated before they would bring one - then she brought it in and literally slammed it down. Didn't replace anything on top. Our bellhop basically brought the luggage in and put it down - nothing else. I'm accustomed to asking where you'd like it, explaining features of room, asking if we needed any other assistance, etc. Waits at front desk were at least 10 min or more - often had only 2 people working. I think they've downsized their staff so much they cannot provide good customer service. The restaurant food was good, but again service was HORRIBLE! WILL NOT EVER stay here again. Not worth the cost. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel rooms need refrigerators The hotel was very clean and nice, but I would suggest that each room have a small refrigerator and a microwave. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by KOC Good Stay Very enjoyable stay. New remodeled rooms in this wing. Great experience with restaurant and coffee bar staff. Near many great spots on Main Street. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor sleeping conditions My room was in the North tower right above the DART. It was very noisey with the train running non stop from 6am to 11pm. then at 4am garbage pick up in street woke me every morning. Also my room was cold and I was unable to regulate the temp. The food options/restraunts were very limited. For the size of the hotel, the pool area was very small and unable to every get a place to sit by the pool. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nursing expo The staff at this location are outstanding. Every staff member I met always asked if Help was needed or made sure our request was taken care of. Room was clean and in good order. Common areas were bright and relaxing. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed I was disappointed with my stay. Only 2 lights worked in my bathroom, the faucet was leaking in the shower, no long length mirror in the room so I had to stand on the toilet if I wanted to see my bottom half, I set my alarm clock and ended up missing my flight because when I woke up its was flashing 12:00! As far as the common areas the pool seemed small to me for the size of the hotel and I was a bit disappointed that there wasn’t an area that offered anything complimentary (coffee, water) other than in my room. On a positive note: The staff were very professional, gym is a good size and the hotel was clean. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor exerience I shared with the front desk these points when I checked out, but my experience was poor: TV didn't display on all channels, shower was very loud when on, there was a loud noise similar to the shower noise when it was turned on that lasted five minutes in the middle of the night and woke me up, the salmon I ordered for room service was almost raw and there was not a check out slip under the door before I left. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel is a conference hotel clear and simple. There is not a lot of comfort in any of the rooms. Very simple and very too the point, which is fine except that it's not exactly cheap. Limited menus in all of the restaurant and room service. Overall needs improvement. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Great place for conference. We had almost 1000 nurses. The food was fresh and the staff were great and helpful. The rooms were too cold. Turn down the air and save some money. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you are ok with cold shower and double charge, this is the place to stay in Dallas I have stayed at Sheraton Dallas on a executive suit. the room itself was very nice and well appointed. But had 2 serious problem during my stay. Had no hot water for a whole day and have been billed twice for my stay (this one still unsolved!!). So, if you ok with that, that's the place to stay in Dallas. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness and comfort My room and the meeting rooms were very clean and comfortable. I have no complaints at all about my stay here. May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT THE BEST The air conditioning was not constant. it would be cool to go to bed but then the room would get hot during the night. The food was not that great according to the price being charged. I could not check out early by paying cash but leaving a credit card on file if needed. It was difficult getting checked in for my stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This establishment has excellent staff We were there for a weekend of meetings and activities. I would like to commend the staff at the hotel; they were very attentive to all our needs. We will return. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good hotel ruined by quality of food. We expected better from Food/Bev. We've had far better quality food for 1/3 the price. Don't mind payiing if the quality of food and service matches the cost. Toast burned, eggs dry, hash browns burned and hard, ham burned in some spots. No smiles, unfriendly in both bar and restaurant. Felt uncomfortable with Waitress in the bar. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Everything was pleasant, any questions I had were answered quickly and politely. The only problem I had was that the drink prices were a bit high and there were no other choices. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great We had a great stay, clean rooms. and good service. Staff was great, only issue was elevators.They were not working very well, requiring preventive maintainance. Elevators at one time not working at all. Other than that, we had a good stay. Keep up the good work. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs major improvement Half of the time my room key didn't work. It would take numerous tries to get the door open. Had to finally call security to let me in. Food was WAY too expensive and was mostly unsatisfactory in quality and portion size for the price. Especially the breakfast buffet at @22.00. (really??) The best service I got was from two young ladies at the Concierge's desk. One on Thursday night and one named Tabitha on Saturday. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Had a great service from all the staff..... May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food & Beverage I'm a vegetarian and found the food offerings in the sports bar and the restaurant were not very robust for the non-meat eaters. I was disappointed by that. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference facilities Meeting rooms were good as was WiFi May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by convention problems The Dallas Hotel is so big that there were issues with the room. No refrigerator, Hair dryer had to be replaced and TV worked on. For those arriving on the Sunday of the Convention, rooms were not ready and the wait was hours to get into a room. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for the price I love this hotel for the following reasons: 1) the light rail stops right in front of the hotel! 2) the remodeling is outstanding! 3) this is a lovely get-away right in the middle of the city! May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If 2 people are registered, it should hold 2 The bathroom was so small that I could barely turn around to flush and hurt my knee trying to get out of the tub. The safe did not work and they could not fix it. The TV screen was too small. We were locked out of our room and had to wait 35 minutes to get in, therefore making us late for our meeting. April 28, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T17:57:17.866-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1279, tr_1279
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 44 next>>