Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1263 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE! A few issues -- one was the room itself. The bathtub is pushed up against the counter so there was no way to fully pull shower curtain and the tub was so narrow that the liner just attached itself to my body - -DISGUSTING! Next, the light to the bathroom was by the door -- seriously??? When I checked in, there was a semi-full diet coke bottle and empty cracker wrapper on the desk and the bathroom trash had not been emptied. Lastly, there was one washcloth in the room when I checked in and while towels were provided the next day, no washcloths were provided. Overall, not a good visit and I would NOT recommend this hotel based on poor housekeeping expectations and physical space of the room - made no sense. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has issues The staff at this hotel is outstanding and did their best to assist (Ms. Jackie in the Concierge Lounge / Mike in Security, etc...) My first room smelled of mold and wasn't clean. The second room was much better. I was locked out of my room four or five times requiring the assistance of the front desk (please note that I kept the keys in a pocket separate from any magnetic sources.) My keys also did not work on the Concierge Level - told that "there have been issues with access / the door." It felt like I spent more time out of my room vs. in my room - an unpleasant experience! May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big hotel, but managable. Great staff. Fairly typical Sheraton hotel, renovated relatively recently. Room was nicely finished and very clean. Platinum received suite upgrade from regular room I reserved as well as club access. The club is one of the nicest in the chain, very large space compared to most, but food was average at best. They do offer complimentary beer and wine, though, as well as a variety of snacks. Check out the far back club room, which has a wii. Request a room in center tower, which is where the pool, fitness center, and club levels are. Self parking is conveniently in garage across the street. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great area The hotel was fine. The room met our needs for the night. Trying to find a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel will be a challenge. We ended up taking a cab. At check in I asked about a Platinum upgrade to a suite and was told immediately that all suites were sold out. When we got to our room I looked at SPG.com and noticed several categories of suites were for sale. I called the front desk and again asked about a suite and they "found" one for us. The club lounge breakfast was subpar to all other Sheraton's I have stayed at. No hot options. Only fruit and cereal. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice rooms, That may be it. I do not recommend staying at this hotel unless you are here for strictly business (and all of your expenses are paid). This hotel is in downtown Dallas which does not have much to do unless you rented a car or don't mind taking taxies everywhere. The food and bar was VERY overpriced (example: $60+ for 3 bagels w/ cream cheese packets an omelette, and 6 eggs). The staff wasn't exactly too helpful with our requests. There was no airport shuttle and everything just seemed extremely inconvenient. I would only come back here for a business trip, definitely not vacation material. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Challenge resolved and parking charges Staff friendly & helpful. Did need to be moved from 1 room to another & was done fairly timely. 1st room had no doors/mirrors on closet nor a safe. Light bulbs out. Was moved to room near by as hotel staff had been helpful keeping 4 rooms / request, as desired to being close to other friends in our business stay. Thank you for this, we appreciated that very much. I was just told the "parking cost" as I'm sharing cost with friend / driver. We both find it quite pricey, compared to other hotels and convention & private travel I have participated in, for many years! We bring your hotel business & We had other options as to where to stay (on ground - no charge parking ) & as we are down town, there are no other options & seems as though you take advantage of your clientele on this!! Considering over all, I will quite probably choose your hotel, if remains a choice with our annual trip there. This was my 2nd stay @ your hotel! September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel The staff was very friendly and when I checked in the toilet was broken and they upgraded me to a suite without me asking. The only thing I found to be a little negative is the prices are high for food and beverages. The internet is VERY expensive 15.00 a day and I got booted off 5 times in the middle of work I was trying to do. When I reported it to the person who checked me out she just shrugged it off, I didn't like that because I was there for a conference and needed to work at night. She didn't even offer to reimburse me or offer an apology. When I checked in on Sunday the staff was awesome but when I checked out on Wednesday they were less than accommodating. The congeries desk was very nice and friendly. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was clean and up-to-date-Loved It! The view was great. I loved the bed linens..very soft and fresh. I had a Jr. Suite and enjoyed it to the utmost.. Concierge was the best....Chanel and Chris were my favorites. They were very attentive and helpful. Very memorable stay at the Sheraton Downtown Dallas!!! February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad The amenities were very nice and I appreciate all the cool stuff in the room. As usual, the stuff in the gift shop is overpriced, but they did give me a free toothbrush at the front desk when I forgot to pack mine. The vending machines claim to take credit cards, but I couldn't find one with a functioning card reader. Lastly, I wish they wouldn't put a $50 hold on my card for incidentals I was never going to use. Otherwise, I enjoyed the stay. Thanks! August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not that great For the amount of money I spent at this Hotel, I at least expected the air conditioner to work. When I checked in around 7:00pm I noticed the room was VERY hot so I turned the AC to 65 after returning to the room at 2:00am the air still wasn't working . I contacted the from desk only to get a " I'm sorry for the inconvenience " but still no air. We slept on top of the covers miserable all night , waking up to shower in a tub with visible mold, and one wash cloth and one towel in our room to share. Over all, VERY disappointed in the room and lack of service from the staff. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating This hotel is OK but nothing special. The room was missing several things, safe was unusable, etc. Rooms need updating. Had a suite and it was big but not nice. Dark, poor lighting. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but needs work The facilities are beautiful but there are some issues I have. First, there should be free wireless access all over the hotel. This day in age, it is absurd that you have to pay for wireless at this hotel, but you could go to less expensive hotels and get free wireless. Also, the thermostat in my room was broken. It was fixed by maintenance the first night and then broke again the second night. Finally, the walls are so thin that you can hear the people in the rooms next door. I couldn't get to sleep until 3AM one night because of a party the folks were having next door. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2-day Business Stay When I checked-in the room was rather cold - unusual cold Dallas in April late. Called the maintenance to see what's wrong with the heater. After 20 minutes, the heater was fixed (though a click-clack sound was coming from the vent thru the night). At 3 am woke-up feeling hot and realized that the heater is continuously running and would not shut down even though thermostate was set at 65F. Continued both days; ordered room services and notice that the plae left out was taken-out after a whole day sitting outside. directions to north tower central tower majestic conference rooms etc are confusing....several people kept asking where the rooms are and which elevators to take. otherwise, the hotel experience was fine. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my 4 nights there. Everyone was very helpful. However, I didn't get my room serviced on Friday. The housekeeping staff person knocked on my door after 5 pm to clean, but I was relaxing on the bed and told her no service was needed. I was the only one in the room and so had clean towels. I was surprised that it hadn't been serviced. I left the room at 6:50 am and didn't return until 5 pm. Since I can't walk right now, I was exhausted and trying to rest for a few minutes before leaving to attend a 6 pm meeting. I just couldn't get up off the bed when she knocked to have her make the bed. March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let down We were bombarded at the door by men to take our car. We parked the car by the wall while we checked in. They came up to us and told us to move it by the front door so we did. They then took our keys and moved it to where we just parked it. They were rude. Girl at counter good. Room was freezing cold. Attempted to adjust fan on thermostat but your choice is either blasting icicles or you're roasting hot. Then took a shower and have awful water pressure and shower was banging so hard that it sounded like construction crew was working on the floor. Heard this from a few other showers on the floor. Decided to go for a swim but couldn't because the pool was out of service until "hopefully tomorrow". So now we're in our room flicking tv channels and not knowing what is on because we don't have a channel guide. We travel throughout North America and this one gets an "F". August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to improve a lot This hotel is a large one, with very little service and not great with cleanliness, etc. The green initiative is great, but people eat, there should be a way, where they provide someplace to collect trash. People eat in their rooms and leave the trash outside. No one picks them up. The corridor starts smelling due to this trash there. Tried calling room service to order food. No one picked up for over 10 minutes. Reception also did not pick up. I was a platinum member, there were no information on internet. They did not enquire about or give choices of welcome gift. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice staff! I stay here once a month when I'm in Dallas from L.A. on business. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the hotel is located close to all. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't keep their books straight After a malfunction on the website, i had to book over the phone, only to find they had still mistaken the number of nights I needed upon arrival. After I straightened that out, I got escorted out of my room to straighten it out again first thing the following morning. After dealing with multiple people. They apologized and but were unable to correct the financial statement until Monday, when the correct people were in office. Also, despite the sign on the door, the enthusiastic cleaning service came twice a day for the entire stay. It was far from a peaceful stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Great location This was our 2nd time at this property. The staff is friendly and attentive to your needs. Cory and Jeff at Valet always with a friendly good day or evening and welcome back when we would return from our day outtings. Kevin our bellman was excellent. Lauran at the reception area when we checked out wished us safe travels back to our home with a smile. The staff goes above and beyond in caring for the guests. The swimming pool area are 2 boys enjoyed and it is nice area to just hang out if you don't want to leave the hotel. The room was always clean and comfortable kudos to your housekeeping department. We will stay at this property again when we are in Dallas. Thanks again to all the staff for making our stay wonderful. May 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by South Tower Review Loved the Facility and Conference Center. My room however was not in the best shape. There were "small red ants" on my night table and bed. (I left a written note for the maids and told one of them in the hallway); and there was a very WET floor by my door. (something must have been leaking). I know that the hotel was sold out; and I managed to enjoy my stay regardless of the room condition; and did not want to complain.. Maintenance STAFF was excellent, when my key would not work on the door. It took 2 security and 2 maintenance people to get me in, after my early morning weekend. But I was compensated with a free breakfast. I am sorry to have to say this... but I think the south tower needs a bit of tender loving care. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ice Man a comeith' This is a fine... large hotel attached to a medium sized conference facility. It has all that you would expect from a hotel of this size and a major brand. A few restaurant options.. a decent bar …concierge level and lounge as well as a various level of different rooms. They do a fine job… Where they really showed who they are was during the recent ice storm that hit in the middle of a major meeting and the transition to the next one. Flights were canceled...people were stranded and locals were also coming in due to power outage. The staff was fabulous you really did feel cared for. Top to bottom they did a fabulous…fabulous job. This is a well run property with what seems to be good management and a strong team in place. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by lackluster experience Climate control was a major issue for me and all those I traveled with in both the conference center and guest rooms. Rooms were sporatically too hot or too cold with no logic to it. Catered food tasted like it came from a hospital cafeteria. You could hear through the walls of the conference dividers which was very distracting. Wifi said it was free, but forced you to enter a cc number and limited to one device. Very frustrating for two travelers each with devices. The entire facility was impeccably clean, but overall the experience was not worth the price paid. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Ever! We were at the hotel for the annual AAHKS meeting. The temperature in the suite was impossible to regulate in the LR area.The toilet flushed like an air-horn. We wouldn't flush it at night for fear of waking other guests. It took 25 mins to speak to someone for room service. The phone kept disconnecting despite repeated tries and even going through the concierge. Room service choices are limited, requests not fulfilled(ordered red wine and got white;ordered coffee for 2 and got for one) , and not available until 6am. The meeting begins very early and I wanted to order prior to the start. The trays were left outside the room for more than 12 hours on the floor after two calls and one visit from housekeeping.The parking card didn't work for exit from the garage. The room key did not work for re-entry to the room. It was not near a cell phone and had not been taken out of it's jacket.The gym facility was large and clean, however, one of the water coolers was empty and one handi-wipe dispenser was empty despite the housekeeper being present. I have recommended to AAHKS they not hold their meeting at this hotel again. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton ever! The worst stay ever! Room smelled like cigar smoke. Several things were broken including the toilet seat, the plug for the coffee pot and the AC took all night to cool off. When I checked out, the computer was down and got no receipt. When emailed to me it was wrong! Get your act together folks! For the price of the rooms and parking, I would expect much, much more. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected Better I was disapointed with the Sheraton Dallas. Upon walking in, I was confronted with a musty smell. I later found out that a flood had taken place from heavy rains a day or two before my arrival. The hotel in general looks dated and worn. My room never reached the temp of 68 degrees I had set on the t-stat. The toilet seat was too tall for the location of the toilet and would fall down unless additional care was taken. I was woken each morning by the sound of slamming doors as people left their rooms. The resturaunt menu ws limited, never changed, and expensive. May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by room was a disappontment My 1 towel stained and had the end seem split and frayed like you would see in a 3rd world country. I did not receive a hand or face towel, only 2 bath towels. 2. I never received housekeeping. 3. There is above average mold in the shower. 4. Several items left me feeling creeped out such as stained light shade, beat up cabinet that used to house a refrigerator, a wad of wiring by the headboard, lamp in corner all wobbly and felt like it would fall over, seat arm rest had unidentified nasty staining on arm rest. ( I do have photo's of the items I mentioned) January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was so responsive! The staff was completely responsive, from the bellhop, to the front desk, to the person on the phone when I called down. They were so great in handling everything we needed. The only downside is I was surprised that our suite did not have a small refrigerator! September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet service and TVs need improvement The only reason I give an average rating is because of the TVs provided and the fickle Internet service, especially in a convention situation. The TV is hard-wired into a weird TV service box. The RCA inputs barely work, leaving you only to use HDMI inputs. Internet service, while free for the convention I participated in, was extremely slow and prone to disconnect at any moment. When hundreds, if not thousands of people attend, it's very important to improve connections for those who'd like to use them. Despite these issues, the hotel room was very comfortable, clean, and relaxing. The beds were kept clean and neat and I had absolutely no trouble going to sleep. I'll definitely attend this hotel again if SGC will be located here, but I hope these problems can be addressed, if not in the slightest. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clun level lounge There were too many people allowed in the lounge. We had to wait for food to be brought up from downstairs. Empty trays. The quality of the food in the lounge was mediocre. Cold breakfast sandwich, repeated days of quiche, etc. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Was disappointed in the lack of service I received. Had trouble checking in--was told I had only reserved 1 room--I had reserved 2 and pulled out the confirmation. Person checking me in was not helpful. Got to the room and there were no towels and no cups for the coffee maker. Got towels and had to call back for the cups. Towels were not replenished on a daily basis--never had any wash cloths. Had difficulty getting out of the parking garage. I would only stay again if it was a conference--not for pleasure. Not the level I expect out of a Starwood property. December 3, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 43 next>>