Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 775 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the money Nice hotel with pretty great staff. Had an issue with the transportation service, though. The shuttle drivers work for another company (they share shuttles with a parking lot), and are not the nicest. The first shuttle driver just drove past all of us and didn't even bother to stop, and we had to wait for another shuttle. So we ended up having to wait over 30 minutes to go less than a mile down the road. The next morning the shuttle driver was giving a passenger a hard time about which airline he was using. It was obvious the passenger did not speak English, but instead of just looking at the guys boarding pass, he just kept repeating, "which airline, there's more than one". "Which airline"? He would then shake his head in disgust and repeat his question. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton LAX I enjoyed my stay here - LAX airport is such a neat place to stay and conference venue is excellent staff very friendly and helpful July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but expected better Ok hotel but considering that i had heard such nice things about it i was a little disappointed. Staff was courteous i guess but as the hotel is busy the service always felt rushed. Got one word answers to my questions and felt they had bigger and better things to do. Room was ok but felt old (as did the whole hotel). The chair by the desk had a rip in it and the bathroom could use a redo. But mostly just didn't feel as fresh and clean as the other starwood properties i have been to recently. I liked the outside pool area and cabanas especially with the fire going nightly. The inside bar is just a big open area with very little ambiance. I actually stayed here for three nights which is unusual for this hotel but as I was going to be all over LA I figured this spot was as good as any - in that sense it did work out. Overall was a bit disappointed I don't think I would stay here again if I had a three night trip and I would probably check out another one of the airport hotels to see if they might be better before returning to this one. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Room Service Experience I ordered room service at about 9:00 at night. The meal took longer than stated to arrive (by maybe 10 minutes)-not bad in itself. But then the dinner rolls were microwaved--doesn't the kithcen know that microwaved bread is never a good idea. And, they brought the wrong soup. The server was a very nice guy but when I told him I ordered the split pea soup, he had no idea what that soup was. He said there was a soup that was thick and green and I said yes, that is what I ordered. He brought me the proper soup which was delicious. My sandwich was also delicious but the fries were cold and old tasting. The front desk was very nice as were both hotel shuttle drivers. Very quality staff overll. Just a disappointing meal. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I have stayed at this property four times this year. Each time WiFi was complimentary, this time I called the desk inquiring about free wifi and I was told it was not provided. I told the person that it was always provided in the past, but he was adamant that it was not included. I really find it outrageous that wifi is a cost item. $13 for 24 hours when the stay is less than 12 hours is unacceptable. Does Sheraton really think I need to spend that amount of money just to check my email? You really do need to rethink this outdated policy if your want my return business. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work Had a horrible experience with the hotel valet when they parked another car in front of ours on purpose. When we confronted them, they said they did it because we stayed parked there too long. LIttle did they know we had a 2 year old with the stomach flu that we were trying to rush up to our room and get settled. The front desk person didn't even look me in the eye or care about our situation at all. Room service staff was delightful, but the food was cold, dry and average. The first morning we had a beautiful fruit plate delivered and the next morning we ordered the same thing and got a bowl of chunked fruit. Manager of the hotel didn't seem to care and offered us a "free movie" to make up for all of our troubles. February 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value was poor Attending a conference there, I had no other option for lodging. With the room charges of $137/night (convention rate, room tax, and tourism "assessment" ), I was disappointed that there was no complimentary coffee in the lobby, overpriced restaurants, no free internet access in the room, or free parking. The room had outdated décor with some peeling wallpaper, and the bathroom was small. This is not what I expected from a Sheraton-- my stay at another hotel when traveling the night before provided much more comfort (as it guaranteed), and it was more affordable. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was of poor quality Was given low floor, (4th floor?) room behind elevators and main passage way. Room was for disabled support, and looked like it had not been used that much. No power point available on desk - had to call maintenance, who also fixed the door bolt - he was very good. Shower was for disabled, so I was having to be down on my knees to shower, as there was no higher setting. Also shower rail broke three times and I had to put it back together. Overall not a great stay, and not normal for this hotel. I will be there with my family in Oct so hoping that will be better. Gary September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice airport hotel Nice Convenient stay near LAX July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not upgrade platinums 2 Do not believe hotels explanation for not upgrading on 6 trips and 25 days on business. This is not my first rodeo , I fly 175k miles a year and stay 200 plus nights a year for the last 10 years. I know the program rules better than the people checking me in. On each instance I checked when I got to my room and went to spg.com and booked my exact itinerary and a standard suite was available. Terms and conditions for platinum states best available room excluding specialty suites. Management does not want other travelers know that they break spg's own rules and put aside suites and give them out at there discretion and not in accordance to spg rules. I am done with spg and will take my 200+ nights to hotel chains that follow the rules April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to LAX with nice bar We stayed here for just one night as we had early LAX flight. The hotel is one of the closer LAX hotels which makes it nice spot for late arrivals.. etc. The rooms are nice and seem to have been renovated recently. There is valet parking as well as self park with in and out for around $17 i believe. There is a nice hotel lounge perfect for a late night drink. By far the only complaint we had is we tried printing out our boarding passes and it seemed to take forever at the nearby computer cluster but when we tried to print it asked for our credit card as if it were going to charge us for printing and when we asked front desk he said that shouldnt happen but didnt really provide us with resolution so we decided to print at airport next morning etc. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip The only issue I had is that I had to go to the front desk twice because the room key didn't open. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The valet need improvement The overall stay of the hotel was good. The valet services or should I say the aparking even for valet is not ample for the guest. Example there were so many cars to park and to get for the valet staff that I on several occasions get my keys and got my car my-self just to leave the hotel. The staff were overwhelmed with the volume of cas to hadle. At 35.00 a day the services and parking need to be supurb. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, lousy radio. Our group, LAJI, switched to the Sheraton for this year's spring event. The facilities are great (although the Grand Ballroom is too reverberent for music, needs damping). The rooms are great, especially for the price. One comment: The hot water system could be modernized. I arrived in the early afternoon, received a room at the end of a wing (1002), and had just warm water. The maintenance guy said to let it run for ten minutes. He was correct! But, with water scarcity as it is, that's not environmentally friendly. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent airport views for plane spotters. All rooms have good view of LAX, corner suite has over 180 dergee. All staff encounters were extremely positive. Rooms did not give the feel that someone else was in it days before. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view Prior to my arrival I had requested a room with a view of the arriving aircraft. I couldn't have been happier. As a matter of fact I stayed in the room a lot because the view from 1420 was so spectacular. Thank you soooo much. It was Awesome! July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charges for everything They are not happy that we are paying 150 a night they also charge for things like internet access etc. pays to stay at a less expensive hotel where they don't charge you for basic amenities. February 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I use to love the Sheraton passing through LAX. My last experience was forgettable. The room smelled funny and I requested a quiet room as I had an early flight. I was placed in one facing the runway! The hotel was not even busy. I could also hear the pipes each time my neighbour used the shower and bathroom. I checked out early at 4am to catch a 6am flight on 03/27/13. There was no one at the front desk for 10 minutes. I guess he was checking out as well! When he showed up, he didn't even apologize or acknowledged me. Just asked if I wanted a paper bill! I guess if I didn't, I would have done the express check out! I will definitely look for other options on my next trip. Being an SPG member made very little difference. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best for spg The Sheraton is one of the best within the spg club. Heracio, bartender at the Italian restaurant, which was just excellent by the way, gets the highest rating from us. Kind, helpful with questions about the surrounding areas, catered to our every request, and his service was top notch. He is an asset to your hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty While staying at this hotel, the hallway carpets look like that had not been vacuumed in weeks. The bathroom was dirty, and mold in the shower. When I called for any type of service, I always had to call more that one time. And a simple request at 10;33am, was not completed when returning at 9:27pm, and to top that, the staff clearly was not happy about having coming to the room to take care if the issue. The staff clearly made me feel like me requesting anything, was me doing something wrong, and I was a horrible guest. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A solid performer - best SPG option at LAX Second or third stay here in the last 12 months. This property is a consistent performer and room rates are usually good value for what is offered. Club Lounge is open 7 days a week. Frontdesk is on the ball. Pool. is nice. food and beverage offerings are great. Internet is fast. I will definitely return. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This location has gone down the hill in recent years I will start by saying that we will Not be returning to this location. We have stayed here for the last 5 years each year getting worst but out last visit was the worst. We like this Sheraton because they offer the free shuttle to LAX, very convenient. We arrived on Wednesday night to check in, our reservation a King Size Bedroom. The person at desk told us that the hotel was at full capacity and that we get 2 queen size beds. Already a bad start. I don't get why you have to make a reservation if when you show up they no longer have a room that fits your needs. A queen size bed for a person who is 6'4 means to sleep curled all night long if you stretch your legs will hang from this bed. We walk in the room, Room smells like smoke (it's a non smoking room) The room next to us, whoever was staying there was smoking weed you could smell it when we walked by. They charge: $12.95 for 24 hours of basic internet. Room service food not impressed for the prices. Paid $15 for a waffle. They charge $4.00 for delivery and a 16% charge ( you still have an option for additional tip ) I never mind the prices for room service and specially a place by the airport it's expected to be on the pricey side but the food is lacking so many things. The outside of the hotel is trashed. When we walked in by the side there was empty bottles of vodka and tequila and plastic cups. We have been part of the Sheraton point system since 2009 we have never gotten anything out of it. I am very disappointed that big businesses like Sheraton try to give you crumbs for what you pay for. Other businesses will try to give you at least a muffin or something so small to show that they care. Don't expect it from Sheraton. I'm giving Sheraton LAX a one start only because the service people are nice. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile This is one of the busiest Starwood Properties that I stay at. I am always amazed by the fact that there is always enough staff and everyone is smiling. I will continue to stay here when in the area. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GOLD MEMBER NOT RECOGNIZED IN THIS HOTEL ? I Just flew in from Mexico and checked into the hotel at about 11pm. My flight to Singapore the next day is at 9pm. I asked if I could do a late check out and was offered 1pm. I clarified saying that I am a gold member and I understand checkout is at 4pm for gold and I was hoping to get a 5pm or 6pm check out. Was told by the check in staff 4pm check out only for Platinum and Gold members does not have this privilege ? I am confused and will check with the manager tomorrow. If Gold member is not being recognized in this hotel, then unlikely I will come back June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great SPG platinum recognition From front desk to waiter at the restaurant, all the employees are extremely friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. SPG Platinum recognition at the hotel is really good. They proactively describe/explain all the benefits - I do not have to ask any questions at all. Among those employees, the front desk manager and the waiter (who remembers me well) at the breakfast restaurant are the best. They just go beyond to provide excellent customer service. One downside is their parking situation. It's not the most convenient location... February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very close to aiport I stayed here for 2 nights using SPG points, but I was given the option to ugrade to the club floor, which included evening snacks and continental breakfast. The first room allocated to me hadn't been cleaned! Although this was swiftly changed it was a pain as I had lots of heavy luggage to drag around. The pool area lacks privacy and has to be reached via the bar area.There is a frequent, free shuttle to the airport which is only a 5 minute ride away. I have stayed here many times and the hotel is in much better condition that others close by e.g Crown Plaza September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better days ahead? This property is looking a little tired. Lotsa stories why no Platinum upgrade was available. Had to call headquarters; first time ever had to call. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great hotel stay. loved the room and my room:) July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent convention hotel near to where we needed to be, great staff and facilities, outstanding presentation July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what it used to be In our first room the bathroom was dirty, wet towels, trash, food. Called Eddie who checked us in . 2nd room had hot wings from the night before by the front door. The room smelled like hot wings..gross. Talked to Eddie again who was very put off by our not liking the smell of hot wings. Gave us a room on the preffered floor (thought we were already a member for signing up for the club) same room only cleaner. Ate a ok breakfast 4 $20 at the breakfast bar but was told it was $10. Ask for the 14th floor only and skip Eddie if u can cause he really is tired . March 15, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 27 next>>