Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Californie
  • 90045
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 740 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by LA Paradise This hotel is as close as you can get to the airport without having to go through TSA but yet, rooms are quiet. Staff definitely improved since last stay. Check in was swift and pleasant with agent very very cordial. I wished I had the gentlemen's name but he was a superstar. Rooms very clean with ample room for extended stays. Pool area very nice but hot tub out of commission due to unsupervised children exploring. The restaurant ok but note the food is good but just pricey. Parking consistent with other LA area hotels. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Stay Checked in late Thursday night and departed the next morning. The staff was nice and accommodating, the room as relatively quick and very comfortable and breakfast was good. Very easy to the airport. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible Check In Experience I love the physical plant of this hotel, the well designed rooms, friendly and competent housekeepers and well maintained facilities. I hate the unprofessional, unpleasant front desk. I was the first person in the Gold/Platinum check in line and still waited twenty minutes while three different attendants plus a manager futzed with others (nonexistent) reservations. I finally had to raise my voice to get some service. I finally had my keys tossed at me and was "dismissed". Not a way to treat your best customers. I would go back only because it is nonetheless the best of all airport hotels at LAX. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service, Great Attention to Detail Welcoming, accommodating and incredibly comfortable, my stay for 4 days was great! Convenient location to airport, beaches, and business, this Sheraton took care of all my needs and exceeded expectations in wonderful ways. The concierge lounge was terrific and so worth the extra money with a beautuful continental breakfast++ and a great place to come enjoy hearty appetizers and a glass of wine at the end of the day. Service was top of the line. A don't want to miss is their restaurant Papparazzi where we had the most delicious tasting menu filled with fresh contemporary Italian dishes presented beautifully and paired with amazing wines. A great run hotel with top level service in every way! August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, quiet and very convenient This hotel is well located to the beaches and good shopping areas of LA. It is very comfortable, the beds are great and best of all the hotel is quiet. There is some airport noise bur not enough to be a problem and the internal noise is minimal, no flushing toilets or running pipes. The bathrooms are a bit tired and small and the rooms could do with refrigerators and in room safes. Voucher parking located behind the hotel is convenient. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it has always met our expectations. April 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Review Very Friendly Staff and overall very clean facility. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staffs Front desk staffs are excellent!!!!!! They remember me & so nice to me. I love Sheraton gateway in Los angels. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 expected to much from four star hotel I expected more from a 4 star hotel that was represented. The front desk was rude at check in when I asked about parking. The tub didn't drain you had water up to your ankles after shower. The bed was not comfortable at all. Back parking lot was dark at night when you walked back late. Be sure to make revservation through hotel and not third party you don't get the same treatment as a first class guest. Thats why we were stuck in a room right by elevator and it sounded like a party in the hall all night when people came in. Didn't sleep well at all. We were celebrating our 20 year wedding anniversary so I was disappointed. All the other reviews were great so that made me even more disppointed. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second good experience. This was my second stay in this hotel. Staff was friendly and responsive to my needs. I had a problem with internet conection in the room, that was solved swiftly. I was in a Club Room, and may be only one robe and few bathroom amenities are not enough for this kind of room. The lounge in the Club Floor was comfortable. And the best of all was an Italian restaurant (I do not remember the name), inside the hotel, that could easily compete with good restaurants placed in Italy in food, wines and price. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've Become a "Regular" I'm gessing that this was about my eight stay in the past year. I've got a client about 14 miles away; needless to say, I pass quite a few hotels to get to this one. Here, I am treated well - and my impression is that it's not JUST because I'm a regular. The fitness center is fabulous, with windows that open and through which you experience actual sunlight. If you're lucky enough to have access to the Executive Lounge, well, that's nice too. The rooms are well insulated against noise. The only small bummer is that there isn't a hotel-owned parking lot that can be charged to the room folio. April 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAX Property near LAX. Easy shuttle ride away. Lots of activity at this hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating evening Although I was compensated with a $50 credit, this experience was unsatisfactory. I arrived after driving for two hours wanting just a shower and a nice dinner before a quick sleep and a trip to the airport at 4:30 am. When I got to my room, It had not been cleaned from the previous resident. Trash cans full, bed unmade, dirty towels in bathroom etc. It took 45 minutes to get my room cleaned since they had sold out all of the rooms - obviously my reservation had been given away. The housekeeping staff had my room listed as occupied - but I wondered why the room still had not been cleaned. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by credit card over charge!! I was charged on my credit card too much and had to go to front desk several times to find out why. Only to be asked for my credit card number for the front desk to give to the manager. Well that never happened until the last night I asked for the manager. He checked me out that night and gave me a $30 dollar credit!! I had asked for my breakfast and sons to be credited and told that couldn't happen. Long story short I had payed for my trip only to be charged a total of $678 for two days. Ruined my whole trip as I couldn't enjoy my trip due to my funds being held. Because of your hotel!! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by champagne glass We left a champagne glass engraved with some wording on the table next to the TV. Upon packing and checkout we noticed that it was missing and my daughter inquired about it at the front desk and was told that they would check with lost and found. It must have been taken out on May 31st, probably by the maid. I also lost my last days supply of vitamin which I had put in a wrap tissue which I left on a face towel with other toiletries. We checked out early June 1st and when I got home late Saturday and called the hotel and was referred to lost and found but nobody answered the phone. Can you see if you can find this glass. It was a momento from my daughter time spent in Boston. Thank you for your help. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value was poor Attending a conference there, I had no other option for lodging. With the room charges of $137/night (convention rate, room tax, and tourism "assessment" ), I was disappointed that there was no complimentary coffee in the lobby, overpriced restaurants, no free internet access in the room, or free parking. The room had outdated décor with some peeling wallpaper, and the bathroom was small. This is not what I expected from a Sheraton-- my stay at another hotel when traveling the night before provided much more comfort (as it guaranteed), and it was more affordable. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy & Outdated At first glance I was only mildly underwhelmed with my room. I referred to it as "cottage/executive" and thought it was a quaint little space. Once I got settled, however, the filth in the room became glaringly obvious. There were stains on the desk chair, dark handprints on the telephone and a hole (presumably a bullet hole) in the windowsill. The bathroom was worse with a dirty and shockingly outdated shower and the hairdryer was simply propped in the corner - no bag to cover it, and no shelf to place it on. This is my second unsatisfactory Sheraton experience and will be my last.. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This was the best stay I have ever had at a hotel! I was there for 7 nights, there were lots of phone calls from booking to departure and person to person communication while staying there. 90% of all communication was delivered with over the top friendliness and professionalism. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant and comfortable! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Cleanliness is the most important thing for me in a hotel stay. Gateway Sheraton met that need 100% and achieved top notch customer service too - you can't get any better than that!! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel around LA airport he sheraton Gateway, located minutes from LAX is an over the top airport hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and professional and elite members are recognized with valuable upgrades to the club floor or suites. the recently renovated lobby has a very trendy feeling to it and the bar is cheerful and always busy . Some of the staff, especially at the bar and the sheraton lounge on the 15th floor have been here for over 25 years, speaking of their dedication and professionalism. I have myself stayed there since 1990! Highly recommended when in the LAX area. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Beds and Very Nice Staff The location is very convenient to LAX. Great comfortable beds, though I feel the bathrooms needs a relooking. The Paparazzi restaurant has a very nice atmosphere, good Italian food and excellent service from Oracio who recognizes his returning guests. Outstanding! Very nice pool area if one has the time. Good roomy gym overlooking the pool area. Best LAX hotel to me, and it's a real pleasure to see the same staff every time I return. Friendly and good valet service. The negative would be the lounge. Used to be much better. Running out of food 45 mins before closing time, not good. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel in the past, and was actually looking forward to this stay. So many things went wrong this time, it was very disappointing. First the room key didn't work, not a big deal, but a dark portent of things to come. Then the internet service was out, though hours of "work" from the Sheraton tech staff. I had checked in early so I could work on my laptop so this was VERY disappointing. Then the electricity went out which in turn caused the phones to malfunction. When my family called, they were told my line was busy, not that the phones were out. I believe that I should have been offered another room when staff realized the internet was down. They knew my situation. Very unfortunate. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel; unfortunate events My business associate and I had a great time staying here for a weekend convention we were attending. The staff was superb and the homeliness was great. There was an unfortunate event with the water supply at the hotel had to be turned off for the majority of a day due to a water main breaking. The staff was very courteous and was giving out water bottles to anyone who needed it -- they even gave away the water that was for sale in the room. The staff was very apologetic during this event. I would go back to this hotel just because of the great way the staff handled the situation. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Members This hotel went out of its way to make me feel very comfortable, and finally made me understand why I am a Starwood member. This hotel treated me like a VIP, and gave me great service all around. My only issue with this hotel was the Paparazzi Restaurant. There were 8 of us dining. 7 of us got out food, but 1 person, got the wrong dish ordered....and they didnt get their food till everyone else was close to be done. Then when it came out again, it was OVERCOOKed.......just not a good experience with the restaurant. But the hotel and the staff outside the restaurant was very good. January 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor room at LAX Gateway I stayed in room 637 and found some conditions not up to par. The toilet seat was ready to fall off, the hot water handle and attached pipe were extremely lose which made it hard to operate, the mattress was far past it's usefull life. I was either on a peak or in a valley and it squeaked a lot. The desk chair was very dirty. The hotel is very nice, just not this room. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement, noise distractions from thin walls We first got into a room and started unpacking, and I saw a spider on the curtain! I'm terrified of bugs but decided to kill it instead of actually calling someone up, it was already late at night at this time. The walls must be very thin- because during the whole stay I could hear music playing from the next room which was really distracting. My cousin who stayed in the bed closer to the door commented that she had trouble sleeping because she could hear the slamming of other doors in the next rooms. Since it's so close to the airport there didn't seem like much to do nearby. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom issues The tub was slow draining one morning and when i returned to the room was full of black residue from getting backed up. I notified the front desk and they sent someone to fix it. When I returned the tub appeared fixed and cleaned but the toilet was filthy from the clean out job - black residue spots all over it. Notified the front desk again and they arranged for the rest room to be cleaned. Next morning tub still did not drain - original problem was never fixed - Poor maintenance and service. Also - $22 breakfast buffet without a chef attended omlette bar? - Way over priced. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dispointed on many fronts I stay at this hotel a lot and when checking in I asked for a quiet room, which they were nice to accomidate me. However, on the second night, they have a large party in the room next to me and I call down at midnight and they say they will send up secuirity and I call back at 2:30AM and tell them it is still going on and very loud. So, ok, I don't get much sleep, so when I check out the next morning the nice gal says she is sorry is says she will apply 10,000 points to my account. Well, to add insult to injury, that promise was not correct either, they credited 7,000 points. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, convenient to LAX I have stayed at this hotel several times because it is a Sheraton and close to LAX. Upon checkin we were assigned a room, unfortunately it was a double queen room instead of the king that was reserved. The desk resolved this by sending keys up to us, although that took several minutes. It would have been faster for me to go to the desk, but I appreciate the effort to save me the trouble. The staff at this location make every effort to resolve any issues. The tub was very slow to drain, but this seems to be a typical experience for me at this location, it is unsettling to stand in deep water while showering. Thank you for a nice stay, considering we arrived just after midnight. The quietness and comfort of the room fit our needs perfectly. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent conference venue The hotel provided superior conference support to 2014 ISDC. It's proximity to LAX makes it very convienient for conference attendees. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location For LAX We stayed just 1 night so we could catch our flight home the next day. The hotel is very close to LAX with the shuttle bus to Terminal 2 being less than 5 minutes. The shuttle ran regularly with no issues. I had rented a vehicle from Budget for our trip and after dropping the family off at the hotel I returned it and I was able to literally walk the 1 block back to the hotel. The outdoor pool has a fire pit and a few fire lanterns that really added to the environment. Lastly, the hotel obviously has high efficiency noise reducing windows as you seldom and barely heard planes. Only negative was that as a gold member I was not upgraded or even placed on a Starwood Preferred Guest floor. Disappointing though not the end of the world. Overall, good stay for our purposes. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Room Service Experience I ordered room service at about 9:00 at night. The meal took longer than stated to arrive (by maybe 10 minutes)-not bad in itself. But then the dinner rolls were microwaved--doesn't the kithcen know that microwaved bread is never a good idea. And, they brought the wrong soup. The server was a very nice guy but when I told him I ordered the split pea soup, he had no idea what that soup was. He said there was a soup that was thick and green and I said yes, that is what I ordered. He brought me the proper soup which was delicious. My sandwich was also delicious but the fries were cold and old tasting. The front desk was very nice as were both hotel shuttle drivers. Very quality staff overll. Just a disappointing meal. December 4, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>