Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 694 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an "OK" Sheraton Restaurant / food at buffett, cold and incomplete, unfriendly wait staff November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location The hotel is located in a great location for visiting New Orleans. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel!! We had an excellent time and the hotel was very beautiful, clean and friendly and convenient. And Mr. Brian our attendant was excellent! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is in the Heart of Downtown New Orleans You can not ask for a better location in New Orleans. Everything is within walking distance. Outstanding View Location. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to expectations Our recent stay at the Sheraton New Orleans left me a little disappointed, primarily because the service in the lobby bar area was very slow and the food was just OK. The hotel also apparently has no large-sized suites to use for hospitality rooms. On the positive side, the club lounge on the 42nd floor served an excellent breakfast daily, with comfortable surroundings. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Hotel??? As a convention hotel, the facilities were lacking, i.e. No restrooms available on ballroom and meeting room floors (4th and 5th floors). Food provided to convention-wide meals were bland and lacked diversity, I.e. Had almost same salads & vegetables for each meal and entree was not warm, and with beverage service slow or non-existent. Guest rooms were adequate as were common area amenities and services. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of work needed I booked three rooms for three nights for a group outing beginning of November. Of all the Starwood properties I've stayed at over the years, I have to say this one needs to be most help in basic customer service of any I've stayed at. Issues: 1) Housekeeping was very unresponsive and just plain rude and loud. After calling down twice for a fresh set of towels, coffee and cups (not to make the room up totally) I went down to the lobby to make the request at the front desk. Finally housekeeping came up with the towels, but nothing else. When I asked for the rest, they said they would come back with it, but never did. I just gave up after that. On top of that, when I left in the morning, I said good morning to one of the housekeepers in the hallway, I was just stared at with no reply. Just plain rude. 2) Valet. Normally when you give a tip to someone, you except a thank you from them. Well not with staff here. They simply took my money and asked "Name?". Again,,just rude. 3) I was told at check in I was not a Gold member when I asked about my welcome gift. I had to point out that I was and after searching they found it, but again with a less than pleasant attitude about the whole thing. Location is great, but things like above really spoil a hotel experience for me. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful but many, many problems The staff is friendly, the room was clean and the beds very comfortable, however we had several problems. The water took over 10 minutes to get hot in the shower every morning, which was very inconvenient, and some mornings we just took cold showers because we didn't have time to wait. Also the battery died on our door lock. When it was first discovered we went down to the front desk and were given new keys with instructions to call from our floor with the elevator phone if they still didn't work. They did not, and we called, and waited for over fifteen minutes in the hallway outside our room. We then called again, and only then did someone show up. We then spend an hour in our room with service people coming in and out, when we left for dinner, and were told that they would fix it while we were out. When we returned, no one was around and the problem was not fixed. Once again we called the front desk, they said they would send someone up, we waited for over 20 minutes and no one arrived to let us into our room. We called the front desk again, demanded a manager, and someone arrived promptly. While we were waiting in the hall, 2 other guests told us that they had had a similar experiences with their door locks. We checked out the next morning, and never saw the door lock problem resolved. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel Had construction going on The hotel had construction going on and I wanted to rest during the day, but the noise was so loud it really bothered me. The hotel is located in a great part of New Orleans on Canal ST so getting to different attraction throughout the city is quite easy. The hotel told me they had a computer glitch the day after my check in and the two rooms i had pre-paid for were charged to my American express card again. The over-all experience was ok, nothing to write home about however. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room But Avoid Room Service I really enjoy this hotel since the remodel is complete. I upgraded to an Executive Suite and the room is large and everything is looking/feeling new. The only problem I had was with the air conditioner in the bedroom (there was also one in the living room). The one in the living room was working perfectly and very cold. However, the one in the bedroom was only blowing air (not cold). I called maintenance and they came up and changed the filter and said it would cool off. However, later that evening the bedroom was still not cool. I called them again and they came up and said that there was nothing they could do. That was disappointing as the temps in the bedroom never got lower than 73ish. I need it COLD to sleep. I also made the mistake of ordering room service. Yes I did order the braised beef which I knew was a chance but it was AWFUL. I’m sure it was microwaved. It was a charcoal brick that was hot on the outside and cold and completely DRY on the inside. It also had a stale taste as if it was originally made many days prior and just reheated. Ugh..awful. Just go out and enjoy the great food in New Orleans and even if traveling for business – try to avoid room service! The staff were pleasant and the room was very quiet. It's close to the French Quarter (just across the street) so that was convenient. September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never had complete service to the room Terrible service to the room July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overbooked Elevator system easily displays "System Overload" and is not sufficient for 49 floors of guests during a convention. Luckily on one occasion, we had a supervisor loading us on the utility elevator, which helped get us up faster. The way the clerk at check-in tried to explain that the hotel was overbooked and wanted to shift us to another hotel, did not come out right. Luckily, another clerk jumped in and explained it as an option if we wanted to accept it. There were 6,000 Elks in town and the Sheraton was the only one I heard complaints about.. In addition, all the renovations going on with two conference groups in the hotel and shifting meetings and events to another hotel across the street just doesn't make me feel confident. After all, The Elks plan ahead by five years. We have rooms blocked out all the way through 2018. Sheraton knew we were coming, so why inconvenience your guests. Having the hospitality suites on the 4th floor and the restrooms on 4 and 3 being renovated, leaves people with a two floor trip down to and up from the second floor, both ways. Not good. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference I stayed at this Hotel as a result of attending a conference. Both the Conference facilities and personal accommodations were very good. Family enjoyed the pool and local cuisine and attractions. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location All in all my stay was great, this facility was chosen by the National Exchange to host our annual convention. Food, beverage and facilities all met with my approval. The one negative comment is that the rug in my room (4125) was extremely dirty and if you walked barefoot your feet would become black. The rug was dirty and sticky to the touch of your feet. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Orleans Sheraton The property location in very convenient for getting around French Quarter area. The lobby is lovely and relaxing. Was not impressed with any other features of this property. First go around, put me in a handicapped room ( I am certainly NOT handicapped ). They did change my room. Requested a King bed, got 2 queens, 2 packages mailed to hotel for me. They insisted they only had 1. It was a Saturday, told me to call back to mail room mgr on Sunday morning ( needed this for conference at hotel ), I was given an extension # to call after 8:00am. I called left message, waited 1 1/2 hrs called back, the mail room mgr is off on Sunday. Found this out by finally contacting front desk. Again insisted that they did not have 2nd package. I had a tracking number, which told me it had been received. They still instisted I would have to wait until Monday, as they could not locate it. I explained I needed this package, and finally a very nice lady tracked it down and brought it to me. I stayed 4 nights at this property, out of the 4 nights, 2 of them I did not receive the proper bath towels/mats - nor coffee. So as far as maid service goes, in my opinion to be fair it is 50% correct. I will not complain about the price, I'll just say that when one pays these prices, there is a cetain standard that a guest should expect to receive. I did not receive the service for the rate I paid at this property. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities were not up to par We had several problems during our stay: the floor we were put on had the ice machine/soda area under repair we did not receive housekeeping services at all on one day the next day we did not get all of our linens on the floor where our convention activities took place the mens and ladies rooms were under repair and not available so we had to go down 3 floors! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stay We had a great hotel stay here recently for the Essence Music Festival. Everyone was a great help especially the Chef, April, in the breakfast buffet area. She went overboard to help us and she was exceptionally sweet. Only problem we had was with keys working to room when we first got there and keys to the lounge, but got those fixed. Also, the frig did not get very cold, but otherwise everything was great. Great view from room. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features rooms are roomy comfortable setting. love the view of New Orleans from the rm window. lounge is set out with comfortable seating to relax have a drink or a bite to eat or just relax. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was outstanding From the greeting by the Valet to the front desk and the Cleaning staff all were friendly and very helpful. The front desk manager assisted in a late checkout which allowed us to attend a final function- GREAT PEOPLE July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay - if you don't eat breakfast... I stayed for three nights mid-week at the Sheraton for a business conference. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful, my room was beautiful and impeccably clean, and I enjoyed participating in the Green program to earn $5 for each day of foregoing cleaning services. This was especially beneficial when I discovered that there was no complimentary breakfast available of any kind. The only options within the hotel for breakfast were room service (a continental breakfast option was a minimum of $16.50 or a basic breakfast of eggs, bacon, and toast was a minimum of $21 - plus a $3 service charge, plus gratuity!!) or the on-site restaurant. The prices for room service were absolutely outrageous. The Roux Bistro restaurant offered mostly the same options from the room service menu at a slightly lower price, which were still too high. Thankfully, there is a Starbucks in the lobby that accepts the $5 coupons, so I managed on coffee and a slice of banana nut bread or a bagel each morning in an attempt to spend less than $10 on breakfast. I found it extremely inconvenient that in order to get a decent breakfast for under $25, I would have had to leave the hotel before my 8 am conference began each morning. Otherwise, I was highly impressed with the cleanliness, appearance, and style of the hotel, as well as the conference facilities, the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, and the opportunity to "go Green" for a discount. I would strongly urge the Sheraton to consider offering some sort of complimentary continental breakfast in the future, especially when conferences of 300+ people come to stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by just not prepared I would be remiss, If I did not comment on the convention facilities of this hotel. In the middle week of three week convention rush from three separate conventions taking place, I was disappointed that the operations of the hotel seemed overwhelmed by those in attendance. The bathrooms were not available on the floor of the convention facilities, and you were required to go down three floors to use them, the escalators experienced problems more than once. The restaurant was understaffed and receipts for meals contained errors and lack of attention. Even the Maids ran out of washcloths for the rooms and you were required to use hand towels to wash your face. Check-in was slow for many and one sensed that there was a lack of communications between the staff and management to make sure all areas were addressed to make for a pleasant experience. This was very much unlike the Sheraton values one has grown used to experiencing as a Starwood preferred guest. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amenities I have stayed at this particular hotel a few times (Sheraton New Orleans). I always stay on the club floors at hotels and the service/staff there were great and friendly. My main issue was not being able to get through to departments and being put on hold for a long time. At one point I was on hold for 20 minutes just waiting to connect/call to another guest room and also a 15mins to reach someone in housekeeping (and then had to end up calling back two hours later because my requested items still had not arrived at room). My suggestion is that the hotel come up with a workaround for being able to directly call whatever number/dept you need instead of going through guest services. e.g. If I want to call room 4218 I should be able to dial 8+4218 on the room telephone instead of having to call guest services and then waiting for someone there to answer the phone to connect me. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but... No restrooms available on the 1st, 3rd, 4th, or 5th floors. walking long distance to bathrooms not good. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Trust the Management (particularly Mark) I booked a Club Level Room on the 49th floor for 3 nights at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel, August 15 -18, 2013. On Saturday evening, August 17, the people in the Suite next door 4924 were loud and rowdy. I phoned the front desk at approximately 8 pm and spoke to Kim to lodge a complaint of disturbance. Kim informed me that she would dispatch house security to address the matter. Kim also informed me that it is Sheraton’s policy to immediately ask guests to leave the property if a second complaint is received. Approximately 15-20 minutes later, house security spoke to one of the occupants and was unable to reach an agreement. They both proceed down the hallway, to which I’m told later, to see the night manager, Mark. The occupant returned to the room approximately 15-20 minutes later and the noise level increased. After approximately 10 minutes I called guest services again to lodge another complaint with Kim. She assured me that the guests would be asked to leave. Approximately 5 minutes later, Mark phoned my room, 4922, and apologized for the disturbance. He went on to say that he “negotiated” with the guest to depart by 11 pm. I explained that my companion and I had an early flight the next morning and wanted to get a good night sleep. He offered one options: Move to the floor below to room 4801 and receive 3,000 star reward points. I didn't feel valued as a customer and had no other options. So, we got out of bed around 9:30 pm, packed our bags and proceed to move to another floor. Needless the say, the room 4801 was less superior to room 4922. Based on this experience, a great stay immediately turned into the worse experience that I’ve had with Sheraton. Needless to say I haven’t heard from the hotel general manager or received the 3,000 points promised by Mark. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location! Couldn't ask for a better location!! June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Flop in the Big Easy We visit New Orleans often and have stayed in almost every hotel in the city at one time or another. This trip, we stayed at the Sheraton because it was the hotel where our Krewe booked. IT WAS HORRIBLE! I know it was Mardi Gras, but it was Mardi Gras everywhere, and other hotels still managed to provide comfort and service to their guests. Nothing worked. The ice machine on our floor was nonfunctional the entire five days. The telephones often didn't allow us to answer - they immediately clicked to "guest is not available" then wouldn't record a message. The closet was too small, and the safe (inconveniently located on the floor) shortened the hanging space to shirt length, while the ironing board and iron used up the rest of the closet. No refrigerator in the room, no TV guide, small dingy tub, small ice bucket, especially when the trip to the ice machine required an elevator ride. As bad as the facility is, management is even worse. There were lines for everything, which we would accept during Mardi Gras if all the posts were manned with competent and polite staff doing their best to cope with the crowds. But that was not the case. Surly security staff prevented us from accessing the elevators to our room, and made us stand in line. Housekeeping started knocking on the door early in the morning, then failed to clean on two occasions after we vacated the room. Restaurant was severely understaffed for breakfast even though the hotel was booked to capacity. Only half the tables were set up for service, only one good waitress, and one good hostess who attempted to help serve . There was only one cook behind the buffet to make omelettes, waffles, pancakes, and fried eggs, so breakfast took forever. No salt or pepper on the tables and coffee refills were scarce. Although the line to be seated wound out of sight, our waiter never quickened his snail's pace but he informed us that they were short of tables (remember half of the tables in the room were unavailable and not set up for service) and asked US to hurry up. At 3 am one night, it sounded like a giant began pounding a drum in which we were trapped. Upon investigating, we discovered a cable or rope flopping in the wind and banging on the exterior wall outside our room. We informed the front desk more than once, and they said the contractor in charge of the rope was unavailable until 8 a.m. We gave up on sleeping and left the room at 10 a.m. while the rope was still banging away. As compensation for the noise, the hotel reduced its charge by 30% for that night, but the reduction was inadequate considering how little we slept. Nothing about this hotel would entice me to return voluntarily. Maybe not the inmates of state prison, but I'm pretty sure that the inmates of some federal prisons have a better experience than we did at the Sheraton. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by iYou will enjoy your stay I attended a Convention in New Orleans and enjoyed my stay at the Shardon Hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review everything was great except the daily auto parking valet of $42 which I think is way too much July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Starwood experience I've had - and I've had a lot. I stayed at the New Orleans Sheraton for 4 nights. It was a management disaster. First, I could not get keys that worked properly. Now mistakes happen, but the staff didn't seem to care in the slightest about my issue. After my 5th time traveling down 46 floors to get another set of keys, I asked someone to come upstairs with me to let me into the Club lounge so I would not be late for a meeting - the person at the front desk called security to meet me there instead. Security never showed up. I spoke with a manager later who asked me if someone has looked at my door - I don't know, you're the manager! The management team here seems WAY in over their heads... expect lots of blank stares, confused looks, and slow movements. A slew of other problems - my alarm clock woke me up at exactly 3:18 a.m. two mornings, even though I had unplugged it and requested that the maid not replug it in. I also requested that the maid not touch my personal things but only linens - she did anyway, which resulted in frustrating mornings as I looked for where she had "organized" my items in the bathroom. My bill is still incorrect - I was charged for internet even though I'm a platinum member and should get it for free. My television would lose sound every couple minutes for about 5 seconds - made watching TV a frustrating experience. And, the room did not have curtains but only blinds, so the room was not very dark. Walls were very thin too as I listened to my neighbor describe (in a 1 hour conversation) his exciting day on a river boat as if he was in my room with me. The gumbo I got from room service was also a sad disappointment. The Club Lounge staff never had the basic items available - had to ask for to-go coffee cups every morning and desserts to be put out every night, to which they would respond "Oh, right! Forgot about those." I could have lived with some of these nuances though if the management team was better since the location on Canal Street is very good. Unfortunately, management is very poor - so I won't be back. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dennis PDDGER The Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tameka was very heplfull. July 18, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 24 next>>