Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y una identificación vigente con fotografía emitida por el gobierno para reservar una habitación y registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 756 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend get away The staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. The valet parking was average, and as others have noted the night security check for elevator access to hotel guest areas was received well by all. The room was a bit stuffy for lack of air circulation, and for the price seeing mold in the tub grout was a bit disturbing. The rest of the hotel is very nice and conveniently located. If you are Gold or Platinum lvl SPG member don't be surprised if your are unable to book Club lvl rooms less than 90 days in advance. This hotel stays full. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Big Hotels in the Crescent City. The Sheraton New Orleans has everything a business traveler could want: Large, modern, spotless and inviting rooms with comfortable beds, terrific city and river views from floor to ceiling windows, central location steps from the French Quarter, an abundance of conference rooms of all sizes, a club lounge for guests use, an expansive gym and adjacent rooftop pool, and most of all a gracious, welcoming and accommodating staff. I loved my three day stay here! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lobby and great location This hotel has a great lobby. It is large and open with a bar and food menu, several computer monitors for guests, a very large screen TV and many types of chairs. There is also an on-site Starbucks. As a single woman traveling alone for a conference and vacation, the location was great and I felt very comfortable sitting in the lobby and ordering a drink/food or catching up on my emails. The rooms were very comfortable and the elevators were high tech and very fast. The conference was very well run with great service from staff. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but need to a little refinement I stayed on the 22nd floor. The room was relative quiet to external noises. However, the room had few problems that were overlook by the housekeeping staff and management. Towel was dirty (black stained like used to clean brake dust of a wheel). After I flushed, the tank made an annoying noise until the tank was full again. The bathtub was slightly yellow. The coffee machine was not clean because there was still coffee grain in the maker. Then, the nightstand glasses were not clean properly because I saw stains easily when I turned on the light. I didn't want to ask for another room because I had unpack all my stuff. I did received credit for these issues. For a hotel in such prime location, I figured the hotel have really high standards to assure the highest quality and experience for its patrons. Slightly disappointed for the oversight. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun NOLA Great Hotel - Fun lobby, close to everything NOLA! November 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay did not meet my expectations Although this Sheraton is in an ideal location in New Orleans and has excellent conference facilities, my room most certainly was not worth even the special conference rate! I will list my room's specific problems: 1 - Despite numerous calls & visits to the front desk, maintenance was not able to fix the toilet until the end of the stay (despite several attempts). 2 - Cold (or even cool) water was unavailable in the bathroom. 3 - In an attempt to watch just a few minutes of the news between meetings I found that the TV remote was at first difficult, then impossible, to operate. I notified staff during check-out that we were unable to even turn it off. On the plus side, the staff was very personable and your guests' green options are very much appreciated. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bed was too soft The bed was so soft with a huge dent in the middle - it was like being in a hammock. Fine for an hour of relaxing but impossible to get a good night's sleep. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The newly renovated hotel generally exceeded my expectations, and is in a great location. I attended a conference so being able to walk to restaurants and sites was important, as we did not have much free time. My only complaint was that the coffee put out by the staff was removed the minute the morning session began. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Stay First of all my name is not correct. The hotel is under renovation. They are working 24 hours a day. Sleeping was a problem. They overbooked the hotel and asked us if we would be interested in moving to another hotel upon arrival. Towels were not changed upon arrival. Coffee stained and smelled. Bathroom floor was not swept, wash clothes, not changed. Elevators were down for maintenance and had to wait 30 minutes for car to arrive. Fire alarm went off and had to start down stairs to find out it was a false alarm. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Experience Was at the Sheraton New Orleans for a Fraternity convention latter half of July 2014. Meeting facilities seemed to be above par at rooms in which I sat through presentations. Was surprised that breakfast dining had been subcontracted to Starbucks! Concierge Room was nice, especially with hidden (boarding pass) printing ability! Elevators seemed hard-pressed to handle crush time crowd during my time there; I was also a little surprised that the some of the items in the room were not working as well as they could- specifically, a loose faucet in the bathroom, a loose light at the door, and a door that took more effort than usual to secure, both upon exits and entrances. Internet was very good, and I should add that the room service pizza (meatballs and mushrooms) was excellent! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things that count I always enjoy staying at this property. The staff usually goes out of their way to make my stay special. This time was no exception, thanks to Brittney! She made us feel welcome with a special greeting and a hand written card. Marcus, who assisted with a cab and our bags on the way home was extremely nice and helpful as well. I can't wait to see what's in store when I return in two weeks for our anniversary. Please be sure everyone gets recognition please. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel very nice Hotel very nice. Friendly and prompt staff. Rooms very comfortable. I like the green choice program. Only drawback is in-room dining. Menu very limited and menu choices could be improved. I ordered chicken noodle soup and could tell it is canned soup, not made from scratch. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The elevators ruined my stay Everything about my room seemed fine. The hotel is clean and well appointed. However, my room was (adjacent to?) (above?) (in?) an elevator shaft. The noise in my room was akin to the noise in a modern subway, whooshing, beeping, doors opening, empty tunnels. It was awful. Beyond that, the elevators are unusual. The system for calling cars and getting to your floor is unique and slow. It does however facilitate guests talking to one another while they wait and wait. I will pass on the opportunity to stay here again. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service by Staff The friendliest person I met was the lady that cleaned my room. She witnessed me trying to close my door over and over again without it "catching" and suggested I call the front desk. I did call the desk and sat there on hold more than 5 minutes. I had to hang up and attend a training session. So, I continued to put my card in the door and work the handle as if I was opening the door, and then try to close it. It took several trys and then it finally caught. I spent one night with just the latch on and didn't realize the door had issues. The entire time I was there, the toilet would not flush properly. It would just continue to fill up and slowly drain without a flush. I called the front desk and I'm assuming they sent someone up because when I returned, it was flushed. However, it immediately went back to the same thing over and over the entire 4 days I was there. I never bothered to call the desk again. On Wednesday evening, I picked up the phone to try and change my plane reservations from Friday to Thursday night because I just wanted to leave this place. I ended up making 3 "calls" because I couldn't figure the phone out. It wanted to be on speaker phone, but I kept picking up the receiver. The last time I dialed out, I saw a button on the receiver that you had to push to take it off speaker and use it like a normal phone. By the way, cell phone service in the rooms is horrible! This little fiasco with the phone cost me $2 per call. They said they would remove it after I showed them a picture of the smoke alarms wrapped in plastic (I noticed this Thursday evening while lying in bed sick with a cold). I heard the desk clerk arguging with the woman that said she would update my bill about NOT taking those charges off. So today (3 days later) I'm back at work and I discover the bill was NOT corrected in good will as they said. Sad that I was attending a rally at the hotel that netted them 1600+ guests for 4 nights and tied up almost all of the conference rooms. I'll let them know about the poor service, too. At this point, it's a matter of principle. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location But Mixed Experience When we arrived we were given a good room on a high view with a lovely view over the river. Unfortunately, when we arrived in our room, the bathroom was not clean. We called guest services and we were told this would be dealt with immediately. We left for a drink at the hotel bar and returned 90 minutes later to find that no one had been by yet. The bathroom was then cleaned within 30 minutes - after a second call to guest services.The first night we received 3 unrequested wake up calls between 2:30 and 3:30am - so not a good first night. Our only other real issue was a fuse blew in our bathroom while using the hair dryer but this was fixed within 15 minutes. Overall an attractive Sheraton in a convenient location - but needs to iron out the service/ quality control issues. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Needed Cleaning I travel for work and am in and out of hotels all the time. When I went into the restroom to bathe, I noticed hairs on the toilet and in the shower that were not mine. There also seemed to be more scum than normal. My colleague mentioned there was a giant stain on one of the beds (bedding) in his room- he thought it could have been coffee. I'm not totally anal about some of these things, and I did chalk it up to "being in New Orleans," however, that being said, we were in New Orleans, so clean is comforting! June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude I was asked for ID when I checked in. I presented my company ID, person said needed to be drivers license. I challenged this since I have information on my DL that I don't want to share (ie SSAN), she said if I didn't, I couldn't get a room. I asked for the manager who was even more rude and demanded DL or no room. I explained why I don't show my DL and she said I had to if I wanted a room. Not acceptable behavior. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to par The location, the staff, restaurant food were very good. Though service in the restaurant was frustratingly relaxed, the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. My hesitation to recommend this hotel to a friend is not about those things. My room (and those of others I spoke with) was wracked by mechanical noises. Though the elevator alcove was at least 20 feet from my door, the constant whishing of the passing elevator cars was a distraction within my room. Worse, though, was the constantly repeating racket of what sounded like a fan with a bad bearing. Or a gas mower. It would run for five to fifteen seconds at a time, repeating on and off every minute or so throughout the day and night. About the SPG Recognition item above: what are you asking? It is not a question. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Double Beds? Really? A lovely hotel in a great location. I was shocked to see double beds in a room at such a fancy hotel. I think with all the money they make they could surely upgrade to queen beds for heaven's sake! I was very disappointed with the $42.50 a night charge for parking. There is no safe place to park so you have no choice but to pay it. My sister and my 2 kids under 12 ate breakfast in the hotel and it was 79 dollars for 2 coffees and 4 breakfasts' with no extra anything...that is utterly ridiculous!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in NOLA This hotel was a perfect place to stay in NOLA. I was there for my bachelorette party. The rooms were great and clean. The staff was friendly. The hotel lobby was beautiful and it was walking distance to everywhere we needed to go. Would def stay there again. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great but the room We loved everything about our visit but the room. The room itself was fine but Air conditioning was not. Our air was set on 65 when we arrived but the room was very muggy. We stayed 3 nights and every night was the same. The room never cooled off to good temp until the next morning. I know most people would have asked to switch rooms but my wife has very high anxiety and switching rooms would be more stressful on her than sleeping in a warm room. Other than the Air issue our stay was great. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for Jazz Fest The Sheraton is perfectly located near, but not in, the French Quarter, which is basically across the street. The staff is helpful, especially Mika at the club level amenities on 42. The subtle upgrades to the rooms and common areas continue to keep the Sheraton at the top of the vast hotel population in New Orleans. Jazz Fest puts a lot of demands on the hotel and it rises to the occasion in every way. This was my fourth year in a row staying at the Sheraton during Jazz Fest and I look forward to many more. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, a few problems In general, this was a perfectly adequate hotel for my needs. I did notice that the hallway noise was louder than I would have wanted. There was one normally trivial issue that really bothered me, and that was the terrible control system for the television. It was hard to get the buttons to respond, and the response time was so slow that it was hard to tell if it was working. Normally a trivial issue, but this was the weekend of the Final Four and my teams were playing -- thus leading to a lot of aggravation. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel I celebrated my 55th BDay 5-9 Sept. I will never forget. First let me thank the great staff especially Jenee' & Monette front desk, Del Pelican Lounge & Josh manager. Now to my hotel room. Words cannot describe. All I can say is Impeccable. I had view of The Mississippi;odd number rooms has city view. I left my shutter blinds open all night . I love that you have shutter blinds & not curtains. I didn't miss the frig & microwave. It keep the room cleaner & free of bugs. I plan to stay with you Essence Fest 2014 September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Fantastic location, close to everything which certainly commands the rate but there were some disappointments: Check in was extremely slow. Three of us arrived together but were assigned rooms on the 9th, 11th and 17th floor. The rooms were small but had a great city view, unfortunately the room window was absolutely filthy (on the ouside). If you desire a hotel with a great location and don't mind paying for it, this is for you. While the Sheraton will not win and cutsomer service awards it was satisfactory. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel The Sheraton New Orleans is a very nice Hotel. Only two issues kept us from giving a higher Star rating. 1) Doors on our floor are way too loud when closing. Being in a tourist area with guests coming/going at all times of the day/night, the room doors need added padding or better closures by which to eliminate the constant slamming by most guest. 2) The elevator system, although a great attempt at moving guest in a speedy manner, appear to slow travel to/from your floor. Room was very clean and nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and aaccomodations met our expectations only bad thing was in room coffee maker. when brewing water would overflow drip basket because of coffee filter provided was larger than basket. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Communication is a must I recently visited the New Orleans Sheraton for the American Dental Association conference. My first time at this Sheraton. After Check-in, I enter my room to find an unclean room. Initially, I was fearful because I thought the room was occupied. Not a wonderful first impression. Took about 20 min to get the situation in order. Could not stay on the club level floor, due to no other king rooms. I appreciate the bottle of wine given. But, I feel these types of mistakes should not occur in a Sheraton. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service quality has declined since last visit No one offered luggage assistance from the car to inside. Had to request a baggage cart to get to our room. This was the first time in more than 20 years staying at Sheraton properties around the world that I was not only not offered a complimentary upgrade but was told no when I asked. Checkout was slow with no coordination between desk and valet parking. Initial bill was incomplete and I had to remind about parking charges. This service was not what I expect from Sheraton and needs improvement. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great food New Orleans is know for its food and I was a bit disappointd that most meals were provided by the conference planner. I thought I would miss out on great local flavors. NOT THE CASE the hotel cooks were excellent! October 25, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>