Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 775 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not make it more relaxing We enjoyed the entire stay starting from check-in all the way through check-out. Well, the check-out we did not enjoy so much as it meant we were leaving. You and the staff did a grand job. Thank you, John and Bette Kiggins October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton exceeded our expectations! The Sheraton at Poipu Beach exceeded all our expectations. From the moment we arrived until our last moments, we were graciously embraced as part of the Sheraton family. Since one of our family members had medical issues we decided to use the valet service. The valets were great. Danilo made it a point to ask my daughter if she had completed her online homework (she is working on her masters) for the day joking that she couldn't go out unless her work was done. Sheryl at the front desk is an absolute treasure. She took a special interest in our family and we appreciated how special she made us feel. Our room was kept clean and neat - it was a pleasure to return to our "space in paradise" each day. We spent some time at the pool which we loved and met several other guests who we enjoyed talking with. I especially loved watching a snorkeling lesson with both young and old attending. The instructor was so patient with the little ones and adults alike. We also attended the luau and had a great time. I am very glad that we booked our vacation with Sheraton and we will definitely return here on our next trip to Kauai! Mahalo, Sheraton for a job well done. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace and tranquility We had a ground level garden view room and were at such peace.... we even left our sliding door open all night long to get the evening breeze, feeling perfectly safe. What a glorious, peaceful hotel where everyone greeted us like they were TRULY appreciative that we were there. We WILL stay there again. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience of our life till date We had book the Ocean Front Room which was good, But the service at the hotel was really worst. We went for HoneyMoon and it was the worst day for both of us. The staff is really rude(Not All) specially when we ask the front desk guy 'Vince' (Date:08/27/2014)like where are more parking spots and he replied very rudely that its there and you are not doing Valet parking so go by yourself. Also the Girl 'Cristy' from SPG was good but she gave a tour of Starwood which i wont recommend anyone who are visiting there for 2 days and also specially for honeymoon. The Startwood program was supposed to start from morning 8:30 to 9:30 but it went to like 1PM we forcing them to go then also. they messed up our plan for north shore drive which we were supposed to go that morning. September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kauia Sheraton just ok We booked this hotel to celebrate my wife's birthday. I requested a King Size bed mutiple times only to arrive and be assigned a room with two doubles. I then asked at Check In and we were given a ADA room . The next day after check in, the maid came to our room around 230pm. We had just came back from an activity and were cleaning up. I asked the maid if she could come back in about thirty minutes. she looked at her watch and shrugged her shoulders. I got the impression she was get ting off soon. I just asked fora few towels.iThe next day, we came back and at 330 pm and the room again was not done. I politely went down to the front desk and the clerk was anything but friendly.. Kind of disappointed in Sheraton January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyound Great Expectations The wife and I were able to upgrade our room to an ocean side view. Outstanding view. Sunsets were picture post card perfect. Mother nature really cooperated. From the bellhops to the front desk you were treated with respect and warm friendly greetings. Concierge was knowledgeable and ready to truly help without pushing things you don't want to do but will provide good ideas. The garden views for our original room would have been excellent. Our room was very clean, comfortable, the air conditioner worked and quiet. The new Rum Fire restaurant was as nice as the Beach House, Great food, price and service and of course location was just steps away. Our server was Jake and made us feel right at home. You rock Jake. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. Beautiful view of sunsets. We had heard about the money that had been put into the hotel to update it. We did not see that. Our room had wall damage. The patio ceiling had a roof leak that dripped all of the time. The bathroom had mould in the grout and in the caulk at the floor. We had roaches in the room and the exterminator did not come for three days after we complained. The Rum Fire restaurant was very disappointing for dinner. High cost and a very mediocre meal. Breakfast buffet was good but seating method needs to be reviewed. We would not stay here again nor would we recommend it to friends. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Resort is wonderful! The hotel was lovely and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. The convenience of on site restaurants that offer delicious cuisine and Starbucks helped make our stay very relaxing. We highly recommend the Sheraton Kauai. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by flawless experience spacious room with modern amenities and a beautiful ocean view, we could do a surf check from our lanai. wonderful location, close to beach, eateries & shopping. we wanted to know if we could have an extended check out and when i phoned, the front desk was busy but the hotel operator took it upon herself to ask on our behalf and got back to us promptly. they were able to honor our request for the extension on a late check out even though the hotel was in high occupancy. very impressed with the efficient service! September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 25th wedding anniversary We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary on May 6th and could not have asked for a better resort. The Front desk receptionist, Sheryl was amazing ,she was always ready to answer questions or help. She always had a smile and a willing spirit to help. Randy ,the bellman, was also a great person to ask for assistance and recommendations around the island. He was another valuable employee of the resort . Overall we give the Kauai Sheraton an excellent rating in all areas . A resort you want to visit if you have a special event coming up that you want to make perfect. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by resort fee A daily resort fee of $30 is excessive. The only service (included in this fee) we took advantage of was a 5 minute internet service daily to access our emails. Most hotels now offer complimentary internet access in the room or if not in the lobby. The fee charges should relate to the utilization of services - i.e. if there is a fee to use the tennis courts, charge the individual who uses it - do not include it in a resort fee that most peole do not take advantage of. This would also apply to the other services - listed as benefits of paying the $30 daily resort fee. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 1 Star Hotel at a 5 Start location If you can get a room on the Ocean Front this is a great hotel. If you are across the street, this is a dump. Old room, bathtub that doesn't drane, even after we called and complained. Way overpriced food September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the sheraton was a luxurious experience... as kama'aina of kauai, it was our first experience staying in this amazing resort. the views are some of the best on island. my husband & i were greatly impressed with the remodel for this facility. they did a very nice job inside & out. our room was well designed and spacious. comfy beds which is always important. lovely poolside & beach amenities. we also, enjoyed grabbing food to go @ the links. we felt the value of the experience was excellent. hope to return to the sheraton kauai in the near future. the plus for us was the opportunity to bring our 4lb. puppy. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9-20-13 Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Remembered us from past visits. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Internet is a huge problem even with Wireless router in room mostly not existant. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is pretty on the outside and looks great on the internet... I would not stay at this property again. The Sheraton locations we have previously visited have been a wonderful experience but this location in Kauai is disappointing, dirty and not up to the quality standard you would expect from this corporate chain. The rooms are dirty and in need of repair. The web site photos are gorgeous and the actual property experience is disappointing. Service over all is very slow, from restaurants to robes and towels to repairs... September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise at a great price! Everything was superb. Room was spacious and the view was spectacular. Great beach and pool and the staff was top shelf. Highly recommend for the money. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great View. Great location! Beautiful hotel, wonderful view! Glad we upgraded to ocean view! The Poipu area was excellent! Lots of great restaurants, ocean views, etc! I was disappointed the Lava cafe/outside bar did not open until 11 am and closed at 5 pm! The hotel is missing a lot of business there! It should open earlier and even serve bagels, etc...light breakfast fare & stay open later! The Rum Fire is lovely, but drinks in the outdoor bar in the evening would be great! The little internet cafe was disappointing!! To have to toast your own bagel is not classy in such a nice hotel! October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Poipu I was expecting more from the Sheraton Poipu. The lobby is nice and the room itself is nice with the exception of the shower/tub which is outdated. The restaurant, Rum Fire, is the only air conditioned restaurant I've eaten at in Hawaii. Every other restaurant is open air which is much more comfortable in the late fall/winter months. The food is average. The wait staff at the valet and the restaurant are mediocre at best. The towels at the pool are cheap and ratty. The view of the beach and ocean from the pool is nice, which is the only thing this place going for it. I wish it was nicer, but I am glad I stayed in two other hotels on the island during my trip, both of which were much more satisfying then my Sheraton experience. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable & Great Location Po'ipu Beach is well-rated for swimming and snokeling, two major reasons we came to Kauai. This Sheraton is well-located on the beach and close to other beaches, shopping, and restaurants. The hotel provided snorkel gear, towels, and badminton gear. The concierge answered all questions. The rooms were slightly older but very comfortable. The beds and bedding were luscious! Even though we had a garden-view room, we could see and hear the ocean. The views at sunrise and sunset were beautiful. The only negative was the food at Lava's and Rum Fire were not up to expectations, yet was expensive. Also, we had signed up for evening tidepooling, but no staff met us at the appointed time and no one could help us find out what had happened. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was HORRIBLE when it came to quietness, easy accessibility We stayed across the street from the main hotel. It was ridiculous to get to one point to another. We waited for over an hour for lunch and then it was wrong. The place was NOT crowded. I have NEVER been to a hotel where you could hear EVER word that was said in the next room. You did not even have to raise your voice. We were awoken twice by a 4:30 am alarm because we were able to hear it as if it was in our room.... You could not even tell people to be quiet because they were just talking. The children who were a little louder made our stay unbearable. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shaeaton Kauai - a great stay The staff and hotel were absolutely fabulous. We stayed in a deluxe ocean front room with two balconies facing the ocean- one facing east so we could watch the sunrise and the other facing south just a stones throw from the beach. I would rate the hotel a perfect 10 except for two small issues. The bathroom was a little dated compared to the rest of the room and the included breakfast which we paid for did not include toast - $3.00 for two slices toast was a bit much. Otherwise a solid 9.5 and many fond memories of our stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to have been here! Can't wait to return to this resort! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, with some issues Overall, this is a nice hotel. The room decor is a bit dated, but nice nonetheless. The overall facilities were very good, and the staff with whom we interacted were pleasant, helpful, and polite. Two issues bothered us: one was the persistent presence of some small insects (some type of ant, perhaps) in the lavatory area. Much more of a nuisance was using the WiFi system. Each device (4 maximum) had to be registered every day; in the case of an iPad or iPhone, that was several times daily. The process was NOT fast. As someone who's worked in and out of IT for 30+ years, I can assure you there are better ways of doing this. One final point: even for Hawaii, the service in the pool area, including the bar, needs a lot of improvement. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the dream vacation we hoped for We were very disappointed in our room location, with noise from maintenance, construction and pool area, issues with our bathroom facilities and the attitude of some of the staff. After three days of trying to get issues resolved we were moved to a suite for our last night stay which was appreciated, just a little too late. We went to the resort Luau and while the entertainment was good, the food was very disappointing. We did however very much enjoy the food at both Rum fire and Lava's. The grounds were nicely kept and the ocean view was excellent. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Kauai! We stay at this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed very much. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The property is well maintained...very clean. Our room looked like it had been renovated fairly recently. We had a great view of the garden pool. Only downside to our room was noise from other rooms to the sides and above, but very common just about everywhere we have stayed. The amenities at the resort were nice. They had two nice pools, fitness center, business center, concierges desk, and a couple food places. The RumFire grill was good, a little on pricey side for their brunch. The Cafe had some good offerings for quicker meals and snacks. Overall, we had great experiences at this Sheraton and would return if we get to Kauai again. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poipu Sheraton This was our 2nd stay at the Sheraton in Poipu. We love the location and the hotel is very nice. Everyone on the staff that we came in contact were friendly and helpful. Our only negative is that they've changed their onsite restaurant to such a high priced establishment that ordinary people cannot afford. Luckily there are some very nice affordable (by Kauai standards) nearby. When we stayed five years ago we enjoyed the breakfast that was included with our stay. But at $25 per person now they have priced breakfast beyond what I'm willing to pay. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent property restaurants could be better The hotel staff was great from the front door to the maid service. Very hospitable and work to ensure you have a great stay. Room was excellent and incredibly comfortable. Being a Sherwood member was recognized surprisingly well and really paid off. Pool and poolside service was great. Grounds were very beautiful and well maintained. Only area needing improvement would be on site restaurants. Rum fire was just ok, overpriced, and just not a fun experience overall. It's a great location but just misses the mark. Lava is fine for happy hour but again prices are too high and service was slow every time. We had breakfast as part of our room and it just fell far short. I would eat out or at the cafe next time. Overall great stay would return. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unnecessary changes On my honeymoon and they change my room to a twin bed as an upgrade, why? Bath tub was clogged and drained very slow. I ask for coffee, cream and sugar to be brought up to the room and they forgot to bring it. They also gave us wrist band to recieve discounts on the resort and they did not honor the discount.I know its Hawaii but therre was a lot of bugs in my room(small insect, cock roach, and some type of nat). If they didnt switch my room, I think everything would have been fine. Why offer things that they cant deliver? July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a/c did not keep up at ALL….so hot We stayed in two different garden rooms and one partial ocean view room during our stay in Kauai. (We also stayed in two different rooms for hospitality…..the a/c did not keep up in those rooms either. The rooms were adequate. The A/C was terrible in every single room. We were dying at night. We did request a fan and it helped a bit. The staff was very friendly. Beach was fabulous! The first time we stayed here back in 2008 we stayed in Ocean Front and it was great! Garden Villas are just okay. They had a musty smell July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - a Little Disappointed I could not wait for this vacation. I thought I had done my homework: Scouted Kaua'i last year for a nice, relaxing area. We like to sun on a beach (swimmable beach!), hike, run, and enjoy evening entertainment. I called ahead and was told by concierge this hotel would meet our needs. Location and amenities were very nice, but there was no "regular" evening entertainment, no outside dining at night. This had been the decision maker for us… disappointing. Staff was not knowledgeable (about what other areas were doing - i.e. events in restaurant, offered incorrect directions for shopping/hiking.) Room was nothing special, but garden pool was great - quiet and private. We will probably stay there again, but will not count on staff help or use restaurant. June 4, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 27 next>>