Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by worse expierence in a Hawaii hotel we have an Ocean Front Room in Sheraton Kauai Resort.....from the moment we got into the room there were some minor issues. Which we tolerated. But today, when we returned from our day long trip to Hanalei and Ke'e Beach, the room was like a boiler room. We called the front desk and advised them of the problem. They promised it will be fixed ASAP. My son and I decided o go out for dinner hoping it will be fixed by the time we return to the room. Well, it wasn't, it was hotter than outside temp of 84 degrees. I called the front desk to iquire about the statue of the air condition.......They replied that it's all fixed. I told them otherwise and it was intolerably hot.....anyways, the engineer came up and told us that it isn't fixed and there were other issues that he couldn't fix atm and advised us to keep the doors open to keep cool.......I called the mangement serveral times and got nothing but the run arounds and very rude and unresponsive and un-accomendating and un-sympathetic to our situation. The manger was horrible and will not take my phone call....I call the 800# and got basically the same responses.........I will never stay at a Sherato/Starwood properties again ever.... and I'll yelp, twit, facebook, youtube, trip advisor reagrding my HORRIBLE NIGHT AT THE SHERATON. I'll upload the Video i took showing the room condition and the conversations i had with the hotel staff at Sheraton Kauai!!!!!..there is a lot more issues with my stay here, but I am too trired and hot to continue.........Shearton Kauai will never have my and anybody I know's business! I will make it my mission after the way my son and I were treated August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. We frequent Hawaii and have had wonderful stays at each island but this visit was different. The hotel was beautifully renovated. The ocean view rooms have extraordinary views of the Kauai coastline. The pool was a fun way to spend the day and be only a few footsteps away from the beach. A great service that the hotel offers is a shuttle service to local area restaurants or shopping centers- it was so helpful for those days we just did not want to drive. We will definitely visit again and look forward to staying at this hotel. Our only suggestions for improvement would be to expand the gym equipment. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This hotel was beautiful. We got an upgraded room and the Ocean Wing was better than I could imagine. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont stay when its warm A/C unit was the worst It did not cool room. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience Very Good This Sheraton Hotel is located in a terrific spot near Poipu Beach on Kauai. The pool area is located right behind the beach and was kept in immaculate condition daily. Great friendly service was the rule throughout the hotel for the entire week we were there. We heard virtually no complaints from other guests and noticed a high level of smiles in general. The staff was fantastic and friendly. The main restaurant, Red Rum was excellent, and Lava at the pool was very good as well. We would recommend this Sheraton highly. We noted many families were booked during our stay, so if you object to the normal noise of children in the pool area be advised. However, for overall service and experience in Hawaii this was a very good value. Would go back in a heartbeat. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great times in Poipu! The Sheraton staff was amazing! From the bartenders & servers to the check in desk and concierge staff, everyone was very accommodating and prompt. Execution on all of our events - meetings and dinners - was spot on. Thank you for being prepared and making every detail a priority. Plus, the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Great times in Poipu! I'll be back. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing views and beach The proximity to the beach cannot be beat. Waking up, relaxing, and dining with those amazing ocean views was heaven. The morning yoga was fantastic and the staff was very helpful in recommending and booking our afternoon adventures. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall really good, but bathroom could be updated The hotel is great for the most part. The bathrooms could use some updating. Also, the single light in the bathroom was very dim. The bed was comfortable, but one of the pillows was much harder than the other 3 provided (I didn't realize this until the next morning), and I woke up with very bad neck and back pain. The next few nights I used the other pillows without a problem. Also, I liked that we had Starbucks coffee provided in each room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and we would stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had a beautiful ocean view room that also over looked the pool. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly, we especially liked the valet men. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by attentive staff Frequent travelers had the worst night ever as the bed was so uncomfortable. Because of the late hour, we tried to make the best of it, but cannot regain a night of lost sleep. Attentive staff offered room change or mattress change. We chose mattress change and the next night was fine and staff was attentive. Property is in a great location and grounds are well kept. Pool is very small, but beach is just a few steps away. Rooms have been updated, but feels institutional and activity in halls is noisy. Frequent guests at Sheraton Maui and expected similar experience, but that was not the case. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is great Poipu location can't be beat. However the facilities are lacking in many ways. Only one pool with service and drinks, garden rooms are far away, parking is far, only one restaurant with breakfast and dinner as option, rumfire seriously lacking in service while staff servers cranking complain about no buffet. Gym is horrible. Too amenities that surprised me: laundry room, maid service very friendly, proximity to great shopping and food options and beaches. The rate is too high for quality of the resort. I found the resort mainly as place to sleep, find the day and food to spend somewhere else. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best spots in Kauai The hotel is relaxed, comfortable and efficient. Nothing is too much trouble and being right on the beach is a big plus. There is a good choice of good quality restaurants around the hotel (within walking distance) and the hotel restaurant - Rum Fire is excellent for fine dining as is Lava for more relaxed dining and breakfast. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 25th wedding anniversary We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary on May 6th and could not have asked for a better resort. The Front desk receptionist, Sheryl was amazing ,she was always ready to answer questions or help. She always had a smile and a willing spirit to help. Randy ,the bellman, was also a great person to ask for assistance and recommendations around the island. He was another valuable employee of the resort . Overall we give the Kauai Sheraton an excellent rating in all areas . A resort you want to visit if you have a special event coming up that you want to make perfect. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ignored request I requested a king bed or queen...I ended up with 2 full beds which I really dislike....I was told there were no ocean view rooms available with either a king or queen bed, and due to the fact my reservation was made through a travel agent there was no need for follow through ...something about a 3rd party reservation....very disappointing, but the room was okay and it had a lovely view and we could hear every move the heavy footed person above us made.....did not like the inclusive breakfast arrangement either, very limited......the resort's biggest assets are location and staff........... February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace and tranquility We had a ground level garden view room and were at such peace.... we even left our sliding door open all night long to get the evening breeze, feeling perfectly safe. What a glorious, peaceful hotel where everyone greeted us like they were TRULY appreciative that we were there. We WILL stay there again. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location This hotel is quite lovely in a low-key way and right on the beach. There's great boogie-boarding and after a short walk, good surfing. The pool is nice and well thought out with a separate shallow section for the younger kids. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Room View was superb. Food at Rum Fire was five star Fitness Room was perfect Please consider more drawers for clothing in the room. There was plenty of space for more, however we only had 3 drawers, not adequate. I also want to mention my suggestion for all hotels (and several have complied) that your typical customer is at least 2 people, so why only one luggage rack in each room when there will be at least 2 suitcases? I believe most people would be appreciative of 2 luggage racks in their room. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honey moon We stayed in Sheraton Kauai Resort 3 nights for our honey moon. The hotel is nice with a great ocean view. We had dinner in both restaurants and we can afferm that everything was very good. We had had a problem with some guests the first night (they thought of staying in a disco rather than in a hotel), sometimes happens. We would really like to thank Peter(Manager) for his kindness and the professionalism with which he has solved every problem. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay We have EVER had!! We have completed several travels in and around the United States. This is the BEST Resort we have visited on any stay anywhere! The people were and are very friendly and make you feel like you are at your own home! The Resort itself is very relaxing, inviting, and intoxicating with rich native scenery. Before coming to the Islands, my wife said she would not want to stay here, but after the visit here, she told me that she would not mind coming back here to live. That is the best compliment I think because my wife does not change he mind very much. Thank you for the best stay ever!!!!!! August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing overall The setting and seascapes are awesome, the rooms are spacious, the valet service is friendly and efficient, and the food and drink offerings are tasty (when the restaurants are open, that is). But the property is disappointing in many other aspects. This was not what I expect at an upscale Sheraton resort property. Examples: I paid a $30 per day "resort fee" for, essentially, a liter of bottled water per day plus very spotty, unreliable WiFi coverage throughout the property. The hotel provides CoffeeMate instead of half-and-half for the in-room coffee service. The front desk staff was insincerely "friendly" and seemed to always try to find a way to say "no" -- certainly not the aloha spirit we expect on the Garden Island. The signature restaurant and bar, RumFire, is closed on Sunday and Monday evenings -- and the only other option (the poolside restaurant/bar) closes at 9:00 PM. All of these deficiencies are unacceptable for an expensive and supposedly high-end resort property in a fabulous location. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - a Little Disappointed I could not wait for this vacation. I thought I had done my homework: Scouted Kaua'i last year for a nice, relaxing area. We like to sun on a beach (swimmable beach!), hike, run, and enjoy evening entertainment. I called ahead and was told by concierge this hotel would meet our needs. Location and amenities were very nice, but there was no "regular" evening entertainment, no outside dining at night. This had been the decision maker for us… disappointing. Staff was not knowledgeable (about what other areas were doing - i.e. events in restaurant, offered incorrect directions for shopping/hiking.) Room was nothing special, but garden pool was great - quiet and private. We will probably stay there again, but will not count on staff help or use restaurant. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great gardens, great sunset, amazing location great beach for snorkeling, the room was very well maintained, and the landscaping of the hotel surroundings was very inviting, relaxing and beautiful. Staff was friendly and respectful. i wish all incurring costs were mentioned upfront. we made two calls from the room's phone, to confirm a kayaking trip and a luau, and the charges were unexpected. Maybe next to the phone, having a list of costs, or at checking to be told about what could potentially become a charge. we occasionally like to splurge but we are always on a budget. and i wish that would be respected in every circumstance. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by super time at sheraton We had a wonderful time here for our 50th Wedding Anniversary. The staff & management treated us royally in all respects. The resort far exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend it for a great relaxing & fun vacation for anyone!!! Brad & Sue, Half Moon Bay, CA July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shabby 3 star in 5 star location 5 star location only applies to rooms on ocean side facing beach and 2 dining facilities. Rooms are dark, dirty, tired and not comfortable...Furniture is worn and maintenance throughout is very poor. We had a deluxe ocean front room which was located in prime spot but otherwise dark, dismal and as described above with totally filthy carpet. Shuttle service was very nice as part of $25++ daily resort fee and staff pleasant though way too much shouting in the halls.... Management of this hotel is totally unprofessional and unaccommodating and makes no effort to reward loyal customers.... September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel experience I would highly reccomend staying at this hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We loved the location. Thought the prices were high at the restaurant. Should have some type of bar at the garden pool. The rooms were very nice. The grounds were kept impeccable. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. We had massages and it was great. Over all a great place to stay. We would definitely come back if we ever come back to Hawaii. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet needs improvement Two issues need improvement: 1).Before 6 am, everyday, the Valets used the key alarm to repeatedly honk a cars horn to locate the car in the lot next to our room. Do you think you could number the parking stalls so they don't have to use the car horn to find the car??! 2)Front desk committed to applying our SPG discount to our bill at check out; so far to date, that has not occured. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Best Vacation Ever We recently spent two weeks in the deluxe oceanfront rooms. Everything about our stay was perfect. We really enjoyed our balcony overlooking the ocean. The beds and linens were top of the line. However, we would have appreciated fitted bottom sheets! The lady that took daily care of the room (Priscella) was super helpful with our questions and needs. The staff at the front desk was so welcoming. (Tracy in particular) The Rumfire resturant was beautiful and had great meal choices. We loved the buffet breakfast. Watching the sunset from the dining room was a perfect way to end the day. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I traveled to this resort with my entire company. Chip and his entire team did an excellent job taking care of us throughout the week. We were a large group yet they made you feel as if you were the only guest. I highly recommend staying here. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Everything you need to Relax Chip Bahouth, Runs a Great Hotel! The service was wonderful. Everything you thought Kauai would be is right here at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. The staff was great and on top of our every need. Thank You very much for a wonderful experience. Thanks Kris July 14, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>