Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4 out of 5 by 803 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I have read other reviews that haven't been positive and cannot understand why. This was the best hotel out of four that we stayed at during our trip, and that includes places like Grand Wailea on Maui. The hotel location, staff, and RumFire restaurant were top shelf. We even cancelled a trip to the Disney resort on Oahu to stay here an extra three nights! I want to say thanks to all at this great hotel and to let you know we will return soon! February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inattentive staff, long wait to check in 30 minute wait to check in because only one person working desk. Refused to honor late check in as either SPG member or Delta Diamond member. Concierge desk also 20-25 minute wait. Went to Dollar Car rental on site and told to take taxi to airport and rent there. The property is nice but terrible service overall not what we expect from a Sheraton Resort. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room There was a small empty wine bottle in the robes that were provided when we got there. Pillows were nice but all the other bed coverings were a little cumbersome and no fitted sheets made sleeping more uncomfortable. Bathtub and toilet area was a little cramped. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful vistas at a beautiful hotel The Sheraton Kauai was the most relaxing place we stayed on our 10 day Hawaiian getaway. The staff was attentive and caring. The hotel is conveniently located and we were able to take road trips from the hotel to many local attractions. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Great whale watching and snorkeling right in front of the hotel February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is PARADISE This was our 4th stay at the Sheraton, and it keeps getting better. The kindest, friendliest people are working at the Sheraton, and the atmosphere is very relaxing. The activities are the BEST part, and the yoga teacher, THAIS and the hula, lei making and arts & crafts teacher, CHRISTY were so much fun. The proximity to the ocean is great, as well as shopping. RELAXATION is what the Sheraton does best! It's a taste of Paradise! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Every thing was 5 Star, from the staff, the facility and room. and the location. The Rum Fire restaurant staff were top quality as was the food. The brunch in the Lava Restaurant was also a pleasure. Our visit coincided with other family being there including our very young grand children. Thanks to the wonderful hotel staff for making our visit so enjoyable. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I have nothing but praise. We just had an ideal resort stay and everything went smoothly. The facilities and room were immaculate and the location right on the water is stunning. Most of all, we were so impressed by how genuinely warm and friendly the staff were. Other high end resorts on Kauai have a much more corporate feel, so I really appreciated the aloha spirit of the staff, many of whom were local locals. We want to come back!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gulp! Daily Resort CHarge Paying over $200 per night + taxes and getting charged an additional $31.25 per day as a ""Resort Charge" is an abomination and utterly ridiculous! Do we need to pass legislation so all these hotel owners include all fees in the rate? I will give my money to and support the hotels which do not charge "Resort Fees". January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work Property is fairly worn, I was told that the rooms farthest from beach and front desk were the SPG rooms. Lets hope not, leaking AC had corner of rug soaked, worn doors, facility back there needed painting, just a beaten up property where I stayed. Breakfast buffet which Hawaiian quality hotels are known for was well below average for $25. Restaurant opening times were not well communicated, staff say one time, restaurant says another when you show up, just lacking customer service. January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Sheraton Kauai was very disappointing in terms of the room, staff and facitilites. The room and bathroom were old and needed updating. The cleaners kept changing my airconditioning settings! The wifi was terrible and would not work in my room and when i asked about it, reception said they would fix the problem but never did. My credit card was charged without informing me!! The pool was small and insignificant January 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT FOR EVERYONE THE LOCATION IS NICE THATS THE ONLY THING GOING FOR IT . DID NOT GET WHAT WE PURCHASED . TREATED LIKE SECOND CLASS CITIZENS FROM THE TIME WE SHOWED UP TILL WE LEFT. THE BATHROOMS WHERE JUST A LITTLE BETTER THAN PUBLIC RESTROOMS WITH WATER STANDING IN THE BATHTUB SMELT LIKE MILDEW CARPET LOSE IN THE ROOM I'VE STAYED IN NICER LOW BUDGET HOTEL'S LAVAS WAS VERY OVER PRICED IF YOU ARE GOING TO SERVE POWDERED EGGS I THINK 25 DOLLARS A PLATE IS EXTREME YOU CAN GO ANYWHERE ON THE ISLAND AND GET A GOOD BREAKFAST FOR THAT AND WAS SUPPOSE TO BE INCLUDED HAVE TO TALK TO MY AGENT TO SEE WHO WAS AT FAULT FOR THAT WHEN I HAD TO PARK ON THE STREET BECAUSE OF EVENT AND CARD READER WAS NOT WORKING THEY TOLD ME IT WAS AND ARGUED INTERNET WAS LIKE DIAL UP.WHEN SOME ONE HAS A COMPLAINT IT SHOULD BE DEALT WITH OR RESOLVED I WAITED TO HEAR FROM SOMEONE BUT I GUESS THIS IS THE ONLY WAY TO EXPRESS MY FEELINGS I WAS CHARGED 31 AND SOME CHANGE PER DAY TO PARK HAVE INTERNET ETC. THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE INCLUDED AGAIN TALK TO THE AGENT BECAUSE NOBODY CARED I WOULD'VE LIKED THIS VACATION TO BE UNFORGETTABLE. BUT THAT WAS NOT THE CASE IF I RAN MY BUSINESS THIS WAY I WOULD BE OUT OF BUSINESS January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, enough room for individuality We had a wonderful Week in The Sheraton Kauai (Koloa). Nice location with beautiful gardens and lots of space.nice modern rooms with Lot of amnemities. Most or most important Services are for free and included.great beach and access in the hotel.monk seals nearly every day in the beach - perfect. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Keep your hand on your wallet at all times. The people who pay the tariff to stay at the hotel are looked up as marks for increased revenue, not hotel guests. "Resort fees" over and above the room charges are "mandatory" according to the manager, not negotiable, and are levied for a package of worthless "amenities" that should be included in the room charge anyway. If the property wants that money, it should just charge more for the rooms and be honest about it and let the customer decide to book the room or not. The "resort fees" buried in the fine print and not explained in any way until it's to late are unfair to the consumer. Add to that the extra charges for basic beach amenities (not included in the resort fee), the $20 breakfasts, the $9 smoothies, etc., and the property becomes a poor value. That said, staff was nice, and the property was nice too, if only it were run by hoteliers and not accountants. Too bad. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel in need of updating The Sheraton Kauai is directly on the ocean and can provide spectacular views. But beyond that, it leaves a lot to be desired. It's a very old hold and needs some TLC (aka renovations) I arrived at 4:30 pm and waited 10 minutes in line for the valet/bellman. The driveway was jam packed! The valet said to leave my bag in the car and come back to tell them my room number when it was assigned. I then waited 10 minutes in line to check in. Luckily the concierge was able to help me book a few dinner reservations while I waited. There was no SPG preferred check-in lane. At check-in I was told that they weren't sure if my room was ready. They had to send someone to check. I sat in the lobby and waited, and waited, and waited. After an hour of waiting I went up to the desk. It seemed that the girl who first helped me was gone and no one was following up on my room. The new person seemed dry unsure and needed to call housekeeping. That's when I got a little upset. The manager came out and instantly my room was ready. Amazing. She was very kind and apologetic that I'd waited more than an hour and gave me a credit to my room so i could have dinner on them. Very nice. The room had a great view of the ocean, but is angled slightly so you can see directly into the rooms of the next building. Odd design. The pools and grounds around the lobby and beach are very nice. The hotel is looted on both sides of the road. It's strange. The groups on the other side (no oceanfront) didn't look as nice as the main grounds did. The rooms are old. The carpet needs some massive cleaning. The bathtubs have permanent stains (rust most likely). The beds are pretty comfortable. I like the sheraton beds for the most part. Wifi is atrocious. It's really very slow and the speed varies depending on where you are in the hotel. The wifi in the room is not so good. Must be a Hawaii thing. The staff all are very friendly and genuinely seemed to care. Very different from some other stay's I had earlier in the week. I probably wouldn't return to this hotel unless I had no other options. It would be my last choice due to age of property and need of renovations. December 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We checked into the hotel and everything appeared fine. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. As we were about to enter our room, a worker just exited the room saying that he was fixing the hot water. That was agood thing. When we entered our room we read a notice explaining what the "resort fee" that we paid approximately $30.00 for included; 2 bottles of water. Being that our stay was for just one night, that was the only realization we would get from the fee. There was no bottled water. That was minor. In the morning I try to make coffee in the coffee maker and the used coffee pouch from the previous guest was still in the machine. That grossed me out. My thought was to draw a bath, get ready and call the front desk with my complaints. No hot water! I call the front desk and ask for the key to an empty room so that I can shower and get ready for my day ahead. The staff working the front desk were accommodating and helpful. I walked across the street to the front desk and picked up a key to another room and go to shower not knowing that at the same time, a worker drops off the bottles of water outside of my room. I wish they had just given him the key to bring to me instead of me having to go all the way to the front desk. I asked that the manager on duty to give me a call which she did. She apologized and waived the resort fees and other uncharged fees. They handled it correctly and professionaly, I just wish we didn't have to undergo all of the inconvenience. December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Privacy Our room was not up to our expectations for the price we were paying. Other hotels have better construction than the Sheraton. I felt there was no privacy for us since we were able to hear every sound from the rooms on either side of ours. It was as if the walls were only a curtain! The bathroom was so cramped that one could not open or shut the door when seated on the toilet. We called for television service two different days, and on the second day the loss of reception was solved by switching the box with one from another room as there were no other boxes available. I felt the resort fee was unrealistic. There was no microwave in the room, we never used the tennis courts, or the ocean side pool, and the Rum Fire Restaurant was never available to us. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location adequate - pool chairs uncomfortable not enough shady areas December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 The island ambience of this hotel is great. This is a great get away kind of place. The staff are great ambassadors of aloha. The staff, location and grounds of the hotel is what Hawaii is all about. I would definitely go back again. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Kauai Aloha Everything & everyone were wonderful. Our Christmas Party was a night to remember....perfect in everyway, especially the atmosphere and the hotel's outstanding service. This is the place to book your next party. Stay the night and enjoy! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kaua'i - No Ka Oi From the moment we checked-in till we checked out - Our experience was hands down the best I have ever had. Big Shout out to the front desk staff - Kapua who handled check in, was quick and efficient. Genivieve in Guest Services was very helpful as well. The mangement staff should be very happy with the performance of the mentioned associates and the Behind the scenes associates (houseman/housekeeping/security) as well. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful resort and fantastic staff Sissy, at the front desk, made our check-in wonderful. I wasn't feeling well and she was very patient and concerned. She ensured that we were happy and comfortable with our room. That experience set the tone for our whole stay. Every staff member was happy to answer our questions and offered information to enhance our stay. I hope that we will be able to return with our family and friends. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by handicap In a handcap room on garden side but to get to the car or across to ocean too many steps/walking distance. Inconvenient. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent property restaurants could be better The hotel staff was great from the front door to the maid service. Very hospitable and work to ensure you have a great stay. Room was excellent and incredibly comfortable. Being a Sherwood member was recognized surprisingly well and really paid off. Pool and poolside service was great. Grounds were very beautiful and well maintained. Only area needing improvement would be on site restaurants. Rum fire was just ok, overpriced, and just not a fun experience overall. It's a great location but just misses the mark. Lava is fine for happy hour but again prices are too high and service was slow every time. We had breakfast as part of our room and it just fell far short. I would eat out or at the cafe next time. Overall great stay would return. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable & Great Location Po'ipu Beach is well-rated for swimming and snokeling, two major reasons we came to Kauai. This Sheraton is well-located on the beach and close to other beaches, shopping, and restaurants. The hotel provided snorkel gear, towels, and badminton gear. The concierge answered all questions. The rooms were slightly older but very comfortable. The beds and bedding were luscious! Even though we had a garden-view room, we could see and hear the ocean. The views at sunrise and sunset were beautiful. The only negative was the food at Lava's and Rum Fire were not up to expectations, yet was expensive. Also, we had signed up for evening tidepooling, but no staff met us at the appointed time and no one could help us find out what had happened. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway From our greeting by doormen and valets to check in at front desk everything was first class. We felt special and appreciated. The setting is spectacular and perfectly maintained. We whale watched from our lanai had great happy hours and meals at Lava and Rum Fire Restaurants. Would return in a heartbeat! December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Average hotel. Nothing special to make me want to come back. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is so friendly We spent a week there with our 3 year old twin girls. We really enjoyed ourselves, there are lovely beaches and a great pool, beautiful views, and lots to see and do nearby. I just want to call out the friendly staff - they got to know our girls right away and were very friendly. In particular, I want to call out the valet staff who were super friendly, particularly Frank. They were so friendly to the girls, including bringing bread for the girls to feed to the fishes in the pond, which turned out to be one of their favorite activities. It seems like a small thing, but it added hugely to our enjoyment of the trip. Thanks guys! December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing start/Nice hotel In November my husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary with a trip to Kauai and Oahu. This was our first trip to Kauai and I was not real sure where to stay. I called the hotel directly on two separate occasions during the trip planning process – once for information and the other to make a reservation and both times spoke to the same curt, unhelpful woman. After reading reviews about the hotel on various travel sites and the interactions I had encountered myself with the hotel, I was not so sure I wanted to stay here but it was a central location for the activities we were interested in and all we needed was a nice room. I decided to go for the best we could afford to make this a memorable trip and to get the room I wanted so as not to have to count on the staff being as happy about our occasion as we were (some reviewers mentioned getting upgraded after the staff found out they were celebrating an occasion.) I made the reservation online a month before our trip for four nights in a Deluxe Ocean Front room with a King bed. Our seventeen-hour travel day ended with our flight from LAX arriving about an hour late in Lihue. We got our rental and headed to the hotel. We were greeted by very nice bellmen, had a quick check in with the front desk staff and given our room key. We headed to our room after the exhausting day to find it had two double beds – the woman at check in had not even informed us that we were not getting the room I reserved. I called downstairs and told them that it was not what I reserved and we wanted the King bed. I was told they would call me back but we told the bellman we would be getting another room and we went back down to the check in desk. At the desk, I was told there were no King rooms available and asked to wait for Peter to come and talk to me. Peter apologized for the situation and gave us the option of staying in the double bed room for two nights and then they would move us to a King suite for the remaining two nights and not charge us the resort fee. When I advised Peter that I was not happy and we were tired and hungry he arranged for a free appetizer from the hotel restaurant so my husband and I could talk. I was so disappointed in the mistake, but I did not want this to be the tone of our once in a lifetime anniversary trip. We prayed about the situation and returned to Peter’s office and asked if there were any other options. He advised us there were not. Upon arriving back in the double room we found that our luggage had beat us back. On the third night – luckily this was our anniversary date (no one asked when it was) – we returned to the hotel and our new room. The suite was incredible and we enjoyed it and the luxury. Ultimately, we had a great time on Kauai. What I would like other travelers to know is this - if it will not disappoint you if you don’t get the room you reserve – stay here. The location is great and the property is beautiful. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but lots of drawbacks Great location but lots of drawbacks: No microwave or only ones to rent for $10 per day. No BBQ's-you have a huge courtyard on the backside of our room which was 6408 that was not utilized, it could have easily been made into a family gathering an eating area since this is called a resort and not just a hotel. Housekeepers were very irregular in the manor or depths of their service. it was not consistant. Found a cockroach, not good! Very unfriendly head Valet, wow was shocked at the attitude and rudeness everyday. Both my boyfriend and myself our quite successful in business but because he is tatttoed pretty much from neck down I felt a total judgement from your staff. I am seriously insulted by this in this day and age. Our money is probably more clean then a lot of the guest! Ok a few goods besides location. Loved "Jan" at the front desk, she was super nice and helpful as were the conceirge. "Free" kinda (exccept for the resort fee) valet parking everyday. Super nice and appreciated. Back to the location, loved Sheratons beach! We spread our 10 days in Kauai inbetween the North and Southshore. First 6 were at the Westin Princeville which was amazing and had every ammentiy that one could have wanted except a nice beach. Sheraton failed in comparrision by a mile in ammenities. I hate saying that. So thats my review! Julie Safley (Sanders) December 5, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T13:55:21.494-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_803, tr_803
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 28 next>>