考爱岛喜来登度假酒店

  • 美国
  • 夏威夷,
  • 考爱岛
  • Hoonani 路 2440 号
  • 邮政编码 96756
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay, but Wi-Fi is atrocious Overall, the hotel and stay were nice. Very friendly staff and the grounds were beautiful. Three things to change that would get you five stars in my book: 1. Upgrade the wi-fi. It's 2013, and your wi-fi is atrociously unavailable and slow. I know it's Hawaii and people are there to relax, but speedy access for work or fun is now a standard in the hotel world and you are way behind. 2. Use fitted or larger bottom sheets. I found myself sleeping on a bare mattress more than once as the sheet was shifted during sleep. 3. Use electric leaf blowers and hedge trimmers to reduce noise. It's tough to relax with loud, gas-powered equipment running for hours. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Stay I rarely comment and have only written when I had negative experiences (which is rare), but I would like to write today to say that the staff at Sheraton Kauai were excellent. Sissy at Checkin, Chantelle at Concierge stand out, but really everyone including pool staff made an effort. My Platinum status was well recognized. My only negative was the lack of chairs on the beach itself. They are all the pool. One must pay extra to rent chairs on the beach and I did pay the $50 one day but that is really taking advantage of guests. Also, there are not enough umbrellas at the pool thus forcing one to do the beach rental. Overall, great stay and great staff. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Step Down We have stayed in amny a Sheraton hotels previously and were looking forward to our stay at your facility in Poipu. At first glance everything seems to be consistent with the Sheraton brand; however, once we had been on the property for a couple of days it became apparent that this resort had several shortcomings. 1) The facility is outdated and the Garden View room we stayed in isin dire need of a remodel, the shower/tub and ceiling above showed a need for immediate attention. The ants/roaches that came out when the lights were off...that was enough for us. 2) The shuttle service is extremely limited in terms of hours of operation (1000 - 2200) and very limited range. We wanted to visit the UKE Shop and had to hire a taxi for $10.00 each way; we had to hire another taxi for an early tee time and then waited over a 1/2 hour for the shuttle to actually pick us up after we called twice. 3) Service at Lavas (outdoor grill at pool) can be great or very poor depending on who you get for a server. On the whole, the food was very good but the portions were small for the price. 4) We were caught off guard when we wanted to extend out check out time because the Concierge staff member had made an early tee time for us the morning of our departure. We were unable to extend past the 1100 check out (most facilities have a 1200 checkout time, I recommend you consider this...), however, we were offered and did utilize the Hospitality suite to "freshen up". The Concierge services were great and the housekeeping personnel were wonderful. The bartenders at Lavas & Rum Fire were excellent; as well as the majority of the bell staff. We cannot comment on parking or valet services since we did not rent a vehicle. In the unlikely event we would stay at this resort again, we would rent a vehicle because of the limitations with the shuttle services. September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE TREATMENT for SPG MEMBERS The hotel itself is a GREAT hotel. Probably a favorite for my wife and I. But the front desk staff was horrific. I am a frequent traveler on SPG and a platinum member for some time now and I had asked for an upgrade to a suite if available. My wife was also 6 months pregnant. They had suites available during my stay but wanted to charge me an extra $500/night, even though they were not booked and I am Platinum November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities, but avoid building 5 I decided to stay in the Sheraton Kauai after a great experience with the Sheraton in Maui. Hotel location was great. There was a nice beach right outside the pool and there were two shopping centers close by. The facilities were very nice. All staff were very welcoming and helpful, especially the bartenders at Rum Fire. The room furnishings were comfortable and the room was clean. However, in building 5, the rooms had a lot of noise. You can hear the person in the next room snoring, talking, using the restroom, babies crying multiple times in the night, etc. Also, the smell of the next room creeps into your room very noticeably. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Expectations We stayed in room 4306 is accross the street from the main lodge. The room is due for some updating. There was a half inch gap on the right side of the entry door, the carpet was not stretched tightly and there was only one chair in the room. We had two iPhones and an IPad. We had to put the phones on the floor to charge them at night because there were not enough outlets in the room. We had to do laundry while we were there and the soap dispenser did not work and I don't think the laundry room had ever been cleaned. After the Lava restaurant closed there were not many food options. The water faucet in the shower was really stiff. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A much different platinum experience for me... I cannot speak for the experiences of other platinum members that gave this a single star but mine were dramatically different: When we arrived my GF was sick and we arrived maybe around 1400. The lady at desk was very polite and told me the room was not quite ready (this wasn't a surprise to me, but clearly others are bothered). I politely asked if they were upgrading platinum members (we had booked the lowest level room) to which she verified we had been upgraded. However the room was not a single King but a pair of doubles. We briefly discussed my GF's situation and decided we would take that room but if a King was available would like to move if possible. She coordinated this for us and checked in later letting us know they had something available for us the next day. For the inconvenience she gave us some additional free drinks. Ultimately we stayed in the room we were initially assigned because the vaulted ceiling + a fan + an open door was about the most perfect room condition you could ask for. They also called to ask how my GF was feeling later on and if there was anything we could do. Overall - the staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The maid even gave us one of her water bottles because the staff had not replaced ours before we were leaving. Again, I cannot speak for the other experiences but I travel extensively and I have found that a smile and some courtesy on the client side of the desk will often get you rewarded. It has *always* worked for me and did here as well. I don't think I would stay here without at least a partial ocean view and while the rooms have been upgraded I do feel they could make them a little less "busniess-y" by offering different shampoos and remodeling the bathrooms from a step in tub to something a little more upscale. That being said - I didn't go to Kauai to sit in a hotel room and the facilities were very comfortable. We both liked that it felt a little isolated and more relaxed than the other resorts we have been to and over all were very happy with our trip! November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Horrible Staff The hotel property and rooms are very nice and well kept. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. The beach is outstanding and offers a beautiful sunset view. Unfortunately, the pool is freezing (it was a very common occurrence to hear "Oh my gosh, it's FREEZING in here" as adults (and kids!) stepped in to the pool and then immediately back out). We literally never swam in the pool (we never saw more than 2 people in it at one time, it was empty most days), but enjoyed the hot tub in the late afternoons/evenings. We asked the front desk about the pool temperature and were snidely told, "There's only two heated pools in Kauai and it's not one of them." We were also asked to wear wrist bands while spending time at the pool/beach... I understand it's a public beach, but sitting on one of Sheraton's striped orange towels (which I had to check out with a towel card- and was only allowed one towel) should make it fairly obvious I'm a guest at the hotel. I didn't notice any non-guests sneaking in to the freezing pool during our week long stay and found the wrist bands a bit dramatic. The staff at the hotel were the worst we've seen at an SPG resort. Not terribly friendly at check-in and no attention from the Bellmen until we mentioned we were checking in. The waitresses around the pool were eager for tips, but their service was slow. We even had very poor service at Rum Fire, the only restaurant open in the evening. The menus at both the pool side restaurant, Lavas, and Rum Fire were LACKING- very small selections and the food was average. The Bellmen again watched us walk by them with all of our luggage when it was time to check-out. We were quite used to the poor service by then, but it would have been nice to enjoy a kind send-off. The location of the hotel is great and we enjoyed the resort... just not the service. We spent much of our time really enjoying hiking, kayaking, surfing, etc... but it would have been nice to come back to kind service after sightseeing. I'm still at a loss as to what the $30 daily resort fee provided... the slow wifi definitely wasn't worth $30/day. This beautiful resort really deserves better management/staff. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is so friendly We spent a week there with our 3 year old twin girls. We really enjoyed ourselves, there are lovely beaches and a great pool, beautiful views, and lots to see and do nearby. I just want to call out the friendly staff - they got to know our girls right away and were very friendly. In particular, I want to call out the valet staff who were super friendly, particularly Frank. They were so friendly to the girls, including bringing bread for the girls to feed to the fishes in the pond, which turned out to be one of their favorite activities. It seems like a small thing, but it added hugely to our enjoyment of the trip. Thanks guys! December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We have traveled yearly to Hawaii to celebrate our wedding anniversary since 1999. Each year we visit a different island and stay and/or dine at one of the Sheraton hotels for our actual Anniversary night. Our stay this year was one of the most special starting from the moment we drove our rental car to the valet check in and never stopped. We were treated like royalty, from the check-in desk and never enjoyed ourselves more. Normally we look for a oceanfront cottage vacation rental by owner, and just stay at a Sheraton for the one night, now for the first time in fourteen years we will have to re-think that strategy as we plan our trip to Maui this year. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton in Kauai is a great facility. The hotel is older, however it is clean and the features are great. There is a $30/night fee which includes a shuttle service that is awesome. We chose this hotel for the location and convenience and the shuttle is an added bonus. They do say to allow 15 minutes, however we found it was closer to 30 minutes most of the time. If you call ahead it will be fine. There is truth to some reviews I read that the walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors often. We loved the balcony and our garden room even had a view of the ocean. I highly recommend the Sheraton in Kauai for your stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OLD but great view The service was so unprofessional it was shocking! People were impatient at the front desk and when there was a legitimate complaint about the room ( no screen doors, shower wet the floor (even with a curtain) we WERE upgraded and that was great, but there was an attitude not appreciated. We returned phone messages to the front desk and were accused as if we hadn't-NOT PROFESSIONAL. . THe main restaurant was FREEEEEZING cold-insensitive. Great waiter. I stay in very nice hotels around the world and this was not up to my standards. Someone needs to let them know how to pay attention to details and UPDATE this place. It felt stuck in time. Oh-Sheets were lovely. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning in room is terrible Our first room was cramped,at the end of the resort, a/c did not work but we were told numerous times it was fine. I finally asked to change rooms - spg was not noted. I was very disappointed with staff and housekeeping. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & Relaxing Stay!!! We stayed 4 nights and it was a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend. There was a mixup with our reservations the first night but the staff made the correction and we were in the proper class of room on the second night. We have stayed at the other big name hotels on Kauai but none come close to matching the friendliness and comforts of the Sheraton at Poipu. We've been staying here every year for the past 4 years and this year, we're planning to return in June and July!!! This hotel has almost 400 rooms but the way it's laid out, it feels like is a small and quaint hotel with 100 plus rooms. If you're looking for a cozy and comfortable hotel, this is the place for you!! February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the dream vacation we hoped for We were very disappointed in our room location, with noise from maintenance, construction and pool area, issues with our bathroom facilities and the attitude of some of the staff. After three days of trying to get issues resolved we were moved to a suite for our last night stay which was appreciated, just a little too late. We went to the resort Luau and while the entertainment was good, the food was very disappointing. We did however very much enjoy the food at both Rum fire and Lava's. The grounds were nicely kept and the ocean view was excellent. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations We so enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Kauai. ALL staff members we encountered were courteous & helpful, front desk, valet, cafe, maids, repairman, and waitstaff of Rum Fire & Lava's-really great customer service. (this is not the norm on Kauai off the resort!) The resort was beautiful & in a perfect setting. We had a fine dinner at Rum Fire also on our final night. The only thing we noticed that would have been nice was a screen on the patio door so we could leave the door open to hear the waves at night, but there's probably a reason they aren't there. Also do want to say how comfortable the bed was too! Nice resort overall! March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poipu Sheraton This was our 2nd stay at the Sheraton in Poipu. We love the location and the hotel is very nice. Everyone on the staff that we came in contact were friendly and helpful. Our only negative is that they've changed their onsite restaurant to such a high priced establishment that ordinary people cannot afford. Luckily there are some very nice affordable (by Kauai standards) nearby. When we stayed five years ago we enjoyed the breakfast that was included with our stay. But at $25 per person now they have priced breakfast beyond what I'm willing to pay. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel is beautiful and well located in a lovely setting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a great place to relax and enjoy the beach. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach facility The beach, available cabanas, the pool proximity, and the Lava restaurant positioning allow for superb convenience and self-entertainment. Ocean view room upgrade is recommended for the best experience at this resort, but the "private" Garden pool was a treat even if not intended as such. Really close to local tour and adventure meeting locations. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to relax Great beach service and location. What more do you need for a Hawaiian vacation ? This place has it all. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best spots in Kauai The hotel is relaxed, comfortable and efficient. Nothing is too much trouble and being right on the beach is a big plus. There is a good choice of good quality restaurants around the hotel (within walking distance) and the hotel restaurant - Rum Fire is excellent for fine dining as is Lava for more relaxed dining and breakfast. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace and tranquility We had a ground level garden view room and were at such peace.... we even left our sliding door open all night long to get the evening breeze, feeling perfectly safe. What a glorious, peaceful hotel where everyone greeted us like they were TRULY appreciative that we were there. We WILL stay there again. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wedding Location We spent nine nights at the resort, we were very pleased with the room, the location and the staff. We held a private wedding ceremony on the Beach we would recommend the property and the staff.We ate breakfast at the Rum Fire every day and our server TEO was outstanding! Our room was cleaned daily by Gloria and we were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. We would like to have an option of an all inclusive stay at the Sheraton, this is not offered anywhere on the island that we know of, and I think it would be well received by the guests. You could offer different packages from 4 nights to 14 days etc. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Size and Location We loved the moderate size of this hotel. Steps from the beach, excellent service. Would have been rated excellent overall if rooms were updated - bathrooms and new carpeting. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Wow, does it pay to be a platinum Starwood Member. Even though our ocean view room was to be vacated by noon and we had a flight leaving at 11:30 p.m., the Sheraton staff found us a room in their garden view section and let us stay until 8 p.m. -- no charge because I was a platinum member. Unbelievable! They were so courteous and friendly, we couldn't believe it. Although the hotel is undergoing some renovations, its location is perfect and the amenities noteworthy. Well worth the stay. November 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort on the Beach at Poipu The resort is just lovely in every way. But the staff really made our week an outstanding vacation. My grandchildren loved the lei making, hula and surf classes that are given throughout the week at no extra charge. The beachside luau is a great one and right at the hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location on Poipu Beach This by far has the best location on south Kauai on Poipu beach. There are other luxury resorts around but don't have a great location on beach such as the Sheraton. The location has its value and worth the stay. The front recipients are great people; especially, Sheryl and Heather are wonderful and willing to assist you with five start service. I really would like to thank both above staff with their excellent services and wish them the best. Thank you. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unhappy. Worst hotel of our trip We upgraded to a room with a view of the bar roof. Thank you so much Sheraton Reception. Rooms 2216, 2217, 2218 are utterly blighted. You buy a room with an ocean view, spend good money and get a view of a roof. A dirty old roof at that. I should have complained there and then. Now I'm kicking my self because I didn't and am now very disappointed with Sheraton. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well placed hotel The Sheraton is a well placed and well run hotel. The gardens are beautiful and it's proximity to Poipu Beach with its turtles and monk seals makes for a great stay. Well recommended. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by resort review relaxing and peaceful--incredible ocean views, great beach, great food, all staff was helpful and pleasant-loved the luau May 27, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 next>>