Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 770 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I could not ask for a better location in Boston. The only issue I had was the AC did not cool the room very well. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Recognition no recognition of being a SPG gold member. The room view overlooked rooftop equipment. The room had to be the worst view in the hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated South Tower The room was recently renovated and very comfortable. The elevators were terrible and need upgrading. They were slow and often bypassed the floor where I was waiting. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in good location This hotel has comfortable rooms and located in an area with great shopping and walking distance to many historical sites July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Staff and amenities My first time in Boston was very pleasant staying at the Sheraton. Great staff, always willing to help. Room very good and the facilities like gym, pool and elevators always great!. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Due to Hurricane Sandy, we headed out of NJ the night after it hit, as we knew it would not be fun to be there for a while, and we headed to Boston and made a reservation at the Sheraton Boston. I know that we left a disaster behind, but once we arrived, we felt like we were in paradise. I just cannot say enough about how nice the room was and howeach and every staff member treated us. We stayed for two nights, and then decided to stay one more night at the sister property, the Copley. We spent our evenings dining out at restaurants in town, so we did not really get to eat anything at either place, but we will definitely be back for more mini vacations, even if no hurricane blows us out of town:) March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Sheraton Experience My stay at the Boston Sheration was well above my expectations, and Excellent in all ways, Sheraton will be my hotel of choice in the future. J R July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Sheraton Experience this review is for the 2 rooms I book. One was a regular room facing the Charles River. The view was beautiful. The room itself was tiny. One side of the bed was so close to the wall that my husband had to turn sideways to get in and out. Also, there was no bedside table on that side (not enough room) and that was uncomfortable- no place to put eyeglasses or a clock etc. The bathroom in this room need refurbishing. The tub was chipped and stained. Pretty disgusting! We were disappointed in this room. The other room was an accessable suite. Although the room was wonderful, it was the furthest room from the elevator making it difficult for my disabled father to reach. He uses a walker most to the time and this distance required him to use a wheelchair. I do think a room for a disabled person should be near the elevator! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by James Taylor Excellent location and professional staff. Room size and amenities can be improved. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located I have some observations that could improve security as well as the service. There is no security to stop intruders from walking from the mall into the elevator. I suggest setting up smart keys for the guests staying on the higher floors, i.e, 26 thru 29 so to avoid unauthorized individuals to wonder around those floors. We had to re program our room card-key four times during our stay, eventhough, we kept it away from credit cards and other sensitive electronics that could have affected the band. We had room 2902 and the A/C sounds like a '29 TFord. May 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed While I found the facilities more that comfortable, I may not ever choose to stay at this hotel again. The relationship 1105Media / Campus Technology and the Sheraton have was highly problematic. No one at the Sheraton could assist me with the challenges we had with booking the room due to the reservation being made through Campus Technology's conference web site. As a result, extending a stay and getting an adjoining room was nearly impossible. Hours of effort across multiple individuals was required to get adjoining rooms. I was finally told to just show up at the hotel, and they would take care of it. It was resolved that evening, but its astonishing that this couldn't be resolved over the phone prior to arrival. It's clear that the relationship between Campus Technology and the Boston Sheraton was poorly developed, and that resulted in much of my travel. Further, as we checked in, we changed the room billing from the card we reserved the room on to another card. This was also problematic. The night manager said they could not issue a refund for the one night that had already been charged to the card, and they would split the bill. The next day, I discovered through online banking that the entirety of the stay had been paid out of my second card. I spoke to the front desk about this that morning and was told they would issue an emergency refund on the first card and that there should not have been a draw on my account, only a hold, for the second card. After speaking with my bank, they assured me that the money had been taken by Sheraton. At check out, the refund had not come through in my online banking and the hotel was unable to issue a receipt that shows it had been processed. They said they "could see it on their screen" but could not print it. That's ridiculous. My advice... end the Campus Technology registration of hotel rooms. Better training is needed of staff who would happily throw their colleagues under the bus as being incompetent. The culture of the desk staff is poor. I'm sure the Campus Technology conference will be at the Sheraton in Boston next year, but I will be staying at the Hilton across the street. Worst hotel experience ever. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish I could give 4 and a half Great hotel. We stayed on club level which was a fantastic view of Boston both in the club room and in our room. Breakfast was great with oatmeal, toast, fruits, muffins, danish. During the day you can get soda, water, fruit and granola bars. At night there are 2 hot samplings (the chicken was great) cheese, bread, crackers etc. You can buy alcohol if you want. I realized only on the last day that we never received our bath robes in our room---when you are paying top dollar you expect not even to have to ask. Also, all of our neighbors got the USA today paper but we never did. Not huge we got one at the club room---again when you are paying top dollar you expect that kind of service. Great hotel though. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good option when traveling on points. Nice place provided you are in the spg program. A bit pricey for facilities. Building could use an update. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location clean, efficient friendly staff July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - otherwise average *Positives*: My room overlooked the Charles River, and I could walk indoors from the hotel to the Prudential Center shops and eateries. The staff was friendly and mostly effective, and the shower head had nice spray options. *Negatives*: Took almost two hours to check in. Bed pillows too big to be comfortable. Food very average for our conference meals. TV reception was sputtering. Meeting rooms were too cold. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Access to City Hotel stay was wonderful, Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and service was excellent. In heart of Boston and close to downtown sites. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very conveinent to Boston sites Good people and good location July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average The hotel has a great location, and is very much in demand for conventions. There are two large towers and the elevator, at least in the south tower, took forever. Of the five elevators, two were out of service and one was reserved for staff for the four nights I was there. The housekeeping staff were even using the public elevators. Although the fitness facilities are excellent, the rooms are very dated and in need of a makeover. The bathroom looked like something fromt he early 80's, complete with pink tile. The bathroom could have been cleaner and the furniture in the room was threadbare and worn. Check is was genuinely disinterested in explaining SPG Gold benefits (or even directing me to the elevator). September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston - good location Good location. Close to the Convention Center and Shopping Mall. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning guest I have stayed at this hotel a few times due to its great location. There are many pros and a few cons. I am a SPG member so I often ask if a upgrade is available. I have always had to pay extra for my upgrade. My most recent trip upgrade was disappointing because after paying an extra $40 /night for a upgrade to a club floor the room was smaller than my booked room but I was led to believe it would be larger. The only benefit was the use of club lounge that I found disappointing and to busy to get in and sit. Parking for hotel is $47 / night. Very pricey ! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel nice price Competitively priced, easy access to and from highway, clean and comfortable, pleasant staff. Biggest complaint- have to pay for wifi! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will be back This was our first stay at Sheraton Boston. I had read some mediocre reviews and wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. Every staff member I had contact with was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was well appointed, well maintained, and comfortable. We had great meals in the hotel restaurant. The view from our window was not the best - we looked out on the pool and weight room - but we weren't looking out the window all that often. The only real complaint was from my daughter - there are very limited television stations available. She had trouble finding something of interest to watch late in the evenings. We will certainly stay at the Sheraton Boston when we visit Boston again. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by chief operations good very good location good service good July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud & Unresponsive Loud banging doors all night. Walls so thin, too many private noises clearly audible. We requested a room change but they never called us back to let us know one way or other. We were stuck in that room for all 5 nights of our stay. Unresponsive concierge and guest services. When asked for a cork screw for our wine, they never brought it after requesting one three times. Then they said someone had to be in the room to receive it after we told them two different times we would not be in our room. The bathroom is so small, the door barely misses the front of the toilet...and we were in the handicapped room! Fortunately, we are not handicapped but don't know how that bathroom passes a handicap code. Very poor service for $250/night. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel, Paid Wifi, Small Rooms, Manager with Attitude Paying for wifi is a joke. While I had to ask for credit on it, just forcing the user to pay and fight for it to be free is a pointless path to put people on. As a photographer with lots of gear, the MANAGER told me I could not use a cart to move my things without having a bellboy. In otherwords, you have to pay for a wheel cart!! Insanely foolish little details like this make this hotel a pain to stay at. I most certainly felt like a number and learned how little the staff gives a crap about its customers. I would not stay here again. SPG? No one cares. So why commit? September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Expected Better The room was tiny, the chair almost useless; and the bathroom VERY tiny. When sitting on the toilet you have to be a contortionist to reach the toilet paper. After the room was made up, the comforter was just thrown on the chair, not folded neatly. The conference room was freezing, and the dining room even more so. No matter how many complaints were made the temperature never changed. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attended as part of a group I stayed in this hotel for the Mensa 2014 Annual Gathering. The rooms were smallish, but very clean, well furnished and comfortable. I received a group rate, which made the stay very affordable for a downtown Boston hotel. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR visit It costs 40 dollars a day for your car to just be parked. It is in construction so no room service. Only starbucks which takes on an average 30-45 minutes to get anything quick. Otherwise there is dunken donuts and the donuts are terrible. The internet very slow and we had to pay for it in the rooms. Down stairs only 1/2 of the computers worked and the one printer took 5-10 minutes to print anything out. There is no venting machines, or soda around. Need to walk five minutes to CVS or the shops two blocks down. No hot tub and the pool was cold. The start around 7 am with work man working and the maid shows up after that to clean the rooms make sure you have a don't disturb on your door otherwise you will be awaken. Have fun. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Customer Service/Staff Responsiveness I was in Boston for a major conference from July 13 - 17, 2014 and this hotel was listed as a conference participating hotel. With that said one would think that the hotel would be prepared for a large influx of guests. I checked- in at 2:30pm on Sunday, July 13 and was told that rooms were not available. This was understandable since official check in time was 3:00pm. The clerk took any cell number and indicated that I would be contacted when the room was ready. I never received a call and on checking back at 5:30pm found a long line – almost out the door, for regular check-in. I instead went to the SPG desk only to be rudely informed by the clerk there that since I wasn't a preferred member I couldn't check- in there. After explaining that all I needed was a room key, her attitude changed somewhat - but the damage was already done. I should also add that there was also a long line for check-out 4 days later due to insufficient staff. During the stay there was a false fire alarm at 4:45 am one morning and in speaking with other hotel guests, it was noted that there was a similar occurrence two nights prior. Therefore, one would think that the problem that triggered the false alarm earlier would have been corrected. The room had a non-working coffee machine. This was brought to room service's attention early in my stay but it was never replaced. Overall, although my stay was good, I expected better from the Sheraton brand and am not sure I will voluntarily stay at this particular hotel again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful! I was just here 4/6/12 overnight, everything was great, clean room, friendly people, and beautiful view! The pool was great, unfortunately, the time I went there was 4 kids there, very loud, jumping in the pool, not supervised very well, so that made for a short swim for me. The only other thing that I didn't understand was the parking, I don't know Boston at all, so when I pulled in to the lobby, the gentleman had broken english, and I must of misunderstood, all I got was valet $42 or you park $39, I explained I will be there 2 days and 1 night, what should I do? got the same answer, so I parked myself, again, I don't know Boston, needless to say when I left, it was $75, little shocked. But, again, the hotel was awsome! April 9, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 27 next>>