Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • Carolina do Norte
  • 27601
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, bad customer service Generally, Sheraton hotels make me feel satisfied. I always did tax exemption without any questions and staff always deal with this matter seriously and with a very nice attitude. The Raleigh Sheraton, however, is a different story. The hotel overall is small, but is confortable. The staff at the info center/check in counter are generally nice. However, when I mentioned I need to do tax exemption, a female staff at the check-in counter rejected me first with nonsense like they do not do this. I am having a diplomat tax exemp card issued by the department of State and I do not think there should be any problem with it. After some argument, she finally agreed to "ask about this matter" and said I should check if it is done when I check out. I did check this when doing check-out. And only to find that "it is NOT done"! The female staff is still there while I mentioned this to the other staff standing next to her. The staff helping me seems inexperienced and cannot deal with this matter. Then I looked at that female staff, and finally atfer a couple of minutes she starts to revise my receipt and tried to take off the tax. During the time she did not even talk to me, She just completely ignored me like I do not exist! I think this is how she treats customers who bring her "unnecessary trouble." It makes me to think that I am begging her to do it. In the end, she take off the state tax and leave the "occupancy tax" on the bill. Why is that? She did not even spend time explaining this to me. She just continue to do other stuff, never taking a look at me or talking to me anymore. How professional is she! I feel really angry about this. Although Ifind this hotel generally confortable, this woman simply destroys my good fellings toward Sheraton. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness Unfortunately the carpet in the room was disgusting and really need to be steam cleaned or replaced. When I walked on the floor it feel very dirty. During my entire stay, I did not take my shoes off, because the carpet was nasty. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway This is a great hotel. Front desk staff pleasent and helpful. Room and hotel very clean. Beds comfortable. Hotel staff professional . Location could not have been any better. Hot breakfast delicous. Enjoyed stay, July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What An Ordeal! I arrived at the hotel at a little after 1:00am and ran into my work colleagues in the parking deck. Naturally, the 3 of us walked in together to check in. The attendant then told us that they only had 2 rooms available yet there were 3 of us and we each had separate reservations. Not exactly what you want to hear after sitting in a 4 hour meeting then travelling 3 hours to get this kind of news. Being that one was a male and the other was my superior, I offered to share the room with her. We still do not know how a hotel can over book and not notify people especially when the rooms have already been paid for! I stay in this hotel every month for about a week and I haven't been receiving all of my SPG points. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by People Grreat - Air Cond. Awful Every person in this hotel was kind, helpful, courteous and super nice. The room was nice also. However, the Air Conditioning was awful. The "cold air" either ran or you had to turn it off. Your man from engineering explained it that way to me. The Thermostat does not control the temperature as in most hotels. Either it's "auto" and it runs all the time or it's "economy" in which case it does not run at all. Surely, a hotel a nice as this one can put in thermostats that control the temperature. Otherwise, it was SUPER. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was AWESOME! With the renovations, the staff more than made up for it! The front desk, room service cookies, and the breakfast room staff went above and beyond! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with excellent staff The rooms were comfortable and well decorated. The breakfast was great and the staff outstanding! June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire Alarms! The hotel was just fine and the staff were friendly and helpful. One problem: fire alarms. Begin awoken in the middle of night and standing around the lobby was horrible. I could not figure out why the staff did not seem to care about this major inconvenience. I had work the next day and unless this was a regular occurrence I would have been far more concerned then they seemed to be. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Raleigh Stayed June 1-5 and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Especially enjoyed breakfast at the Club; and receive special treatment by Marcus the Bellman who arranged a limo pickup for me at 3:45am on my departure. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No air conditioning There wasn't any air conditioning in our room. Very hot and uncomfortable. No Resturant . Under construction. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room had not been cleaned properly Both of us came home sneezing and coughing due to the amount of dust in the room. It appeared that it had not been dusted in a while. Also, the there was a big hairball in the bathroom trash can. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware The hotel was undergoing renovation, BUT there is no excuse for having only three elevators to supply the needs of the hotel. They were SEVERELY overworked and were only going up - quite full by the time it got to the sixth floor. We resorted to the stairs. I'm 66 and in fair shape, My husband is 79 and has bad knees. The stairs were not fun - PLUS they were FULL with other people trying to get up or down. I thought we were in a fire drill. I question whether it was safe or legal not to have sufficient elevators for the hotel. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not like the stay The walls were very thin. My wife and I heard the people all night long- talking and doing what grown people do. Also the bath room was very tight in order to get into the shower you first had to close the bath room door. We had construction going on and none of the restaurants in the hotel were open. I just retired after 30 years in the Marine Corps and this was not a good stay for me. Additional issues, I do not understand why you have to pay for internet access. If Burger King/McDonalds give it free when I eat a $6.00 meal then why can't my hotel do this. Also why charge me an additional $9.13 room occupancy tax. I paid $152.10 to occupy the room. Thank you for your time. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has seen better days The arrival began by having no idea where to park. There are no signs directing you to the lot where they want you to park. No valet parking available. You have to park somewhere, then come inside, receive a map to where you're supposed to park, then go back, retrieve your car from the place it is and find the Sheraton lot. It's not hard to have a sign in the turn-around telling you where to park. The rooms are old and mine was shabby. Ripped chair, scratches on everything, random "splashes" on the wall, old bathrooms. We were awakened twice during the night by fire alarms---requiring us to sit in the lobby for 20 minutes while the hotel tried to figure out what was going on. It was a horrible experience. June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by dissapointed When I checked in my room wasnt ready, I was then promised an amenity and a call, I received neither. Hotel construction was disruptive, no restaurant, fitness center was small. If you incovenience your customers you must compensate! June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great Sheraton This is not a location that carries the Sheraton brand as well as most others. The rooms are fine, typical amenities but nothing special or overly clean. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and professional but overall there is nothing great about the hotel. I stayed there as it was a host hotel for the Raleigh Ironman 70.3 race but I stay in Starwood properties all over the country for business. I was especially put off by the lack of forethought -- if not outright idiocy -- of one of their pre-race offerings. Obviously pre-race nutrition for a 70 mile race is important and the hotel was kind enough to offer items in the lobby for breakfast. While many host hotels offer this for free, the Sheraton charged for it, but not a huge deal. But what WAS asinine was that this was made available as cash-only. Who, exactly, carries cash to a half Ironman? Was it supposed to be in the pocket of my wetsuit for the swim? We were not able to charge it to our room. Obviously this is not something that the typical traveler is going to experience. But I think that this level of service and intelligence (or lack thereof) coupled with the fact that this is a marginal-at-best Sheraton means that there is no reason to make this a destination unless you are in Raleigh regardless and you are loyal to Starwood properties. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator This hotel was great besides elevators where crappy. I could not get an elevator on check out day. I had to wait 30on min on an elevator. Continetal breakfast could also not keep up. There was never any food. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise The hotel is under update so not all features are available. It is very clean and staff is very kind. If you are coming during concert season and staying on Thursday however, you should look elsewhere. There is a city concert outside of the window and loud is an understatement. The hotel has nothing to do with this. They were exceptionally kind to me in moving rooms to get work done, but unless you came for the concert you may find this very uncomfortable with the window vibrating until nearly 11pm. Again, not the hotels fault, and they were very helpful in looking for a solution which was greatly appreciated. Just beware and plan ahead if you are expecting a quite restful evening or have to sleep early. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and great people, but lacking in security... I was staying at the Sheraton because of Animazment.... This was the first time I had ever stayed at a Sheraton.... The location was great, and the people were kind, courteous, and straight to the point.... I work for another hotel where I live and I knew what things to look for.... When we ordered room service, the food was great, the service was excellent, and when there was a mistake in the order, they didn't charge us extra, and fixed the problem right away.... Though I wish room service lasted until 2am.... Housekeeping didn't disturb us while we were in the room and that was a plus.... The hotel I work at and the hotel my wife and I last stayed at would knock on the door @ 9am.... There was nothing they could do about the people from the convention, but the front entrance could have better security.... In fact, you needed a room key to access the room floors.... On our 2nd night stay, there was a man digging through trash and begging people for money outside on the front end..... There was someone watching the their backdoor on the 2nd floor, but only the front desk to watch the front.... My wife and I utilized the spa and pool on our final night there.... The spa could have been better if the bubbles came from the bottom instead of just the sides, because the spa is supposed to be for relaxation, and it didn't do much in that aspect.... The pool didn't seem to have enough chlorine, in fact when I acquired some in my mouth (like it happens when you swim underwater) it seemed like the pool had too much salt.... But the pool was great that it had handicap access.... For the most part, the overall experience was wonderful and we will be staying in the future.... May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Service The hotel staff were amazingly nice, and the room was perfect. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable and comfortable This is the third time I"ve stayed at this Sheraton in downtown Raleigh and the second time during the annual Animazement convention, which my girls attend. The staff has always been pleasant and ready to help. Though renovations are currently underway and the restaurant is unavailable, there was a small temporary bar set up that I patronized Saturday night. It was fully stocked and I could tell the bartender was more knowledgeable than most. The heavy use of the elevators can make for slow wait times and the hotel opened up its employee service elevator for guest use when 1-2 of the 3 elevators had temporary delays. The breakfast offerings and evening hors d'oeuvres were quite sufficient. The location is perfect, not just for the convention but for general access to downtown. The public and hotel parking garages directly across the street are extremely handy and the parking cost is far below that for most cities, at least for a weekend. We'll be booking our stay for next year's convention very soon. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice and clean, but lacking for the price I chose this hotel for its proximity to the event I was attending. For the price I paid for this hotel, I must say I expected more. For starters, there was no microwave or mini fridge in the room, which any other cheaper hotel would have included automatically. I also didn't appreciate being charged additionally for the items that are typically included in a cheaper hotel's rate, like internet access, parking, etc. The hotel itself was very nice and modern, but when going out of town several days and trying to keep to a budget, I would have appreciated a simple thing such as a mini-fridge in the room. I understand perhaps I could have paid an additional arm and leg for such, but I really think patrons would be better accommodated if they had the little things like the fridge/microwave, wireless internet, etc. without being nickel and dimed for them. I appreciated the cleanliness and orderliness of the hotel and its staff, but when counting on having certain items because I'm paying an inflated price and not receiving those items, I am disappointed. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay i enjoyed my stay here, the staff was awesome and i know i probably put them thru their paces with the multiple towel and bedding requests for my stay, the only reason i say facilities average for right now is the revatations are going on and and this are abit disorganizes and the main back door was in accessable during the say and the pool was abit dis organized as well. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location This hotel met my expectations. The staff was pleasant and accommodating - especially the front desk agent that checked me and my wife in. The Club Lounge was comfortable and inviting - I enjoyed breakfast there and the attendent was friendly and pleasant. The location is great and I plan on returning to enjoy the hotel again in the near future. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very lacking for the price I was very unsatisfied with this hotel. I understand it is being remodeled in phases but everything looked aged and dirty. I had to walk around the building to the ONLY hotel entrance left open after my work dinner (it was only 10pm- not sure why the other doors were locked). Being alone and a female, this was not a safe feeling. The lobby, my room and hallways were not attractive. My room's detailed (cheap caulk that didn’t match anything in the bathroom- tube was white while caulk was a nasty looking cream/yellow, wallpaper coming off and bathroom ceiling chipping off) was ridiculous. For the price I paid for the room, I was HIGHLY unsatisfied. The staff was very nice but that is the only positive I can say about my stay. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! First time staying at a Sheraton. Staff was extremely friendly and apologized since they were currently renovatiing part of the hotel. The front desk attendant gave me complimentary parking (usually $12/day) for no reason, which was much appreciated. Check in was at 3pm but I had conferences starting at Noon so they were able to get me a room before check in. I will definitely be staying at a Sheraton next time I travel. May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed Very disappointed in this hotel. Air conditioning was not working. Staff was aware but did not inform guest when checking in. We were there to attend a wedding and found it very uncomfortable both for sleeping and getting ready for the event. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, warm staff Great stay, warm staff. Terrific SPG recognition--upgraded to fantastic suite with nice view. Front office head Christine did everything to make us feel welcomed. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Great product - great service! Would highly recommend! Thank you. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff fantastic Your staff was the best I have ever experienced in ANY hotel stay in my life. The only downside to our stay was that the bar and restrurant were closed for renovation, and the small convenience store was not open on Saturday, when I desperately needed it to be! May 13, 2013
  • 2015-04-27T18:51:06.375-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_491, tr_491
  • loc_en_US, sid_434, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>