Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Scary Safety Loved the hotel & its employees were great, services were spot-on. However, we were uncomfortable with the many out of service safety systems (fire alarm by aback door & covers on sprinklers, broken tile trip hazard on elevator). It would help to change renovation signs from "Renovation Anticipated" to "Renovation Planned for (early 2014 or spring 2014 or whatever) so I know when I'd be okay to come back. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice and quiet hotel Hotel service was very good especially for SPg members. Room was clean and quiet. We found the Cost of a room was a little high given that the room was basic and the hotel is is next to the highway.New windows needed. But otherwise we found this to be a good hotel and did not have one negative experience. The breakfast room for SPg members is a great idea. Very comfortable room and good selection of food items. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great but Checkout Disapinting We stay at this hotel a few times a year and my family and I like it very much and will continue to stay there. However as a Platinum member and regular at the hotel I was disappointed when I asked for a 1.00 pm checkout was refused and then asked if I could have a 12.30pm checkout was also refused. I understand that the hotel is busy but you cannot tell me that if I vacate a room by 12.00 pm it is going to be August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrated This is the 3rd time staying here. All visits were for University of Vermont. Hotel is conveniently located with excellent UVM rate. Unfortunately 2 out of the 3 visits we were put in a "basement" level room which smelled damp & musty. On the 3 rd visit we complained to management and they moved us to Starwoods Guest floor. As a Preferred Starwoods member we questioned why we were not put there at the start. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hesitant to come back I am questioning of I should come back. My step daughter is graduatng and since I am a Starwood Platinum Member , we booked this hotel. The club lounge was OK, both times I stayed they did not acknowledge my Platinum status. As a matter of fact, the front desk help was rude. I have stayed at many Sheratons and you all need to try a harder or call yourselff a Four Points or Super 8 motel. Location not great. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it The staff was friendly but this hotel needs a refurb. The halls look and smell dank. The rooms need an upgrade. We had to switch the first room we got because there was hair in the tub and the bed looked slept in. The beds are not the same comfy Starwood beds that you usually find in a Sheraton. Breakfast was included with our room and the potates tasted freezer burnt. Overall this hotel gets a thumbs down. September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel rooms need updating Lobby and common area was in average conditon and was in the process of a renovation. The staff was friendly and helpful during stay (especially Dan the Bellman/driver and Luke from the front desk). However, the rooms were very dated, paint was peeling from the ceiling and the shower did not work. As a SPG Gold member I was upgraded. If my room was an upgrade, I would hate to see a regular room!!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful I booked a room for 2 nights, the first night the beds were so uncomfortable. I went down to lobby to asked to be switched to a different room, the man at the desk was rude. Then went back at shift change at 7am and spoke to another man he stated that he would switch our rooms. It was now noon and still no room I stated that I was going to cancel my reservation and go somewhere else and he stated he would still charge me, I asked to speak to a manager and he stated he would waive the fee and he would be able to get me a room til 5pm. I stated I was going to pack and leave and all of sudden they had a room available. Plus they added a charge on each night that was never mentioned when I booked the room and because I used a debit/credit card the refund could take up to a week to be put on my card. This should be stated when booking the reservation!!!! Very unhappy with my stay!!!!! November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The rooms are in dire need of work I do not believe that this facility should be allowed to carry the Sheraton brand until the rooms are completely renovated. The door jams bore the obvious signs of the door being kicked in (recently?); massive, ugly pipework was visible along the ceiling in the bedroom; the bathroom fittings were strikingly similar to those in a 2-star motel I once crashed in on a college road trip. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Covenient Near UVM if you have business or are visiting. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close call More than 24 hours in advance booked a shuttle. Shuttle was more than 20 minutes late - had I not allowed more time I might have missed my flight. Also noted while checking room upon departure that there was food reminants under the bed and between the bed and nightstand! Finally, the bathroom linens were heavily frayed and a pillow case was ripped - not what I would expect at a facility of this caliber! June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could use improvement I had 2 consecutive reservations for a 3 night stay. Very convenient location to UVM & the free shuttle is a plus. Lobby staff & shuttle drivers very efficient, helpful & friendly. However, I checked in on Thurs. morning & did not get housecleaning services until Saturday. The rooms definitely could use some updating - and maybe a little bit of color, for instance colorful bedding instead of plain white. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall thoughts of stay: 1. When I looked at your original website - it was deceiving, looking as if hotel was on the water. Convenient tho as right off the highway. 2. We were booked for a wedding, far in advance and all guests of the wedding were all over the hotel - should have had us closer together. 3. Rushed when we were eating breakfast, server in a hurry - perhaps a small complimentary coffee - and would have been nice. July 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced/fake, pretentious 'high' quality The bed was too soft, so were the pillows. The bathtub had no drain plug. The room was a 'standard' commercial hotel room, nothing special for nearly $200 per night. It was not worth more than $120. Charge for Internet was outrageous considering the rest of the world (not the US) provides free Internet. There are better alternatives nearby. Being so close to Quebec you should accept French reviews. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse than a used dormitory I have been to conferences here, & they were nice. The restaurant, bar, pool & core elements were attractive, but the room I slept in was motel-like, not what I expect from the Sheraton. My original room was not ready when I arrived, so they gave me another & $50 in food vouchers I could not use because the conference provided food. The room door looked like the lock had been kicked in by the police. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel...few disappointments Stayed here 3 nights for a conference. Food in the hotel was excellent. Seemed a little short staffed and the wait, when busy was long. I also found the hotel food to be a bit expensive....although that didn't prevent me from eating there all 3 nights :) Biggest disappointment related to no WiFi availability in the guest rooms. That was a problem, especially since we were all away from our offices. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive staff We called the hotel front desk 3 times to get a crib. It never came. We called the front desk twice to get towels. No towels arrived. Fortunately the cleaning person was very responsive and helpful when we saw her in the hall, and she did a great job with the room. Also, the common areas, notably the stair and elevator area going to the 3rd floor SPG guest floor, have a peculiar, unpleasant aroma. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decline Continues I stay at this property a couple of times per year and it just keeps getting worse. It is far below SPG standards at this point - the place is literally falling apart. The latest development is they are charging $1 for bottled water in the room which at most Sheraton Hotels is free. Remarkable to nickel and dime us given the condition of the property. I only stay here to collect points. October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We have been loyal Sheraton customers for years. I also help schedule annual conferences for a national trade organization and have regularly used this hotel for our Fall conference. Our room was musty and damp. After 24 hours my clothes felt damp to the touch and smelled. You can't be unaware of this problem and as a SPG member for many years was very disappointed I was assigned this room. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very business traveler friendly. I will be staying at this hotel 3 nights a week for the life of my project (approximately 6 months). After two weeks there I am pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the restaurant and the size of the rooms. The décor is pretty dated but there are plans for an update prominently displayed in the lobby. I think this will then be an awesome hotel. November 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement SPG: - Wasn't welcomed as an SPG, my status wasn't acknowledged, I asked after an upgrade and was told no upgrades, no suites - I was told that my room was the best avail with "a great room with a great view." Our room overlooked the noisy highway! - There was a suite. It was avail. It wasn't offered. The Room: - Dark hall and room - Great bed and pillows. Soft sheets - Very clean - Old furniture. Gross old tub from the '80's that you would never bathe in. Veneer peeling. - Just wasn't a room that we'd ever want to spend even minimal time My Asks: - Asked 3 times for a rollaway. - Faster to track down my own needs and get them right from the source - Lines were long at the front desk - often staffed with only one person, so I often just walked away without info Nice: Dan the driver for the shuttle. Took great care of me. Offered nice info on Lake Champlain and Burlington history. Nice service. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Review There was a great difference in the room I had last visit and this visit. From the smell of the room to the amenities. Not very pleased this visit. The checkout almost billed me for internet which had been comped to me. I had to remind him that he in fact had comped me. This was an expensive stay. The waitress in the breakfast restaurant was very nice and did her job very well . October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was hotel was not up to par This hotel was expensive, the door to the closet fell off when I opened it. The dresser was missing a handle, the lights did not work, not plugs to plug them in. The bed sheets were dirty I had to turn them in for fresh. The room was dingy and semi clean. The hall access door handle fell off when I opened it. Almost a joke for 175.00 a day. The shuttle was not helpful most of the time. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected better treatment as SPG member We were put in a non-SPG floor. Because of that, they told us we do not get some of the benefits,specifically complimentary water. Other Sheratons, even though we were not put in a SPG room, gave us complimentary water. The rooms need improvement with some modernization. It seems really old. Also, the front desk employees were not that friendly. Will avoid this Sheraton in the future. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is dated and needs improvement Room was damp, wall fixtures were old or falling off, stain on bed cover, pool had two bandaids floating in it and no cameras or crew appearing to check in or clean, restaurant was severely understaffed and wait time was too conservative, ended up being twice as long and we left because we simply could not wait any longer. I called guest services two different times to ask a question and both times it rang over 10 rings before being picked up, then I was asked to be placed on a quick hold, which ended up being a 5 and 6 minute hold, only to be told that the person answering was new and did not know the answer to my question - which was how to get the fan to turn off when the wall control did not work (the AC fan did not ever shut off nor adjusted room temperature, unless you flicked a switch near the fan behind a chair a foot of the ground), the gift shop was just items you may have forgotten to pack... July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review Property works well for groups - plenty of meeting space and food and beverage quality was good overall. Some service was outstanding - specifically front desk & bartenders- and some service was average:not bad, but not great either (banquets). Details of the program were not communicated or understood by the banquet staff, so they were not able to fulfill the group's requirements. July 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow check in We have been staying here for 4 years while our son was in college. The check in is quite slow, especially when there are events going on at the hotel. Our friends were upgraded and we were not. We are SPG gold preferred and our friends are preferred SPG members. We had to pay $20 extra for the SPG benefits. The wait staff in the pub is quite slow as well. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by problem with g's for breakfast My wife,daughter,and granddaughter and myself went to G's for breakfast. We entered line at 9:05 and we were about the 5th or 6th in line. We did not get seated until 9:40 or 35mins later.I understand it was a busy time but in looking in we could see as many as 6 or up to 8 tables empty. Some were clean others were not. I myself kept an eye on a table for four just inside and to the right, this table was set up and empty and from the time we entered line until seated. It appears this place was way under staffed and i could not understand why the four of us and so many others had to wait in line with so many empty tables.We did stop in at the other restaurant for a drink and snack after 2pm, and were thinking about dinner, however when we saw the same manger as at breakfast we said we would not eat there again.G's was not run with guest in mind. Other than the problem with G's our stay was fine. Thank you November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are not maintained In Burlington for business. Checked into room 247 on Tues eve, left Thurs noon. Standing Lamp - falling over. Base broken. Lamp between beds - bulb out. Hook behind bathroom door for hanging toiletry bag - gone. Is any one inspecting? BIG PROBLEM that had me at the front desk seeking a differnt room at 11PM Wednesday - the door in hall way, closes with a bang - bracket is broken. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most Recent Stay I have been staying at the Sheraton Burlington on a regular basis for both business and leisure for about two years. The hotel in very convenient and comfortable and I enjoy staying there when I visit Burlington. Recently, however there has been a lack of attention to detail that makes me think the hotel may be taking a downturn. An example from my last; the two bath towels seemed to have been in a tug of war between two pit bulls. They were literally ripped to shreds. Another thing which I have noticed they have been doing lately is asking upon check-in what time you plan on leaving on the day of your checkout. If the hotel really thought of you as a guest then they would certainly not ask you this question. On my last visit they didn’t ask me this at check-in but rather knocked on my door at 9AM on the day I was to check out and asked. I think this is VERY RUDE, and this practice should stop immediately. July 14, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>