Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Class 1 Appearance for Class 4 Price I'm a Starwood fan and extremely loyal. Thus i book via pay or points to a Starwood if at all possible when travelling. In short, this hotel is Class 4 in location only as you can walk to downtown. The actual hotel is not worth staying at unless you're flush with points and refuse to try another hotel. We went to Portsmouth for a wedding and stayed at the Sheraton. It's sadly dated throughout. The rooms were tattered and worn in all aspects - furniture, bathroom, wallpaper. I almost expected to see a tube television instead of a flat screen. That's the one upgrade in the last twenty years I'd say. I did not use the pool/spa so cannot comment other than public areas and the rooms. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG platinum? What's that! No SPG recognition. Did not offer any choices either bonus nor amnesties. I am still waiting for SPG credit. Usually I get them the next day. I had to negotiate a 1PM check out - thought platinum would get 4PM without a hassle. The best experience I got in this hotel was from valet parking - they were awesome friendly and generous June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant This is a very nice hotel in a great location, it is in walking distance to all that Portsmouth has to offer. staff are very helpful and efficient. Overall a very pleasant stay. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amanda My husband and I visited Portsmouth for our 45 wedding anniversary. Upon check in he mentioned this to Amanda. That evening we received a bottle of champagne....what a wonderful surprise. She also upgraded our accomodations. This helped make our anniversary a wonderful day...thank you Amanda. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Port of Call suite is In need of Dry Dock Waterstain on Living room Ceiling..dusty book shelves, dirty windows...bath room very far away from master bedroom...got this suite because of elderly grandmother and her needs...reservation gal did not explain this. Air did not operated in the night, and the 2nd floor of the suite was hot and stuffy...uncomfortable...bathroom tiles uphigh have not been clean for a very long time...closet doors could not open... June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff and location. This hotel is in a great location to be able to explore a great city. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Emily at the registration desk. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Triangle We used SPG points at this hotel, so we had an SPG room, which now I am guessing the smaller rooms. Our room was shaped at a triangle, which was a little odd but the bathroom was way to small because of it. The wall is right in your face as your using the toilet .Our a/c unit in our room was a bit noisy and it never really kept our room cool even at 60 but I think it's because the shape of the room. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Townhouse We stayed in a townhouse, and it lacked the amenities one would expect in a hotel room; for example, it had no luggage racks, and there were no hooks on the backs of the bathroom doors. Little things like that make things easier on a trip. Was disappointed that they switched to valet parking only for both the underground lot and the area in front of the hotel and townhouses. After 3 times staying there, we might try another place in Portsmouth next time. Very convenient location, though - walking distance to downtown. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs renovation The rooms desperately need renovation. Our bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was very old, grimy (not housekeeping's fault) and desperately needs to be renovated. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is eager to please. Upon check in I asked if we were eligible for free upgrade. We were upgraded to the club floor where Christine went above and beyond to bring me some tea and ice cream as I wasn't feeling well. At checkout we requested a wheelchair and after waiting 25 min. I called again. The host was very apologetic for forgetting about us and added 500 points to our account June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Sheraton My wife and I spent three days at the Sheraton while visiting Portsmouth. We had a one-bedroom suite complete with kitchen, dining and living area that had two floors! It's the most amazing accommodation we've had, in terms of space, in all our extensive travels the past two years. The food was also excellent in the restaurant, although the view of debris piles in the harbor outside was a downer. Also, the "wines rated 90+" was a disaster. There were only two wines--one of which was rated only 88 and was clearly bad. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location and great staff! This hotel is in great central location. There are so many great restaurants and shopping within a short walking distance. Unfortunately, I was only there for 1 night on a business trip, but the staff was excellent in making recommendations to fit in as much local fun as possible in the short time frame that I had. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by District Conference Facility and food were great! Fire alarm was special, too! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD LOCATION THE HOTEL IS A SHORT 10 MINUTE WALK FROM BOW STREET WHERE ALL THE PORT SIDE RESTAURANTS ARE LOCATED. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an update Don't stay on the 4th floor until the upgrades are done. The rooms really are shabby and you pay the same price. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The bathroom seemed smaller than I remembered. Not much room from the door to the toilet. The room entry also seemed cramped. Maybe it was just an odd room! I didn't love it! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was wonderful!! Our company had a clambake - that was superb!! Overall food and service was great. Thanks!! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great vacation after a great visit last year, we returned to this hotel and were not disappointed. the staff were great, the location is perfect and they even surprised us with sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries for our anniversary. we'll definitely be back next year. my only issue would be the noise from a prom event going on below our room, but it was fine after midnight. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff support Given our late arrival, the need for us to get into our rooms, and the stress of having maneuvered a UNH Honors Convocation, we were not what one would call the calmest of guests. Having said that, the registration staff and the night manager did everything possible to make our stay comfortable and memorable. We found that attititude to be true of every staff member we encountered. This hotel brands the Sheraton as a place to go. Thanks to all. LK May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel for not average price Our AC would not work, but we didn't complain because it was late at night when we turned it on. The room was old and smelled funny. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tries to be nice but fails This hotel tries to be nice but fails. Here are just a few examples: 1. I attended for a business conference held at the hotel. The room where we met was nice, but one of the exits opened into a hallway that was full of old furniture and other random junk. I guess they were using the hall for storage. Not the kind of impression that a nice hotel wants to make. 2. Maintenance does not focus on the small details. For example, there were places in the room where the paint was chipped or cracking. Places where you could see where the ceiling was repaired and when they repainted, they used semi gloss instead of flat. You could also see a number of places where they had painted trim without taping (and without being careful). These are not things you find in nice hotels. 3. The walls in this hotel are incredibly thin. I am always astounded when I stay in a hotel where there is no soundproofing between rooms. In this particular instance, I was kept up all night long by a couple in an adjoining room who were getting to know each other in very intimate ways. I heard everything, and at one point they were so energetic that my own bed was shaking. Needless to say, the following day of my conference was less than productive due to sleep deprivation. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exploring Portsmouth This was my first visit to Portsmouth, NH. I was not sure where to stay, but based on other reviews, I decided to take a chance with Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside. I was not disappointed. For first timers to this area, the entrance was a bit complicated to find. Upon my arrival, I was greeted by a very friendly bell hop who handled my bags with care and made some great recommendations of local spots to hit. I was very satisfied with the size and view of my room along with the location of the hotel. However, the leather headboards were a bit worn and could be replaced or reupholstered in a more durable material.Other than that, I would definitely come back for another stay at this hotel. During my stay at the hotel, there was a wedding being conducted in the ballroom. Although, in times past at previously hotels I've stayed, this has proven to be a great distraction to the staff. I am very happy to say this was not the case! May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as expected put in handicap room. shower area dirty May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the money My husband and I stayed on the club floor. It was way too pricey and the breakfast was not all that good either. I will not stay here again and I will not recommend this to anyone. Room and bathroom was small. I actually told my family not to stay at this hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like Royalty at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel My great impressions of this facility began even before we left our home, with a note from Carlos welcoming us to lovley Portsmouth.We were greeted by Justin at the front desk who checked us in efficently. Once in our rooms, a fruit and cheese tray arrived with a hand written note from Justin welcoming us again. Inky was our housekeeper, and left handwritten notes introducing herself. The hotel is beautiful, and the staff even more so. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This hotel does not meet Starwood expectations. The bed was very uncomfortable and squeaked all night. I had to use my cell phone to call the front desk because the phone was not programed correctly. The staff at breakfast were rude stating "you have ten minutes to order your food" The club level room was a joke and offerred very little to the traveler. After we left we realized that I had left my personal magnifying mirror in the room. We called the hotel and they said they would check with housekeeping and get back to us. Never did. I had to go out and buy another because I have a vision problem. Lack of follow up is poor. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of problems Great property, staff and food. My only complaint is that eh baghroom sink didn't drain properly. Once it filled up it took a while for it to drain out. Initially, it ran fine but after a short time it filled and didn't drain with any speed at all. Also, I thin your sheets and pillowcases are rough. Thread count needs to be upgraded or more softerner needed in laundering. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable stay This was a great experience. I have not stayed at this hotel for many years, and I was happy to return. It was clean, comfortable and very homey. When I'm in the area again, I will be sure to stay here. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel was undergoing construction during our stay. It was very noisy. The sink was cracked and the shower faucet was crooked. Our ocean view was a view of the parking lot with a sliver of ocean behind. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff but disgusting rooms A friend and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend..it was quite an experience! After reserving a room with double beds I volunteered to take a room with a king as the nice people at the front desk were swamped with a sold out evening. The "nook" as I described the 4th floor room (ps-be prepared to lug your suitcase up a random flight of stairs in the room) had a queen bed and was freezing despite changing the thermostat. My friend ended up not making it until the following morning and I was trying to be flexible so I didn't complain about the room. I did however ask if there was a room with 2 beds for the following night as a queen for 2 tall girls that aren't a couple might be a little cozier than we bargained for especially at the rate we were paying for the room! Again, the staff was wonderful and were able to switch us the next morning. Erin and Emily at the front desk (along with a gentleman whose name I can't remember) were fantastic with keeping me updated on the room's availability. Needless to say, we should have kept with the "nook" room with the busted window shade and small bed! There were stains on the bedding, the headboard was so worn through it originally looked like blood until further inspection and there was a giant "unexplained nastiness" on the phone. It was not earwax and unfortunately looked like it came from someone's nose! We both slept in full sweatshirts and pants to prevent any lasting effects the room might transmit during our stay. Again, it was sold out so unfortunately we had the joy of staying in that room. I am grateful the staff was so pleasant as sadly, the rooms were not! 1 out of 5 stars with the 1 star going to the staff. April 23, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:43:35.679-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_468, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>