Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Showers are best served hot No hot water in the shower...On check out I informed the desk. I got the usual "I could care less" attitude. I was told maintenance was aware of the problem and were working on it. How about I'm sorry for your inconvenience...something? I've stayed at that hotel probably half a dozen times over the years, not sure I will return May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updates are excellent For the last several years, We have stayed at this hotel during the Labor Day holiday. The renovations made during the last two years are all outstanding from the updated rooms, the new outdoor pool and the poolside bar. The wait staff and service here have always been terrific and continues to be so. We will be back for sure! Keep up the good work. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Experience-Needs improvement While I was extremely happy there was a hotel that was pet friendly - my only gripe was the couch smelled of cat urine. When you first walk in - it smells clean but as you walk on the carpet continuously throughout the day - the smell became so obvious. Like I said great location and check in and out was good but the smell was too overpowering. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff was very friendly! The renovations to the hotel was extremely inviting. The room was very clean and the view from our room was breathtaking watching the dolphins swim in the morning. We would definitely stay here again. The only drawback was parking which was one block over but you can unload at the lobby then go park. We will return for more than one night stay. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the Beach - Clean & Comfy Initially given the wrong room type, but that mistake was corrected. Hotel was clean and comfy - right on the beach. Staff was friendly and attentive. Did not eat at the Hotel, but there are restaurants within a short walk/drive. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff As an SPG Gold Member, the Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating in changing my reservation at the Westin Virginia Beach to the Sheraton Oceanfront. AND they were able to accommodate me both Friday and Saturday nights with no change or cancellation fees. I will definitely be back!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, as always. My Family and I have been coming here for 4 straight years now and are always Happy we do. Great rooms, great staff. Thanks Sheraton V.B. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations are much improved! I stayed at this hotel two years ago. I would rate the hotel as average at that time. I frequent SPG properties all over the world on a regular basis. The renovations are a big improvement, I was very much impressed with the cleanliness and attractiveness of the hotel. I definitely plan to revisit and frequent this hotel in the future. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best bang for your buck (SPG points) The staff made all the difference. All our needs were quickly accommodated (i.e., provided extra bed and extra comforter) and despite not being able to upgrade my room as a gold spg member, I was given points and free breakfast for all members of my party. I stayed at this hotel 6 years ago, and definitely plan on returning again soon. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disorganized breakfast We really tried to be patient....but the breakfast staff is inattentive and clueless. Saturday manager apologized as we're checking out. Summer waitresses more interested in social networking with guests then effective, efficient service. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This hotel is probably one of the best in Virginia Beach. Everyone is incredibly helpful and genuinely care about guest happiness. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bobbyjoe Not having pens and paper set at classroom tables is my only complaint. That is a basic that all hotels have done in the past, it cheapens the appearance of the meeting room. If limited service hotels provide this I would think it would be a no brainer for a full service hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix the AC in the meeting areas the AC was not working in the reception area on the second floor where you have these high windows looking out on the beach, that should be fixed ! room was ok, beds were the best of the entire experience, elevators slow, shower first day took 5 minutes to get hot water ! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by couldn't here the waves everything was perfect but we stayed in the new sweets in front of the new pool fountain ....i would of liked if you would stop the fountain at night to be able to here the ocean at night!!!! we were counting on hearing the waves at night but we could only here the fountain ...beside that it was perfect like usual ...tahnk you September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel on oceanfront Great hotel on the oceanfront. Overall, looked very nice and new. I would suggest more attendants at the front desk as one person isn't enough. Higher rooms have best view of ocean. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom, while small, was nice and clean. Would like to visit again in the summer when the outside bar area is open. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Virginia Beach Sheraton Breakfast wasn't very good and the waiting staff is very slow. Glad my room included breakfast. This one did allow animals and it did not help with my daughter's allergies. Might I suggest certain floors should be animal free. The pool did needed to be cleaned daily. Beside that, loved my stay and the room was very clean. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Must recognize Travis in Bell Services. I left a bag of drinks/wine outside while unloading my car. He kept the bag behind the Bell Station desk until next day. Thanks again Travis! July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel was very dusty I have never been to a sheraton like the one in Virgina Beach. Everything was dusty, the plants had not been wiped down in years, carpet was nasty, breakfast was horrible, the bathrooms are super small. For the amount of money they charge is not worth it at all. The only thing I can say good is that it's on the beach. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time and I will go back! I came to VA Beach for the first time with my family. Being a loyal SPG member and knowing I could trust reviews and hotel qualifications, I figured this might be a nice place for a family, beach vacation. We were not disappointed. The hotel and staff exceeded expectations. The location was wonderful! We will return! August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice. This Sheraton is a nice hotel, just a little older. The room was clean, bed was great and the location is great. The food in the restaurant was great but service a bit slow. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 The best staff on the coast! I checked in late, after a long day of travel, and was pleasantly surprised at how the staff made me feel. Typically associates on the overnight shift aren't the most pleasant, but that wasn't the case at this hotel. It made all the difference and I will always choose this hotel first when I return to VA Beach. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Beach Vacation We absolutely love this hotel, already planning next year's vacation. The only negative is the size of the bathroom, it is way too small. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Overflowing toilets from friends room from basic flush. Food service the worst I have ever seen. 35 to total of 55 minutes wait time for food that was wrong! The bar ran out of my brand of draft beer! I will never stay at this hotel again. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected My reservation was not honored. I reserved and ocean front room and was almost put in an ocean view room. The staff lost my car keys and it took them over an hour to find them. The staff did apologized for the misplacing my car keys. the suite was not very clean. The hotel is nice and the location is great. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waterfront hotel at Va Beach Beautiful waterfront hotel with luxury rooms. Because we were there during "Off-season" the staff seemed to be mimimal and it took a few minutes to be waiting on checking out, getting valet, no bellhops, etc. We did not eat at hotel. While we had no problems, during busy season, traffic could be a problem. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, convenient hotel Nice, comfortable room, although did have to move rooms as first room allocated was not up to expectations as it didn't have a balcony and was directly next to the pool. Restaurant had same menu each night we were there (5 in total) and on more than one occasion our bill was wrong and had to be corrected. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed ourselves for our short stay. The hotel was nice, the view from our room was beautiful, and as usual we love the fact that Sheraton is pet friendly. Other than the fact that it was quite chilly for the middle of May we had fun and wish our time there was a little longer. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms nice but Breakfast at the Aqua VI resturant was cold, Service was below average. Had unreasonalby long wait for food delivery. Also the Hotel advertized 500 starpoints per day for not having maid service. the extra 2000 points were not on my checkout recipt, and no points at all are posted on my starpoints page. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, great service I have come to Virginia Beach quite a number of times in the last 2-3 years, and have stayed at the Sheraton every time. The location is right on the boardwalk, and close to everything. Rooms are spacious enough, though bathroom is a bit small. The air con unit needs some improvement, because the thermostat is not sensitive and the unit blows right at your head at night. The room is either too cold or too hot. Open the balcony door only if you want lots of insects to fly in. The front desk people are excellent. Free valet parking as well which is a plus. They treat PLATS very well. We get free breakfast everyday, as well as the welcome points. However, don't really expect upgrades (we've never gotten one). The room has a good sized fridge, a microwave, and coffemaker. Even has inroom safe. Very nice. If not for the air con unit, I'd give it a 5-star. The restaurant is ok. Service is great, but food is so-so at best. This is certainly the first hotel I look at for my next visit to VB. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Rooms are wonderful as well as the Hotel. The staff was inexperienced and could use customer service training. Friendly. I would not recommend the restaurant, slow and inexperienced and not customer service oriented. July 7, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>