Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • California
  • 91608
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by In dire need of renovation Run down and given a ground level room for an SPG Gold customer--- nice to know they start their leaf blowing at 7 am, that noise is almost drown out by the drone of the freeway traffic. The room safe needed the battery replace amongst other things. The breakfast buffet was OK, but the fruit was not ripe. Stay away from the uninspired restaurant serving bland and tasteless food. I stated my disappointment when I checked out more than 48 hours ago. No response from management. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Car Service ever!! Historical room, aka : old looking with celebrity painting decor, exhilarating views of the Hollywood hills, and hotel pool. But if you expect your room to be cleaned promptly you MUST IT ABUNDANTLY CLEAR..because I was expecting a clean fresh room to rest in upon return each day..and cleaning service would come in at 5p or 6p in eve. Quite inconvenience. universal city walk Great! As usual. It was the weekend..BTW so lots of baming and slamming while your trying to rest October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Accomodations were Excellent This hotel had a free shuttle to Universal City Walk and Studios. What a great ammenity. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sam - the front desk manager - is the best We did not plan on going to the Universal Studios when I booked the hotel. We made our reservations 2 days in advance and this was the only Sheraton available. When we arrived, we realized how close the hotel is to the Universal Studios so we decided to give it a try. I called the front desk and talked to Sam. She was very helpful in upgrading us to the package which includes 2 tickets. She even gave us an extra breakfast voucher. As a SPG Gold member, I felt very special. Everyone was very polite and helpful. If I have to pick a bone or two, the parkig fee is a bit high and the Club House breakfast and appertizer selections are quite limited. The room is clean but the bathroom is small. Also, the kids miss their Cartoon Network and DIsney Channels. Overall it is a great hotel and I am glad that I am a SPG member. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best site for our mother/daughter vacation! This hotel was in the best location during our first visit to LA. It was convenient to everything. We were greeted every morning, afternoon, and evening with the most respectful and courteous staff I've ever encountered. Best of all was the patience of our daily event planner and concierge - Fernando. He was THE MAN. He helped me plan everyday successfully and when I was not happy he did not stop until I was satisfied! We did everything we wanted to do WITHIN our budget. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Service I cannot say enough great things about your Sunday afternoon concierge(I apologize I did not get his name) to the Club Lounge staff of Alisa, Jose and Albin among others. We have traveled for over 30 years and never had this great of an entire staff! We had reservations to return to the area at a different hotel later next month and I immediately changed our reservations so we can make a return visit here. Kudos to everyone there. We look forward to many return visits. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating Elevators were very slow (waited 10 mins at one point), no clock/radio/iPod charger, clothesline broken, shower dripped April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has some two star features Premium prices but NO POOL !!! Visited the breakfast buffet around 8:00-8:30 AM and received cold scrambled eggs, lukewarm sausage and french toast. For the price charged for this buffet I certainly expected a hot meal. Also tried to go green and forego maid service without checking supply of toilet paper. The half roll of cheap, single ply didn't last long for family of three and zero spare rolls in room. Be cautious here. Not a good situation in an emergency. November 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less Than Thrilled Our entourage had high hopes upon arrival. The valet staff was excellent, and one of the managers personally escorted us in and checked us in. So far so good. Unfortunately, once we got to our room, things went downhill. One of the headboards was in severe disrepair, so we requested another room, which the staff quickly and efficiently arranged. Fair enough. We made our way to the Club Lounge for appetizers, only to discover an overcrowded room, disappointing selection, dirty floor, dirty tables and dirty chairs. We each took a bottled water and moved on. The bathroom in our room was very small, the shower head was spraying from the joint, and the toilet ran continuously. The beds were comfortable, but overall we felt as though we could just as easily have been in a lesser chain property. I think Sheraton can do better. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Repairs Love this hotel but it needs repairs...it's a great location and the staff is nice but too many rooms need repairs and/or updating. Bathrooms small. When hotel is busy on weekends it's a zoo. Otherwise a good stay. Club level lounge is great for breakfast and appetizers at dinner time. You can upgrade to the buffet downstairs for $8.00 if you want. Would like to see them take better care of their rooms and answer the phone when guests call - even during busy times! February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delightful stay We love the location of the hotel. Very convenient to go to Universal Studios Hollywood. We took the free shuttle and we were dropped off at the entrance of Universal City Walk. Room is clean and spacious and we had a nice view of the valley. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work The Sheraton Universal City is a good location for our trips to the Hollywood Bowl and after a bad experience two years ago I decided to give it another try but I found a few things still lacking. The valets were very attentive and efficient. The front desk has not busy and our room was ready as requested. The room was a little dated and not as clean as I would expect but I can handle it for one night. At breakfast the next morning we put the meal on the room tab. I noticed when trying to review the bill just before checkout that they had added 15% "gratuity" onto the bill in addition to the cash I left on the table. It was only a few dollars but the idea was upsetting and unfortunately I took it out on the maid and valet by reducing their tips. I'm guessing that the hotel will add their tips to my bill after reading this. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Made reservation a couple months in advance, host hotel for Class Reunion. Requested to be near some friends. Hotel suggested that I phone back about two weeks before arrival and make the request AGAIN. So I phoned two weeks out and made the request again, for, if not adjoining rooms, at least a room near theirs on the same floor. When we arrived they said the best they could do was put us on the floor below our friends. Very disappointing. Desk Clerk offered free parking to compensate. We also phoned the operator to advise them that our room smelled like bug spray. They offered to send someone from housekeeping up to spray our room with something to take away the smell but nobody ever showed up. We left the door to our room open to the hall for an hour or so and it eventually helped enough for us to get a good nights sleep. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom was dirty The bathroom in room 410 was dirty. Counter top had water rings and hair on it at check in. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed again. Front desk staff was great. I was once again disappointed with the cleanliness of the room as well as not having key items in the room such as washclothes and handtowels or a Do Not Disturb sign. The valet is never staffed properly to handle the amount of customers waiting...30 minutes is too long! The one person scheduled was very sweet but couldn't keep up with demand. I stay here twice a year and this is the 3rd time my stay has been very disappointing. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recognize platinum members This is by far my favorite Sheraton! I travel a lot for work especially to LA and always choose to stay at Sheraton Universal. The staff are all friendly and as a SPG platinum member you are treated as a VIP guest. I've always been upgraded when they have a suite available and just last weekend they were kind enough to upgrade me to the Vice Presidential suite! The hotel is old but it's clean and the staff are all great! Definitely recommend this hotel! September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by senior vp Small knat-like bugs were flying all over the room, particularly around the bath area. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Varela My only concern was I have stayed at other high end hotels and they have offered free internet, although with Sheraton I was a little disappointed with wanting to charge which I did not use, just used my phone when it would have been more convenient using my lap top, also the charge for parking, lastly the sheets on the bed, bottom sheet was all bundled up as if the bed wasn't made properly. Other then that everything else was great clean etc. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left a bad taste If its one thing, I can understand and move on but this single night stay continued with missed expectations and issues. There was previous user hair in the tub. As a gold, I had to stay on a lower level. The room was aging. In the morning, I had to wait 20 minutes for my car. The air wasn't working in the elevator. In summary, this hotel is in the right location but falling down as a Sheraton. Set your expectations accordingly. I was disappointed. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by loud and uncomfortable extremely loud at night. uncomfortable bed. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Challenging experience Don't try to arrive near the time Universal Closes. Traffic was a beast. Couldn't get hot water in the evening for a good shower, but in the morning it was fully functional. Coffee bar in the lobby didn't open until 6:30am which is challenging for those from different time zones who wake up and need a cup. Was forced to visit the restaurant downstairs. However, the valet parking was the fastest I've ever experienced anywhere. Like magic! November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Goo location but need to focus on room cleaning service The location and over all service was good. however the quality of the rooms were just average. The bed that I had was making too much metal / spring noise and during my 4 days of stay the cleaning staffs didn't refill the lotion or soap. I had to call the room service and get them everyday. This happened 2 weeks in a row. Also the bathroom was not cleaned properly, tub and the shower curtains had strains from day 1. MUST improve on cleanliness. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable This is my second stay here, definitely not my last! The staff was great- checked us in early, fixed a billing issue without fuss, food was excellent, immediately attended to our needs when we were in need; we did not ask for room cleaning bc our son was sick and slept in most mornings so it was nice to receive the extra Starwood points. I prefer staying here when visiting Universal Studios or coming to LA for a work conference anytime. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by underwhelming!!! The staff upon arriving did not seemed very friendly. Further, we we stuck in the Shrek suite. Its floors were not clean and the bathroom was TINY!!!! Some of the gym equipment was not working and there were no earphone available. We called upstairs to get them and they said they would deliver them. After one hour, they never showed up. This was my 100th night staying at an SPG hotel. I guess my expectation were too high for the Sheraton Brand. December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awkward room We were in a poolside location room 172. It was a very nice room but right next to the meeting rooms. There were people constantly walking and talking by our room. Really couldn't enjoy the patio. Loud music sat night then a convention setting up very early Sunday morning. People were moving equipment at 7:00 am and we were unable to sleep anymore. I would suggest you put the convention leaders in that room so they don't effect other patrons. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great locations & excellent service. We stayed here w/ our two teenage boys & they loved it. Likewise myself & my wife. The staff are courteous, friendly & very accommodating. Indeed, if anyone would like to visit Universal Studio, it is ideal to stay on this hotel as it was accessible using the elevator bringing up to the same level where Universal walkway towards the bridge was a breeze. The Fitness Center was excellent, very clean & complete w/ all the necessities equipment. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected... I chose the hotel for the location, as I was working on the studio lot. The decor was lovely and much more "boutique" than I had expected. The staff was exceptional and genuinely friendly. I didn't have time to try the facilities, but the pool looks nice. Just as an aside, it is very family/tourist clientele, so if you're looking for sophisticated, or adult oriented, not your hotel. Walking distance to the Universal Theme Park and City Walk. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs overall improvement 1) First day I checked in, my room was not cleaned. It looked like someone checked out 1 hr ago and they quickly changed the bed sheet and towels, cleaned the bathroom mirror and made it ready for next guest. .. There were someone's long hair on the floor, desks were not cleaned. 2) There are max 3 waiters during the breakfast and dinner in the restaurant. The service was pathetic. Waiters were more busy in cleaning the tables instead of serving the guests. I reported this issue to 3 managers and every manager gave me the same excuse, there are many guests in the restaurant... whereas I told them that it's not the case. This was my observation that no of guests was not an issue at all.. with 2 guests also, the wait time was too long for the food. All 3 managers apologized for that and promised improvement in the service.. but nothing happened. October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need work The staff was good but the hotel is gross. Walking down the hall on the 11 floor you look up and there was an open vent with wires come out. The door in the bathroom had been painted so many times it had hair painted into it the same door fraying at the bottom bathroom layout is terrible. Room was grungy. The shuttle stops at 4:30 what if you wanna go to dinner? This hotel is not representing the Sheraton name well needs to be remodeled !! September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best!!!! I travel a great deal and this is one of my favorite hotels. I stay here once or twice a month and they have one of the nicest and friendliest staffs I’ve ever experienced. They always go out of their way to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. It’d be very hard to find anything to complain about. Rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. Great location to more than a dozen restaurants just a couple of blocks away at Universal Studio July 17, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21 next>>