Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel - Great Value. This is a spotlessly clean property staffed by friendly efficient people. It is conveniently located to the airport, to downtown and to the highway. The only disappointment is that there are not safes in the rooms. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superseded our expectations Booked through Hotwire and were extremely satisfied with every aspect of the hotel, we were in for a hockey game and it was close, also the malls for shopping were right there too, would definitely stay there again February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay with toe exceptions Stayed here for the Outback Bowl football game. Enjoyed everything about the facility. Very nice, big and comfortable rooms. The staff was very friendly. Did not like paying for the bottled water and the Internet. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has in the past been our choice. we choose this hotel to celebrate our 30 anniversary. i have a complaint # 201304148502. this was by far not the the Sheraton we are accustomed to. we have been to the location 4 or 5 years straight. Le Ann was helpful Brooke would not come out to talk with me after she left a long voicemail, apologizing true yet i desired to speak in person. The TV was one issue but the management was different. i still would appreciate an opportunity to speak with someone. after the tech brought another TV it didnt work properly and he said he would bring back a splitter the next day because the sound was bad. we just adapted and after about 10 minute or so you could get the digital station. my room # was 823. my intelligence was insulted when Saturday night michelle told us there was a bad storm and that's why the signal was messed up, so i asked her why is the other TV in the bedroom working fine? so the TV finally came as i mentioned earlier Sunday night around 10. Le Ann offered some points and we appreciate that however this was not a good experience. thanks for allowing me to share. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Everyone from the front desk to the shuttle drivers were very focused on being sure all needs were met September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like home! Once again I had a fabulous, comfortable stay! Everything was perfect and exceeded my expectations! Thank you for a comfortable, enjoyable stay! Looking forward to my next stay, at the end of the month! June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice features enjoyed the room it was nice. only thing I didn't like is that there is no housekeeping people there after a certain time of the day. Someone should be able to get something from housekeeping anytime of the day. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly and impersonal dirty mugs were outside our suite for three days. bathroom not properly cleaned. staff were unfriendly. no one welcomed us. it is shame, they behaved as if we were not there. staff were very impersonal June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent airport hotel I regularly stay at this property when in Tampa for a night and have never been disappointed. Rooms are all very standard, but comfortable, clean, and quiet. Only complaint is the crowded parking lot. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great value in Tampa This is an older Sheraton, but it has been thoroughly refurbished. The new beds were outstanding and the room was nicely furnished. Front desk staff were really eager to please and delivered great service. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet,Clean,Great Staff Once again the West Shore Sheraton and staff were fantastic. I make frequent business trips to Tampa and I choose this facility every time. Never a bad experience. If I had to make one suggestion-get HBO. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Sharaton Stayed for one night. Room was good sized and clean. Seems to have had a fairly recent renovation in the rooms. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet despite a large group of kids stay at the hotel. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton near Tampa Airport for 5 nights. Very comfortable stay. Only problem was that two of the four elevators were being repaired so it took a while to get the elevator. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable hotel Nice building and helpful staff. Rooms looking a bit dated though, but clean, tidy and comfortable Convenient location for the airport. No free breakfast is a downside. Would stay again and recommend. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location This hotel is very close to the Tampa Airport. It is very close to two shopping malls with several restaurants at different price points. This hotel is located next to a highway. I was assigned a room next to the highway, and it was very noisy. The room size was ample, but the sheets were very thin (unlike most Sheratons I have stayed at). The room was renovated, but the toilet and the doors were old and original. The front desk staff and the restaurant staff were very nice and accommodating. The housekeeping staff could have done a better job keeping up with the lobby area seating areas and bathrooms. Also, after I checked into my room, I asked two cleaning ladies outside of my room for an extra set of towels, since I was traveling with my family and there were four of us. They both told me "no", they couldn't give me more towels. This really upset me because I am a Platinum member, was located on the SPG floor, AND they both had their housekeeping carts with them that was full of clean supplies. I dried off after my shower with a hand towel. Yes, that is how a Platinum was treated. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Ideal stay for the business traveler... I checked in at 10 in the morning and was able to work all day in my very comfortable room... furthermore, this room was booked with SPG points! May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! Excellent value for the size of the room received. I was in town for a quick weekend. Food from room service was great and you cant beat the location. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Needed a layover from a cruise. Stayed here and was very satisfied. Excellent choice for families. They provide a shuttle service for nearby locations and to the airport. Highly recommend! February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomadating. This hotel was very accomadating. Staff was pleasant and easy to work with. Shuttle to airport made traveling easy. Beds were very comfortable. Was disappointed that the pool was indoors. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa stay Great place to stay. Staff pleasant and helpful. The suite was much better than expected. Bed and pillows was a bit soft for me but I would stay here again. St John's food was also good. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasaant experience From check in to check out, all went smothly. Staff was friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I am ever in the Tampa area again, this is the hotel where I would stay. March 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great get away Loved the peaceful atmosphere and helpful staff. The surroundings and services of the hotel were excellent. AAA should add at least another star ( 3 1/2 would be more appropriate) March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME STAY Every year my family comes to this hotel and goes to Spring Training, and each year the Staff gets better and better. Look forward to next year, thanks to the Westshore TEAM! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel We thought it was a nice hotel with a good, sizeable room for a family. The kids loved the indoor pool but the water felt cold to the adults. Overall it was a good experience. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectations I know the elevator is being renovated but it really should be done as soon as possible. Waiting around for it is a real pain. The fitness center could afford a bench press. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Spanish Channels I was very surprise by the fact that the hotel has no Spanish channels. Very disappointed by that given the lack of Diversity in this hotel... July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features. Especially like the atrium features-waterfall, etc. Enjoyed my stay. Room met my expectations, staff was courteous and helpful, cleaning maids did a great job, food was very good so overall a very pleasant experience. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel with unfriendly staff the room is great, comfortable and spacious. however i was let down by the staff that seemingly short to answer my questions or request. no smile or welcoming greeting... January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another work trip Biggest issue I had was there were 2 broken elevators for the entire three days I was there. It took 6 minutes for me to get to the ground floor on the day I checked out February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds were terrible I thought all room had the Heavenly Beds. Our bed were so soft, you sunk into the middle of bed. I have stayed alot of Shearton and this was the worse bed I sleep in. March 27, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>