Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 619 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birmingham The hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful. Minor problems with the elevators. The down side, the pool was so seperated from everything else. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I came to Birmingham for the Steel City Jazz Festival. The Sheraton was a block from the venue...perfect location. The staff was friendly, professional and courteous. The rooms are neat, clean and comfortable. I stay at this location often and I will continue to do so. I highly recommend this hotel!!! June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Sheraton but below expecations This hotel is older but undergoing renovations. My room was renovated was clean and a very typical Sheraton hotel room. However there is no Wifi in the rooms. There is hard wired internet access which worked well for my laptop but I could not use my tablet unless I went down to the lobby. Also there is no club lounge. My understanding is that there will be once the renos are complete. I am not sure about the wireless access. I would not stay here agin unless I knew that wirelesswas available August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention to Detail I have a very high attention to detail. Okay, I'm picky. I want the best. We all do. Don't we? The iron didn't work. Yes, I do press my business shirt even though I wear a suite coat and tie that covers up most of it. Anyway, I took it to the front desk (the iron not the shirt) and in less than 5 minutes I had a new, working iron. Hey you know stuff happens: sinks get clogged, buttons get broken, irons stop working. But this very carrying staff helped me in all the little details that mean something to me. They were very courteous, prompt, and pleasant. I was greeted warmly with a genuine smile from each member of the staff. Those are the details that really mean the most. Thanks for letting me share. Maybe I'll see you in the lobby sometime. I'll be the one with the nicely pressed business shirt. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The employees make the difference Every employee that I made contact with was very efficient, polite and responsive. I was only there for one night. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for events at BJCC! This Sheraton hotel is an excellent choice when enjoying events at BJCC! You can't beat the convenience. Good rate and great staff. Ms. Allison with Guest Services was especially helpful when we checked in!! We'll definitely be staying here again. June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service for room rate Room had not been thourghly cleaned in a long time. Caked dust in the corners of the bathroom. Empty whiskey bottles under the bed! Room not vacuumed during the 5 nights of stay. Cable for internet broken and not replace after being notified. Unable to access internet from the room, atrim or lobby during entire stay. Hall way carpets extremely filthy! Did not look like they had been cleaned in years! Food extremely expensive. Would not recommend this hotel for future stays, September 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs work We checked in on December 26th. the staff placed us into a room that was not cleaned. what we noticed was that the hotel might have been 5% full. we were in town for our sons surgery so we needed every comfort and amenity. we finally got into a clean room but had to book another room after the beds were not adequate in our room. we then went to my sons surgery the next day, and when we returned to our room it had not been cleaned. this happened after we had been gone 10 hours. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent service! My daughter and I stayed here to attend a concert at BJCC concert hall. The location was perfect. It was so convenient. The hotel is beautiful. The room was clean. The service from all areas was fabulous, from the afternoon staff when we checked in, the night staff when we returned from the concert, including security, to the late night diner staff and housekeeping. We were greated by everyone and they were all willing to help in any way!! I would highly recommend this hotel. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is located in an excellent location. Upon arrival discovered tub/shower was dirty Front clerk unfamiliar with the type of room that was reserved Valet wrote wrong type of vehicle on ticket. Confusion regarding delivery of luggage to assigned room. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff It was a crazy weekend at hour hotel this past weekend with the marathon, cheerleading and Kamicon at the hotel. Parking was very busy but you kept moving through the rows to find a spot.I waited about 15 minutes to check in which was an issue as all the stations were open and checking guests in. Edith checked me in an was very pleasant and efficeint. Her staff member that was next to her, can't remember her name, was very helpful as well. Both had a great personality and was very helpful and knowlegeable of the hotel and surrounding area. We even ran into a bellman that was taking a bag to a room and he was pleasant and very personable. Overall we had a great experience at the hotel. I would highly recommend the hotel. Once last note, the room was very warn. I had it cranking on 65 and it was nowhere near it. Maybe 75. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Sheraton I Have Ever Stayed At I have enjoyed quality service and facilities with Sheraton all over the world. However, the Birmingham, AL Sheraton is a glaring exception. Service is non-existent at the Birmingham Sheraton. Its hallways and carpets are horribly stained, the rooms stink (literally), and the air conditioning in the three rooms I tried to stay in was unable to cool the rooms to anything below 90 degrees F. My children's rooms had the same issues. We will never stay there again. Never. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful visit for concert Very impressed with young man who is doing an internship of some kind with consierge desk. VERY helpful for us. Only suggestion is adding Wi-Fi to rooms if upgrade is ever in picture, although room did have Ethernet cable (we brought ipad instead of laptop). GREAT way to go to concert or other function at BJCC. Check in, cab to supper (highly recommend Little Donkey in Homewood) then back to civic center for show. Wondeful staff all the way around. Will be back. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Average For being one of the larger hotels in Birmingham this one is at best below average. The carpets in this place are terrible. One morning I waited 15 minutes for the elevator because there was only one working. Most of the stay only two were working. The rooms were average and the AC cut off in the middle of the night if there was no movement in the room. Overall not up to starwood standards and conisdering it is attached to the convention center I expected more. September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by In the Stone Ages For this hotel to not provide complimentary internet service is below McDonald's. They have wired in the rooms, at least you would think they would comp that. The adjacent Conference Facility provides strong wifi throughout, Sheraton can't. And THEN top top it off for patrons spending days at the hotel attending the conventation, which goes all day on Sunday, for the hotel to not allow a late checkout is simply telling their customers "we don't care about you". February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Bed I stay here once a summer for a two night stay to attend a business conference. The bed is super nice and the rooms are quiet and clean. The staff is nice and friendly. I would have given an excellent review instead of good, but for two points: There is a $10 charge per day for internet and there are not enough dining options. The room service is quite high. Other than that, everything is very nice and I don't regret ever staying at The Sheraton in Birmingham. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room, No Hot Water Stayed one night for Birmingham Marathon. The room was nice and spacious. Suprisingly quiet. There was an Animee convention going on at the same time and I did not hear any noise from that young group. I was able to get a great night sleep. It was very close to the marathon start/finish line. Cons- there was no hot water. I was looking forward to a hot shower after the hard run. No such luck. Wife also had a problem with cold/scalding shower the night before. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wireless Horrible - Small Room In today's ubiquitous computing world where you even get free (and good) wifi at fast food places, this Sheraton is in the stone ages. They charge for wifi and the supposed free wifi in the lobby is unreliable (the one bar of which is being blasted by the 5 bar "pay" network that is everywhere). I've had other rooms that were just fine, but this room was really small (2 full), had to re-arrange some of the furniture just to move freely in the room February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS IMPROVEMENT ARRIVING AT HOTEL THERE WAS POWDER CARPET CLEANER ALL THE WAY DOWN THE HALL PAST OUR ROOM DOOR THAT HAD NOT BEEN VACCUMED AND DID NOT GET VACCUUMED UNTIL TWO DAYS LATER, A VACCUUM WAS RUNNING OUT IN THE HALL IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT, WHEN WE WERE TRYING TO SLEEP. THE MORNING SHOWER HAD NO HOT WATER AND THE WATER PRESSURE WASN'T EVEN AVERAGE. tHE THERMOSTATE IN THE ROOM NEVER WORKED CORRECTLY, AND THE ROOM WAS HOTTER AT NIGHT WHEN IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN COLD. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mainly great We had a good stay here. The beds were great. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful from bell hops, to maids to check in.It is VERY obvious staff has been trained to represent the Sheraton brand in a positive light. It is working!! I called down for a phone charger and was directed to security. Three women in security could not have been more helpful. I would have given up long before they did, they finally found one and the day was saved. I believe it was L. Johnson that donated an old charger of hers. How cool was that. I have only one complaint and it is a BIG ONE. Saturday morning check out line was an unacceptably long. We stood in line for over 30 minutes until I hopped out and asked the concierge for help. If I had stayed in line, I believe my wait would have been at least one hour. I would have been late for my conference. There was only one staff checking out a long line of people while other staff were buzzing around. I believe there was one person over in Gold SPG but that was no help. Obviously there was no management doing their job and no time for the overworked clerk to ask for help. Shouldn’t staff be trained for this predictable situation? This is a predictable problem and I couldn’t believe we were standing in line for that long. Friday night check in had 3 people checking in. There were two groups of people checking out ( Antique Roadshow and a cheering camp) and even I would have known to have at least 3 people checking out. A huge deterrent for anyone considering booking their next trip. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, comfortable beds, noisy from traffic and guests in hallway Front desk staff outstanding. I messed up something and they had no record of my spg reservation but front desk staff called spg for me, put me on and I had a room with points in minutes. Very kind, compassionate, caring staff. Rooms very comfortable but too much interstate noise and guests in hallway talking sounded like they were in your room. Parking at 12 bucks a day is also not pleasant and neither is paying 10 bucks day for internet service in room. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 A little bait and switch They advertise that the shuttle will take you to Five Points South, then when you ask, they back off on that, the shuttle has to go to the airport too. So there will be delays, and they discourage you from asking. Not much close to the hotel, either, so a shuttle to get somewhere to eat is mandatory. Meeting rooms are auditory-challenged, the lighting is never right, too big, uncomfortable chairs. That said, there's probably not much choice in BHM. October 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reunion The needs of my family runion were not met. I was very disappointed with the banquet set-up, with the food for the meet & greet and with how we were treated. The staff at the Sheraton did not honor their word. We were told that we had the banquet room, which was an actual meeting room for 12 hours only to find out we had it for 3 hours. We were also told that someone from my group saw and approved the room, which was a lie. We were not pleased at all. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay This is our 3rd time staying at this Sheraton Hotel. We stop here on our way to and from Orlando. Each stay has been great. Never any issues, rooms are clean and comfortable. Request for housekeeping are quickly recieved. We will continue to stay here any time we pass through. Very conveinent to the highway. Only issue is parking is quite a distance from our room and we had to pay. Other that that it is a great hotel. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenix Festival Restful Came for the Alabama Phoenix Festival, and was really surprised at how quiet and comfortable the room was. Normally, at conventions, I have a hard time getting any rest, and that was not th case here. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the Sheraton I Expected Beyond the exterior and lobby decor this hotel needs plenty of management work. The staff was pleasant and graceous, however, It took us 2 hours, yes TWO, to check in. During this time they did offer refreshments, but what I really wanted was to get settled. Murmurs through the crowd were they're just not prepared to handle large crowds. Are you kidding me? They sit next door to the convention center. Crowds should be their speciality. Once our room assignments were given we arrived on the 8th floor to piles of laundry on the floor outside of rooms. I was skeptical as I entered my room, which was okay. Didn't eat there as prices were exorbitant and again long lines. Check out made easy on the TV wasn't working , so back to standing in another line. Overall VERY disappointing. I've stayed at lesser hotels with more attention to the customer. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not consistant I travel every other week and have stayed here since april. I always ask for the green choice. Sometimes I just get it other times I don't get it without turning in the ticket. The last 4 times I have always drank all the bottle water that was left. This past time I was charged $3.00 Sometimes they take all my towels and wash clothes even though I requested the green choice. Sometimes I get shower gel and sometimes I don't. Just be consistent. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was not impressed with this hotel at all. With the Sheraton name and the size of this hotel, it was not at all what I expected. The staff was nice enough, and the bed was comfortable, that's about all I can say positive about my stay. No ice machines that worked, and my room was constantly freezing while another inmy group was too hot. The carpet is disgusting. The restaurants are insanely overpriced, and even best westerns offer free wifi. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle service I had to phone the front desk 3 times and waited more than 2 hours before the shuttle bus picked me up at the airport. Meantime the hotel is only 10 min from the airport. I had a similar experience the year before. Very poor service! The front desk also told me that I can just come 10 min before I need a shuttle bus to take me to the airport. But when I went to the desk I was told that the bus goes only every hour. There is no co-ordination! July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem with water in shower On the morning of 5/9/13, I could not regulate the very hot water in the shower. After running the water for 10 minutes, the water temp went to full cold! We could not use the shower at all. I reported the problem to the front desk however we needed to get going. At checkout, I was awarded points to be used for our next stay which helped ease the disappointment. The scalding hot water could be a very serious safety concern for future guests. May 10, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 22 next>>