Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Flórida
  • 32836
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 754 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impeccable Service My family and I have been visiting Orlando annually since 1994 when we became a part of the Vistana Family which is now Starwood. We often spend part of our stay at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort which we did this year. Service is always great but this year it was extraordinary. A young lady by the name of Kenaope Rutang or Kenzo checked us in. She was very personable as well as informative regarding the hotel amenities, services, and local area. Furthermore, she was very detailed-oriented trying to accommodate our family’s needs and wants. Moreover, she daily addressed us by name with a warm, friendly smile in addition to other guests staying at the hotel and inquired of how she could be of service to us. Individuals like Kenzo embody the professionalism and spirit that encourage people to be connected with Starwood. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highly Overrated I'm my life I've stayed at some really upscale hotels and because I was referred by a friend to check out The Sheraton Downtown Columbia S.C( I decided to give it a try) Upon arrival everything looked great in lobby but once I entered my room..OMG..Water damaged in ceiling by bathroom, no microwave, mini fridge.Nada. One washcloth for my husband and I.One Dirty red Ottoman and chair with black stains and white crusty stains that looked like a man you know what.I have pictures..Not to mention we weren,'t informed about the renovation. My husband and I was there for our 18th anniversary and we were very unhappy about our room.340$ for nothing the only good thing was the attentive service when I called for more washcloths the next day and comfortable bed. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We love staying here and do so every time we come to Orlando. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfy. The beds and pillows are the most comfortable. Want to buy that mattress for my house. The pools are great. Kids love the slide. Fun activities for the kids at the pool. Everyone working at the hotel are very accommodating and friendly! Great customer service- they want you to leave happy! Zest restaurant had great breakfast buffet with variety of everything and the chefs omelet off menu is to die for! Elizabeth - SPF ambassador is great! There are too many hotels in Orlando that you can choose from and I really look for great customer service and this sheraton is top notch! Management is doing a great job! Looking forward to our stay next time. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great new pool area We are staying at this hotel even as I write. The welcoming staff who greet you and offer to park your car are terrific. As well, most of the staff who work the pool area are very attentive. The housekeeping staff needs special recognition for the job they do here. Get rid of the fees for "resort fees", microwaves and most of all parking. These are an insult, especially for SPG members. There is no special recognition for being an SPG member and there should be. Get rid of the cabana rentals too...most people will not ever pay for these. What is the "resort fee" for? There was almost no activities planned and while the pool area is well done, this fee should not exist for that alone. This hotel is in a great location and most staff do a great job. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SOME GOOD POINTS/ SOME BAD INDIA @ THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE BEDS ARE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE. BUT WHEN WE ARRIVED BACK @ HOTEL AFTER A DAY @ DISNEY THE PARKING LOT WAS OVER CAPACITY. THERE IS ALSO NO PLACE TO TURN AROUND OR LEAVE THE LOT AFTER ENTERING. AFTER I WENT THE FRONT THEY OFFERED TO VALET MY CAR FOR ME & WHEN I RECEIVED MY BILL THERE WAS A CHARGE FOR PARKING. I RESENT THAT AFTER SPENDING 30 MINUTES TRYING TO FIND A SPACE @ 2 IN THE MORNING. NOT COOL! I DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW YOU DON'T HAVE ENOUGH SPACES FOR GUESTS. RUINED MY NIGHT. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service My 4 year old daughter and I stayed at this property for a long weekend getaway to Disney. The customer service was outstanding from the moment we arrived until check out. We have stayed at many properties in the Orlando area, including other Starwood properties. The customer service here exceeds those without any comparison. I would like to give particular recognitIon to Kenzo who set the tone for a great stay. Thank you August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is the very best I travel all over the country and the world, and while I have stayed in many hotels that are nicer than this one (it's perfectly fine, perfectly nice, clean -- just not the MOST luxurious) I have NEVER had the service I had here. At midnight Rodney the night auditor went to the store and got me contact lens solution and a case. All I did was ask if they had any, he offered, he went -- didn't even charge me for it (they must have a fund for such things?) and wouldn't take a tip! They were all really great.....go there for the service. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff/Hotel Overall the experience was great. We had a few small issues, toilet was plugged and the room card lock wasn't working properly, but the staff handled it quickly. The pool is by far the best part about the hotel. The kids events are great and the set up with bar is nice for the adults. Rooms were relatively clean, but more attention to detail behind desks and in corners needs to be done, but beds and sink area were fine. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were by far very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like new When I first saw the hotel, the outside is looking old. But once I stepped in WOW. Its beautiful. The staff was great, the pools were big and clean. Love the outside restaurant by the pool. Its also a great location, very close to the outlet malls and Disney and a short drive to Universal. I had an issue with my SPG status and it was fix by Michelle (Front office supervisor) She fix the problem in 24 hours was fantastic! THANK YOU MICHELLE! I would highly recommend this hotel If I ever go back to Orlando I will stay here again. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with exemplary staff Great hotel choice. Clean, well appointed rooms - excellent service - restaurant, gym, pool,spa - all perfect for relaxing after a day at the parks. The staff was amazing from the moment we pulled up - we were greeted by smiling, kind courteous, respectful and extremely helpful personnel. Not only do the gentleman out front help and guide your patrons with a constant smile - they assist our aging workforce(cab drivers) with getting heavy luggage in their vehicles and loading patrons into those vehicles. Job well done Sheraton!! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for Disney attractions We stayed on the SPG floor 3. The room was very nice. Street view was good and the noise from traffic did not diminish our experience. The separate bathroom/shower and vanity area was a big plus. Getting ready was much faster and easier. Parking was very good as well. We have stayed at several Sheraton's and this one was great. The only one thing for us was that the beds were not quite as comfortable as some of the other sweet sleepers we've been on, but certainly nothing that would stop us from coming back. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy, clean, friendly Our room was nice and clean, comfortable, the staff at the resort was very friendly and accomodating. We never ate there as the food seemed high priced especially for families ($12 -$15 brealfast buffet....) I had read some bad reviews after the travel agent booked us, but none of what I read seemed to be true in my opinion. The internet wifi did work well and connected. All in all we enjoyed our stay, we had very little time in the room as we were out at the parks most of the time but our King size bed was very comfortable! April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware A/C and Other Guests My family stayed in early December, and had two suites with bunkbeds. Room was very nice and clean but the A/C was loud and very old style. Beware when making reservations, make sure you ask if there are any teams staying at the hotel, While we were there two football teams were there, they dominated the whole hotel, they were very loud late into the night or shouldd I say early morning, and my grandchildren were affraid to use the pool because of the screaming and rowdy play of these pop warner football teams in the pool. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Orlando Trip We had a wonderful stay at this resort and it became our little haven for relaxation and comfort after visiting all the tourist spots. The room size was lovely as well as the property itself. Wished I would have packed a swimsuit after I saw the heater water park area. But what shined the most on my trip was what I found in the loss prevention department. Upon arrival to the airport I discovered I left my laptop computer in my room. I contacted the hotel immediately and Luis in Loss Prevention was right on top of the matter. He shipped it to me next day air mail, gave me the tracking number and called again to let me know it was shipped. He is a true asset to this department and his compassion yet professionalism truly outshines my over all experience of this trip. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was impressed with your hotel My daughter and I booked 6 nights at your hotel and had a great time. The room was very clean, and the staff(Michelle ) and her team, were very accommodating . The support staff including the cleaning staff , the valet guys were so friendly that it made staying at the sheraton a pleasure. Also the restaurant was amazing. We recommend the tuna, and the salmon for supper. It is centrally located so while we had a car, you didn't really need one as the hotel is in close proximity to several restaurants. Thanks once again . June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor access to hotel My room was in building 3 of the hotel. Access to the building itself is awkward at best. Small entry ways. Not enough room for more than 2 people to stand and wait for the elevator. One of two entrances is also a delivery entrance. I found my having to compete with cleaning people in the morning. The power went out in my room one of the nights. This building is also too far away from any of the business amenities, wifi service is also poor in this location. Lastly the hotel is not charging $10 to receive UPS packages. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Will Be Back Jonathan checked us into a perfect room.Tao (housekeeping) made sure we didn't need for anything.Eric (valet) made my sister and me feel safe when we walked to the store at night. Although we did not actually use the pool area this time, it was clean and peaceful. The room selected for us was clean and comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Family experience Totally 5 star experience in a four star hotel. Sheraton Lake Buena Vista isn't five star like the famous ones, but the experience is 5 star. Bianca worked with us for weeks before arrival, and made sure we were treated like VIP's. The family suites were perfect for families, the breakfasts were great, the pools and hot tubs were excellent,, but the staff steals the show here. ALL outstanding. Beyond 5 star. ALL of them. Get family suites if you have kids. Sixteen of us had a wonderful famly vacation. You will too. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I adore this hotel! It was my first time in Orlando, and it was my good friend's 23rd birthday so we were there to go to Disneyworld! The beds were heaven, and the staff was INCREDIBLE. So quick and attentive and sincere, you could tell it really was their pleasure to help you! The grounds were beautiful, the waterslide was awesome, the bartender, front desk agents, and housekeeping were super helpful. I also love that we got to buy our tickets at the hotel, definitely helped us out! Thank you Sheraton LBV. I will definitely be back! August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful pool area The hotel is freshly renovated and includes many conveniences including a terrific pool area, Starbucks coffee shop on site, Universal/Disney tickets on site. Within steps are several restaurants, with Pizza Hut adjacent to the hotel, and Olive garden/Dunkin Donuts right next door. Staff were very attentive to needs. We had a late flight, and they were able to accommodate a later check out at no extra charge, allowing us to stay at the hotel longer. I recommend this hotel, and look forward to staying here again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff The staff is always very attentive to all your needs. September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel near Disney This is a decent hotel near Disney World. We stayed 4 nights on Universal Studios property and 4 nights on Disney property and then a final night here. It is a fine hotel, nothing special. It is clean enough and has nice beds. Gold SPG recognition was non-existent. Pool temperature was near perfect, but there was not near enough umbrellas around the pool. There are no in room refrigerators. The bell staff was horrible. I asked if they would take my bags and hold them until our room was ready and they acted like it was a huge inconvenience, I ended up leaving everything in my car and dragging it in later. Unfortunately this meant my specialty chocolate I had purchased at the parks melted! Also when we checked out, I pulled around the front to load bags and they just watched instead of offering to help. Since my husband wasn't with us, I would have appreciated the assistance. It is an adequate place to stay though. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton standard hotel Stayed there back in May, 2014. The hotel is not up to a "Sheraton" standard, the hotel in general is very outdated including dirty carpets, dirty lounge chair in the lobby, popcorn ceiling, small and old tub in the bathroom, and super loud old fashion AC. The shuttle to Disneyworld was also old, dirty and stinky, I felt gross sitting on the shuttle. Although the staffs were nice and responsive, this hotel definitely need some update and refurnish. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to Disney. I have used this hotel a number of times for its convenience to Disney. I did have issues checking out this time. Check-out is at Noon. We were late getting in the night before (Magic Kingdom was open until 1 AM). Went to get breakfast before they closed at 11 AM expecting to leave before Noon. When we got back to our room, cleaning had came in and actually put some of our things away in drawers. My son got concern about his iPad and my wife missed getting her flat iron. We think it must have been put in a drawer. Then, they try charging us another day because the cleaning people reported that we were still in the room. Remember, this all happen before the Noon check-out. I tried to checkout online thru the TV but couldn't so we just left since the front desk was so far away. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has good location the front desk staff were amazing, The pool bar/resturaunt staff were awful. they were unattentive. It was difficult to impossible to get their attention for service at the bar or pool side. Our cheer group has stayed at the hotel for years and have never experienced such sub standard service. that would be one reason I hesitate to recomend the hotel. i know we are a large group but your kitchen staff know we are coming months in advance and should be prepared food and service wise to accomodate our needs. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deli Staff should be replaced Order a Club sandwich in your deli. Wednesday night the 22nd of January. I asked the man behind the counter if he could recommend anything on the sandwich list. He went on to say he doesn't eat anything from here like it was bad or something. I went on to order a sandwich that actually looked good until he cut it in half. This was a very small $9.00 half. He was very distracted with his other buddy in the deli eating there food from the restaurant. They were very uninterested in helping anyone. Everyone that came to the counter was bothering them. Not impressed by any of the staff. Gave us a key that did not work. No direction to our room, we had to come back down and ask again. Its the staff that will keep me away. Really not customer friendly and I'm pretty easy going traveler. January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The hotel has recently been upgraded with newer emenities. If you are looking to rest after long days in Orlando you may want to look elsewhere. The beds were very comfortable however the music never stopped playing outside around the pool throughout the night. The volume would randomly get louder and then lower. A party across the hall also went on throughout the night with yelling and loud music. A call to the front desk did nothing. They acknowledge that they know who it was but did nothing to stop it. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall it was a good experience...with only a few flaws We booked this hotel off a groupon and previous friends recommendations. Overall our experience was good, although there were 2 aspects that were disappointing. We stayed in a room that was above the valet area and there were what appeared to be hired drivers that socialized well into the evening out there and were pretty loud. Would recommend that they find these drivers an area for this. The other flaw was in the staff telling us that to use our $30 credit we could do a few different things including room service. We went ahead and did this and upon receiving our bill did not receive a credit. When checking out, the staff offered 2 resolutions which was to credit the resort stay which totaled $22 or send my bill to accounting and credit could take 5-7 days. This was disappointing. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but security concerns Room was clean, staff was very helpful. Jason was very nice, but maybe understaffed. None of the card readers worked to prevent access into our building. You sign out towels by providing your name and room number. Anyone could look and charge things to your room or know where you are staying. The activity's at the pool for the kids cost money which is not told to you in advance especially since you pay a resort fee, was disappointing. Rented a cabana which was nice but very small. hard to watch the T.V. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price, decent hotel This is an older hotel - not the "resort" hotel we were expecting, but for the price, particularly, the room was clean, the service provided was great and the pool/grille area was great. The hotel is close to many restaurants, outlet mall and super easy access to all of the parks. We rented a gazebo at the pool for a few days of our stay and had excellent service. All of the food at the pool was excellent. July 28, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 26 next>>