Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Flórida
  • 32836
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 746 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changed since Disappointed in April Thank you for making our July visit much better than our April visit. The outstanding SPG recognition by Elizabeth, Teo and Kelly's going out of their way to assist in whatever ways needed, and Jon and Michelle's going out of their way to be friendly and attentive to us and our furbabies made us feel as though the hotel's mission statement has been changed to "make the guest feel welcomed!" Although there are still some cosmetic needs that should be addressed (parking, dark television screens with no way to correct it, sound proof glass, some painting) and the music at the pool needs to be turned down some, overall, our July visit was enjoyable. Our pets were not only accepted, but welcomed, which made us feel more welcomed! Delta July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Great stay!! Rooms were clean service was great. Thank you to several employees including Brandy for the upgrade and treats, Jonathan at the front desk for the great checkin and Aniba for his promptness in taking care of my TV issue. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value My family and I always enjoy our stay. The pool area, bar and food are excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Lovely place to stay and welcoming staff. Very helpful and amazing service to get me a room when I had an early check in. Room service was prompt and delicious. Only problem was a very loud aircon did not help me sleep. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location good, but that's about all When we checked in the reservation I made on 10/25/12 was not in their system! Finally worked it out and went to our room on the 3rd floor on the end by the maids/service elevator. Spent two days wondering what the loud mechanical noise was. Figured out that it was the elevator. Ask to move and they accomodated us by moving us up two floors and put us in the middle. We ended up directly over the outside bar/food area and the two gates below us would slam shut everytime someone went in or out. We hate to complain, but it was just constant. The one day we actually went to the pool we ended up in the hot tub. On the ground inches from going into the tub was two baskets of kinda uneaten chicken and a iced drink. No one there so we asked one of the attendants to please pick it up so that no kid would knock it into the hot tub. I can't emagine eating that close to the tub and putting greasy fingers into the tub! Sat on our deck one early evening and watched a boy with a ball from the pool literally run around the two pools for one hour and twenty minutes. This was while his parents were there watching and talking to other people around the firepit. Someone from the resort should have stopped him since his parents didn't. This was very unsafe. Ended up checking out a day early... March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I would like to compliment the service that I received prior to our stay from Elizabeth, but the hotel itself was average. The room was very clean, but needed remodeling with updates. You could tell somethings were, but corners were cut. I also did not like entering our room from the outside especially traveling with kids. The bar was not open long enough at all. By the time you were ready to enjoy a cocktail at the end of the day, the bar was closed and so was the nice fire outside. The shuttle service was nice, but did not run enough times. We had to spend $30 on a taxi ride home from Disney. Overall, I would never stay again and would never suggest the property. It was average and needs improvement to compete with surrounding resorts. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met expectations Overall, a good hotel to base out of for Disney park visits. The room was comfortable and clean. However, one of the elevators (of 2) were out of service and the buttons never illuminated when you were waiting. Also the hotel's internet/wifi went out for over 24 hours, and we had to drive down the road to another Sheraton to load our Fast Passes. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time! Just returned from our stay. This was our fourth stay here. We really enjoy this property. Very close to the parks and everything else! So many meal choices nearby. And the staff is so nice. Erick at the front desk and Nelson at the pool were both especially helpful! The family suite is very spacious. We spent time at the pool each day and really enjoyed it! We really had an enjoyable stay. Thanks to the staff there! We'll return again soon! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean This hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant and professional. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by greatness The first was a little rough but the staff took special attention to move very quickly to take care and explain problems. Every member of the front desk greeted you each day, security was very helpful with my 93 year old fatherinlaw. Brandy Bennett Asst General Manager was excellent, she went out of her way to make are stay super. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for Disney attractions We stayed on the SPG floor 3. The room was very nice. Street view was good and the noise from traffic did not diminish our experience. The separate bathroom/shower and vanity area was a big plus. Getting ready was much faster and easier. Parking was very good as well. We have stayed at several Sheraton's and this one was great. The only one thing for us was that the beds were not quite as comfortable as some of the other sweet sleepers we've been on, but certainly nothing that would stop us from coming back. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay I enjoyed my stay for the First Time at this location! I was absoulutely in love with the bed! I slept like a baby! I wish I could take it home! I was not happy with the room service though. We stayed two nights and she came around 8 am to clean and we were just getting ready for the day. When we got back to the room at 3pm she still had not come back. By 6pm she came around again and at that point we were relaxing and I did not want to be bothered. I was not happy with the service as our room was never cleaned. The other cleaning lady I saw on our floor refused to take my trash because she said it was not one of her rooms to clean. She did however give me some towels I asked for yet I had all my old ones on my bathroom floor the whole time. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par Sadly, this hotel did not meet my expectations. The pictures on the web didn't accurately describe the actual room. Upon arrival, there was a kid's sticker still on the floor. There were food crumbs in the bunk beds, and black wiry hair on the bathroom floor. The room and hotel had the "feel" of an old dirty Florida motel, that has "rebranded" itself. It also didn't help that you could hear every sound beside and below, including people using the restroom above us. Also, the daily resort fee is ridiculous when no one drinks coffee, uses the pool, or fitness center. I was stuck paying and $33.90 to self park my car. Absurd. My family and I considered it a "one and done" experience. I definitely expected better from a Sheraton/Starwood hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highly Overrated I'm my life I've stayed at some really upscale hotels and because I was referred by a friend to check out The Sheraton Downtown Columbia S.C( I decided to give it a try) Upon arrival everything looked great in lobby but once I entered my room..OMG..Water damaged in ceiling by bathroom, no microwave, mini fridge.Nada. One washcloth for my husband and I.One Dirty red Ottoman and chair with black stains and white crusty stains that looked like a man you know what.I have pictures..Not to mention we weren,'t informed about the renovation. My husband and I was there for our 18th anniversary and we were very unhappy about our room.340$ for nothing the only good thing was the attentive service when I called for more washcloths the next day and comfortable bed. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton at Disney Nice Resort. Not on Disney property but very close. A little old but the rooms were remodeled and were very nice. Staff was very friendly and eager to please. Check in was easy. The pool side bar was great. Best Cheeseburger I have ever had at a hotel..... I wasn't crazy about the extra $19 daily Resort Charge but even with that and a HotWire rate it was MUCH MUCH cheaper than any Disney property. Also lots of major restaurants near by. Overall I was very happy with the stay and with the friendliness of the staff. I'd stay there again!!! February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat hotel but facilities have issues! Hotel is clean and neat, staff is polite and nice, beautiful pool area; just unfortunately during our stay a few things happened caused inconvenience: 1) in our first day because of rain, pool area was closed for more than 30 minutes, so we had to wait. 2) the elevator near the parking lot was under maintenance, the sign was not up all the time, caused unnecessary waiting time. 3) there are only ice machine on 3rd and 5th floor, so with one broken ice machine, need to walk a lot to retrieve ice. we lived on 4th floor. 4) Internet was temperamental, one morning I lost all my work because all the sudden internet freaked out, disconnected me out of no reason; even though hotel manager waived internet fee for the day, but my lost work is worth more. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older Hotel - Needs Remodel This property is nice and well located but needs to be remodeled. Specifically, the room I was in, on the 6th Floor, had barely any water pressure in the shower. Also, the "smart" wall thermostat wasn't connected to the AC unit - an issue I discovered when I walked into a room that was insanely warm. Finally, the elevators in Tower 2 need to be replaced/renovated. The buttons to call the elevators mysteriously don't work or turn off, there are mysterious sounds in the elevators, and are incredibly slow for needing to only travel 6 floors. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We love staying here and do so every time we come to Orlando. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfy. The beds and pillows are the most comfortable. Want to buy that mattress for my house. The pools are great. Kids love the slide. Fun activities for the kids at the pool. Everyone working at the hotel are very accommodating and friendly! Great customer service- they want you to leave happy! Zest restaurant had great breakfast buffet with variety of everything and the chefs omelet off menu is to die for! Elizabeth - SPF ambassador is great! There are too many hotels in Orlando that you can choose from and I really look for great customer service and this sheraton is top notch! Management is doing a great job! Looking forward to our stay next time. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great new pool area We are staying at this hotel even as I write. The welcoming staff who greet you and offer to park your car are terrific. As well, most of the staff who work the pool area are very attentive. The housekeeping staff needs special recognition for the job they do here. Get rid of the fees for "resort fees", microwaves and most of all parking. These are an insult, especially for SPG members. There is no special recognition for being an SPG member and there should be. Get rid of the cabana rentals too...most people will not ever pay for these. What is the "resort fee" for? There was almost no activities planned and while the pool area is well done, this fee should not exist for that alone. This hotel is in a great location and most staff do a great job. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience here... The Sheraton Apopka Vineland is my "go to" resort when I am in Orlando, which is frequently for business. I rarely get to enjoy the wonderful amenities of pool, hot tubs, spas, etc., but having a room facing the pool area always illustrates how much fun everyone who is on vacation is having. The rooms facing the pool are QUIET, which is wonderful for me. Great workout facility, which I do get to utilize in the mornings. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SOME GOOD POINTS/ SOME BAD INDIA @ THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE BEDS ARE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE. BUT WHEN WE ARRIVED BACK @ HOTEL AFTER A DAY @ DISNEY THE PARKING LOT WAS OVER CAPACITY. THERE IS ALSO NO PLACE TO TURN AROUND OR LEAVE THE LOT AFTER ENTERING. AFTER I WENT THE FRONT THEY OFFERED TO VALET MY CAR FOR ME & WHEN I RECEIVED MY BILL THERE WAS A CHARGE FOR PARKING. I RESENT THAT AFTER SPENDING 30 MINUTES TRYING TO FIND A SPACE @ 2 IN THE MORNING. NOT COOL! I DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW YOU DON'T HAVE ENOUGH SPACES FOR GUESTS. RUINED MY NIGHT. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is the very best I travel all over the country and the world, and while I have stayed in many hotels that are nicer than this one (it's perfectly fine, perfectly nice, clean -- just not the MOST luxurious) I have NEVER had the service I had here. At midnight Rodney the night auditor went to the store and got me contact lens solution and a case. All I did was ask if they had any, he offered, he went -- didn't even charge me for it (they must have a fund for such things?) and wouldn't take a tip! They were all really great.....go there for the service. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel overall... This hotel was nice and the pool area is great, especially for kids!! Kenzo from the front desk staff never stopped smiling from check-in to check-out!! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff/Hotel Overall the experience was great. We had a few small issues, toilet was plugged and the room card lock wasn't working properly, but the staff handled it quickly. The pool is by far the best part about the hotel. The kids events are great and the set up with bar is nice for the adults. Rooms were relatively clean, but more attention to detail behind desks and in corners needs to be done, but beds and sink area were fine. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were by far very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Few Things to improve This place has been one of my favorite. I stay here weekly while traveling for work. My last few stays haven't been the best though. Last week my room had a very musty smell which I think was coming from the A/C. The wifi service has been steadily getting worse. It constantly kicks you off and takes forever to get it back. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a very good hotel We were 2 adults and 2 children. This hotel was close to all theme parks (for us Universal Studio & Wet N' Wild, Disney Downtown) and satisfied all our needs and exceeded our expectations. Very clean, very comfortable for all. We had a great view of the pool even though we didn't take advantage of it. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like new When I first saw the hotel, the outside is looking old. But once I stepped in WOW. Its beautiful. The staff was great, the pools were big and clean. Love the outside restaurant by the pool. Its also a great location, very close to the outlet malls and Disney and a short drive to Universal. I had an issue with my SPG status and it was fix by Michelle (Front office supervisor) She fix the problem in 24 hours was fantastic! THANK YOU MICHELLE! I would highly recommend this hotel If I ever go back to Orlando I will stay here again. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with exemplary staff Great hotel choice. Clean, well appointed rooms - excellent service - restaurant, gym, pool,spa - all perfect for relaxing after a day at the parks. The staff was amazing from the moment we pulled up - we were greeted by smiling, kind courteous, respectful and extremely helpful personnel. Not only do the gentleman out front help and guide your patrons with a constant smile - they assist our aging workforce(cab drivers) with getting heavy luggage in their vehicles and loading patrons into those vehicles. Job well done Sheraton!! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a wonderful resort! We continue to keep coming back here because of the comfortable rooms, beautifully decorated, relaxing atmosphere. All of our needs were met and the staff was wonderful. I had a service at the spa and was very pleased with the services offered. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy, clean, friendly Our room was nice and clean, comfortable, the staff at the resort was very friendly and accomodating. We never ate there as the food seemed high priced especially for families ($12 -$15 brealfast buffet....) I had read some bad reviews after the travel agent booked us, but none of what I read seemed to be true in my opinion. The internet wifi did work well and connected. All in all we enjoyed our stay, we had very little time in the room as we were out at the parks most of the time but our King size bed was very comfortable! April 7, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 26 next>>