Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff!!!!! This hotel was fantastic. The staff is so helpful. The hotel is very clean. Housekeeping had my room clean by 9:30am each day. The airline lost my luggage and one of the front desk clerks (Patrick) went out of his way to help me locate it, even going to San Antonio airport to pick it up for me once I found out the airline wouldn't deliver it. I was without my luggage for two days and everyone went out of their way to try to make my stay as comfortable as possible. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older hotel needs updating This is an older hotel that needs updating. The carpets were dirty, the A/C didn't work well, the sink was backed up, etc. etc. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Zero Hotel No closet. No TV reception Starwood Preferred membership a nothing. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stunning lobby in historical hotel The rooms/hallways need updating. The the elevators are slow, the hallway carpet is worn and faded and the original room I was given was horrible, small and dark. The meeting room -no plugs for laptops; the ladies restroom 3rd floor - too small. The food, both at the meeting and room service is very mediocore. Insufficient staff. and long delay in getting front desk or room service to answer. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff in Historic Hotel Lovely old hotel and very friendly, helpful staff. Good location and nice amenities April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Went to the CEC conference for educstors and this hotel was a great place to stay. I recommemd that you stay on the club floor so you can have access to free alcoholic beverages and continental breakfast. Don't ask for room service it takes forever. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms Bathroom are small big enough for one person carpet is old. I saw other room that was larger then mines and bathroom larger. I ask to be aways from dogs . I saw dogs on my floor I am afriad of dogs April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Comfortable, friendly, & clean. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience This was the second time that I have stayed at this hotel, the first time was great this last time was horrible, room was extremely small, couldn't use bathroom without having the door in my backside the bed took up most of the room, the traffic noise was terrible all night long, and no I am not wearing earplugs just for that, I guess that's why they were there in the bathroom, would not be able to hear alarm going off in the morning, great thought but not good. I will be very hesitate in staying at this hotel again. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful stuff The hotel is located in a great area. And the stuff is friendly and very helpful. I recommend this hotel. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great potential Before we booked the hotel, we called to make sure the pool was working and heated. We live in Illinois and were hoping for a respite from the long, cold winter. When we booked the hotel, we also added breakfast to our stay for an added daily rate. This was going to be fantastic! Well, the first night we were there, we learned that the pool was closed because the heater was broken. Bummer. The following day, we tried to get a refund for the third day's breakfast because we had to leave for the airport before breakfast was served. They said they could not do that. Ok. Bummer again. Then, we asked about the pool again. Nope; it was still broken and was going to be closed all day. Nobody thought this was a big deal! They offered us no compensation at all. We asked if we could transfer to a different SPG hotel near the Riverwalk, but the guy at the front desk told me they didn't have pools. I told him that their website said they had pools. He called one, confirmed that they did have a pool, and asked if we could come swim in it. Anyone who swims in a hotel with a pool can see the value of getting back to your room via elevator and the huge inconvenience of getting back to your room after drying off, changing clothes in a public bathroom, walking to your car, driving back to your own hotel, finding parking, and finally going upstairs to your room. This was not an option. When we complained about this while checking out, a different guy at the front desk said he could not comp anything from the room, but did offer us SPG points. We weren't going to beg (we shouldn't have to beg), so we agreed. It just didn't feel like SPG service. And, the breakfast buffet was a micro step up from a low buget hotel. As for the good, the bed was amazingly comfortable and charm of the hotel may bring us back here again. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but hotel facilities need improvement Stayed here for one night. Was disappointed with the room and other facilities such as gym. It is a 3 star restaurant so treat as such. Room service also left much to be desired. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great history/location I just love this hotel, it is so beautiful and near the riverwalk. I hope that Sheraton keeps it up and preserves the history of this wonderful hotel. "C" was a great person to talk to and very helpful. This time the 5p.m. happy hour wasn't as great as the last time but all the same a great feature. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our trip The Sheraton Gunter fit our plans almost perfectly for our recent trip to San Antonio. Ideally located for any of the multiple opportunities the downtown offers (the Alamo, the Riverwalk, the theater district), the hotel served as a great launching point for our plans. The room was spacious, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the privacy was excellent. We would most definitely stay there again. The only drawback was that the pool is not ideally placed to enjoy any sunshine. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel was good. Thought I had told the person who took my reservation that I was a AAA and AARP member. The on line notes says I need to let the Check in desk know to get free parking and Breakfast. I got no Breakfast and paid $9.00 for the parking. Enjoy your stay at this Hotel. It is nice. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Everything about my stay was great! March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Love the old style building and great location. Everyone was great and friendly and the food was good. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I arrived home after a recent stay and realized I had left a diamond necklace on the vanity in my room. I called and spoke to Jimmy in theft provention. He immediately went to look, found the necklace, called me back within 5 minutes and shipped it to me. He responded with such urgency. I felt as though he really cared. I was so relieved to get my necklace back. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too outdated coupled with lack of cleanliness I booked a two night stay at Gunter for a short Spring Break trip to San Antonio with my family. We picked this hotel based on its location along with a semi-favorable reviews on trip advisor. The first room we had checked into has carpets that were folding up and was very outdated. We would be fine with that (we've stayed in several old/quaint hotels in the past), but it was evident that cleaning had been neglected for a while. The handicap/safety bar was loose from the wall and tape (?) was used to hold it in place. We had to get another room. The second room (the staff was understanding) as marginally better but not enough to make us feel like we wanted to be in the room for any length of time. Again the room felt dirty. Loose change could be seen in the corners of the room (and it wasn't ours!). In short, we felt the hotel had reached a tipping point in terms of uncleanliness. If a few items were out of order they probably would of been dealt with, but with so much on their plate they probably felt overwhelmed. In short we ended up checking out early and made the trip back home. Not much of a Spring Break but we tried to make the best of it. Not something we would of expected at an SPG hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and a mixed bag of service I waited a few weeks before writing this review to let things soak in. I stayed with my family over a long weekend in February with my family. We had 2 rooms. The stay started out well and the service at the front desk was wonderful. They were helpful in finding us 2 rooms close (although not adjoining as requested) and were able to get a couple of roll-aways to accommodate as well. The location is also great to explore San Antonio in the riverwalk/Alamo area. The lobby is very cool looking and has a lot of character. Other than that though, the hotel really is lacking. Our bathroom was small and cramped. There was little space to put your toiletries. The mirror was cracked, the shower is made for someone who is less than 5 feet tall and had a draining problem. The furniture in the room was falling apart in many cases and the noise from the street was really loud. Finally, the cap it off we used the club lounge and on Monday morning February 18th I had one of the rudest examples of SPG service ever. We had gone in there with our kids like normal who really love the club lounge and are generally well behaved. The person managing the room was so incredibly rude it is hard to described. Rolling his eyes, ignoring our group, not responding to polite requests for items to be refilled, etc. That guy really needs a lesson in etiquette. So, in summary, good location, rooms that need updating, and service that needs some help. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel felt a bit under staffed It took over 4 hours to respond to a request to have my room serviced. The first request seemed to have been lost. Attention to detail was low - e.g., clock in room was not set, plugs were unplugged, ice bucket leaked. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice night Great night stay, elevators are fast, the staff was very friendly and great location. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needed improvement The room we were assigned to was a handicap room the room was in need of attention. For example, the desk chair leather was peeling, the bed skirt and sheets were stain, there was something on the t.v. I did try to contact the manager but my call has not been addressed. March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly staffed I thought the staff that was there was exceptional. Just not many of them. From checking in to food service ending with a 30 min wait for our car. One server in the bakery was overwhelmed front desk overwhelmed . Did sequestration hit the Gunther as well? I grew up in SA had dreamed of staying at The Gunther someday and was so very disappointed March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisest Hotel Room I have ever stayed in A beautiful old hotel - but the rooms and windows were not insulted. Any time a truck or bus would go buy the building (which was frequent all night long), it would seem as though the windows were open. One morning the trash trucks were right outside the building for quite a while. Finally on Saturday night there were several rooms with very loud parties going until 5:30 am! The staff was overwhelmed trying to keep them quite. A beautiful place in a great location - but I am sure there must be better options, especially for the price March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need renovation The toilet in our room had mold around the rim of the inside. The carpet was dirty and old and needed to be replaced. The air conditioner was loud. The room was very noisy with street noise which is why we found ear plugs next to our sink. Hotel is very tired and needs upgrading. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay From the time of check-in to departure, the entire staff was super! They took care of all my needs. Special thanks to Cynthia at the front desk and ALL the valet attendants. They probably got tired of me coming and going. Room was clean and very quiet! Again, thank you for a wonderful stay during my daughter's wedding. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recommend stay somewhere else First of all, good luck with finding this hotel if you are an out of town traveler. Second, when I got to my room, I remembered why I stopped staying at the Sheraton. This hotel is sooo old that it is ridiculous. I was afraid to use the bathroom! I was afraid the elevator would stop on me. They charge for valet parking and neglect to tell you that there is no other parking. My Internet services were crappy at best and I was up all night because of the noise from the hallway and downtown. I am a small person and the bathroom made me feel claustrophobic so I can only imagine someone of avg height and weight would feel. The staff was wonderful but even they cannot compensate for this hotel. March 5, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T07:03:48.928-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_470, tr_470
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>