Sheraton Garden Grove Hotel - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92840
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalterregelung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weak Partner in Garden Grove,CA I would recommend another property before I spend any time in Anaheim, CA again. Parking is very poor and they claim to have internet but it was not working the two days I stayed at the property. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible The room was not ready. Beds were poorly made. Towels looked like someone had been through them. The drains did not work properly, 6" of water in shower after 5 minutes. Parking was horrible, we had to park in an adjacent dirt lot that was unlit. It was fenced in but it was covered so you couldn't see into the lot,very unsecure and unsafe. No fridge in room and none available to use. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not feel clean the entire second floor smelled like body odor every day I was there. the room did not feel clean. the counters and sinks did not look like they had any cleaning agents applied in a long time. nothing was shiny. there were grease marks and spots all over the place. this is the first time I have ever filled out a survey...only because I felt somebody should know how gross it was. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good enough for a Sheraton The lobby is cold and uninviting as is the bar area. No one was in the restaurant when we were there...it is uninviting also. The shower in the bathroom was all wrong. Grab bar, soap dish, etc. should have been on the opposite wall of the shower head. We were on the club level...the breakfast was OK, but the evening snacks were lacking. Won't stay there again. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for points As a category 2 hotel this is a good value on points. For $200 a night it is not. The beds are not as good as most spg properties and the pillows and linens are very substandard. Rooms are relatively new looking but somehow seemed spartan. The club lounge had a good breakfast but the atmosphere was completely chaotic. I would recommend as a value option only. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business option in Orange County Central location and new room product. When i am traveling and have simple business needs, this is a great option- I like the small feel of the hotel and easy access to area businesses- while close enough to Disneyland to have some evening entertainment and dining options. This is a very comfortable hotel for business when you are looking for the basics. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in the Disneyland area The hotel was great, except for the fact that our room was a bit dusty and remained dusty during our entire stay. We also decided to keep our towels and save some water but one day we ended up with 3 towels for 4 people and the next no bath math… other than that, this is a great place to stay. The shuttle service was great! We will definitely return. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd stay went well I think except for wifi Got a clean room on the 6th floor. On the second stay in less than 2 weeks, I'm simply looking for a clean room and a good bed to sleep in. The overall 5 night stay was enjoyable, the staff did a good job and the cleaning crew is excellent. I come back at the end of every day to a clean room. Enjoy the couple of times at the restaurant. Nothing fancy though they did overcook my medium to more of a well done. Parking I think was a mess on this second stay because they are trying to paint the new lines but also because the area that they newly painted was way too tight. I can imagine that there will be accidents in the new setup. Wifi is the other complaint that I have during this stay. I wanted to use wifi for the duration of stay but ended up going downstairs to use the computer because wifi doesn't work or doesn't work well. I was charged for the first two days that I attempt to use it but was promptly refunded when checking out. May 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was okay Hotel seems to be renovated recently. Check-in was fast, but not giving you a welcome-feeling. Room size is okay, beside stains on the carpet it was clean. Altough Starwood Platium, smallest category and room next to elevator was given. The club lounge is small, items at breakfast very limited. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and dime starting to wear thin... I've stayed at this hotel for a yearly trade show for 5 years now. Every time I go back, there's an extra charge for something- Internet, having a fridge in the room, parking... I will be looking into other options for next year. There're a lot of things I like about this hotel, but the nickel and dime approach is really wearing thin. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Request for a Bathtub I put in a request for a bathtub in my room and I did not get it. I was very unhappy with having a shower for two small children. The carpet in the room has stains. You should change the color of the carpet or make a better effort to clean it. We as SPG members should not get charged for parking. That was a rip off. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I thought I was a Preferred Guest Booked a King online and called to see if it would accomodate a child rollaway after seeing in the posted terms and details that it was no charge (see below). The reservationist confirmed no charge over the phone but upon arrival was told that there was an extra charge for childs rollaway "unless I could prove it said 'No charge" when I booked. Took a two bedroom instead to geet the family out of the lobby before going back down to show Roccio the online policy on I had pulled up on my laptop. She apologized saying she didn't know the policy had changed and asked if I now wanted to move into a king room with a roll away. After the 7 hour drive wo wants to go through the hassle. On the bright side, room service was great food delivered in under fifteen minutes. Thanks Julio!!! "Extra Charges Extra rollaway: No charge Child rollaway: No charge Crib: No charge Note: not all rooms may be able to accommodate rollaways or cribs. Please contact the hotel directly for more information." June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service This hotel is just a little way down the road from Disneyland and has become our preferred hotel to stay at when visiting the parks. Their customer service and rooms are far better than the other Sheraton in the area. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We were sooo grateful that the spa/pool were open 24 hrs after our marathon day walking in the heat at Disneyland all day! Fitness center great & refreshing that it didn't include a TV. Only complaint was confusing info re: breakfast hours but they were very nice in the dining room & honored our ticket. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient. Marginal value for SPG points. Nothing special. For a long time Gold SPG member, service is subpar at best. Employees barely friendly. Lack of attention to detail in room prep and cleanliness. Overall, barely passes for Starwood experience. Needs some work. I will assume the hotel gets away with it because of location and proximity to Disneyland. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Amenities Disappointed that when I made reservations I was told breakfast and other amenities were included. Paying for parking and internet is ridiculous - I would have rather paid $10 more per night to have more features and benefits than feel like my business is not appreciated. Staff was the only perk. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff This was my first time at the hotel and we had a great time. It is located central to everything and a great value for the quality of the hotel and staff. We stayed on the club level and had a great breakfast every day and their nightly snacks even fulfilled our dinner needs! Can't wait to return. July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the $$ The hotel itself was nice but all the extras that went along with it were not. The hotel needs to get their own shuttle to Disney, have a continental breakfast. I would prefer to stay a mile closer and pay a little more because we literally were never in the room but I would pay for convenience. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room The room had numerous stains on the carpet, mounds of dust in the corners on the floor (hasn't been vacuumed thoroughly in a long time) and the furniture looked like a truck ran into it. A waist of my points, wish I could get them back and use them in a different hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disneyland Stay The room was great, the view not so much and we did not have a hair dryer in our room so we had to call down for one. The concierge upgrade food was marginal and very crowded. overall we had a good experience though. Dinner we had to wait 40 min and there were only two tables with people. October 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by MY VIEWPOINT ON THIS FACILITY Whereas the Restaurant staff seemed trained and eager to please, the front desk was exactly the opposite. On the last day (Saturday) we finally had 1 person on the FRONT DESK who seemed like he deserved to be there. I think you folk should look at HR a little more seriously. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent location from Disneyland (close)/ Comfortable The hotel's location from Disneyland was excellent, the rooms were very comfortable, the shuttle was great, the staff at check in made you feel welcomed, and the room service for food was excellent! Will stay there everytime we go to Disneyland. The pool and spa were great! September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Absent Housekeeping Housekeeping was either understaffed or incompetent. Room service tray remained uncleared from the hallway outside my room for close to 24 hours, and despite leaving my room at 7:30am and returning at 1pm, no housekeeping visited my room - and this was on the Club Floor. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by never disappoints Like usual this hotel and it's staff always delivers everything you would expect. Rooms very clean and spacious. Staff cannot do enough for you! Will always stay here when in town! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very small room First time at this hotel. Arrived at 9:00 pm, left at 7:15 am. Facilities were fine, but as a PLAT member on the Club Floor, I was surprised at the small size of the room. One night was fine, but I'd get claustrophobic if I had to stay two or more nights. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and quiet Stayed for the weekend and this hotel was nice and quiet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is a Target right across the street in case you forgot something. Dining is within walking distance and you really don't need your car. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Services The waste basket in the bathroom was sitting on top of the closed toilet seat. Is that nomal? The receptionist asked if I wanted my hotel bill emailed to me. I said yes and confirmed the email address. I did not receive the hotel bill via email. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was clean, efficient, and the staff was very attentive. The location was excellent and within walking distance to many restaurants. The food at the hotel restaurant was sub-par, but with so many local choices you have options. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room and Friendly staff. As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a very nice, large room. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food left a bit to be desired and the Club Lounge, although very spacious and nice, did not serve any wine or other libations. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodations Issues I recently booked two rooms there as I was traveling with my family. This was the host hotel for the convention we were attending. I traveled with four young girls. I specifically requested adjoining rooms. I understand that these cannot be guarantted. However, I specifically called the hotel early in the morning the day we were checking in to explain we would be there late in the evening, and that my daughters were young. When we got there of course, no adjoining rooms. There were honestly some really helpful front desk clerks. Sally was completely awesome, compassioniate and understanding. However, Julio the manager, he was AWFUL. He was completely unsympathetic to my situation and walked away. He left Sally the front desk clerk to deal with me. He never came back to help her, or us for that matter. He never expressed any sympathy and just said there was nothing we could do, but we could check other area hotels. Are you kidding me?? If it wasn't for Sally, we would have been in serious trouble. But she was at least helpful, nice and understanding. April 8, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>