Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 454 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business traveler w/reservation - sent elsewhere I had an awful experience traveling to this hotel as a business traveler. My reservation was made in November for a late January stay to attend the AAPA conference. I had business meetings the day before the conference, requiring me to fly in a day early. Because I travelled from Seattle to Tampa, I had a late arrival but had been en route all day. I arrived at the hotel around 10:30, only to find that there was no room for me. The explanation was that some guests had extended their stay. The hotel then sent me 30 minutes away to a completely unacceptable location – I could not stay there. The hotel then sent me to the Ramada and I wasn’t able to get into a room until midnight. This whole experience was incredibly inconvenient. While the hotel covered this cost of the stay at the Ramada and my taxi fare, they did nothing to help me as a business traveler to find reasonably similar accommodations, and who needed to be rested and prepared for meetings. I would recommend that in the future, the hotel make every effort possible to prevent this from happening to other business travelers. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second time I've stayed and probably will not again The best part of the amenities at this hotel is with the Valet staff who were quick, reliable, friendly and helpful. I have never heard of a hotel charging for a refrigerator and/or microwave. I have stayed at plenty other starwood hotels and were never charged for same. Also, the vent in our bathroom needed to be cleaned and never was and made a noise constantly. There was an issue with some sewage smell on Saturday into Sunday that was horrible! February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much Disappointed Cleanliness and Service were 2 biggest problems. I have to say that i was completely caught off guard. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was dirty. The location was perfect, and our balcony view was beautiful with the colorful lit river behind the hotel. The in-room service was spot on, breakfast delicious. Ordered two dishes, and enough for 3-4 people. HOWEVER, our room was dirty. There was a used toothpick on a small table in front of the couch. Also, the bathroom had hair on the ceiling. We had a room with no fridge, and woke up to find a roach crawling on a *sealed* food container we brought in from the night out in Tampa. I am a Starwood Preferred Guest and have to come to expect an extremely higher level of cleanliness then what I was shown at Tampa Riverwalk. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and great location Wonderful hotel! It was good for my husband and myself for a little romantic get away February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great service, great price. This hotel is only few miles from TPA airport. The staff were polite and helpful. Our room was clean however the bathroom needs a little updating (rust on metals, chipped counter). The food (breakfast buffet) was great and included with the stay. The Parking was a bit confusing. My reservation included free parking but the hotel does not have a parking structure. I was told they only have valet parking. Make sure you show front desk your valet ticket (they will note the ticket # and waive the parking fee) if your reservations include free parking. February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location Hotel had a noce location and views of the river. My room however was loud one night due to the fact I was near where the garbage truck cam early one morning. My room was on the second floor. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, dirty rooms I love all of the staff I met at this location. Marcus in Valet is AMAZING! Laura and Nori at the front desk are the best ladies in the world. Had a very enjoyable time staying here. However, the rooms were sub par. My bathroom floor had pills under the sink as if it hadn't been swept. The vents were full of dust. Bedding had stains on it. Housekeeping could use some work, but I would definitely stay here again. Could not beat the location and price. The shuttle service was very convenient and the staff were incredibly helpful. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff the staff at this hotel were so friendly. I especially thought that the valet went out of their way to welcome guests and to accomodate whenever a patron asked questions. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can I get my money back? My wife and I are frequent travelers for leisure, not business. This was her birthday weekend and we wanted a wonderful romantic night in a great hotel. We have stayed in many hotels in Tampa that were cheaper, much cheaper, and much nicer. To start, I got a great price on a big suite on the 4th floor after working with Tiffany. She was very nice and reassured me that the quality of the suites far superseded the rooms. I say that because there were many reviews (129 and I read them all) that commented negatively about the rooms conditions at the hotel about the age, furniture quality, cleanliness, etc. Well she was wrong. Where do I start? Lobby was nice, and that was it, we got there two hours before check in and I was reassured that the room would be ready early, but if not OK, that is prior to the 4:00 check in which is later than most hotels to begin with. Finally at 4:10, after having to check with the front desk over 5 times during our two hour wait, (with them never checking on us or getting back to us as they promised while we sat at the pool), the SUITE was ready. Well we get upstairs and the second I walk in I know we’re in trouble. The room is hot, almost muggy, which it then took 3 hours to cool off. The maintenance man is in the suite fixing a curtain because it fell off the wall, and he didn’t finish until about 4:30. The complimentary champagne and fruit we got didn’t show for over two hours, 4 phone calls, and a lot of excuses later. The room was disgusting; I mean it made us feel dirty being in there. The bathroom door lock didn’t work, all and I mean all the A/C and air vents were dirty and dusty, the TV’s, the glass sliders, the mirrors, all of them, and the windows on the French Doors separating the two rooms were covered in greasy finger prints and smeared nasty whatever. The furniture was all nicked and chipped and very old, the carpets were faded and unclean. There were noticeable large amounts of repairs in the ceiling from water damage and lots of calking in the shower. The screws holding the handicapped bar in the shower were all rusted. The shower pull to convert the water from tub to shower barely worked. The latch lock on the main door was falling off. There was human hair all over the tile floors and there were feathers and small pieces of food all over the carpets. We never stayed out on the huge deck because it was dirty, smelled of cigarettes and most of all there were areas of paint falling down from the outside ceiling that were the size of silver dollars. The bad paint areas were huge, it looked like a condemned building, dirty, disgusting, unclean, old, and falling apart. Even the fire sprinklers in the walls and ceiling were rusted and some were sticking out of the wall an inch or two exposing the pipes. I don’t even know if they would work. The sofa/sofa bed and chair in the living area looked all faded and dusty as if they pulled them out of some bachelor pad or Salvation Army down the street. They seriously looked about 20 years old. The staff on the floor was less than pleasant, almost cold. We wanted another room but they we were told by the front desk that they were sold out. We would have left immediately except due to the Tampa Fair and the Night Parade in Ybor City, rooms were impossible to find that night. We booked this room, this event, this weekend over a month in advance, if the suites are in better condition than the rooms, I would hate to see the rooms. The walls in the hallways had lots of damage with water stains on them. For a $500 a night suite this place was worse than a $69 roadside motel in the middle of nowhere. A refund of our money would be a start; a huge apology is needed as well. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting better Over the course of the last 5 years I have stayed at this property many times and there were nights that I want to forget. This stay however was much better. The lounge was well stacked and if you can get a suite the view is great. I also like the patios to sit out and enjoy the sunsets. The parking is a total rip off but what can you do. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent cleaning, poor front desk availabitlity Some dirty towels were left behind and clean towels not fully stocked. Could not decrease air conditioning past 65 and it was hot. No late checkout and upon checkout front desk personnel was gone 10 minutes. Other staff was very friendly. Beds comfortable, pillows great, shower hot. Not soundproof - heard next door's conversation clearly through bathroom vent. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel front desk staff went above and beyond. When my father got transferred to the nearby hospital, the front desk team did everything they could to accommodate my family's stay. From securing the reservation, to shuttle service, to adjusting room needs, through checkout, they went above and beyond. I would highly recommend due to such a high level of personalized service. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is excellent but not the rooms Staff was so warm and welcoming that it made our stay very pleasant despite the outdated and slightly uncomfortable rooms. Everyone was extremely kind and caring from check-in to check-out they were all so welcoming. Rooms desparately need updating or at least a good cleaning. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need a refresh badly Room fixtures dated and worn same assessment of other aspect of facility Pool water temp way too cold. Breakfast buffet should offer more for the price charged, but yet the price shoud be 5-10% lower. Nice lunch items served in our group room luncheon both days February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The entire staff at this hotel made what could have been a highly stressful stay a place I looked forward to returning to each nite. My husband had an aortic valve replacement at TGH. Complications extended our stay from a week to 16 days. Our two children were with us the first week, but then I was alone. This staff was my extended family. My sister passed away unexpectedly in PA during this time. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointing The room condition was fairly standard, but improvements were certainly needed. The Air con sound was too loud, and the bathroom vent made this weird, screeching all night. I was given a room at the end of the hall way, meaning long, long, long walk during an exhausting trip. Also, sidewalks outside and entrance into the hotel are terrible. It's like staying at a multistory garage.... February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This could be the PERFECT Hotel for you! The Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk was fabulous for our family getaway. It is a GREAT location. The staff is VERY friendly, efficient, and helpful w/ restaurant and activity suggestions. The shuttle was amazing and always prompt - to the Aquarium and Ybor City. Maybe our best shuttle experiences of any hotel ever. Club level breakfast above and beyond - eggs, bacon/sausage, even waffles! Great pool too! February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by extremely disappointed Front desk - good, friendly. Room Service - good - I had to ask for a fridge for my meds. However, for the price and reputation, fridge should have been there to begin with. Complimentary coffee - very bad - should be regular or decaf brand not a specialty blend. Cleanliness by staff - stayed there 4 days and housekeeping was very inconsistent with cleaning. Carpet did not seemed to be vaccumed at all in 4 days. Used towels on rack taken and not replaced, Coffee used 1st night not replaced - did not make it again anyway. Complimentary water next to TV not replaced. Shower did not seem cleaned on some days and shampoo/conditioner not replaced. Soap WAS replaced daily. Alarm clock/IPad/Radio was very difficult to use and dials hard to turn to get time correct as it was left unplugged. Bed and pillow uncomfortable. Breakfast buffet - very bad as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage cold. Toast machine - did not toast, heck, butter placed on it did not melt at all. Overall, overpriced for what we got. Did not really have time to complain as I had to leave for airport. Shuttle service was adequate but not timely due to amount of persons he was taking around. Still it was free so really no complaint. Also other guests attending conference stated same as above. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Balconies are very relaxing. I've stayed at this hotel many, many times and I cannot express the value of the staff there. They are all so wonderful, so congenial, so kind. I've never stayed at a hotel where the employees are so great! Kudos to all of you! And the valet guys are so very efficient and always remember my name!!! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Cleaning crew were always happy and courteous; food served was absolutely delicious and plentiful; room quiet and bed luxurious February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Time! I went to a conference at the Sheraton Riverwalk and loved my experience. The staff was extremely friendly and the food excellent. My room was clean and neat. Not elaborate by any means but fine because it was clean. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Timing is everything Check in was fine. The concierge lounge in morning was not good at all. Her attitude was really bad and first morning breakfast was served slightly late but my second morning it was about 25 minutes late. As most of us travel a lot and are on tight schedules 25 minutes is way too long. When guests were coming into lounge she would just say it isn't ready yet. Then she would say come back in 10 more minutes. Happened both mornings I was there. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed for Gasparilla Pirate Fest. Could not have been a better location. We were right in the middle of everything. Also, great place to stay for easy access to downtown Tampa and Ybor City. Very accommodating staff. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoover The front Bell Staff far excced my expectations each year and each stay, the main reason I stay! The room that was to be a water view was if you tried your best to look over the flat roof, so not really a water view. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great place to stay for a conference very good conference facility, helpful and courteous staff. Great location January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An OK Place Stayed 4 nights on business. The hotel location is nice. Close enough to the convention center to walk. Takes about 10 minutes via the River Walk. River Walk is a new walkway parallel to the river. Takes you under the bridges so you don't have to walk across any busy streets. The hotel was adequate. Very clean. A little dated. Staff was courteous and friendly. The restaurant food was good with friendly service. I was not pleased with the housekeeping staff. The didn't restock the room well. Coffee, sweetener, room service breakfast door hanger cards. I was in room 519. There seemed to be a noisy roof top unit that was mostly noticeable in in the mornings. The pool was not heated, so it was too cool to swim. There was no hot tub. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Nice Place The room was quiet but a bit outdated. Carpets are stained, headboard of bed falling apart and wall looks like it burst at the bottom and was quickly plastered back together with no thought towards appearance. Front desk staff was AMAZING, Tracey was more than helpful! Location is great for those that want city experience. No cost airport shuttlewould be nice though. Cleaning staff did a good job but needs to remember that if change is left on the table with other guest items it doesnt mean it is yours for the taking~! i'll tip on checkout, that is, unless you decided to help yourself after the first night! Overall a pretty nice stay. Thanks~! January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Needs Improvement Reception was weak and confused at all times. Hotel average and worn for the cost. Wpould not recommend. Our room was not completely made up everyday. One bed was not made. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tampa Soul Roll I thought this was a very nice hotel. The only reason I didn't give an overall Excellent is because the sound proofing was poor. You could hear all the noise from the hallway while trying to sleep during the day. With that said, the room comfort, staff, location and cleanliness were excellent. Great location on the river walk and close to many sites. The room was very spacious and the bed was great! Some of the furniture and fixtures were a bit outdated but it gave a rustic look and did not take away from the appeal of the hotel. The staff was great and I enjoyed my stay. I would stay here again and recommend to others. January 23, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:26:55.623-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_454, tr_454
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>